(2008/10) Oct 2008

thanks everafter - when u give for 2 meals... is it everyday?

I am worried if i am overfeeding egg yolk to my bb (half a yolk) for lunch everyday..wonder if i shld restrict like 3 times a week....

for adults we were told to eat less yolk..just wondering if this applies to bb

vanilla,

I gungho mummy. Already give egg white n egg yolk. Luckily my gal no allergy. She take half boiled egg style (but is around 3/4 boiled). 1 egg per week.

XY,

Am thinking of wat to bring too.

Mint,

I also collecting at Marcus birthday chalet. My Tong also crazy about puff. So try this happybaby puff. Since it dare to say happybaby, should be able to make our bb happy right. Haha...

thanks ypg ...i kiasu mummy...only started egg yolk recently and think for whites when he is like 14 mths? my son does have certain food allergy...

<font color="aa00aa">vanilla
Have not let my gal take egg yolk yet. But think she is coming to 12mths soon, I guess I can start any time liao.</font>

<font color="119911">egg yolk :
i haven give it to nat, i m really SLOW at introducing new food to nat =P

ypg, still think it's better to give hard boiled egg to our bbs. Nowadays so many bird flu &amp; strange/new virus ard...
i LOVE half boiled eggs myself =P</font>

mousebb,
same as u.. hv not give shawn try egg yolk coz i scare he allergy to it but going to give him soon coz he is one soon

XY,

Me just give her try some chawanmushi last Thu.

JJmom,

I know but her half boiled eggs is actually very hard boiled. I dunno how to describe. Haha...

But anyway, once pass her 1st birthday, I going to give her steam egg liao.

Food allergy,

I thought usually is egg white tat cause food allergy?

<font color="aa00aa">Finally hubby has decided the caterer for wenmin's bdae bash. He ordered from Rasel Food Fusion and I heard their nonya laksa is very good. Luckily this is a long weekend for us cos we seems to have so many things not settled yet. Going to order cake tomorrow. Hubby is learning from youtube how to use the long long balloons to make animals and hats for his friends' kids.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">cheer bear
I only gave it to wenxuan after he turned 1 yr old and now he doesnt like to eat egg. Hahaha!!!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Mummies whose bb is using Pampers Active
Saw from yesterday papers that ntuc is having sales again, 2 packs at $42.95.

Mummies whose bb is on Friso Stage 3
Shop &amp; Save is having sales at $48.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">elch
Sorry. I have no ideas.
We bought the heart-shaped balloons from SKP. Initially I wanted to get those balloons with minnie mouse but hubby said dont need to waste time to source for it.

JJmom
I was very bad. The first time when he tried to make a dog from the balloon, I teased him and said it look like sausages. Hahaha. He buay tahan that's why he went to search from youtube to learn. Initially we thought a small pack should be enough since there are not many kids but then he kept practising and we have to go buy a big pack on this weekend liao.</font>

Mousebb,
What is SKP huh? i keep seeing this but dunno where/what

Elch,
I mixed egg yolk with porridge. I also hard-boil the egg to get just the yolk.

<font color="aa00aa">XY
Oh yes! Wenxuan likes balloons very much. He still have the balloons from Gymboree. Now when his daddy make him a dog, the funny boy would make "woof woof" sound to amuse us.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">everafter
It is a shop where it sells a lot of party supplies which are quite cheap. Can find the shop in many places but I'm not sure if there is one at sk anot.</font>

Jolly,

Paiseh, can u send me my gal photo (#16,25,26,28,51,52,53, 80 on ur FB album) to my email [email protected]? Cause I save from FB, the photo is too low resolution. I cant use it to do up a photobook.

daisybuttons,

Can u email me my gal photo (#12, 38, 39 on ur FB album) to my email [email protected]? Reason is cause cant do up photobook.

So sorry for the last minute. Want to do up a 7x5" 40 pages photobook for Gymboree at US$1.99 onli. Promotion end on 20 Sep. I doing it so just realise the photo from FB cant use. Paiseh, paiseh.

Chawanmushi - Do you ladies use only the yolk as I heard whites is highly allergenic. Receipes to share? I just started testing Vic on yolks for the 3rd day today. She loves it and so far so gd. Takes it like a tea time snack after her milk

Mousebb - yep Rasel is gd. Your hb is really sweet and a v involved daddy! You and your babies are so blessed

bday,
i havent book any venue, ordered any food, cake or have a theme.. im so screwed. i am really dreading work now.. URGHH!! i wanna quit and be SAHM!!

thanks mummies for ur insight on egg yolk..

i read egg white to hold off until 12 mths and older...

Hi Elch - for me i hardboil the egg and take the yolk (half of it) and mix w porridge

<font color="0000ff">Hi Mummies,

It's been raining heavily all day long...

Mousebb,

Rasel is not bad, had them for my hse-warming the other time

Eelyn,

If you are those workaholic kind, if u switch to SAHM then u might regret..

For me, being a 'temp SAHM' alrd feel quite terot, think I failed pretty miserably as mother hmmm...

<font color="aa00aa">everafter
I went to the one at Kovan heartland mall. There is one at Hougang Point too, opposite McDonald.</font>

mousebb,
It's ok. Thanks! So are you going to get a helium tank to pump those balloons you bought?

everafter,
So it's 1 egg yolk per meal?

Lilbluey,

I also failed miserably as mother. I still love my work alot. I feel so lousy to stay home during my maternity leave except for the part that I can see my Tong whole day.

Joanne,
You ordered 2 bottles only right? Total shd be $13.

forest/ruffles,
Trace has collected the puffs for you. Pls trf $26 to my posb savings 056-35527-8. Thanks.

Mint

Thanks. Have just tt you:

056-35527-8 Mint
Amount S$26.00
Transaction Reference 2459252389

Jelly - Your puffs are with me

mint,
can I collect mine from u tmr at Stage n Such? not gng for class but can go see see look look... wat time will u rch there roughly?

<font color="0000ff">Ypg,

Think I'm better off stayin outside than at home hahaha.. becos of a fall that Ash had that day, I immediately order a play yard from CC ytd and it was delivered tdy, can't be happier with the purchase, at least I know he's safer now hee

Vanilla,

Tht's with my hb tagging along leh.hee hee..

ypg,
wanted to hold it at my dad's club but i think its too far for most guests esp those who dun drive. so now i got a headache..
dont wanna hold it at the function rm again cos i think its boring.. she already did her 1mth party there.. i know its trivial and im brooding over it too much but i do wanna make it as special as i can...

lilbluey,
i like to work.. but i think my job doesnt suit me anymore.. im in events.. so its very time consuming, lots of last minute work and stressful.

im lousy at work and lousy mum.. im one big lousy package.. this is a bad day... even tho its friday i got to run errands for work over the wkend.. WTF WTF WTF!!

stage n such,
tmr class does anyone know what we may need to bring? do mummies get all wet as well? can we go in shorts??

mint,
i collect the puffs from u tmr can? i owe u $26 ya? pass u cash tmr k?

<font color="119911">bluey,

what happen to ash? fall from where?

i don't think u r doing any bad as TSAHM leh...u brought ash to all places (^_-)b</font>