(2008/10) Oct 2008

JJmom

Its okie, thanks
will just grab some from my colleague, her baby is also on Similac.

Thanks dear! :)

<font color="0000ff">Cheerbear,

Will collect my stuff with that of Phtanus tis Sun when I go back to my IL's Place.

Everafter, mousebb,
I still bring Dylan go swimming last week...the 2nd or 3rd time for Lunar 7th Month...hee...when I was preg, my Ah Ma told me not to be pantang at the 'start', meaning during pregnancy, so that baby won't be pantang and get 'disturbed' by things easily when he's borned...fyi, I'm a Buddhist.

Gioanna,
I totally understand how torturing it is to wake up so many times in a night! I was tortured for months! It's only this 2 weeks that things got better...what I did was to let Dylan sleeps in his own room 1st...when he wakes up crying the 1st time, I'll just 'pack him up' to sleep with hubby and myself on our bed...thus from nightly wakings of 8 times to just 2 times these days...

<font color="119911">everafter,

stage 2 can drink till 1yo.

stage 3 is call 'Gain IQ' for 1yo onwards till 3yo.</font>

Elch,
Actually i'm not pantang, it's my mum! Like the 1st time she saw i let bryan wear shoes she SCREMMMM and said i cannot let him wear! It'll slower the pace he try to walk! faint~ I buay tahan my mum ah! she is SUPER pantang..this cannot, that cannot.. -_-" Although i knw she dotes on bryan, but sometimes i wish to tell her off that i'm the mother!! But still, i swallow back my words lah

FM:
FM is so expensive! Never knew a small tin of 400g which costs $23.75 can only last 4-5 days till recently! Kept nagging at Dylan to finish what I've prepared yesterday...luckily he did else I'll feel so heartpain!

<font color="ff0000">Elch,

1 night twice is still very disruptive to our sleep. Sighs, really wish this tiring and troublesome phase will be over soon. Nowadays i cannot leave home without my concealer, I looked like someone just punched me in both my eyes.

everafter,
My mum can be abit pantang at times too, especially when Dylan's newborn. When I commented that Dylan's fat, drinks alot and etc...she'll start 'sssh-ing' and says cannot mention infront of baby...haha...I'll just waves it off and tell her what my Ah Ma told me about not being pantang from start...haha...

everafter or mummies giving similac fyi stage 3 is cheaper than stage 2 by ard $10 hahaha so we can save abit liao

elch,
swimming at 7th mth - last time i also not pantang one until i encounter myself yrs ago.. i went swimming ALONE and felt something pulling my leg but thank god i always swim near the side of the pool and i give a big kick and faster swim to hold on to the wall and get out of the pool and from then on i never swim during 7th mth.

everafter,
my mum also same as ur mum on wearing shoes.. that time got bluey hb to take photo and we went to the playgrd and i let shawn wear shoes then i kanna scolded by i tell her nvm la.. jus wear awhile to take pic only and lucky she shut up after that.

bluey,
ard wat time u coming? i still not sure i will go in laws place mah.. anyway give me a call b4 u drop by k

Gioanna,
Having been waking up for up to 8 times a night for the past few months, just waking up 2 times a night is a blessing to me...haha...having him sleep through the night happens only in my dreams but I still secretly hope he'll be able to do it very very soon!

Elch,
Your Ah Ma is not as pantang as your mum, thats gd! My mum would always say that it's not her wish to b pantang, but it's my son whose pantang! pengz~ hee..when i was preg, she doesnt allow me to drink cold water, but i still drink anyway and during my 3rd trimester i feel so hot all the time and asked me hb to buy coke by the carton! :p When my mum chided me abt how great she is by asking me not to do those stuffs, then i'll tell her i drink COKE anyway! hahahaha

Cheer Bear,
Swimming during the day should be ok I guess...especially when SK pool's always crowded thus alot of 'yang qi'! Haha...

everafter,
Ya lor...I'm lucky to have an Ah Ma who's modern in her thinking...haha! When my cousin's a baby, he's brought to see a funeral 'procession' that's going on at the main road infront of his home so that he's 'exposed' and won't be pantang to funeral wakes in future...at least that's what my Ah Ma's sister taught...

Jelly,
He's on Karihome Stage 2 Goat's Milk...supplemented 2 of his feedings from it yesterday...

<font color="ff0000">On Formula milk,

I was thinking to switch Skylar over to Pediasure instead of Friso3 when she turns 1yr old. Now she will only drink her milk if I add a scoop of milo, if not she gives me the disgusted look and make it gagging face. *faint*

Went to check Pediasure out yesterday, it's abt $32, so not too bad.

<font color="aa00aa">elch
Same here! Whenever I said wenmin is fat in front of my grandparents, sure get scolded from them! They said bcos i always said wenxuan was fat when he was a bb, that's why he is so thin now!!!

Last Sat when I told my grandparents about wenxuan starting school on next month, they said we are wasting money cos the kid is so young and he is not able to absorb anything at this stage. They kept telling me to find a school with cheaper school fees to send him! Haiz!!! I kept explaining to them that we cannot compare our time and the kids now. It's so dfferent but they dont seem to understand at all! </font>

elch,
maybe last time i swim at kallang pool which is seldom got pple one even wkend is less than 30pax i think.

sighzzz i wan to go SK pool leh but how to go????? i dunno the way and cant bring shawn go since my hb dun like to swim.

jelly,
u mean bb can drink those HL fresh milk when they turn one? anyway shawn tasted 1 slip the other day coz he wanting to snatch my milk so give him one slip hahah :p

Stage and such trial for next week is fully booked but the lady I spoke to has agreed to give us a special price of $15 for the following week. It's 8 kiddos per class and 4 types of classes to choose from: Speech and Drama, bilingual S&amp;D, Mandarin S&amp;D and Water Play.

The time slots available as follows but need to be fast cos it's an open booking system.

Monday, 14 September 2009 09:00
Speech &amp; Drama

Monday, 14 September 2009 16:30
Bilingual Speech &amp; Drama

Tuesday, 15 September 2009 10:30
Water Play

Wednesday, 16 September 2009 12:00
Speech &amp; Drama

Wednesday, 16 September 2009 15:00

Thursday, 17 September 2009 09:00
Water Play

Thursday, 17 September 2009 13:30
Mandarin Speech &amp; Drama

Friday, 18 September 2009 15:00
Speech &amp; Drama
1. mint (Pamela); Regina

Saturday, 19 September 2009 12:00
Speech &amp; Drama

Once I have 8 in a class I'll go ahead and book it.

Pls indicate your actual name with surname and baby's name. Or can pm me too.

mint
I'll join you.

Stage and such trial for next week is fully booked but the lady I spoke to has agreed to give us a special price of $15 for the following week. It's 8 kiddos per class and 4 types of classes to choose from: Speech and Drama, bilingual S&amp;D, Mandarin S&amp;D and Water Play.

The time slots available as follows but need to be fast cos it's an open booking system.

Monday, 14 September 2009 09:00
Speech &amp; Drama

Monday, 14 September 2009 16:30

Tuesday, 15 September 2009 10:30
Water Play

Wednesday, 16 September 2009 12:00
Speech &amp; Drama

Wednesday, 16 September 2009 15:00

Thursday, 17 September 2009 09:00
Water Play

Thursday, 17 September 2009 13:30
Mandarin Speech &amp; Drama

Friday, 18 September 2009 15:00
Speech &amp; Drama
1. mint (Pamela); Regina
2. kare2711 (Karen); Jowenda

Saturday, 19 September 2009 12:00
Speech &amp; Drama

Once I have 8 in a class I'll go ahead and book it.

Pls indicate your actual name with surname and baby's name. Or can pm me too.

mint,
me and elch same same jus upload to artscow straight :p

everafter,
from the farmway LRT is there any bus to take? if walk i think is abit too far even from the map.

littledoggie,
Can post the address for the shop that sells the wooden chair?

bigflamingo,
I'm arranging with kylie's mummy on the b'day bash. She might not be able to attend. Let you know again.

bluey,
Thanks a lot for ur help!

mommies,
Any bbs here on Mamil gold? i have 3x$3 off vouchers to give away, think valid til Dec09, let me know if u need it ya.

Cheerbear,

Found this info. on the swimming pool. Actually i stay quite near the swimming pool, but nv been there b4 :p

Address:
57, Anchorvale Road, Singapore 544964

Operating Hours:
7.00 am - 9.00 pm (Closed on Mon)

Facilities
1 x Competition Pool
2 x Teaching Pool
1 x Fun Pool
1 x Jacuzzi

Entrance Fee

Weekdays Weekends
Adult - $1.00 Adult - $2.00
Children - $0.80 Children - $1.00

How to reach Sengkang Swimming Complex?

By Train
From the at Sengkang MRT(NE16) station take the LRT Route West to Farmway station.

By Bus

Take bus service 323 from SengKang Bus Terminal and alight at the 3rd bus stop - Anchorvale Link.

<font color="119911">SK swimming pool :

Don't think farmway LRT is far from the pool lei mayb 5min walk or mayb it's juz me who is sooooo used to walking ard liao...wahahaha</font>

Cheerbear,
mm..weird i see the map, i dont see the bus-stop near swimming pool and seems like should be bus 372 :p mayb the website i surf jus now got outdated info. paiseh.. I think like what JJMom said, not far away frm farmway LRT.

I am new to this thread and happened to know that there is a thread for oct08 mum.

Currently i have a 10 mths plus baby girl. She is in infant care since she was 2 mths old.
Now, she seems like experiencing teething .. very cranky and likes to cry and put fingers in her mouth. But she does not like teether.

Any advice from mummies?? Any Oct08 babies facing same situation?

Hi Mummies!!

U gals must be in Full Swing Party Planning Mode?

Cheerbear/Everafter, the bus stp where 372 stops is about 200m away from the Swimming Complex. I would say taking LRT or Bus is the walk is equi-distance.

Mint, where is stage and drama located? I was looking into speech and drama with Act 3. But I will see if Minibee enjoys playgroup or not first. Just enrolled her in Playnest at Julia Gabriel.

Hi Jane, welcome!! You may want to get the teething gel dentinox to sooth your baby's teething pains.

hi busybee
thanks for the suggestion. btw is dentinox the tube in green? will it have any side effect?

not sure if most babies here have teeth already or not. mine seems quite late. may b coz she is premature.. crawl also not yet master.

Need to ask mummies here, do u know if the Cod fish from wet markets are frozen then thawed? Just wondering, as I hardly shop at the wet market and went to get a cod fillet for minibee's porridge and the guy took it out from the chiller. So I am just wondering if I am better off getting cod fish from the supermarket.

Jelly, paying for my Joann stuff. So sorry for the delay.

cheerbear, sorry to confuse u. just that the feeder bus i take is 372 and passes the swimming pool.... maybe the one everafter suggested is more convenient.

Cheerbear,
Yes. I think alight 3rd bus-stop. Otherwise when u board the bus, u inform the driver says u wanna go swimming pool

JTS, saw this for chilli padi catering.

Cater with Chilli Padi for events that fall between 12 - 30 Sep 2009, or orders placed between 12 - 30 Sep 2009, you will be entitled to a $50 Chilli Padi Voucher to be used for their Catering service or dining at Chilli Padi Nonya Restaurant.

Terms &amp; conditions apply. Mini Buffet and Bento Set orders are not entitled to the $50 voucher.

Call 6247 9531 for more information.

<font color="0000ff">Busybee,

Those sold at the market are frozen before thaw, so it's the same as those sold at the supermarket..the oni difference is the price.

NTUC is $42.90 per kg whereas for wet mkt it's about $35-$38 I suppose