(2008/10) Oct 2008

mint,

mousebb,
Ya lor...been wanting to get out but I've been 'stuck' with new flat, wedding and pregnancy...so happy to be out of the female tyrant!

<font color="0000ff">Elch,

Hope u've a better boss at the new company..

<font color="0000ff">Phtanus,

Think u juz have to weight pros &amp; cons btwn the current and new job

To me, it seems like your boss sounds intimidating. Best to wait for him to be back and tell him face to face that you are resigning.

Follow yr heart!

<font color="aa00aa">Now my gal has this very bad habit of wanting to be carried to sleep. Think my hubby must have spolit her le cos every night he will carry her and pat her to sleep. Now when I leave her in the rocker swing, she would fuss and cry till I carry her and she would fall asleep immediately. </font>

Mousebb,
Slowly try to stop this lor. Or maybe she scare u abandon her when she sleeping?

Marcus needs to latch on to sleep. How to wean??

OPEN HOUSE (FREE) My Gym @ Tampines
Date: 6 September (Sun)
Time: 12noon
Duration: 1 hour per session
Location: 300, Tampines Ave 5, NTUC Income Tampines Junction, #01-06, Singapore 529653
Cost: FREE

My Gym trial session:
1)ypg
2)jjmom
3)tweety
4)Bbgoh
5)XinYing
6)Jessbrian
7) Monyetnakal
8) purple
9)BigFlamingo

No more 10th vacancy, it has already been taken up by other ppl.

Ladies, please wear socks &amp; be there 5 min earlier. Just quote Mdm Yeow reservation can liao. Hopefully I am not late myself.

<font color="aa00aa">XY
She is a naughty gal!!! Told hubby if she continue to behave in this way, am thinking to send her to full day play group when she reaches 18 mths. Hahaha!!! </font>

XY,
I've managed to wean off Dylan from latching to sleep since 2 weeks back! He'll keep crawling to me for latch on and I'll just give him the bottle, he refused, crawled away, threw himself on the mattress and cried and crawled towards me for latching again...the cycle goes on till he took to the bottle...

I've stopped latching him for more than a week and my supply's dropping badly...think got to stop bf-ing very soon...so sad...my nipples got injured by his biting and pulling, expressing worsens the bleeding area and end up my nipples got real sore and cracked badly...it's been a week and I've still yet to recover though I've been applying lanolin after every expression...

<font color="aa00aa">elch
Oh dear! That must be very painful for you!

Actually I planned to stop pumping at end of this mth cos wenmin will be 1 yr old on 1 oct. Now I only manage to yield 900ml everyday. I'm thinking should I stop if I still can yield this amount. Will it be wasted if I stop. Initially I wanted to stop was bcos my menses havent come back. Since it has reported last month I think it will not be an issue if I continue with the pumping of milk. Hmmm....</font>

Mousebb, i have the same prob as you. My hubs also spoil market and rock/pat her every night. I am trying the cry it out method. But so far, she doesn' t cry, just fight her sleep. So i end up having to rock and pat her too!

<font color="aa00aa">vanilla
I suspect this too cos when I hold her near to my chest, I can see she really calm down and sleep peacefully with satisfaction on her face leh. </font>

<font color="aa00aa">busy bee
At least Minibee doesnt cry. Mine will cry, struggle and fuss until my poor boy cannot sleep which make me super angry with her!</font>

mousebb, i have the same problem.
Baby has to be carried (and must be in a sling) to sleep.

I'm thinking of resorting to the cry it out ferber method soon man....

hi mousebb if she gets to sleep v promptly after u carry her,then ok lah...hong her... scared is carry and rock for v long still dont sleep (like my son..sometimes fight w me, kick here and there.)

mousebb,
Ya...it's real painful...this time round they are taking a long time to heal...otherwise I'd have grind my teeth and latch him...miss latching him...the intimacy and convenience of it...don't know if I should work hard on re-establishing my supply now since I won't be expressing in my new job...going to get a tin of fm this week for him to try out and to standby in case my frozen bm runs out...hope it's going to be a smooth transition...

Jelly,
I never knew I have this kind of endurance till I start and hanged on bf-ing despite of so many truama to my boobies!

Sleep:
From latching to sleep I've evolved to giving him his last feed from the bottle. Once done, he'll crawl to smell my boobs, cling on to me, flip, turn, stand laugh, smile, scream and etc...but each time I'll just sit at the end of his mattress and place him back to his sleeping position in the middle of the mattress once he gets out of 'boundary'...he gets to sleep after 10 minutes of his antics without me patting or carrying...that's the best I can do for now...CIO is too heartbreaking for all of us...at least to me...hah!

Busy bee,
Tot minibee can fall asleep herself in her cot? Hubby changed her routine?

CIO method
Don't work for me leh. Marcus has powerful lungs. Can cry for 2 hours!

Mousebb,
Ur AF reported le ah. Think i'm the only one that AF is still MIA. How how how...

XY... yeah lor... Cos he only gets to spend time with her at night. so he likes to rock and pat her. Now she demands it. But I dun really give in! hahaha. Still make her try to fall asleep herself.

XY, I haven't uploaded them yet. So much chores and stuff to catch up on! Shall share them soon! U must be excited abt Marcus's Jungle Party. Such a fun theme. I am hoping to do one like that for minibee when she is older and game for it. Then can hold a safari treasure hunt!!

Busy bee,
The excitement hasn;t really set in for me yet. Still thinking how i can make botak Marcus into a Lion, aka King of the Jungle. Any suggestion? He will remove anything that i put on his head.

XY, i would suggest getting the ears but since he would yank it off. maybe a flinstones inspired attire and face paint? but with halloween round the corner lots of ideas u can steal online!

Karen,

Why not. Since already booked the venue.

Marcus B'day Invite
Venue : Costa Sands Pasir Ris

21.09.2009 Lunch at 2pm?
Interested
1. Mint
2. Jolly
3. Karen

anymore mummies and bubs?

hi mummies the HT stuff are here pls pm me to let me know whether u wan to collect from buangkok mrt or raffles place mrt. so sorry that i cant bring to the bday bash as it is way too bulky.

in fact i got a shock when the guy deliver the stuff to me.. is 6 boxes (slighty smaller than A4 box) and 2 tray of food jar and now my hse is in a big mess which my hb already complaint liao.. so mummies appreciate your help by quickly collect the stuff from me.. thanks

<font color="119911">sleep training :

CIO method - we tried this when Nat was young to get her to sleep thru the nite.

Then when she was ard 8th mth, she had a fever &amp; her sleeping rountine went haywire again. So we had to retrain her. But this time, she is already sitting up &amp; standing with support so we thought CIO is no longer suitable, as it's mayb dangerous to leave her alone even for <10min.

So this time, we juz go thru her basic rountine, relax time, bath, milk, put her in the cot, sit next to her.

1st nite was vy jialat, whenever she stand in the cot &amp; cry, i hugged her without carrying her out. After repeating zillion times of laying down, standing up, she fell asleep after abt 45min on/off patting.

2nd nite, 30mins. 3rd nite, <15mins without crying.

Then we moved on to juz sitting beside the cot without patting her.

This week, she is teething badly so it's back to whatever make her sleep method

JJmom,

Agree with XY fully. I dun believe at CIO method at all. Just want my baby to go to bed feeling safe, comfort &amp; loved. Yes, soon they wun want us liao. Cause it is uncool to sleep with parents.

Children go through stages so they will be different when they get bigger. My gal used to cant sleep without the sarong, now she prefer the mattress. So no point putting urself &amp; ur bb to such stress &amp; agony to establish a sleep routine or pattern.

There is no perfect sleep routine or pattern but u n ur bb will find 1 that is most comfortable for both of u.

morning mummies

i am so tired.. i dunno if shawn is teething but he keep crying and become super koala.. i cant even leave him for a toilet break

i got so fed up and left him to cry.. carry also cry then left him also cry sighzzz

joanne,
pm u my hp liao.. monday lunch time can?

Gd morn mommies!

Karen - What happened? You mean after last wk's runaway maid, this replacement one also ran away? Poor u. Hope you checked through the maid's room thoroughly cos I read in some other posts that sometimes the 1st (mean) maid will leave notes n btw blankets, cupboards, pillows etc for subsequent maids to read...

ST - Ok the bad news is they have stopped that customisation svc. The gd news is you can still replicate a similar ST looking paper for yr bb by getting any designer to do it lor. LOL.

For storage of newspapers, ST provide svc to help you create your papers in microfilm.

Mousebb - I am also celebrating Vic's bday on 26 Sep becos her actual day is a Tues. I am using Neo Garden this time round. Another good caterer (I've used for my fussy chi ch colleagues) is Angeli Catering. They are reliable and good food. Or you can try Chilli Padi.

Cheerbear - Is he teething? Or is it separation anxiety. I read this period (10-12mths) is when they exhibit intense anxiety.

XY - Marcus using your boobs as pacifier ah? Aiyo. Tried a real pacifier? Or water as Elch suggested?

Stopping BF - Who else stopping soon? I feel sayang to stop cos still hv milk, but I feel I need a life without having to pump or leak. How how? Motherhood is such a sacrifice + guilt trip!

ruffles
so ST will help us store the newspapers we requested? For a fee?

You're right about the #2 maid left a long letter for the subsequent maid. Scary! It's funny. My husband saw her at 8.30am and when I came out of room at 9am, she's gone! I actually didn;t mind the letters cos we didn't do anything wrong. guess maid #3 can't stand the stress.

<font color="0077aa">hi mummies

tdy have to back to ofc so decided to bring seline along. nw she is sleeping on the carrier while i m typing keke

cheerbear,
could be teething? my girl also like koala &amp; whole night on &amp; off ll cry then i try to apply teething gel. can last for at least 3-4hrs. have u tried the gel?

Karen

Re ST; See below:

The Information Resource Centre (IRC) provides archival materials on a fee-based basis.

You can commission us to do the retrieval for you at a fee.
The charges are :
Search fee : $40.00 per hour
Microfilm printout (per page) : $2.00 (A3 or A4 b/w)
please add 7% GST

If you wish to do the search yourself, the charges are :
Search fee for the 1st hour : $15.00
Subsequent 1/2 hour : $8.00
Microfilm printout (per page) : $2.00 (A3 or A4 b/w)
please add 7% GST

Maid - Gd grief. What about getting yrself a part time maid? Wld it help matters? It might be a bit more ex but you get your place cleaned alternate days, and you get peace of mind too. Food wise, unless you cook, order in? Then you just cook for Jo.

ruffles
thanks for that! wow search fees is ex. If want them to retrieve a certain date papers, guess that's not a search eh, heh.

karen,
what? she was just with you yesterday. the prev maid left her a letter? want me to translate? you can scan it and email to me.

cheer bear,
yup. i'm ok to collect monday lunch time at raffles mrt.

joanne
she claimed she threw it away 2 days ago. Hee hee she ran to her ex-employer. Personally I think she can do lots of menial work but no stress. Think we gave her stress. And we talked to her last night some more. Kept on asking her if things are ok. Things were too cushy with previous employer. Slept at 9, woke up at 6. And from our talk, we gathered that it's below her to pick up after the dogs.

Mint, no need to help me to get the ST. $40 is too expensive for me ....
Can we use $40 per hour to ask them to search for couples of dates so some of the mummies can share the cost?

karen,
i see. better check if this one left any letter for the next one as well. maybe she had too good a life from her previous employer.

karen,
me too.. i mean she just started and she immediately believed the prev maid. so how? are you going to get a new one? are her things still there?

joanne
no she packed everything. so fast. haa. also took away two rompers and a clip of Jo's I gave to her daughter. Asked her to send to daughter 2 days ago when we went to PO but she thought I asked her to send letter only. Chicken-duck talk.

karen,
so bad ah.. even stole stuffs from you..
that's why back home when the maid goes out we always check her stuffs. cause we encountered before she steals clothes and food (especially rice). then during her day off she will bring out and give to her family members or if we are away she will ask them to come to our house and take. for us, if she really needed she could have asked us. no need to steal.