(2008/10) Oct 2008

hmm wait im blurr.. i signed up for a stage n such class that ypg started.. is it not tmr? *blurr* or is that a diff one.. someone enlighten me pls.

jjmom,
tks.. i think im quitting soon.. find something PT to do..

<font color="0000ff">Eelyn,

A career in event is really tough job! *pat pat* As a FTWM, it's hard to juggle btwn work and family argh!!!

JJmom,

I was in the kitchen preparing his food, then he went to push the stool, am oso not sure how he fell becos he was already crying when I got to him, think he muz hv hit the table and later I saw his right eye had a cut, swollen and bruised
haiz

And the best thing, my parents saw it on webcam diaoz -_-""

<font color="119911">bluey,

hope ash gets well soon, they say bb's skin heal fast.

wah...your parents install cam to spy on u LOL so they rushed over after seeing tat? oops...did u get a ear full from your mom coz i know your mom dotes on ash a lot =P

sigh...nowadays i don't really dare to leave nat alone coz she can go/climb/crawl/try to stand anywhere by herself. but she also kenna a few knocks here &amp; there =P sigh...like what dimpletot said, can't bubblewrap them mah =P</font>

<font color="119911">eelyn,

doing PT is ideal (^_-)b a balance btw having a little 'self' time &amp; mommmy time</font>

karen,
aiyo ok tks..

lilbluey,
yep now i cant wait to be SAHM.. and just run BPs to earn kaitlyn milk money can already.. haha

mint mint

did u get my PM? cos u home tmw from 2-530 right? if church of st mary of the angels is near yr home i might be able to pop by. attending wedding there tmw from 2pm.

<font color="0000ff">JJmom,

No lar, they are overseas hence I took leave...

I think if they can rush over they will do so!!

Ya lor, gotten a earful lor -_-""

Bo pian lar, Ash juz love climbing onto the TV console and drag the speaker down and turn all the knobs on the amplifier..*fainted*

He even destroyed my hse phone as well as the clock!

<font color="119911">bluey,

oic
lucky u LOL

think all kids have a thing for the knobs for speakers (nat haven find her way to ours yet =P) &amp; also for climbing up the tv console, nearest thing to the tv itself (this she had!) *piangz*</font>

hi bluey - poor ash...is his injury recovering?

boys will be boys...that day E climb onto the pillows, bounced off (cos he is so light), fell backside in on the gap between window and bed...he got stuck and he has this confused look..while i was shouting for my mil to get him...

hi jjmom - we have a play yard which we call cage to put our boy in...so he does not have chance to go near any TV...so i save his papa's wii, playstation etc...

<font color="0000ff">Vanilla,

He still got blue black bruising at his eye, as if he's wearing eye shadow ;p

Luckily the impact din get directly to his right eye, else I really die manz!!

Cannot stand him leh, climb, crawl &amp; walk all over the place...concuss

<font color="0000ff">Vanilla,

Initially, I din want to get a play yard becos I think it's like caging him up but after Wed's incident, I immediately called up the shop to order it..I rather to play safe than to be sorry later on..

ya understand how u feel...ur heart must have stopped abeat then... good u get him the play yard... at least u can go toilet in peace or cook his food in peace

<font color="0000ff">XY,

Thanks for yr invite, but hb has an assignment that day, if we can make it we will pop by to say hello

<font color="119911">vanilla, bluey,

i also have the play yard but it's more for keeping nat &amp; the dog at a dist (if not, think they can lick eachother WHOLE day!)

we r thinking it's better to teach her how to cope with her way ard the hse then to bar her from all the 'forbidden' items/places =P</font>

hi bluey -- poor ash..he will recover v fast..dun worry....

jjmom - what u say makes loads of sense too...hmmm i shld rethink my approach now...maybe tom let him roam free for a while...heehee

bluey,
thanks for intro royce kids gym.. altho is abit ex but see shawn so happy playing i think is worth it

aiyo ash fall down ah.. he must hv cry badly.. hugzzz.. hope he recover fast fast.

btw, shawn is another who dun listen to me/my mum and thats y he fall from the ikea high chair... sighzz

<font color="aa00aa">Mummies,
Inviting all of u to Marcus 1st Birthday at Costa Sands Pasir Ris. Please let me know if u are coming. Hubby say he'll prepare food even for the little ones! Haha...

Date: 21/09 Monday (it's a public Holiday)
<font color="ff0000">Venue: Costa Sands Pasir Ris unit C10</font>
Time: Messy Lunch at 2pm

Guests:
1. Karen + Jo (Pink set)
2. Mint + Regina + HB (Red set)
3. Jolly + Ashton + HB
4. Lovebug + Jaymus
5. Rebecca + 3 bao beis
6. Gioanna + Skylar and HB
7. Pildough + Abby
8. YPG + Tong + HB + Maid
9. Juz Us + Tanya + HB
10. Forest + Kieran + Maid
11. Busybee + Minibee
12. Chris + Ashton + HB (Almond jelly)
13. Ruffles + Vic
14. JJmom + Nat (pink set) (Chips)
15. Christina + Zac + HB
16. Princess Emma
17. Jill + Zoe

Mummies, it's messy lunch hor. Do bring extra clothes in case babies get too messy!</font>

It's after Downtown east. Follow the road and turn left. Will see Costa Sands. Dun go wrong chalet hor.
Map : http://www.costasands.com.sg/web/exploreAndPlan/explore_map1.htm

Not sure how we're all gonna squeeze ourselves in. Haha... Hubby say due to overwhelming response, adults will be having BBQ food. Yes... BBQ in the hot afternoon sun. The MEN do the BBQing, the ladies get messy with the bubs.
Anyone want to volunteer to make or bring other food stuff? Like salad, chips, etc?

dimpletot,
Yes, St Mary's church is very near to my place. Heehee! It's the church that I go to every Sunday. Have replied your pm.

I m late here but would like to express my thanks to the organisers of the bb birthday bash at Gymboree.
Its really great and fun!

cheer bear,
thanks for the photos in FB and the HT stuff. I dreamt abt Shawn that day after i collect the stuff from ur mum. hahahaha!! I dreamt of u and jolly too. hahaha!!

my big day is on Monday, 21 sept. so excited and worried that things might go wrong.

penny,
congrats on ur big day.. dun worry too much.. jus smile be happy and of coz be a beautiful bride

dreamt abt shawn? me and jolly? bcoz both of us hv boys? meaning ur #2 is going to be a boy lor wahahaha :p

eelyn,

Our swim play trial at Stage n such is next Sat. Hehe...

Dun say u r lousy la.

Penny,

Cheer Bear,

Me too! Very happy to know 7th month over liao, this weekend. Also, my favourite Chinese festival is mid-autumn festival.

Stage n Such swim play trial, $15 for 1st timer, $25 for those who went their other trial b4.

4.30 - 5.30pm slot
1 bbgoh
2 tweety
3 XY
4 eelyn - details given
5 joanne
6 mint
7 JJmom
8 pinkimum

5.30-6.30pm slot:
1 cheerbear
2 ypg
3 ypg friend
4 chris (pending for confirmation)
5 daisybuttons

I got to do online booking for their classes. But while booking, saw this. So u all still keen on the trial. Sound quite troublesome. Baby got to wear swim diaper n neck float. Also, if u r keen, pls furnish me with ur email, ur child name, DOB, ur contact. Thanks. Cause I need to help u book. So far, onli got eelyn gave me her.

Some tips to make the most of your class:
1. Please dress your child in appropriate swim wear
2. As this is an adult accompanied class, please dress in appropriate swim wear too!
3. Please bring your own aqua diapers (Alternatively we sell them @ $5 a piece)
4. Please bring along your own sun block, swim cap etc if you need
5. Neck floats are compulsory. You may purchase them from us if you do not have any
6. Please try to come 5 minutes earlier than your scheduled class - this would ensure a little extra time for you and your child to settle down and warm up to the environment.

ypg,
ohhhh.. tks for clarifying.. i will practice with kaitlyn in to see if she likes her neck float again. if not i may need to pull out. i have not put her in the neck float for 3 mths.. she may not like it now

mint,
if i'm going for stage n such on 26 sep, i collect frm u then k? if not i'll make alternative arrangements with u ya?

penny,
congrats n gong xi!! *hugs*

Hi Mummies...

Phew its been a busy week for me! Only managed to read up on archives now.

Bluey, poor ash! Hope he is better now. U take care, we are all still "L" plate parents. So dun be too hard on yourself.

Penny, dun be nervous, I'm sure you will be a Beautiful Bride! Congrats!

Mid Autumn Festival...
Just round the corner, have u mummies bot Mooncakes yet? So many fancy flavours and types this year. I bought a Lantern for minibee, chose a Hello Kitty one with music! Can't wait to show it to her this weekend!