(2008/10) Oct 2008

joanne
no la, I gave to her. But she remembered to take them. I thought she so poor thing Have to support 3 kids back home, plus her husband left her for another woman.

When she came to my house, she has own kettle, own pillow, own blanket too!

karen,
oh ok.. i understand wrongly.. hehe..
i see.. wah.. looks like she prepared and packed her stuffs when you guys were sleeping.

<font color="119911">little doggie, cheerbear,

4 leaves got back to me, they will leave the space 'gu song' for us to put the toppers.

They told me if they put them for us b4 delivery, the toppers may sink into the cake so better for us to put them on the cake.

This applies even if we r getting their animals train toppers from them, they will pack them separately from the cake. Btw their toppers r make of sweet

I confirm getting Nat's 1st cake from 4 leaves liao, yeah!</font>

karen- Oh dear. Cant believe tat ur previous maid actually left a hidden letter for the new maid to read! Sigh. Now really hard to find good reliable maid tat can handle stress. Else like wat Ruffles said considering hiring a part time helper instead? :)

Any gynae or PD that's open tonight or Sun? Need it for my nipples which have been secreting pus for past few days...

karen,
omg! that previous maid of yours is really conniving. tsk tsk! but it's just as well that this left since she's not that good anyway.

maybe this time tell the agent you want a new maid rather than a transferred one.

mint
Apparently, the agency told us the same thing as Ruffles. They would keep the letters in the most secret of places. LOL. Now to ransack my whole house?!

I'm so mentally tired. Sigh.

Karen

oh dear.... I can't believe it.

Maybe get an indon or Myanmar maid who won't be able to read those letters... Find the Christian ones who can take care of dogs... Or any who have had dogs before?

Dimple
yah. Really envy my neighbour's indo Muslim maid who took really good care of their elderly dog. Prob is for indo maid to come, will have to after hari raya.

REMINDER:

OPEN HOUSE (FREE) My Gym @ Tampines
Date: 6 September (Sun)
Time: 12noon
Duration: 1 hour per session
Location: 300, Tampines Ave 5, NTUC Income Tampines Junction, #01-06, Singapore 529653, it is just opposite the sports hall.
Cost: FREE

My Gym trial session:
1)ypg
2)jjmom
3)tweety
4)Bbgoh
5)XinYing
6)Jessbrian
7) Monyetnakal
8) purple
9)BigFlamingo

Ladies, please wear socks &amp; be there 5 min earlier. Just quote Mdm Yeow reservation can liao. I wun be at home hence not accessing internet.

Wah Karen,
Cunning maid #2. Think her letter must be really scary for mad #3 to make her exit so fast!

YPG,
See u and the other mummies later.

Ruffles,
I tried real pacificer, water, EBM, everything. But, he still needs me. Now, he can even search for me in his sleep and latch himself on. Haha.... oh well... let it be lah. Men's obssession with boobs start young. Keke...

Marcus B'day Invite
Venue : Costa Sands Pasir Ris

21.09.2009 Lunch at 2pm?
Interested
1. Mint
2. Jolly
3. Karen

anymore mummies and bubs?

Think of it more as a gathering... I'm not expecting presents hor. Come come... the more the merrrier. 21/09 is a public holiday!

Good morning mummies...

mousebb,
Don't think my case is serious enough to go to KKH...the secretion comes from the cracked area of my nipples...tried self-healing by applying bm, nipple cream and aloe vera gel...hope they can get better soon...I've beenhand exppressing the past few days...my neck, back and hands are wearng off...got a tin of fm to standby...at the rate my bm is going down I think by next week Dylan's got to be on fm...haiz...

<font color="aa00aa">elch
If your nipples still not heal yet, maybe you can go see dr adrian during the consultation hrs and see if he has any cream for you.

Yeasterday i had engorgement on my left breast. I can feel lumps but no matter how I pumped, I still feel my breast very hard. It was only in the afternoon when I managed to pump out everything and I was so relieved after that. </font>

hi XY, wow thanks for invites! hehee...its soo coincident, that day exactly at 2pm got a farewell gathering with my friends, one of them going Japan with hubby for 3 yrs.
will miss her. so wasted can't go to ur party, shld be fuN!!!

Elch, oh dear...OUCH...so painful...
must be tough on you. yes do see a doc if it dun get better?

mousebb, u have clogged ducts i think since u can feel lumps. gota massage the clogged ducts slowly, moving towards nipple area, just before you pump. else very hard to pump out, coz ducts still clogged.

Mummies, sorry to interrupt.

MILK POWDER EXCHANGE:
Hi mummies, i'm looking for MAMIL GOLD STEP 2 or 3 in exchange for the below milk powder. Kindly PM me if u wanna exchange. Thanks!

-Similac Follow-on Formula (400g, Exp Feb 2011)
-Enfapro A+ Follow-Up Formula (400g, Exp Dec 2010)
-Enfapro A+ Follow-up Formula (400g, Exp Apr 2010)
-Friso Gold Follow-on Formula (900g, Exp Aug 2010)

<font color="aa00aa">daisybuttons
Thanks. Will do that when I have my next pump tonight. Think I have clogged ducts again when I pumped just now. Haiz!!!! </font>

mousebb,
the last time i had clogged ducts it caused me a fever and it was painful too. guess it's one of the problems that we'll get when we bf.

oh ya, did you help me ask your hubby about the wooden chair?

jjmom,tweety,Bbgoh,XinYing,Jessbrian,Monyetnakal,purple,BigFlamingo,

Nice to meet all of u today. I still feel shy to go up saying hi. Hope we can chat more next Sat. Also, since this is my 1st time meeting u all, dun really know who is who. Paiseh. I onli recognise XY cause I remember Marcus through FB.

Hope u all n ur bb have a great time. They din give us whole of a real class. Guess cant ask for much for a FOC trial. But nevertheless, it was fun for my gal. I sign up already. Was very impressed with one of their trainer. She provide advice on how to help my gal on her tiptoe walking.

Here are some pix. Pardon my lousy camera. Once zoom in, very poor quality liao. Maybe time to get a new camera. Too bad they dun allow the other parent to go in to take pix.

2897733.jpg
2897734.jpg
2897735.jpg

2897736.jpg
2897737.jpg

2897738.jpg
2897739.jpg

Joanne,

Actually nothing much. Usual stuff like singing to the bb, telling story (think all love it except for my hyper gal, she more interested in mischief acts).

They also let them try out some tougher stunts like hanging on the pole n swing them. All bb love them! But hor when I went back to sign out after my lunch, there is another session with bb similar to our bb age, they are crying.

They do somersault too. Their stunts consider easy if u compare that to The Little Gym. But my gal love the tent in the little gym trial (u can see from my FB). Hope My Gym also got.

Karen,

Thanks. She is more towards mischievous rather than adorable.

<font color="aa00aa">Mint
My apologies! Kept forgetting to tell you. My hubby said he bought the wooden chair opposite United Square at Thomson Road next to a shop selling bao (think is tanjong rhu bao). </font>

<font face="tahoma">mousebb/mint,

which wooden chair are you toking abt? i also intend to get those traditional type of wooden chair for my gal... dun noe whether is it the same type...

ypg,
thanks for arranging the class. LY had fun too... saw many new faces today, like bigflamingo, tweety, bbgoh, JJmom... and of cos, the familiar ones, mona and XY...

all the little ones are adorable...

JJmom,
saw u mentioned u will be getting the cakes from 4 leaves... how much will that be? $65?</font>

Have decided to get Regina's cake from Cake Avenue. Phew! so now caterer check, cake check, party supplies check. Photographer now... any suggestions? I can't take cos think will be busy on that day. Cant rely on my hubby to take cos he'll just miss all the special moments.

<font color="aa00aa">Good morning mummies

Mint
Cannot remember how much we paid liao. Should be around $45.

Cheer bear
re: Wooden chair
My hubby bought the wooden chair opposite United Square at Thomson Road next to a shop selling bao (think is tanjong rhu bao).</font>

Morning mummies..

ypg, thanks for organizing.. I'm sorry that I'm late yesterday.. my stupid hb.. haiz..

purple, nice meeting u too.. first time c u in person.. hee..

The rest of the mummy.. I'm not sure who is who leh.. only know xy, bbgoh and mona.. sorry if I didnt say hi ya..

<font color="119911">morning all

ypg, thanks again for organising the free trial at my gym. We had fun
I also din know all the mommies, only know u, XY, mona, bbgoh, purple, tweety but it's quite a rush, din get to say hi to all =P

purple, nice meeting u for the 1st time
your gal is really pretty like mama. The 4 leaves cake is $65 for the small size 1.</font>

Good morning mummies...

mousebb,
My nipples seems better today after not latching for nearly 2 weeks and hand expressing over the weekend...phew! Hope it gets better and there'll be no more pus so that I don't have to see a doc...
Pull and twitch your nipples to remove any blocked ducts...I managed to remove a few blocked ducts before by 'scratching' out dried milk stucked in the nipple...

Daisybuttons,
It's real painful! I'm wondering if Dylan's the only one who bites and pulls my nipples so frequently...haiz...not sure if I'll dare to latch him after I recover...replaced 2 of his milk feed with goat's fm and he takes it quite well...at least I don't have to worry about him having problems transiting from bm to fm...

Hope my nipples can take to electrical pumping later in the afternoon...hand-expressing 150-200ml each session is no joke!

Gd Morn Mummies,

Looks like real fun at mygym. Mummies doing the photobook via artscow, how do u all sharpen, enlarge, crop, adjust brightness? My sis wanna do a photobook for bryan, but i dont knw how to use the photobook. Pls share! thanks

Cheerbear,
Thanks for org the HT spree. I share your same prob with non-stop crying koala baby!!! Bryan is EXACTLY the same!! ARGH! Carry cry, dont carry cry even louder! faint~ And he'll also do those flung backwards arch when he cries!! I really hope its teething, but there's nothing in his mouth, i applied the teething gel anyway. Worse is he doesnt wanna bite on the teethers! He prefer biting my finger!!

<font color="aa00aa">Jelly
Hope you and rebby will get well soon.

elch
I think I have not pumped enough which caused me to have blocked ducts. Have reduced to 4 times a day now.
How did you scatch out dried milk? </font>

Karen, pardon me but u sounded funny when u say "Watch out maids, we're employers from hell!!" hehee...:p could it be your maid is scared of dogs? or mayb like what u said, the notes frm previous maid scared them off!

Morning Mummies!
Thanks again YPG for organising the MyGym session. I think Julian had fun once he warmed up. Can tell he really enjoyed the storytelling session. In fact, he couldn't stop clapping his hands all day after that! I was so surprised. He has never clapped his hands before.

I also could only recognise XY from FB and her Marcus photos! Will try to get to know the rest of you mummies at the next gathering hopefully...

I won't sign up for MyGym now as I think it is too early for babies to be doing gymnastics. Plus it is very far from my place. Probably will hunt for a playgroup with indoor playground and storytelling if possible...

<font color="119911">cheerbear, everafter,

*cry* Nat also behaving the same for abt 1 week liao, wonder when will this teething period last? Last nite was worse coz she dont even let me apply the teething gel for her...argh!

Nat also don't like her teethers, keep chewing her fingers &amp; stuffs *faintz* also bite my finger when i apply gel for her *ouch*</font>

<font color="0077aa">morning mummies

Thanks YPG for organising the MyGym session. my girl really enjoyed it. like to sign up but its too far for me, my hb ask me look for neareast one.
mummies, any recommend for gym session ard thomson road or any where just near by AMK?

Purple, YPG, Bigflamingo
1st time meeting, nice to meet u

elch
*hug* sound so painful, hope yr nipple recover soon.

<font color="119911">bigflamingo,

nice meeting u for the 1st time yest
so nice tat Julian learn to clap from my gym session (^_-)b

will u b joining us next sat for the bday bash?</font>

everafter,
You can enlarge and crop the photos by dragging the picture itself...not sure about adjusting brightness and etc as I didn't do any of it...

JJmom,

mousebb,
I'll pull my nipples then 'stretch' it abit here and there to spot for any suspicious looking white spots that might be dried milk that's blocking the opening and just squeeze or scratch it out...normally my blocked duct will clear immediately as milk will flow non-stop after removing the dried milk...

<font color="119911">bbgoh,

aiyoh...paiseh din get to even say hi to u yest, we were late &amp; was too busy handling Nat at my gym =P

Seline was so pretty in the ruffles romper

Where is a gd place to shop for bb clothes? i hvnt buy birthday suit for bryan. I'm thinking to buy jumper suit or suit with bowtie. Any suggestions? I've only been to KP and metro, but nothing fancy me there

JJmom2008,
thanks for the info. So u confirm ordering the #1 cake with the animal trains topper? but i find it strange why they say the topper will sink? wonder if this apply if we are to order the a round cake with the animal topper.

wooden chair, are u all referring to the traditional bamboo chair, i have the address of a shop in kallang tats sell this. u all want?

Hi JJmom,

Nice to meet you too! I don't get a chance to come to the forum that often, so am too late to join the birthday bash. Never mind lah, will look out for the next crawlers gathering...