(2008/10) Oct 2008

Hi EY, did you get my PM? you have not transferred me for Rachel's pressie yet leh...

ypg...hhhmm...4 Oct...i really can't be sure....can you PM me we chat frm there kae?

daisybutton
sorry for late transfer. din forget. was hving trouble with my dbs thingy and been busy
To Account POSB Savings
115-18041-0 daisybutton
Amount S$10.00
Transaction Reference 2426670798

forest- Welcome back home!!! ;) Am sure Kieran is veeerrryy happy to see mama too!!

karen- omg the maid is really bad... trust her to do this runaway thingy!! Anyway am sure better one will come along! ;)

elch-Thxs for ur email!!! ;) Reply u!!

busybee- Hope Mikayla has lotsa fun!!! Happy Birthday Mikayla!! ;)

daisybutton- I wanna order oso..Wait for me ok!! ;p

Btw mummies, for those balloons tat 'hang' in the air one ah...where to buy those air-pump for it??;p

nickypower, I think you are referring to helium balloons? Have to get a Helium tank to fill the balloons up.

The BP pages has balloon and party supplies thread, can check if they supply only the helium tank?

ypg, if birthdayexpress delivers to vpost by 10 sept, vpost sometimes MAY (or may not) need 3 weeks to send back to SG, give or take 1-2 days for processing, payment etc...so I really dun dare to tell you can order a not.
think better dun risk it if urs on 4 Oct. sorry.

nickypower, pls check PM. balloons can be inflated at a cost at most party stores in SG. some do delivery for a fee. pls check PM, discuss there k?

hello mummies

Shooshoo spree 2
I've placed order (to be shipped in different shipment to avoid GST) for
1. Cheerbear 2 pairs
2. Dimpletot 2 pairs
3. Chris 1 pair
4. Bluey 1 pair
5. Karen 2 pairs
6. Elaine 2 pairs
7. Pildough 4 pairs
8. Jolly 3 pairs
9. Lynette 1 pair
10. Jenny 2 pairs
11. Lennie 2 pairs

I will check 3x check and confirm again when the invoice arrives for payment.

daisybuttons,

Thanks. Think I will not order then.

everafter,

I not ordering liao. I dun want to stress myself in case the stuff really not arriving on time & end up I got to buy last minute.

<font color="aa00aa">These few days my gal has "giant appetite"!!! On last sat when we went to attend my hubby's cousin's bb full month celebration, she screamed for fried rice again. We left with no choice but to feed her the rice and the amount she ate was equivalent to 1 solid meal. Her tummy must be so full cos after that she skipped her milk feed. On the same evening, we went to kfc and she finished almost 1 regular mashed potatoes. The milk intake for that day was around 700ml! She kept eating and drinking until me and hubby were so scared that her tummy would burst!!!</font>

<font color="119911">morning mommies,

woohoo...what a way to brighten a monday with so many exciting birthday plans for our bbs, yeah!</font>

Mousebb,
Wenmin really eat well!! Bryan is totally the opposite!! He refuses milk/solid for the whole weekend. Every meal is a "fight" with him and my idiot hb kept saying let him go hungry then he'll appreciate the food/milk!

<font color="119911">XY,

oh yes, i din realise our gymboree bday bash is NEXT sat!
oh boy! me so excited...woohoo!</font>

I'm gonna open Marcus BBQ party to all!

Date : 20.09.2009 (Sunday)
Venue : Costa Sands Pasir Ris
Jungle fire BBQ will begin at 6pm

Since i've already booked the chalet... come make a mess!

Sorry, some amendments

Shooshoo spree 2
I've placed order (to be shipped in different shipment to avoid GST) for
1. Cheerbear 2 pairs
2. Dimpletot 2 pairs
3. Chris 1 pair
4. Bluey 1 pair
5. Karen 2 pairs
6. Elaine 2 pairs
7. Pildough 4 pairs
8. Jolly 3 pairs
9. Lynette 1 pair
10. Jenny 1 pair
11. Elchwong 1 pair
12. Lennie 2 pairs

sorry, elchwong. miss out your name. but i've placed your order.

Ey

thanks for ordering. Katie really cannot squeeze into her m pair of shoo shoos Liao. We forced it in and must have been like bound feet but to her credit she din complain! Heh heh. Must be vain like her mama. Oi Lang moi mang.

<font color="aa00aa">vanilla
I hope so. Dont want her to keep eating and become a fei niu later.

everafter
Bryan could be teething. </font>

morning mommies

din slp a wink yesterday nite. rebby is down w something, hvg fever on and off... sent her to the pd on fri... pd took blood and concluded she had false measles but 3 days leh.. no sign of rashes... if by tmr no rash, hv 2 go PD again

<font color="119911">Jelly,

oh dear, poor rebby &amp; mommy
*hugz* take care of yourself too, hope rebby recover soon.</font>

morning mummies

monday BLUEZZZZZZ.. i am so tired

mousebb,
WM really can eat leh.. i also hv KFC over the wkend but shawn dun really like the mashed potatoes leh maybe its his 1st time trying.. he keep shake head then i ask him "dun like? dun wan liao?" then he open his mouth big big.. so i also understand him hahaha

everafter,
y u wan to get normal balloons and fill with helium? helium not cheap leh.

xy,
saw on ur FB those invites u did for marcus.. so nice
but i doubt i hv the time to do haha

u looking for the bday bash list?
here u go
1 Marcus - paid
2 Shawn - paid
3 Seline - paid
4 Natalie - paid
5 Wenmin - paid
6 WX - paid
7 Bryan - paid
8 Kieran - paid
9 Claudia paid
10 Ashton paid by jolly
11 Ashton paid by chris
12 Varner paid
13 Tong - paid
14 Zoe - paid
15 Regine
16 Abby - paid
17 Caden paid
18 Rianne paid
19 Kaelyn - paid
20 Regina -paid
21 Kaitlyn - paid
22 MX paid
23 Zac - paid
24 Rebby - paid
25 Skylar

EY,
once again thanks for ordering the shoo shoo.. will be in time for the bday hor?

jelly,
hope both u and rebby r ok.. u must be very tired now.. take mc? oppss :p

btw last time shawn got rashes but took blood test and show that every thing is normal.. no signs of measles etc so until now i also dunno wat caused it.

Cheerbear,
mm..helium balloons must b special ones? I want to let them float on roof, so must used helium right? i bought a pkt of daiso balloons and checked that for air-filled service abt $0.90 per ballon

Seems like no one interested in my opening of Marcus BBQ. Maybe too late for the babies.

Was thinking since i rented the bloody chalet for 2 days. Maybe can have a gathering on Monday 21st Sept afternoon? How how how?? Anyone interested??

Jelly,
Oh sounds bad. Hope rebby gets well soon.

Mousebb,
I also thought teething, but i feel his gum got nothing sharp. He hv no sleeping problems, but been cranky these few days, can cry for nothing then he kept arching his back! sigh~

<font color="ff0000">Good Morning Mommies,

Sorry that i haven;t been up here for so long. Sighs it's so hard to juggle between 3 kids, work, husband, maid. First started with my eldest having flu then my son caught it and because he is asthmatic, the stupid doc prescribed Tamiflu. At that time we didn't know Tamiflu should not be given to children so we let him take it. My god, within an hour of taking it, he had such bad vomitting, can't even keep water down. Then he started saying really irrational things like he needs to hand in homework. I meant he is having a 39C fever so it's abnormal to talk abt homework right? We thought to let him sleep it off, then half way he got up and went to change into his uniform saying he needs to catch his school bus. By then we know something is very wrong so we brought him to KK Hospital and they have to ward him. His fever kept raging over 39C, i was never so scared then i saw the news on TV abt Tamiflu and i just broke down. Stupid GP!!!! My son wasn't even tested positive for H1N1, it was just some virus fever and he prescribed Tamiflu and caused all these side effects. He has to be on drips for 4 days, so heart pain.

After all these, then Skylar got ill........ virus fever too but this time we didn't go GP, we go straight to KK and they just gave her fever meds and told us to sponge her..... then I fell sick then my hubby fell sick. Aiyo.... the bugs in our family finally died after it gone around every family members.

How is everyone doing? I missed out so many posts, cannot catch up liao. Is the birthday bash still on? Who is in charge of it now?

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">Hello everyone,
it's been the longest time since I MIA from the thread, how's everyone? Just changed job hence super busy.

Must be busy preparing for our little ones' bash right? I've booked The Grassroot Club for Nat's bash... but that's all I did! Need to play catchup now.

Anyone organising spree to get those party balloons and stuffs PLEASE PM me. I'll be keen!!!
</font></font>

xinying
I'm still considering. Must give people some time ah. Will try to make it for sure. I love BBQs! But only do-able if HB goes or I can't eat in peace :p

Gioanna,

Birthday bash still on! It'n on 12/09. U can PM cheerbear. Think u still owe her $. She's gonna hang pig head soon. Keke...