(2008/10) Oct 2008

everafter,
hee... bryan is cute la... maybe he knows that he should give u a break when u're at ur mum's?? heheh..

jolly,
*waves* feel free to buzz whenever ya! ;)

nicky,
hehehe... kaelyn's always a doll whenever i see her... cute sweetie!

rebecca,
hope both erin n gracia will get well soon!!

daisybutton- Haaa yalor ur hub makes some farnie noise and expression to coax Kaelyn looking at the cam!! ;) He's a good entertainer to bbs/kids!! Bet ur boy and Jazreel luv playing wit him!! =)

forest- Haaa cos mama vain wanna dress her up meimei mah!! ;p Machaim playing doll-dress up!! *LOL* Next time ur 2nd one is a girl then u will enjoy wat I'm doing now!! *keke*

Morn mommies

Daisybuttons - Your 2 kids are so lovable
Thanks for posting your link here to brighten my day.

Aquaducks / Marsden - What do they teach 1yos at the pool? I am asking becos I will get 'whacked' by hb for even suggesting swim lessons for Vic becos he will say there is no need to chase on these eca for Vicky, and for her to enjoy her babyhood and splashing ard. Can advise if it is more worthwhile sending them to swim school when ard 3yo?

Trials - Wow all the trials are on 26 Sep. Boo hoo can't join cos am celebrating Vicky's 1yo on that very day!

Rebecca - Hope your gals are better now.

Good morning mommies!
Wow, the bb bash seems very fun to me, all the babies are so cute! Make me feel like joining for next gathering!

Happy to share that, my Isaac finally master drinking from straw, yeah! I taught him using this method:
http://www.ehow.com/how_2278365_teach-baby-drink-from-straw.html
Only 2 trials, he knows how to suck le!

But sad to say, he drama again this morning at nanny's place, feeling so she du de to come to work, sigh...

ypg,
What tactic for tip-toeing? Share share lay, my son has been tio-toeing for sometime liao.

rebecca,
How is ur gals today? Hope they get well soon!

<font color="119911">phtanus, vanilla,

aiyoh...me &amp; my BIG mouth, was telling u mommies abt how hurt i m when nat laugh when i leave her at nanny.
Then she started to cry badly yest when i leave her wtih nanny liao. Same thing this morning, now i understand how u feel
sob sob...

but i know it's bcoz she is having running nose, she has been a koala bear to me for the whole weekends liao. Hopefully this phase will pass soon *pray*</font>

<font color="119911">wave &amp; clap :

strange...last friday afternoon, was telling mommies here tat nat still dunno how to wave hi/bye &amp; clap. Then fri nite, she suddenly wave at me happily when we r looking at the mirror...ha, so happy

Then sat, she clapped when we r playing...woohoo

I m a happy silly proud mama...wahahaha</font>

<font color="119911">ypg,

share the anti-tiptoe tactic again
i missed your post on tat =P

nat haven start to walk but she will sometime tiptoe when she stand</font>

JJmom2008,
so u are ordering the #1 cake from 4 leaves, can i know if uare adding the animal train as topper? wonder how we can communicate with 4 leaves on leaving the space for the topper? thks!

when is ur bb's 1st year birthday, can share pic of the birthday cake.

sorry if u have replied my msg eariler cos too many post to go thro.

thks again

cheerbear, on the bamboo chair shop, i m still taking to find the name card. sorry

morning mummies

daisy,
both ur kids are really handsome and beauty. btw ur son can really swim so well

any mummies interested in the stage and such speech and drama class? saw from ypg FB and it seems fun. if we hv enough babies then i will call to request the class to be on 31 oct when most of the bb already finish celebrating their bday and the fee is $25 per bb

http://www.stageandsuch.com/index.php/book-a-class.html

little doggie,
sorry to trouble u but i think no need to find liao coz my hb not interested in buying the bamboo chair and i also scare he will climb out since he already able to climb and fall from the ikea high chair.

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="0000ff">Good morning mummies!!!

Me so busy... have not even got time to see the pic on the birthday bash last week.</font></font>

nickypower, hahaha yeah kids love funny noises and expressions. heheheee... yes my 2 kids love playin with Daddy.
think its quite common, the mommy is for them to run to when they need nurturing (food, bath, sleep, eat), but when they wanna play, daddy's usually more fun hahahaha!

Ruffles...oh hahaha glad it brightens up ur Tue then! for Aquaducks, what they teach actually depends more on WHEN do you join, more than your age. for example, what they teach my son (3 yrs now)who has been with them since 10mths, and what they teach another 3 yr old boy who just joined, are very different.so they will def be in different class. for 1 yr old...let me recall....they sing songs in the water, splash around, turn around to the song lyrics (last time was wheels on the bus so they go up and down in the water when the bus goes up and down). they also do humpty dumpty. sing the song with the kids sitting on the ledge of the pool, then make the kids fall into the water (into parents waiting arms of course) when humpty had a great fall. there's also quiet songs during which they let them float on the water with their head supported by daddy/mommy's arms. they also have bath toys thrown into water, and the parent make the child "paddle" to grab the toy, then "paddle/swim" back to coach and put the toy(s) into the basket. also teach them to blow bubbles (at that age usually they dunno how but can try), the coach or parent will lower their face into the water and blow bubbles, and encourage the child to do so. then as they progress, they do diff levels of things. but if say ur child starts at 3yr old, then they will prob start on the same above things as well, and gauge how well they do before advancing them. i not sure about marsden though. aquaducks advance kids based on their individual progress. so if they see a child who is more advanced than the rest in the class, some coach may suggest he move to another advanced class. qite flexible.

actually i think starting such classes at a young age is better, but thats a personal opinion lah, theres many who starts later. to me, swimming is survival skills. though early lessons just appear to let the child have fun, in actual fact they are teaching the child to enjoy water, to feel comfy in water, to set the foundation to learn swimming basics. sigh...thats why i quite keen for Jazreel to start aqua but no space leh.

JJmom,
Understand ur pain...Tomo me going to ask daddy to carry him, hope he wont be so drama, with me ard, sigh...*sobs*

Rebecca and Xinying,
Thanks for adding me despite me an infrequent poster!

Karen,
Got la! You type wrongly is it?

But my account is very new la. No profile pic yet even.

<font color="119911">phtanus,

hey, tat's what my nanny suggest this morn too
Get the daddy to bring her over so tat she is not clingy</font>

<font color="119911">little doggie,

sorry think u won't b able to wait for Nat's bday cake pic coz she is actually a mid Nov bb

we plan to put the train toppers in the center of the #1 cake so will juz tell 4 leaves to leave the center 'gu song'

phtanus, thanks for sharing the straw method! intersting heeee...

JJmom, congrats on Nat achieving that milestone!

Cheerbear, thanks actually my son miss quite a few lessons, now a few things he dun dare to do oredi heehee. sigh...oh pls add me in for the stage and such trial on 31 Oct. if I like it, maybe can go there after we stop julia gabriel's edudrama. :p

Rebecca, hows the girls?

Daisybuttons - Thanks for the very detailed description. But hor, can't we do all those ourselves? It sounds like confidence training in the water ;)

hi jjmom and phtanus- aiyo..my E also...this morning i was late so when my mil took him he keep reaching out to me to carry (thot why he isnt going out w mummy)....i quickly go be4 he cries/whines...

hi jjmom - congras..my son still dun know how to clap..he uses 2 toys can bang them tog...can use my 2 hands to clap..but ask him clap himself..he cant..he also acquire the waving tactic...keep waving at everyone..he knows if he step out of house=wave bye bye...haha

thanks phtanus on the straw method..will try out. Hope E can skip the sprout phase and go to straw cos sprout is like a teether for him...haha

<font color="0077aa">morning mummies, i read until pant. just din log on for the night and then wah, so many postings liao...

Karen, Eelyn, Jelly: For Playdays, they have 9.30 to 11am and 3 to 4.30pm. I am still waiting for the teacher to return my call so that I can get confirmation on the timing and advice on the curriculum. Do you have any preference for time? Please state down in the list below.

Any other mummies who are keen?

I saw a mummy's blog on her playdays trial http://tivole.com/blogs/?p=701

Date: 26 Sept, Sat
Time: 9.30 to 11am or 3 to 4.30pm
Duration: 1.5 hours
Cost: $45 + GST

1. Buffy &amp; Cate (prefer 9.30 - 11am)
2. Karen &amp; Jo
3. Jelly &amp; Rebby

Please add on to the list.</font>

vanilla
now it is such a hard thing for me to teach rebby how to wave goodbye. she took sometime to master clapping and now she does it all the time she dun wanna learn to wave byebye

buffy
for me, timing no issues... just let me know if the class can go

re: JG trial
sorry, i din follow up on the thread. anyone wants to go next month instead?

stage and such speech and drama trial class on 31 Oct and timing to be confirm and fee is $25 per bb

1. cheerbear
2. daisybuttons

i think they need 8 bb to start the class. Can the veteran YPG can in to correct me if i am wrong.

ruffles, actually yes if u know what they teach for young babies, those things u can do urself if u have a private pool. just have to trouble to bring toys and diff kinds of floats every single week heee.. but actually as they progress, the things they teach also advance, and if u ask me, if i hadn't seen what stuff the coach teach them, i wun even know i can do that. e.g. i wun dare to let go their hands and teach them to turn around unaided in the water when they are 2 yrs old, i wun think of letting them swim/paddle unaided using a floating noodle (a long floating device) to catch toys, i wun even think of diving with them underwater to pick up a toy at 1.5yr old, or to swim under daddy's legs at 2. I wun know their sensible but cute terms of differentiating between free style strokes and frog style strokes until i heard the coach use them. Until i see coach teach them, those things wun cross my mind that its safe, u know what i mean? coz being parent, i wld be protective, and i didn't know CPR then, what if something happen? but swim coachs will know how to push the kid's limit and boundaries, and any necc cpr if necc. and i feel for young kids, sometimes they learn more from observing their peers.
as for the young babies doing the songs in the water, i agree with you that those are easy to do on your own of course. but for me, i know if i dun sign up for aqua, i wun bother bringing him to a pool every week heheee. but since i have oredi paid, then i will push myself to go. thats me lah. ;P

yes initial stages has to be confidence training.
if u are not confident in water, how to teach them to swim?

daisybuttons
sorry but you're talking about Aquaducks?

rains
I cut and paste lei.

Any other mummies who are keen?

I saw a mummy's blog on her playdays trial http://tivole.com/blogs/?p=701

Date: 26 Sept, Sat
Time: 9.30 to 11am or 3 to 4.30pm
Duration: 1.5 hours
Cost: $45 + GST

1. Buffy &amp; Cate (prefer 9.30 - 11am)
2. Karen &amp; Jo (prefer 3-4.30pm slot)
3. Jelly &amp; Rebby

Please add on to the list.

<font color="119911">phtanus,

found ypg's post on the anti-tiptoeing tactic :

"The trainer at My Gym teach me a trick, we try tat out at home. Wonder if tat is why she walks now. Haha... Tat is to put her feet on our feet n walk together with her. Just like in the commercial, the gal doing tat with her father &amp; on their TV, the penguin doing tat with penguin mother. wonder if u see it b4."</font>

Xy

dunno if u saw my reply on thread... Can't make marcus' party cos got appt liao... I kept replying on fb but post didn't get thru dunno why...

Swim trial
I took my name out but someone cut and paste wrong copy so I'm still there. Maybe next person can replace my name at number 7, thx!

<font color="119911">daisy, mousebb,
heehee...thanks, i feel silly again to b pround abt these little things tat nat can FINALLY do...ha

jelly,
nat also do the wave more, clap so rarely.</font>

Stage &amp; Such water play trial on 26 Sep, Sat, 4.30- 5.30pm or 5.30-6.30pm
1. YPG (4.30-5.30pm since most going this timing)
2. JJmom (tentatively gng with the rest but Nat has juz recovered from her running nose, hope she can totally clear it by then}
3. BBgoh (prefer 4.30-5.30pm)
4. XY (prefer 4.30-5.30pm)
5. chris
6. Tweety (prefer 4.30-5.30pm)
7. monyetnakal
8. mint (prefer 4.30-5.30pm)
9. eelyn (prefer 430-530)
10. joanne (prefer 430-530)
11. ypg's friend (her bb is Nov bb, hope u all dun mind)
12. pinkimum (prefer 430-530)
13. daisybuttons

<font color="119911">Play :

mommies, do u think we can do something similar on our own?

mayb we can try something on our next gathering? juz sing song, do some painting, read stories, dances? any1 game for it?

coz i thou some of the activities r rather simple stuff, gng for classes is more for our bbs to have peers doing the activities together nia.

So since we always have gathering, y not, do it ourselves then
Think some other thread mommies r doing it on their own too

stage and such BILINGUAL speech and drama trial class on 31 Oct 12-1pm and fee is $25 per bb

1. cheerbear
2. daisybuttons

Need 8 bb to start the class.. any mummies interested?

<font color="119911">SK mommies,

we go for the S&amp;S water play then copy some idea &amp; go to our seng kang swimming complex together to try them out again on our own, game? heehee...</font>

Stage &amp; Such water play trial on 26 Sep, Sat, 4.30- 5.30pm or 5.30-6.30pm
1. YPG (4.30-5.30pm since most going this timing)
2. JJmom (tentatively gng with the rest but Nat has juz recovered from her running nose, hope she can totally clear it by then}
3. BBgoh (prefer 4.30-5.30pm)
4. XY (prefer 4.30-5.30pm)
5. chris
6. Tweety (prefer 4.30-5.30pm)
7. monyetnakal
8. mint (prefer 4.30-5.30pm)
9. eelyn (prefer 430-530)
10. joanne (prefer 430-530)
11. ypg's friend (her bb is Nov bb, hope u all dun mind)
12. pinkimum (prefer 430-530)
13. daisybuttons
15. cheerbear (430-5.30)

<font color="0077aa">morning mummies

swim trial @ stageandsuch
any idea if wat to bring for baby &amp; parent?
swimsuit, google or anythg else?

daisybutton
the aquaduck swim class sound fun &amp; good. any trial class? how much per session if sign up?

Dimpletot,
Sad that u and Kate can't make it on Monday 21/09. We'll miss u both.

Just invited all of u to Marcus 1st Birthday at Costa Sands Pasir Ris. Please let me know if u are coming. Hubby say he'll prepare food even for the little ones! Haha...

Date: 21/09 Monday (it's a public Holiday)
Venue: Costa Sands Pasir Ris
Time: Messy Lunch at 2pm

Guests:
1. Karen
2. Mint
3. Jolly
4. Lovebug
5. Rebecca

Any daddies??

<font color="0077aa">JJmom
good idea but must provided some mummy r good in storytelling or have good expression then can lead all of us hehe
we need a good leader :p any mummy?? </font>