(2008/10) Oct 2008

thanks. yeah, it's quite bad. very painful even when i breath. the toughest is to get up from tha mattressin the morning.the pain is excrutiating.

no help from anyone.:-( my hub cant understand how painful it is.

<font color="aa00aa">Mummies,
Inviting all of u to Marcus 1st Birthday at Costa Sands Pasir Ris. Please let me know if u are coming. Hubby say he'll prepare food even for the little ones! Haha...

Date: 21/09 Monday (it's a public Holiday)
<font color="ff0000">Venue: Costa Sands Pasir Ris unit C10</font>
Time: Messy Lunch at 2pm

Guests:
1. Karen + Jo (Pink set)
2. Mint + Regina + HB (Red set)
3. Jolly + Ashton + HB
4. Lovebug + Jaymus
5. Rebecca + 3 bao beis
6. Gioanna + Skylar and HB
7. Pildough + Abby
8. YPG + Tong + HB + Maid
9. Juz Us + Tanya + HB
10. Forest + Kieran + Maid
11. Busybee + Minibee
12. Chris + Ashton + HB (Almond jelly)
13. Ruffles + Vic
14. JJmom + Nat (pink set) (Chips)
15. Christina + Zac + HB
16. Princess Emma

Mummies, it's messy lunch hor. Do bring extra clothes in case babies get too messy!</font>

It's after Downtown east. Follow the road and turn left. Will see Costa Sands. Dun go wrong chalet hor.
Map : http://www.costasands.com.sg/web/exploreAndPlan/explore_map1.htm

Not sure how we're all gonna squeeze ourselves in. Haha... Hubby say due to overwhelming response, adults will be having BBQ food. Yes... BBQ in the hot afternoon sun. The MEN do the BBQing, the ladies get messy with the bubs.
Anyone want to volunteer to make or bring other food stuff? Like salad, chips, etc?

Forum is damn cranky nowadays. Either my posts goes missing or double postings.

Karen,
wah... wat crackers u trying to find? Sounds delicious.
Jill... i can't get her leh. Looks like more girls than boys. Got to get more pink sets. Will try to pop by ikea tonight.

<font color="119911">busybee,

did u said u have a roomba or scooba? where did u get it? how much? any gd?

Busybee,
Can u send me the pics to show the interior of the GoGo bags/snack sacs/Lunch box? Preferbably some with your stuffs inside so that i can visualise which one suits me better. Thanks alot!

jjmom,

the tees looks so cute! but the bp closed oredi wor...wondering if still can order? I like the minnie mouse ..hehe

<font color="aa00aa">Finally my fil has come to a decision that all of us will be shifting back to our own place after CNY next year. Am happy to hear this good news but it will mean my poor wenxuan will have to transfer to the school at sk le. It will be another transition for him. Poor boy! </font>

<font color="aa00aa">everafter
The GoGo bag is definitely good for bryan when he starts school. Am thinking to get one for wenmin so that she can use it when she starts school next year.
Can put in a twoel, a set of clothes, diapers and some some items like mug, toothbrush and toothpaste. </font>

Mousebb,
How come it's your FIL who decide u all are moving back? me KPO :p so which sch u looking at to transfer wenxuan to?? Bryan will be gog to the childcare ctr at the road opp your hse, so which one u sending Wenmin to?

mm..do u hv the snacksac also? i cant decide which one to get! hehe...too many choices!!

Initially he was the one who refused to move lor. Am going to transfer wenxuan to cherie hearts at the sk swimming complex there cos we have already enrolled him at cherie heart near to our current place.
The cc is so near to my place. Then next time you can bring bryan to my place often and my hubby will be very happy! Hahaha!!!</font>

Yup. Me have the hippo snack sac too. Wenmin has the quilt backpack but I think it will be too small for her to bring her stuff to school so am thinking to get a GoGo bag for her.
Will send wenmin to cherie hearts to join wenxuan in Oct next year.</font>

purple,
My class is at 12 noon on Sat.

daisybuttons,
Noted your order.

everafter,
Have pm-ed you.

xy,
I'll bring something too.. Let me go rack my brains on what to bring. Heehee!

Buffy, realised my name has been deleted =(
Adding in again =)

Playdays Trial for Mini Bubbles
1. Buffy &amp; Cate
2. Karen &amp; Jo
3. Jelly &amp; Rebby
4. Daisy Buttons (24 Oct cannot)
5. BBgoh &amp; Seline (if saturday then i like to join)
6. Eelyn &amp; Kaitlyn (24 Oct)
7. tweety &amp; Varner
8. mint &amp; Regina
9. nickypower &amp; Kaelyn (24 Oct is fine)
10. Jolly &amp; Ashton

EY : dear, pls take care..hugz...

XY : will bring something too..lemme crack my brain...mmm

Hubby said he will take care of the dogs issue.
I guess i may have to take a LRT there or on good weather can consider taking a walk there as a form of my exercise

heh this time last year all of us were getting excited. Now we're getting excited all over again, but for different reason.

mint, thks for the link. can i know how is this puff diff from the gerber star biscuit. have been buying gerber. and what is taste like (sweet? hard or soft?) and how much does it cost?

thks!

<font color="119911">Trace,

mayb can PM the BP organiser to check

XY,

the tee is cute but more for bb boys lei

Playdays Trial for Mini Bubbles
1. Buffy &amp; Cate
2. Karen &amp; Jo
3. Jelly &amp; Rebby
4. Daisy Buttons (24 Oct cannot)
5. BBgoh &amp; Seline (if saturday then i like to join)
6. Eelyn &amp; Kaitlyn (24 Oct)
7. tweety &amp; Varner
8. mint &amp; Regina
9. nickypower &amp; Kaelyn (24 Oct is fine)
10. Jolly &amp; Ashton

Can still join? Didn't really read what this is about but sounds interesting. Do inform me if can. I should be fine with any timing.

littledoggie,
I'm not sure about gerber stars cos I've never bot it before but I think it's similar. It's quite bland or almost tasteless but my baby is a puff junkie. I'm getting it at $6.50 per bot for the Oct mummies. Retail price is $8.90.

halo mummies

ytd was on leave and bring shawn to royce kids gym.. very gd and i become their member

think i will go there more often and 4go fidgets as it is too out of the way liao.

everafter,
i jus order the gogo bag from busy bee

everafter,
50 for 1yr membership but in fact is their trick since they say 'not member cannot come in' but no regret coz is real gd

on top of the 50 u hv to pay 10 for each time u go in and this 10 will allow u to play for 60min and with 1 adult to go in FOC if another adult will to go in, then hv to pay another 10 (which i think is a bad pt).

The puffs are here! Yay!

Those self collecting: I'll be home tmr from 2pm to 5.30pm. Can come anytime to collect.

<font color="119911">cheerbear,

hmm...royce gym, the place looks small in their website. R there a lot of stuff to play? the membership thingy is
since we still need to pay for gng in everytime!</font>

<font color="119911">Trace,

OMG! tat's ex! i rather get the 1 tat XY posted then! if it's $49 for matching adult &amp; bb.

Or we can diy ourselves outside at those printing co?</font>

hi mommies - need to ask u if u have started ur bbs on egg yolk?

if so how much u give? 1 full yolk? and how often? Everyday or alternate days?

Thanks v much....

mint,
when are we meeting up again. i can collect then.
btw, what's your acct no. so that i can transfer you the money for the puffs. $19.50 for me right?

Vanilla,
I gave egg yolk for 2 meals..initially i give in straight 4days to test for allergy. Now i dont hv this restriction. When run out of ideas for ingredients for porridge i'll give egg yolk as well

jjmom,
the place is not very big but i think is enough for shawn to explore since he KO on the way back home and for the stuff to play.. ya gd range too esp the 'gal kitchen' which i like it myself :p

yes, agree with u is sad that hv to pay everytime we go. in fact i think they shld allow 2 adults free instead of 1 only.

if u can find lobang to diy our own family tee let me know k coz i interested leh :p

everafter,
for trial, u hv to go with some1 who is already member then u pay 50% = 30 (50+10/2) same only allow 1 bb and 1 adult for 60min play.