(2008/10) Oct 2008

everafter,
the food jar is the bottle food.. think most mummies giving healthy times as is organic compare to heniz/gerber.

hi Karen,
thx for recommendation. i contacted Fabian at Trust. but their office is at Crawford. Can pm me the contact in case it's different? thx

Cheerbear,
Healthytimes spree wait for me!! I will go hm look thru what i've at hm and see what need to top up. What's the amt u have now?

<font color="aa00aa">little doggie
At first i also thought the min is 1kg but when I went to order, they told me they have 0.5kg de. It depends on the flavour you choose. My chocolate one is $18.80.</font>

mousebb,
keen to get the bengawang solo cake, but i thou the min is 1kg? can order 0.5kg meh? can advise how much u pay for ur cake?thks

i m using tiger thermal food jar too...but forgotten how many litres liao. but like what XY mention after 8 hours there are still smoke
very good! i even bought them up to genting the last time for my elder boy :p

Cheerbear. Is the discount significant? Cos I find that the website listed price is actually higher than the price in the supermarket. I normally get my stash at Carrefour. Like the cereal is $6 plus but the website is selling $7.

Phtanus, bought quite long ago, can not remeber the seller, but one of them who selling korean clothes in BP. But the material is not so good, it think its hot!!, so only wear when take photo, never wear to go out.

Mummies thanks for all the comment for super Jo

Little doggie,
I wanted to buy that too. But the guy was saying the heat retention is not as good. Since u have been using it, how? does it keep food hot/warm?

<font color="aa00aa">little doggie
I'm not a regular customer of bangawan but the chocolate flavour which I ordered for my son was quite nice.</font>

Littledoggie,
Wah! thats POWER leh!! Although it does look like heat rentention not so gd. Maybe i should wait for next isetan sale

<font color="ff0000">Mousebb,

Actually i also think it's very cruel but my hubby really can't tahan having a maid. Nothing against the maid, she is really good and i totally "fang xin" with her alone with 3 kids. Only thing is the children are getting really attached to her and my hubby hates it. The childcare centre said Skylar needs to at least know how to walk before they will accept her if not they will defer until she can walk.... So praying hard hoping Skylar can walk by May next year.

everafter/xy,
but have to tell you mine is Made in Japan...think nowadays they sell the model in grey colour, tat one is made in thailand....have to check before u buy hor.

What a good day to laze at home but I am in the office..... skiving on SMH.com. Hehe.

Jolly - congrats!!!
Happy for you. I dun hv the courage to think of No. 2 yet as I am still trying to cope with my lil Mag Mag.

Everafter - I bought the Zojirushi food jar from Taka during their sales. Bought the version with 2 containers to put 2 meals. But I do agree with Jolly that better not to keep the dinner food for so long. I will bring 1 lunch meal and buy those food jar as dinner instead.

Re: 1st year birthday party
I hv not planned for anything actually. Thinking to book chalet at Downtown east but then again, scared my girl kenah mosquitoes' bites!!!! So we prob end up with a meal at some restaurant bah... haha....

<font color="aa00aa">Gioanna
The reason why my hubby refused to send my gal to playgroup at 18 months is bcos he worry his princess would get bully by others. I told him he can actually 'fang xin' cos my gal is very chia. The moment she cannot "fight" back, she would scream loud loud for help le. I told him I should be the one worrying cos I may get complaints from the teachers there everyday that our gal is bullying other students there!
Come to think of it my hubby is also right to say i pian xin cos I always worry about wenxuan but not the gal. Hahaha!!!</font>

Mousebb

hee hee. I can imagine da Jie wm ruling the roost there. She might become da jie da and have a little band of kar Kia!!

Mint

I also think PT is the way to go. Bo hua but at least I get more time with my bayyyyybeeeeee....

Mona

yes we are on!!

Jo super duper cute! Love his eyes and hair!

Karen

fri I'll call one of u to see where u r. Gloria jeans good for tea if they still have their 3 bucks off peak frapps.

Leapfrog

anyone knows roughly how much learn and groove table selling for? Relative wants to buy kate pressieand asking me to get so wanna know how much.

<font color="aa00aa">dimpletot
Two weeks ago I saw the leapfrog table on sale selling $79.90 at Toys R Us. I bought mine at arond $115 or more at robinsons last year.</font>

<font color="ff0000">CheerBear,

How much is a box of the Healthy Times cereal? I'm interested to let Skylar try something new, she is getting a bit ill of Frisocrem.

Gio

personally think if her contract not up then not v fair to her lor... Maybe tell yr hubby it's just 2 months more... The kids are yours for life.... And also good to give them more time to prepare for her leaving.... Otherwise if too abrupt they might be quite sad too.

<font color="ff0000">Mousebb,

Wah your princess got so garang? Hehe now that u mentioned abt bullying, i do worried Skylar will get bullied when she goes to childcare cos she is not the garang type. Sighs....

<font color="ff0000">Dimple,

I tried that tactic too but he die die said "why should sacrifice my 2 month for someone i don't even care about? Sometimes i think caucasian are very "wu qing" when it comes to things like that. He even said he will pay her the last 3 months salary just to get her out of the house. I argued until i am blue in the face also no use. He doesn't want mean he doesn't want. Only thing i could help the maid is by helping find another good employer for her to transfer to next year.

Orh if he is willing to pay her then i think she'll also be happy to take the money and go... Plus if u find her a gd employer then she won't lugi eg having 2 months with no work no income. Guess yr hubby is v paternal! Sigh, difficult lah. Maid too good also sometimes problem. I think I'm the type who would get upset too. At least if she prefers any grandparent over me, or is closer to them, I can still take it.

Everafter
yups! Chiong ah!