(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="ff0000">Jjmon, Purebliss wasn't there. I meant i only know the real names of these 3 mommies. Which is why when i talk to other mommies on Sat, i called them by their nickname instead of real name, felt a bit funny.

Shall we have a table to put down our nicknames, real name and name of our baby? then we can connect with is who mah

Jjmon, Purebliss wasn't there. I meant i only know the real names of these 3 mommies. Which is why when i talk to other mommies on Sat, i called them by their nickname instead of real name, felt a bit funny.

Shall we have a table to put down our nicknames, real name and name of our baby? then we can connect with is who mah

everafter,
see the photo that xy post for the national day one then i rem liao.. sighzz bad memory.. old liao.

i also hv fat arms

joanne,
photos are real and not deceiving.. in fact i see liao so sad plus my makeup that day was abit over do coz was entertaining shawn and putting at the same time until i din know i over apply my foundation until the face so white and my hb comments that i look like a ghost

xy,
dun envy.. stop BF and try then chances are higher
anyway marcus is almost 1yo and u hv done a great job in BF him

gee, dunno wat went wrong w my posting earlier!! sorry for the triple posts mummies!

calling for mint...
i rem reading ur posts on patapum carrier or something? checking it out for a gift for a fren... can u give me ur bp link??

everafter,
no choice ah.. hahah.. but i am happy when kieran wants me to carry leh... cos' i know this is for this period only... so, i let him koala me all he wants!! heheheh

Forest,
But bryan is weird! He boh chap me when he's at my mum plc..will crawl abt to hug someone else!! But ytd when i left my mum plc he cried v loudly at the door lah :p

<font color="ff0000">Joanne,

I was actually kinda embarassed cos Skylar was too garang for a gal liao. Sighs

I hate my tummy too, when i sit down can see one spare tyre around my waist. Good thing is my hubby doesn't really mind.

As for arms, i don't dare to wear any sleeveless blouse or dress anymore after i had skylar, they look too fat sooooooooo sad

<font color="ff0000">Hi Trace *wave*

Am very well!! Saturday was really fun, can see so many babies all developing at different stage, some of them already know how to walk.

Am definitely joining in the next gathering so meet up the mommies, cos didn't get to talk to most of the other mommies that day. How is your little princess? Saw her pics on FB, she has such thick and dark hair, such a cutie

Hi Gio,

am doing well..real busy at work!

my princess is doing well too! very nottie..haha..she still doesnt noe hw to walk n only has 2 bottoms teeth :p

Just invited all of u to Marcus 1st Birthday at Costa Sands Pasir Ris. Please let me know if u are coming. Hubby say he'll prepare food even for the little ones! Haha...

Date: 21/09 Monday (it's a public Holiday)
Venue: Costa Sands Pasir Ris
Time: Messy Lunch at 2pm

Guests:
1. Karen
2. Mint
3. Jolly
4. Lovebug

tweety- Haa thxs... Lucky she's in good mood and smiled to few of the mummies else think I so paiseh lah!! she's so tao and rarely smiles when out one leh! ;p And she's wearing a polo top and a skirt heee so not exactly a dress.. *keke*
Her closet really lots of pink clothings..;p

everafter- Haaa maybe Kaelyn is still trying to recognise u and Bryan!! Who knows when she saw u and Bryan next time she will smile back at u le!!;) Potential candidate for Bryan? ;p
No lah my BM not powerful lah, it's cos Kaelyn still got reserves as she's not actively crawling yet tats y still look chubby lah..;p
My mum still complaint said I din feed her well causing her to slim down! *faint*
Congrats Bryan on graduating from the Bogay club le!! And knowing how to drink from straw le!! ;)

mousebb- Kaelyn hair oso still very lil lorrr, even less than WM one..sigh. Oso very envy other mummies who can clip and tie their girl's hair le!
Yesss, u oso look even slimmer than the last time I saw u!! ;)

JJmom- Haaaa cos Kaelyn very selfish one de, she will snatch toys from others one leh and oso rarely smile when out unless she's in good mood! ;p Tat day cos she din realised Nat snatched from her liao else she will screamed one! ;p luckily she dun kw! ;) Must teach her to share share toys! ;)
Karen ans ur qn le and u found out it's actually a 2 pc she's wearing! ;) Tat polo ruffles top is from RL! I oso like it v.much!! =) Hurry go buy!!
But dun think got tat ruffles top in dress leh! ;p

jellypurin- Heee tat top Kaelyn is wearing is from RL.. ;) And Rebby really looks like a big girl oso very chubby!! =)

bbgoh- Haaa Chris &amp; mousebb ans u le!! I'm Cherlyn Tan in FB! ;p Kaelyn's mummy!!

forest- Glad Kaelyn's smile makes ur day!! And forget to mention Kieran is oso very smart and fast!! He's learning how to walk orie!! *Bravo* Another fast bb!! ;)

Cheerbear- Keke the rest have answered u le...I'm nickypower..Kaelyn's mummy!

XY, Everafter- U mummies are good in remembering and recognising pple!! =)

Fat/Big tyre:
I oso got lor...sigh!! Big tummy and flabby arms! ;) Hard to shed off the extra pounds gained during b-feeding cos eat &amp; eat leh! sian... tats why now dun like to wear jeans..;p

<font color="0077aa">hi mummies!

BB bash: wow, so happening and so fun lor! cate and i missed out so much!!!

trial class: hey mummies, i wanted to ask if there are any of u staying in the west / keen to travel to sunset way to this place called Playdays for a trial class? the lady on the line said that they need 3 babies min. to start a trial and a class.

Level: Baby Bubbles
Sat: 9.30 - 11am / 3 - 4.30pm
Price: $45 (excl.GST)

Anyone keen? If so, please add on to this list and I will try to organise for this Sat.?

1. Buffy &amp; Cate

Their website: www.playdays.com.sg</font>

<font color="0077aa">XY, thanks for the invite. Incidentally I already have a meet up with some of my ex colleagues - we were all made redundant earlier this year hence we call ourselves the alumni members. :p Have fun!!!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Gioanna
Wenmin only garang at home nia. I was surprised that she was so well behaved on last Sat and din scream at all.

Nicky
Xie xie ni!
Very happy to hear that! Am trying hard to see if I can shed off some more kgs. Hahaha!!!</font>

Afternoon mummies,

Busy morning..no time to read thru all the archives...

Forest : *waves*, thanks for offering, will ask you more if we decide on that =)

XY : Jiayou !! like mentioned, if still BF, may not be so easy..thinking of stopping soon ? Marcus has realli benefitted alot from your BM =)

Gio : forgot to add that it's realli nice to see you again (like what forest say, the last we met was when preggy)..and skylar is such a doll =) time realli flies manz.

nicky : Kaelyn is def no ice queen..she smiled at me too..hee..yest, she has many pretty clothings =)

dimple : you are tempting me !! oh no, i got soo much from MWL but have not start yet..gosh

Bash : the oni pity was did manage to get a pic of all the daddies with the cameras..those who are there will agree that it's like a mini celebrities party..soo many cameras snapping away..video cam..and soo many ppl peering from outside hee....

Jolly,
My friend was commenting that we not fair. Only take group pic of mummies and babies. Why no group pic of daddies. Haha... oh well, they can only be the silent men behind us!

bbgoh,
haha! wont hang pighead.. pighead costs more than the pasta :p

tyres,
i have more than one tyre and i still got the loose skin.
and there are the byebye arms i cant say bye too either.

dimpletot,
got it. tks!

buffy,
keen in trial but quite ex compared to the other trials.

jolly,
i totally agree with u that is like a mini celebrities party with so many pple standing outside and seeing through the glass door be it in the gym area or the mini room.

xy,
so sorry that i wont be able to attend marcus bday as my mum already say a big NO as she explain to me that will be a clash for both shawn and the bday bb so not advisable to go. sighzz really wan to go but i trust her advise as shawn is a pantang bb and when i ask her abt the bash thing, she say is ok coz all celebrate together.

also use this chance to apologise to other mummies who invited.. how i wish i can attend.

<font color="0077aa">Jelly/Karen: Hmmm... I am open to next Sat if confirmed this coming week no one keen?

XY: oh, that was the previous company. I was so upset. I just got back from my maternity leave not too long and they made me redundant. Some more the severance was pitiful. Then it was feb? So it was really quite worrying for me as the economy was down down down so no one was hiring. But well, ended up with this new job 4 months back so am hanging there lah.

Yah, I also tot that $45 was a tad steep but I think it is to do with the teacher / student ratio?

I went for another trial over the weekend and that costs even more - $48 + 7% and thats 'cos that is a weekend rate. But of course, the good thing is that the class size was only 6 kids with 2 teachers. We did singing, counting, simple poetry recitation, motor skill stuff where the egg rattling action was used again in an arts and craft section (which is tied back to colour recognition), story telling (in both english and mandarin) &amp; zoo phonics. I was told that this curriculum is quite similar to GUG, I won't know 'cos i hv not been there.

I think this other place has about the same curriculum.

In case anyone were to be keen, the lady on the line told me that the term lasts about 9 weeks and it costs $405 for 1 x a week. There is a one time registration of $40 and a refundable deposit of $100 in the event of signing up.

Honestly I am not sure if it is any good but one of the PT teachers whom I happened to have a chat with suggested that place for Cate as my kaypo girl is really quite active and inquisitive so she thought that the curriculum over there may be more suitable for Cate's personality... :</font>

Hi hi mommies!!!

wows the posts are certainly fast and furious after the bash! aiyah, realised didn't take photos with any of ur mommies during the bash. was too overwhelmed!

oh dear....i am quite lost, i still dunno many of the mommies, but after meeting some of you at the bash and after these post-bash discussions, now i know who's nickypower, gioanna, bigflamingo, ypg. hehehe! Hi nickypower, so thats you! will prob be mtg u soon to pass u the BE stuff, hope it comes soon!

Gioanna, were u the one who's skylar went crawling again and again towards the centre of the circle?? hahaha so funny lah!!! she's so cute! and hey what flabby arms? What i can see that day (you were sitting beside me during group photoshoot and we had a brief chat), you were in fantastic shape leh!

which one's bryan ah??

JJmom, which one are you huh???

lilbluey and jjmom, thanks for the compliments hahahaa! will tell hubby heeee.....

bigflamingo, no problem! tag away! I was trying to approve ur tag just now when FB hanged on me, so i not sure what happened, will try again later! you have a really handsome boy there!!!

eelyn, yah loh! didn't know u were there too! i completely forgot about my GAIA in fact until you emailed me hahahaa....

XY, you envious of having 2nd one? then jiayou loh? hehehehee..
we will be happy for you too! actually dun need to stop TBF to conceive lah...knw of ppl who gets preg during TBF. indeed, for me, menses returned at 4.5 mths with Jazreel even though TBF! alamak...feel cheated lah.

<font color="0077aa">XY
u mean where i bought it?
i got it from BP, queit long alrdy ard Aug bah
thanks for the invite, have to attend my cousin's wedding Lunch at harbour front.
btw, yr HB ll prepare all the BBQ foods for Marcus bday party? how many ppl on yr guest list? he so power ah?
i still no idea how to order the foods ler, my boss will supply me all the raw foods, so nw i headache where to order the cooked one
1st time organize such party really no idea haizz </font>

BBgoh,
Yup... BBQ food also he'll prepare. Hubby just fired his boss. So now he's "unemployed".
Ur boss so nice, supply u raw food. Cooked food ah, costa sands say have to use their in house caterer, i dun want. So no choice, self prepare lor.

Daisybutton,
AF still never come visit me yet leh.

everafter ooooh so thats bryan! another handsome boy lah!!!!
eh, must stop praising my hubby, else his head swell up then he wanna buy a bigger cam how? hhmmph... :eek:

XY, actually AF haven't come doesn't mean u not ovulating leh....ngiak ngiak...u never know! ;)

Everafter,
Jolly's thing i going. Think my hubby not free.
We can share cab.

Abt Marcus, hmm... maybe u garang garang cab over with Bryan lah. Hehe...

Daisybutton,
Ur hubby didn't capture any pic of marcus and me. Sob... his camera and skills are great! My hubby nagging that he wants an upgrade. Faint...

<font color="0077aa">XY
wow yr hb must really a good chef, not easy to prepare so so many guests ler.
ask my hb drive down to town to collect from 1 of our neighbr stall at amk he said so troublesome -_- he is such lazy one lah

XY, oh dear...yah hor? so sorry. i told him to try get a pic each of every baby, but i think too many he forgot he took who oredi!!! only got Marcus's cupcake.

Jellypurin, think ur hubby very contented with his little princess already hehee. dun worry give him some time. when she starts to grow up, he will miss the newborn days again! hahaha...

xy
is like that... but with fotography is an expensive hobby!

daisy
dunno leh... he like damn scared... i want #2 so that i dun hv 2 suffer as i grow older...

Stage &amp; Such water play trial on 26 Sep, Sat, 4.30- 5.30pm or 5.30-6.30pm
1. YPG (both can)
2. JJmom
3. BBgoh
4. XY
5. chris
6. jolly
7. dimpletot
8. monyetnakal
9. mint
10. eelyn
11. joanne

Any more takers? So that we can have 2 consecutive classes. Their final offer: for those who come for their trial b4, $25. Those who never come for their trial, $15. Interested.

I will not be accessing computer till 8pm later. So u can just post ur interest or question here n I reply when I reach home later.

Swimming class (our babies fall under water play group) info from their website:

Water is one of the only mediums that engages all of our 5 senses. Besides its unique ability to touch upon all the right sensorial points, it is a medium that is calming and familiar to young children.

Water Play sessions are for Babies in Sync 1, 2 &amp; Toddler's Delight programs. Each class lasts an hour and is based on songs, games, warmth and hugs in the pool. Each class consists of up to 8 babies in the same age group. Each child participates according to capacity and will. The activity is held in warm and relaxed atmosphere, that reminds the baby of the womb environment where he/she was able to move in and turn around with ease.

Water Play is an important time for both the you and your child. It is experiential quality time and an excellent time to foster parent - child bonding, self confidence, independence, improving posture, strengthening of muscles, orientation in space and early social encounters with children of the same age.

Water Play is the prelude to guided Swimming Lessons that we offer to our Pre-schoolers and Young Explorers. The muscle co-ordination and confidence gained during the very early years set the right tone for your child to learn swimming once he/she turns 3.

daisy,
oh ya 4got to thank ur hb for taking shawn pic.. simply love it. in fact is so much better than those i took myself... already make it my profile pic

ypg, may i know where is the waterplay trial to be held? i am interested. anyone knows? I think stage and such is a drama class right? how come they have waterplay huh? hope its not in the east though heee...

XY and jelly, yah, dunno whats with Men and their cameras. heeee...

Jelly, yes i know what u mean....the older we are when preg the harder to bounce back to recover from birth. sigh.... maybe ur hubby a bit cultured shocked now at life with baby. but as baby grows and become more independent, he will find it relax again, then he may consider heeee... u know....i always tell ppl i dun want 3rd one...but now i oredi missing Jaz's newborn days and find she growing too fast. i very scared one day i may suddenly wanna have a 3rd one...really dunno how to cope!

cheerbear, no prob am glad u like it!!

Rebecca, oh dear....how high? hope they get better very soon!

R&amp;R's mom, I met you on sat, but i think u dun recognise me coz I was wearing mask that day i visited ur Rachel in KK.
heheee..right? I looked at you but no sign of recognition.

<font color="#C24641"> XY
haha!!! miss u all too lor!!! so sad that i cnt join all u in the Bday bash!!!! miss the fun lor!!!

daisy
betweent the range of 28-39.

that's y i apply half day lor. coz hubby say if the fever din go off totally. will send them to hospital. so i can stay back n look aft Nick ma... sianz lor...

reb,
wat happen to gracia and erin? how come high fever? hope u bring them to the doc liao.. wishes them speedy recovery.. hugz

<font color="0077aa">Reb
how r u?
Erin &amp; Gracia both on fever? have u brought them to PD?
hope they get well soon

Stage &amp; Such
any mummy noe where it is located? i tried to google it but cant find </font>

Hi YPG,

sorry, removing my name from the list.
din realise that it's the 26th..will not be in S'pore. Enjoy !

Stage &amp; Such water play trial on 26 Sep, Sat, 4.30- 5.30pm or 5.30-6.30pm
1. YPG (both can)
2. JJmom
3. BBgoh
4. XY
5. chris
6. dimpletot
7. monyetnakal
8. mint
9. eelyn
10. joanne