(2008/10) Oct 2008

Club21 for kids
ayoh, kidding la. Everything so ex!

ypg
no idea. Not afraid even cos we did nothing wrong. Apparently officers from Home will interview her and call up her agency. Agency will then call us. Lucky fir us, this agency is good.

<font color="0000ff">Club 21 Kids got very nice stuff for gals leh but when it comes to the boys' dept, not much choices leh ;p

Karen,

Guess you all shdnt' be penalised for it since tis maid is known for 'running away'

<font color="0000ff">Karen,

Maybe the other time when I went the choices werent' too fantastic..went to the one at Forum... Think I should make another trip down soon to the one at Paragon.

<font color="0000ff">Karen,

Still find those of the gals' one nicer!! :D

Hb said it's a good thing that our child is not a gal else the damage would be even greater! lolx ;p

ypg,
the spine - i click liao but no colour (nothing) appear.

front cover pg - i try to drag the bb boy theme cover but cant

bluey,
i think if i got a gal then the damage will be x2 or 3 faintz

bday suit - i got mine for shawn from ON..abit big as i got the 18mth one but if 12mth i think jus nice only and the most wear 2-3 times.

<font color="0000ff">Cheerbear,

Perhaps by that time, Shawn would have grown to fit the size, so buy abit big now oso nvm...

we talking abt birthday outfit? hee, i got one for rebby from burberry when they were hvg 40% disc plus 5% isetan card discount - damage = $75

Mummies who co-sleeps with babies,
After months of waking up countless times at night, I've finally gave in and let Dylan co-sleep with us on our bed. Mine's just a queen size bed thus we got to sleep horizontally so that we got more space, is this what you mummies are doing? How do you all prevent the little one from falling off the bed when you are sleeping or when he's still sleeping and you got to do yuor stuff?

lilbluey

wah club21 kids so exp leh! no wonder yr hubby fainted.
I saw a cotton tee for $119. and a hairband for $99. karen and i were mocking the shop when inside, haha...

xy

little colette also crazy exp! I think it's worth a trip just to gawk at the handwritten prices.

we saw your tyre socks! all i can say is, heng dun have his size hahahaha....

Karen,
It's not you or the previous employer. It's the maid herself that has this problem. She's too lazy to work. Solution: Tell the agency to send her back to her country. Gosh! She's just like those bloody teenagers who run away from home all the time.

<font color="0000ff">Dimpletot,

With my hb ard, I will never get to shop to my heart's desire, my hb just knew my pattern tht's why he said no shopping w/o him ard becos I tend to buy on impulse wah!! *oops*

Some of their items are indeed overpriced, quality does not equate to price quoted -_-"" we're paying just for their advertising and brand name

Julia Gabriel
Boohoo. They are having the last week of the term next week which is party week. Hmm, not a good gauge of the lessons IMO. They don't accept trials for first two weeks, so earliest is week of 27th Sept. And they only accept 2 trials per class. Bleah. So we have to split. They have lessons every week day except Monday. 9am, 12pm, 3pm.

XY,
Also queen size bed? Then all 3 of you got space to sleep? Dylan's a bully even when sleeping. He'll turns 360deg, hands and legs spread out wide to sleep and etc! Thus hubby and I each only occupy 25% of the bed and Dylan occupies 50%. For the past 2 days, I sleep vertically near 1 edge and hubby sleeps horizontally at the other edge, the other 2 edges are the headboard and wall, to prevent Dylan from rolling off the bed...I'm wondering if this is how we are going to sleep for the next 1-2 years?

<font color="aa00aa">bluey
Now not the right time for us to have #3 cos I want to spend more time with wenxuan and wenmin unless "accident" happened. Haha!!!</font>

elch,
LY has also been co-sleeping with us on our queen size bed too... but we sleep as per normal... then she sandwich between me and hb... well, think both of them occupy most of the bed ba... haha

bluey,
seriously i think it will still be big for him as bday is only 1.5mth away.

jelly,
wow.. grandpa is SSSOOOOOOO generious.. my parents always nag at me buying ex clothes for shawn.. they say its not worth as they will outgrow fast.

elch,
get the bed guard.. saw at taka fair ytd.. i think they selling quite cheap.. 2 for $70+ if i rem correctly.. i got mine from KP at ard 50 for one... and shawn HATES his cot and LOVES my king bed so either i sleep with him and hb on the floor or sandwiches between us :p

purple,Cheer Bear,
Think we'll sandwich Dylan since he chooses to squeeze in with us. He's going to accomodate our size and sleeping style and not the other way round from tonight onwards. Hah!

Cheer Bear,
I did think of buying bed guard but is it useful since they can actually climb over it?

elch,
u put him on the bed when he is sleeping right? then sleeping how to climb over??? for me, i put the guard when he sleep alone at nite and me want to hv personal time once we sleep with him, i will put the guard down and move him centre to be the sandwich.

Runaway maid
Just found a note to me in her clothes. Can't understand a single thing. But she wrote "Pls let ur friend Filipino read this" refering to Joanne I think. LOL!

dimple
me too! LOL! But I can't type in the online translator cos her handwriting is hard to read, plus my almost zilch knowledge of tagalog makes it hard. Heh. Joanne, woohoo! :p

Ages since my last post... So much to catch up on.
Its has been ages since my last post, I have been busy preparing for Minibee's party which is tomorrow! It has been a crazy week for me. Running away buying stuff for the party and her pressies! I'm Sooo excited abt the party!!!

Artcow... XY think I read that u did ur photobook up with Picassa? I thought they require customers to download their software (which is not Mac friendly?). I am keen to do up some photobooks for minibee too.

Mint, the party is at home. Minibee will be having her very own Teddy Bear Tea Party! Initally, I wanted to hold it at Tea Cosy at Plaza Sing or Hairloom and Caramel (shaw) but we changed our minds cos we feel she would be most comfortable at home. Yes I am sure we will have fun. I have been singing Happy Birthday to her this week and she smiles each time! Imagine when everyone sings for her, she would be deligted. How is ur party planning coming along? Hawaii theme right? So cute!!

Karen if I were u I'd go to a friendly neighbour's maid to ask first.
then get Joanne to verify. U got no scanner right?

Busybee
ooh have fun and upload many pix! How many guests u expecting?

Cheer Bear,
He'll wakes up in sitting position most times and even play before he's willing to sleep again. He's also a very very busybody so I keep imagining him looking over the guard!

Dimple, approx 30 pax. I hope we pull it off!!! Hahaha... We always have parties at home but I am so nervous this time. Guess cos its her milestone birthday bash!

elchwong,
just to share. I let my baby sleep on the floor mattress. So no need to worry him fall down. and we sleep on bed. My elder boy also same. So when he is about 20months, he sleep at his own room himself.

<font color="aa00aa">busy bee
Wow! Mini bee is turning 1 yr old soon
!

elch
I have let wenxuan sleep on the floor mattress since he was 10mths+ so that we dont have to worry he would fall down from the bed. Currently my gal is still sleeping in the bb cot. Will also let her sleep on the floor mattress when the cot is too small for her. </font>

<font color="119911">Karen,

OMG...your maid had it all planned! To think u r so nice to give her an adv &amp; let her have her personal time to walk ard orchard for hrs.

sigh...&amp; they keep saying sporean picky abt job (-_-)''

even if we r unhappy at work, we still need to serve our notice loh</font>

<font color="0000ff">Busybee,

It muz be really exciting celebrating mini-bee's bday tmr!

Enjoy and have a smashing day!!! =D

Karen,
My boy has been sleeping on the mattress surrounded by playyard in his own room till 2 days back as he'll wake up to a max of 8 times if he can't 'sense' me besides him. I did suggest to let him sleep in our room but on the floor but hubby's afraid that he'll wander about and touch the standing fan and etc when he wakes up in the middle of the night.

<font color="119911">sleeping on mattress :

now Nat is still sleeping in her cot but i also thinking abt letting her sleep on the mattress when she outgrow the cot.

But sometime when i try her out on mattress, she won't lay still, end up not sleeping &amp; crawling off everywhere, touching everything *faint*

wonder how m i gng to train her to sleep on mattress like tat?</font>

<font color="119911">elch,

then how abt setting up the play yard beside your bed too...i know it's gng to b real pack but what to do when it comes to our kiddo?

<font color="119911">dimpletot,

have u let katie try out the 'catch the butterflies' yet? what abt the toilet seat, gd?</font>

<font color="119911">elch,

oic...ok i will try it out too

mousebb,

what abt u? is this how u do it too?</font>

JJmom,
I also got think of setting it up besides our bed but that means each time we wake up and have to walk out of the room, we've to go through lots of 'obstacles'! Haiz...headache! He's active and kaypoh be it night or day, awake or drowsy!