(2008/10) Oct 2008

hihi...

so long nv post liao... keke... busy playing w the album...

leapfrog,
had rented one to play... LY kind of like it too...

drinking with straw,
mummies, how do you train your little one to drink from the straw ar... esp surf and mona... cos i saw jo and mag drinking during our NDP gathering...

mona,
jo is soooo cuteeee in the superman suit...

everafter,
oh this is call the leapfrog table.. think i read b4 somewhere is better than the FP one.. toy r us got sell? how much? $89 per busy bee?

<font color="aa00aa">everafter, cheer bear
My kids enjoy playing the leapfrog table esp wenmin. She would dance as she play the music.</font>

mousebb,
mine too! it keeps her occupied while i do house chores.

Mummies, I am going tomorrow, cos the bath tub seat i bot minibee is not stable and i need to return it. I will update on price of LF table!

Leapfrog activity table:
Bought one for my son few months back, he loves it very much, can play for hrs everyday! Hee...good investment for us lay, highly recommend!

Phantus, thanks for the feedback. I will get it to store for christmas! I already bot her like 10 over items for her bday. I cannot over indulge her. Grab it now since on sale. I almost bot the FP billingual table yesteday. Quite funny, it goes like" Qing Se" Green" then "Huang Se" Yellow" but i think after a while can be quite boring. I think i will go for the LF one!! Cheaper and rave reviews!

Oh.... Everafter. my fil got minibee the Step2 Push around buggy. Its on sale now. $89.95. I think it will be fun! Minibee got the pink one. Or Lil tikes rocking horse. Or some vehicle type ride on toy?

i call the dumb dumb toys r us no one pick up leh. business too good liao.

hope they have enough to cater for the dd of the economy-boosting oct (and sep, and nov, haha) mums on this thread!!

yaaay.... thanks everafter and cheerbear!

whoo hooo... hope tampines mall have! dodo peeps there still refuse to pick up phone.

everafter,
like what xy said, the food in the tiger food jar is still hot after 8 hours so it's quite a worth buy. John little sale started today.

karen,
the prize was for the whole group, so ramses, scream and mummy won the prize.

mona,
yes I'm on for 15th..

re: activity table
i rented the FP laugh and learn table for Regina and she loves it. but now since LF one got good reviews, I shall rent it for her after I return this FP one. heehee!

mint,
how much it cost to rent the activity table? Coz my mum's place is full of Claudia's stuff. So renting might b a good choice for us.

cheerbear,
i have PM u.

Renting of toys
I also rented two of LF toys. Got the table one but Jo is not that interested in it. Jo prefers the more complicated one. She would occasionally crawl to it and play and dance.

Penny
one toy is about $20 to $30 for activity tables a month.

Dimple
the learn around playground.

I want to buy a fridge toy from LF for Jo. Don't know if they have it at the taka fair.

Penny,
I rented it from www.toyrentalclub.com. This one requires self collect as the transport charges are super ex. The activity table costs me $25 per month.

Another place that I used to rent is www.rent-that-toy.com. The transport charges for this is $10.

Mona,
I haven't received the wonderwoman costume so I dun know what's the material like. I do hope it's comfy for Regina.

Mint
I got it from rent that toy ah. But I got two together so shipping is free.

Dimple
Not the phonics one. Just a simple animal sound one maybe. Anyway what is the URL of ey's shop?

<font color="aa00aa"> <font size="+1">HI ALL just to inform you that the doidy cups are here! those have send me ya address will try to post out on thursday the latest on friday.. need some time to arrange and sort it out. Hope you understand.. as for those who are opt for self collect. Do email me ya.. thanks! ^____^ </font></font>

Karen
it's www.mammabebe.com (it's my partner's product-Leapfrog)

Shooshoo spree2
mummies, i've just made payment. Shooshoo advised not to spilt into 2 shipments otherwise the freight would be very high. Hence, it's only a single shipment

Leapfrog table:
Woooo tempting, me and hub just bout to get the activity table for her too!! ;p
Will chiong to Toy'rus soon too!!

Mint. mona- I have received the Wonderwoman romper le...the material wise still ok, not too bad...wearable lah, not thick! ;)

<font color="#C24641"> Good Morning Mummies!!!!!
today apply unpaid leave to bring Nick for medical appt. sianz...</font>

<font color="ff0000">Good Morning Mommies!!!

I went to do treatment on my hair last evening after work and the hairstylist told me i have pretty serious hair loss on the left side of my scalp. There are two 5 cent coin bald patches ...... When he showed me using a mirror, i was so shocked, it's really very apparent. OMG what to do?!?! I'm gonna lose all my hair!!!! Can't sleep the whole night cos am in a near panic mode.

Anyone here has hair loss problem? How did u deal with it? God, i hope the follicles on those patches will grow back..... I have very fine hair as it is, can't afford to lose them.

<font color="#C24641"> Gio
u wanna go those beijing 101 or what yunnan jian fa zhong xin n try?
ur case is really serious leh..</font>