(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="119911">Hey Ruffles,

add me in FB leh, i wanna drool over your scrap book master pcs

karen - do you know which part of philippines yr 2 maids were from and their past 'occupations'? My agency had then recommended me to hire only those not living in the city or suburb areas. My helper was a farmer in her village - far away from the city. I find good and not corrupted. Her frens working here as helpers also like tat. Now I even get home grown kai lan, winter melon n chillis.

<font color="119911">Karen,

my friend's maid actually complained tat my friend treat her like MAID...wahahaha</font>

Ruffles: me love the duckie bubbles too..=) at least you have started..i am still stuck with the papers and embellishments..oh nooooo....and now i am toying around with the idea of using artscow..i need to focus..

Cheer Bear,
Haha thanks for helping me advertise!

XY,
I'll send you the link via msn...

JJmom,
I'll email you...

Don't laugh at my amateur work ok...comments welcome but changes can't be made as it's already sent off for printing! Hee!

Ruffles
oh is it? Ok must take note. This recent one stays near city.

Springles
I used to buy her cakes all the time. Then now become friends. We're not that close though.

Ruffles

Springles
I used to buy her cakes all the time. Then now become friends. We're not that close though.

Cheer Bear,
Sure. Thanks!

Mummies with my work do let me know who you want to pass to, as there's lots of personal pictures in there which I do not wish to circulate to people whom I don't know. Thanks!

Ruffles

Springles

Jjmom
so strange ah these maids.

Ruffles

Springles

Jjmom
so strange ah these maids.

Mint
ya and to think I was raving about her to you 2 weeks ago. I actually liked her. Too bad she couldn't even stand a little criticism.

Mint
ya and to think I was raving about her to you 2 weeks ago. I actually liked her. Too bad she couldn't even stand a little criticism.

elch,
i also want to see... keke

ruffles,
oo... the bubble duck so cuteee... think i shall go grab one on sun... n i love ur scrap... nice!!

Sorry I won't be sharing my Artscow photobook online anymore as hubby's not happy about being exposed to people he doesn't know. Mummies who have the link please keep it to yourself. Thanks!

I'll be glad to help if you have any issues with Artscow to the best of my ability though.

essanna,

my maid also with us for 2 months plus. She never dare ask me for $, but she will tell my mum her hubby ask her to send $ back. If she ask me for $, I wun give cause once u give, they will keep asking for it.

XY &amp; elch,

I am no artscow expert la. Hehe... Just an addict onli. I would say 3 weeks is a much safer waiting time. Photobook take longer to process also. So do up soon. Dun wait liao. Hehe...

mint
thanks but the agency took the letter. Actually it doesn't matter anymore. I am just so hurt, really hurt that she accused me of all those nasty things when I actually treated her relatively well. Just want to put this behind me.

mint

XY
No they can't read also ah. But I think it's all about how she's so afraid of me, of my scoldings, that she needed so badly to run away.

karen,
aiyo. did the agency refund the money that you lent her? i think it's all just excuses. looks like the maid purposely do that to get money. she told me before that she ran away from previous employer because they made her work for 2 families. *hugz*

Karen. oh dear...thats a terrible thing to happen. yah lucky she did not harm Jo...so scary....yes put it behind you, dun be affected by what she wrote ok? sometimes maids can lie through their teeth just to get what they want lah...

JJmom, your friend's maid very funny leh! heheheE!

Ruffles, that hawaiin get up you just described sounds so cool! must show pics of ur girl in that! so cute!

Artzcow, thanks mommies for explaing! heheee...wows...sounds very popular wor...

<font color="aa00aa">www.birthdayexpress.com

Any moms wish to order from the above? Wish to find maybe at least 2 moms to share shipping costs. :p If yes, please give me by Monday can? then earliest shipping date can be 10 Sep to vpost, give another 1 week to get back to SG so maybe by 20 Sep. wld be only for late Sep or Oct moms only. i got vpost 10% off til 31 Oct.</font>

purple,

honeymoon pix? never do for ur bb?

daisybuttons,

I am interested! The price quoted is in US$? Do u think in time for my gal (Tong Tong) birthday party on Oct 4?

Yng,

Yea, she asked the first time for money to buy an air ticket so that she can visit her sick son. That was like 2 weeks into the job. I said I cannot do that, if she really want to, she can talk to the maid agent. Of coz, she got scolded. Now again her hubby asked her to lend money from her brother, she tell my MIL that she paiseh to ask her brother, so she asked me! faintz. she wanted $150 for medical bills for her 2 sons now, I said I can only give her an advance on this month and next month, which comes to $60. Then she said she dont want to take advance. Wah lao, kena scolding, i mean expect her to give her $ meh.. so in the end, i just gave her this month's allowance.

essanna,

wow! ask $ to buy airticket to go back home just 2 weeks into the job? who will agree. wait she go back home, never come back.

my maid everytime call back home, sure bad mood. she will even cry inside bathroom. we saw her eyes red red so know she cry. Her hubby never work liao, keep asking her to send $ home. I sympathise with her but I really cant loan her $ cause by doing tat, her hubby will continue to refuse to work.

yea, my maid has a hp. keep checking for msg from her hubby. then she is not very trustworthy. you ask her the same thing a few times, get different answers. sometimes i dunno if she dun understand or what.

i think her hubby not working too, every day free and send her smses!

i think the filipino husbands are quite irresponsible. so many cases, the poor women have to work overseas and they just shake leg.

hiya mummies!!

i'm back!!! yday saw my bao bei at the airport.. wah, carry him tight tight and just kiss him everywhere... wahahahahah... happy!!!!! kekeke..

busy bee,
have fun at mini bee's bday party today!! it sounds like great fun!!

ruffles,
kieran also stand without support since friday!!! so shocking when hubby told me last night... then he demo to me yday and this morning!! so exciting!! i wanna video it down too!!! kekeke

karen,
omg... yeah..put this behind u!! luckily ur agent is good.. n hope u can land a new and better one soon!

ypg/essana,
my ex maid's hub also nv work... also end up alot of probs... now my current one is single.. and when i asked her if she wanna call back home every month, she told me no wor... but she got boyfren back home leh.. dunno how come no need to call... :p :p

Artscow
Totally dunnoe how to start. I have too many pictures! And the layout seems abit confusing. Think i need more "alone" time to figure it out.

artscow
Ask the experts a question: There are frames that come with the kits. What can I do with the frames? I tried using it but can't add any photos on it. Why?