(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="#C24641"> Cheer, bbgoh, Karen
they are ok liao.. see doc liao.. but out of a sudden fever come back again.. so sianz lor... haiz.. wish they can hve speedy recovery so that i can go to work w/o worries...
taking leave for few times liao leh... sianz.... scare might affect my performance lor...

<font color="aa00aa">XY
Thanks for the invitation. Let me check with my hubby first. Maid will be going back on this Fri. If no new maid comes, we will have to stay at home to be maids to look after dogs and clean up our room liao

Stage &amp; Such water play trial on 26 Sep, Sat, 4.30- 5.30pm or 5.30-6.30pm
1. YPG (both can)
2. JJmom
3. BBgoh (prefer 4.30-5.30pm)
4. XY
5. chris
6. Tweety (prefer 4.30-5.30pm)
7. dimpletot
8. monyetnakal
9. mint
10. eelyn
11. joanne

Any more takers? So that we can have 2 consecutive classes. Their final offer: for those who come for their trial b4, $25. Those who never come for their trial, $15. Interested.

I will not be accessing computer till 8pm later. So u can just post ur interest or question here n I reply when I reach home later.

Swimming class (our babies fall under water play group) info from their website:

Water is one of the only mediums that engages all of our 5 senses. Besides its unique ability to touch upon all the right sensorial points, it is a medium that is calming and familiar to young children.

Water Play sessions are for Babies in Sync 1, 2 &amp; Toddler's Delight programs. Each class lasts an hour and is based on songs, games, warmth and hugs in the pool. Each class consists of up to 8 babies in the same age group. Each child participates according to capacity and will. The activity is held in warm and relaxed atmosphere, that reminds the baby of the womb environment where he/she was able to move in and turn around with ease.

Water Play is an important time for both the you and your child. It is experiential quality time and an excellent time to foster parent - child bonding, self confidence, independence, improving posture, strengthening of muscles, orientation in space and early social encounters with children of the same age.

Water Play is the prelude to guided Swimming Lessons that we offer to our Pre-schoolers and Young Explorers. The muscle co-ordination and confidence gained during the very early years set the right tone for your child to learn swimming once he/she turns

1. YPG (both can)
2. JJmom
4. XY (prefer 4.30-5.30pm)
5. chris
7. dimpletot
8. monyetnakal
9. mint
10. eelyn
11. joanne

Any more takers? So that we can have 2 consecutive classes. Their final offer: for those who come for their trial b4, $25. Those who never come for their trial, $15. Interested.

I will not be accessing computer till 8pm later. So u can just post ur interest or question here n I reply when I reach home later.

Swimming class (our babies fall under water play group) info from their website:

Water is one of the only mediums that engages all of our 5 senses. Besides its unique ability to touch upon all the right sensorial points, it is a medium that is calming and familiar to young children.

Water Play sessions are for Babies in Sync 1, 2 &amp; Toddler's Delight programs. Each class lasts an hour and is based on songs, games, warmth and hugs in the pool. Each class consists of up to 8 babies in the same age group. Each child participates according to capacity and will. The activity is held in warm and relaxed atmosphere, that reminds the baby of the womb environment where he/she was able to move in and turn around with ease.

Water Play is an important time for both the you and your child. It is experiential quality time and an excellent time to foster parent - child bonding, self confidence, independence, improving posture, strengthening of muscles, orientation in space and early social encounters with children of the same age.

Water Play is the prelude to guided Swimming Lessons that we offer to our Pre-schoolers and Young Explorers. The muscle co-ordination and confidence gained during the very early years set the right tone for your child to learn swimming once he/she turns

<font color="0077aa">wah, seems like a lot of trial gg on wor. K, since next Sat seems to be the preferred date, Karen &amp; Jelly, I have amended the trial date. I am also getting more info from the teacher on the curriculum and will update this.

So here goes. 26 Sept:
1. Buffy &amp; Cate
2. Karen &amp; Jowenda (I hope I got the spelling correct)
3. Jelly &amp; Rebby

Please indicate what time slot u prefer.

mousebb- Heee u're welcome! Yup think b-feeding helps u to shed off weight and plus with 2 kids really can burnt off ur calories! ;) For me, b-feeding helps me to gain weight instead! *faint* Cos easy hungry so ended up tend to eat and eat leh!

jolly- Heee thxs!! Ya me enjoy buying clothings for Kaelyn and dressing her up leh...tats why my hub complaint I "over-buy" liao!! ;p *LOL*

daisybutton- Heee yup see when got meet-up then u can pass me the BE's items..! And oh yes ur hub really take nice pics!! He oso helped my hub coax Kaelyn into looking at the cam!! He's well loved with kids!! ;)

XY- Thxs for ur invite!! But be attending my cousin's ROM...Sad have to give it a miss!! U mummies enjoy yah!! ;D

Rebecca- We miss u too!! Hope Gracia and Erin will recover soon!

<font color="119911">XY,

get back to u on marcus's jungle bbq bday party

c if my hubby has any program planned.</font>

1. YPG (both can)
2. JJmom
5. chris
7. dimpletot
8. monyetnakal
9. mint
10. eelyn (prefer 430-530)
11. joanne

1. YPG (both can)
2. JJmom
5. chris
7. dimpletot
8. monyetnakal
9. mint
11. joanne (prefer 430-530)

Just checking if anyone have send their little ones to the little gym? Wanted to get soome advise to see if they are any good.

Hi mums, I cannot make it for the water play... 26 sep is my SIL wedding. Event of the year for my family haha. So life as I know it stops the few days before...

Posted on Monday, September 14, 2009 - 5:46 pm:   
1. YPG (both can)
2. JJmom
5. chris
8. monyetnakal
9. mint

Hi Mummies....Fwah!!! So many posts. I was reading up in the afternoon and browsing the birthday bash pics. It indeed looks like an Awesome Birthday Bash. U mummies all look fantastic! Bubs have grown!!

Stage &amp; Such water play class... I am keen but Minibee hasn't even been into the pool. Going to check wt PD again. Since he told us to wait.... Maybe being preemie and all he is worried abt her resistance and immunity.

XY, I have just listed my Belle &amp; Dean BP. I have a set of Matching Giraffe Tees for Mummy and Kiddo. Very Cool... Understated but also making a statement!

jolly,

Actually never fixed on 26 Sep but this is the earliest Sat date they give me. I ask for evening timing cause the sun not so hot then. The next Sat after it is 3 Oct, mid-autumn festival n guess most of us will be having celebration with our own family.

daisybuttons,

Paiseh, just came back. Stage n Such got water play, think they linking it with drama. Dunno how true it is. But for me, I join trial class to let my gal experience different things lor. Also, she enjoys alot when there is other babies.

1. YPG (4.30-5.30pm since most going this timing)
2. JJmom
5. chris
7. dimpletot
8. monyetnakal
9. mint
12. ypg's friend (her bb is Nov bb, hope u all dun mind)

Karen,

U all going for Stage n Such trial on 26 Sept also?

Busy_bee,

Actually swimming is good for preemie. My Tong also a preemie though not very preemie. I give birth at week 36.

I dunno whether it is swimming or not, but after she go for baby swimming at HarbourFront there when she is about 2 months old(forgot the shop name), she get healthier n dun fall sick so easily. We even bought her a swimtub to swim at home every weekend, but now white elephant cause she "upgrade" to swim or rather playing in real pool. But of course, do check with ur PD cause every bb health condition is different.

Rebecca,

How are ur gals? Better now?

<font color="ff0000">Trace,
Don't worry abt the walking part, she will walk when she is ready. Hehe she must be very cute with that toothy smile.

Jolly,
Yah times really fly cos our babies are almost 1 year old AND your No 2 is already on the way. Is this pregnancy any different from the previous one?

Daisybutton,
AAAAHHHHHHHHHH now i know who u are. Yup, Skylar is the monkey who just wouldn't stay put, kept crawling to the middle of the circle, I was so tired grabbing her back. Sighs i see other babies so good, sat with their mommy..... so pai seh!! Hehe if u can't see the flab, that means i hid them very well, u didn't get to see my upper arms did u?? I hid the spare tyre by wearing a loose baby doll blouse mah. But seriously my waist is actually 31.5inches, it used to be only 27inches.

Joanne,
Hehe okay can but u will regret when she embarrass u. ;)

Gioanna,

U should change bb with me n u will be so happy that Skylar is so well behaved. Haha...

My Tong also refuses to sit down, she wants to stand, stand, stand! Me n my hubby cant tahan her lor. This birthday bash still not so obvious, during My Gym trial, every baby sit, she stands n keep crawling n disturb others. Talking about feeling paiseh.

Ypg, I gave birth to Minibee at 34 weeks, pretty early but she is a healthy bub. Did not even have to stay in the NICU. We discharged from TMC together! I have been wanting to let her swim, but PD said play water ok and not to rush into it. So we guai guai listened to PD. Am really eager to take her to the pool. She already has 2 swimsuits, 2 floats and baby banz. We'll see what PD says this fri when she goes for her 1yo check.

Karen, I love them too. I am a new stockist for Belle &amp; Dean. I feel their stuff are so understated yet trendy. Let me know which u like. I am getting a few myself so I am sure we can make the spree min.

Daisybuttons, sent u a few PMs. Why never hear from u. U making me worried!

Chris/ XY/ BBgoh, I have 3 Pasta stars, 5 veg macoroni and 3 Spelt pastas for sale. Let me know if u gals still keen. Sorry I took forever to check my "stock"

First Steps... Minibee has started taking her first steps. Thanks for tip YPG! I have been guiding her the way u suggested and she has been taking steps!! No tip toeing!

rebecca, how are the girls now? better?

nickypower, yesh! shall meet soon! hahahaa my hubby managed to capture Kaelyn's attention ah? hehe i think he must have made some funny sound or movement, hehehe!

JJmom, oh yah! i rem XY saying Nat and Marcus wearing whale outfits hahahaaaa...!

Joanne, oh thanks! now I can place you oredi!

Gioanna, yeah yeah thats me! hahaha yes u hide it very well then, hehehe! can't tell! hhhmmm...me never measure my waist after preg liaoz haha coz i wanna escape reality a bit. :p

Buffy, what time is your trial?

ypg, yes its good to let baby try more things and expose them to see what they like.
oooh so ur tong tong gets stronger after she starts hua xia baby spa issit? she's still on it? or too tall for the tub oredi? hehehee...have always wanted to let my girl go aquaducks, but too bad their wait list for the tanglin location (back to back with her gorgor) is full.

busybee, u sent me PMs??? when??? i never recieve!!!! sorry,dun be worried. what did u ask huh? i got ur giraffe bottle holder oredi btw hehehee...

Daisybuttons, Yeah! I seriously think my email something wrong. I wanted to ask if U and Jovann like the bottle buddy. I tried the Nuby Straw Toddler Bottle in the bottle buddy and it fits (was worried it wouldn't fit as the bottle is a bit fat!) Hahaha... So I will be making Minibee her own Bottlebuddy too.

Swimming. U thinking of sending Jaz for aquaducks? Have u tried mardsen? I am thinking sending minibee for either one that has a slot when she is 1.5yo.

Travelling wt Bub....
Do u mums know if the 10% charge b4 child turns 2 applies across all airlines? I only checked SQ. But how can u have child on flight wt no restrain...Dangerous and uncomfortable?

2. JJmom
5. chris
7. dimpletot
8. monyetnakal
9. mint (prefer 4.30-5.30pm)

digital scrapbooking
Mummies, what sites are you using? I tried a few but loading is slow. Sigh. So I can do up a page and then save as a jpg?

XY
I love your scrapbook pages for Father's Day. What site did you go to?

busybee, the 10% varies across airlines, some airlines charge differently. but the age threshold of 2 yrs applies across airlines i think. beyond that age travelling by air is much more exp, but again the % varies. u will be either a flight seat belt attachment ( to connect baby to you), or on a bassinet if u manage to get the front row. airline wun allow baby to be without restraint. like u said, its dangerous.

yes i wanna send Jaz to aquaducks but tanglin slots are full. her gorgor goes there so thats the most convenient for us. i gave up my other location's slot at alexandra coz too far to travel 2 places lah, shack ah.

<font color="119911">ypg,

what's the tactic tat the teacher at my gym advised abt guiding our bbs walking without them tip toeing again? Sorry, vy forgetful, can't recall what u posted =P Thanks

Daisybuttons, Oh ok. So the airline provides the seat belt for bub too. Great... Thinking of going on family friendly vacation early next year, thinking of going to Perth, might as well since her tix will only be 10%!!

Swimming, ur son attending swimming wt DN? If I were to go with aquaducks, I'll opt for Suntec. But I heard Mardsen's pool is heated. I like that, so dun need worry abt purple lips!

2. JJmom (tentatively gng with the rest but Nat has juz recovered from her running nose, hope she can totally clear it by then}
5. chris
7. dimpletot
8. monyetnakal

busybee, DN started aquaducks much later, think just when he's turning 3, at the alexandra pool. Jovann started back when he's 10mths at Tanglin heeee. diff class. I heard Suntec pool is not popular coz its high rise and when weather not good, its VERY cold and chilly coz of the wind. and the pool not heated or something. and lessons often cancelled coz of weather. the tanglin pool is heated. Mardsen is where ah?

Daisy, oh! I want to let minibee do more sporty stuff as she is quite gung ho type! But for now we will settle with Playnest classes (she is starting this wed!!). So would u say Aquaducks are good? Where are the Tanglin classes? Mardsen's at Turf City and Dover I think. Can't remember the 2nd locale. But I know its pte pool, cos its owner's B/W bunglow pool!

Thanks Daisybuttons. Classes look great! Didn't know class size is that small. I like that, have been concerned abt the teacher:student ratio as I dun want to compromise on Child's safety if class is too big.

2. JJmom (tentatively gng with the rest but Nat has juz recovered from her running nose, hope she can totally clear it by then}
5. chris
7. dimpletot
8. monyetnakal
13. pinkimum (prefer 430-530)

We will be reaching SG on Friday morning. Hopefully, the boy will not be 'out of routine' after that.

hi busybee actually class size for accompanied is 6 or 8 i think. just that in that video some kids not there. actually safety shldn't be compromised coz for accompanied the parent is inside holding the baby mah. but for unaccompanied, which my son is at now, its only 4 kids, coz coach needs to watch out for 4, so must be less kids.

i think the both of us are the only siao mommy awake at this time. oh and pinkimum too heeee...

I add my name hor, will try to make it by 430pm but gota a lunchtime birthday party to attend before that hhmmm...

5. chris
7. dimpletot
8. monyetnakal
13. pinkimum (prefer 430-530)
14. daisybuttons