(2008/10) Oct 2008

pinkimum,
This morning I let my boy cry it out when he woke up for the 6th time at 5.15am, he cried hard and loud all the way till 6am without tuning down! He hugged me real tight when I picked him up...my poor boy...if only he's able to sleep through the night or just wake up not more than twice a night...

<font color="0000ff">Busybee,

The bilingual FP activity table is $109.90 at Toys'R Us, not sure if you get an additional 20% at Robinson thou'

hi bluey this 2nd opinion is of a v diff opinion than my PD (who is a kidney specialist). She says no need for operation, even if need to take out bad kidney, a lap (key hole) procedure will do. So now we waiting for the test on 19 sep and then see what she and my pd has to say again. If still differing views then might seek a 3rd opinion.

<font color="aa00aa">elch
Poor dylan! Will it help if you give him some water when he wake up in the middle of the night?</font>

<font color="0000ff">Vanilla,

Naturally, if he does not require the ops then will be good...just hope for the best.

Currently, you can only wait for the test results then see how to take it from there

Dun worry too much, am sure things will turn out fine!

mousebb,
He doesn't even want to suck on the bottle filled with bm when I tried last week when he woke up at 11+pm...he just want my boobs! Poor me! Hope this phase will go off soon...this phase really puts me off having a 2nd child at times!

thank bluey ya i also hope no need operation. the 2nd doc thinks the test will not show much improvement cos recent ultrasound show that the rite kidney is v small compared to the left one. to her she will only do operation if E gets another infection which she thinks he will not.

<font color="aa00aa">elch
Oh dear! He just want to suck your boobs for comfort! Think you have to slowly adjust him to bottle le otherwise he will always want to look for your boobs. Poor mummy! </font>

<font color="0000ff">Updates from Icylemon,

Rachel's op just ended 5 mins ago, it was a successful one! *happy* She will need to be monitored for any signs of infection as well as her brain as it seems that during the ops the oxygen level was affected. Now waiting for her to be transferred to ICU from the OT

Jia You Rachel! May you make a speedy recovery soon!!!

Hugs

mummies receive an email from them to ask for payment liao but i already told the gal will only be able to pay next wk.

Birthday bash

ok mummies the cupcakes already ordered and bb names as follow.

Baby name
1 Marcus - paid
2 Shawn - paid
3 Seline - paid
4 Natalie - paid
5 Wenmin - paid
6 WX - paid
7 Bryan - paid
8 Kieran - paid
9 Claudia
10 Ashton – paid by jolly
11 Ashton – paid by chris
12 Varner – paid
13 Tong - paid
14 Zoe
15 Regine
16 Clare – to change to Abby - paid
17 Caden – paid
18 Rianne – paid
19 Kaelyn - paid
20 Regina -paid
21 Kaitlyn - paid
22 MX – paid
23 Zac - paid
24 Rebby - paid
25 Skylar

total cost for 25 cakes = $173.90 include delivery ($6.96 per bb) + gymboree cost for 25 bb = $595 ($23.80 per bb)

total cost = $768.90 ($30.76 per bb)

mummies pls transfer $30.76 to me (mousebb, urs is $61.52 for wm and wx) by 24 AUG 2009 as i need to make payment in order to secure the order of the cupcakes.

DBS saving plus 0262009762

mummies when transferring pls indicate your bb no. and name so I know who paid liao.. thanks

sms the 4 mummies who havent pay but no reply.. any mummies got ways to contact them? for r&amp;r mum, her case is special so i dun mind pay for her first.. how abt the other 3?

pil - oh dear...i can imagine how u must feel..super heartache..it happens i guess some point of time or another to most mums...
hope she gets well soon. aiyo..pain pain...

mousebb,
Ya lor...he purposely want to tekan me one as he's perfectly ok drinking from bottle when he's over at my mum's, in the car or when we are out shopping. At night, he wants to torture me by 'sucking me dry'! Hah!

XY, Lilbluey,
Thanks for the update! Great to know that the op for Rachel's a success!

aiyo i think forum got prob leh.. my post went MIA

jelly,
is jus penny.. mint pay liao mah

mousebb,
ya going to pray pray after work.

rachel is a brave gal.. mummies wan to get a get well gift for her?

aiyo i think forum got prob leh.. my post went MIA

jelly,
is jus penny.. mint pay liao mah

mousebb,
ya going to pray pray after work.

rachel is a brave gal.. mummies wan to get a get well gift for her?

Let's just keep fingers/toes crossed that Eli doesn't require any ops

Mousebb,

Tmr is WX's lunar b'day right?

<font color="aa00aa">bluey
His lunar b'dae is on 10th of 7th month.

cheer bear
Count me in if you want to get a gift for rachel
Thanks! </font>

hi bluey - i am willing to get my eyes crossed too!

Hi cheerbear - if u girls are getting something i want to chip in. but will be diff to give her in hosp cos i told R&amp;R mum to keep all visitors away cos Rac immunity v low.

hi bluey - i am willing to get my eyes crossed too!

Hi cheerbear - if u girls are getting something i want to chip in. but will be diff to give her in hosp cos i told R&amp;R mum to keep all visitors away cos Rac immunity v low.

Let's just keep fingers/toes crossed that Eli doesn't require any ops

Mousebb,

Tmr is WX's lunar b'day right?

Hey mummies

how come got birthday bash???...hahahahaha...sooo long nver chat with u all leh.

Taka baby fair

who wants to go? From 27 aug to 13 Sep. Me going on 28 Aug.

CIO

I can't do it. Xia4 bu4 liao3 shou3. Also, Some books I read said that if repeatedly left to cry babies will develop insecurity. Mess up their sleep cos they think they r abandoned when put in bed. Then might refuse cot altogether.

But I Guess every baby is different. Might work for some hardier babies. Toughens them? Prob more indpt?

can i check if anyone knows how much this walker is in singapore?
wondering if its worth the trouble buying here n bringing back.. its on sale now at AU$40.
2826905.jpg

also, anyone keen in snack traps? i saw them at mothercare for $14.. they're on sale here now! only $8.50 after conversion. only these 3 designs though. sale ends this wk. so anyone wants let me know!..
2826906.jpg

im spending so much moolah here!!

Taka fair

so far Karen and I going on 27 aug. Early birds!

r&amp;r mum

so relieved that rach's op went well. I can't imagine going thru that... As a mum... Will send her sth direct...

cheerbear, pls count me in for the gift to R&amp;R if you are buying. I feel so heartpain for what she's going through now...

Actually, which hospital is R staying? And until when? If its kkh, maybe I can help. I work nearby, can pop by the shops there, order something, and get them to deliver up. That way, the delivery person only staying for a few seconds, unlike a proper visitor. So that wld minimise chances of infection?

kaypoh help you compile.
Rachel's gift
- Cheerbear
- mousebb
- vanilla pod
- lilybud
- daisybuttons

Hi Mummies....
Finally finished minibee's night feed. Hubs helping me to pat her to sleep. (officially his duty now since he is the one who spoil the market in the first place!)

Any one knows if Kidzloft 1yo promo is still on? I dun see any details on the website but heard that we can get 50 % off their stuff when bb turns 1!

Chris/BBgoh/XY, received ur PM. Let me count how many I can pass to u gals. BTW, how would u like to collect the items? XY, since we live near each other easy to coordinate. How abt Chris or BBgoh? Let me know k.

Glad lil Rachel'sop is a success!! ;D
Count me in for her gift =)
Rachel's gift:
- Cheerbear
- mousebb
- vanilla pod
- lilybud
- daisybuttons
- nickypower

elch- I feel u mummy...Cos sometimes when ny girl fusses in the night I will give in and just stuff the boobs... ;p Save me and my hub from wakie and attending to her..
Hmmm for b-feeding mummies who does direct latching, think our hubs are lucky one!! They dun have to do any night feeds or bottle-feeding!! Mummies doing all the feeding jobs! ;p
Plus the boobs are their pacifier oso!! *LOL*

eelyn,
I bought that FP walker during promotion at $39.90, not sure what's the usual price here.

Pls count me in for Rachel's gift too.

morning mummies

Rachel's gift:
- Cheerbear
- mousebb
- vanilla pod
- lilybud
- daisybuttons
- nickypower
- everafter
maybe each of us can contribute $10 or so to get daisybutton to buy her a gift since she work near kkh.

eelyn,
i wan the white colour (elephant) snacks traps.. help me get one.. thanks

<font color="0000ff">Morning All,

Rachel's gift:
- Cheerbear
- mousebb
- vanilla pod
- lilybud
- daisybuttons
- nickypower
- everafter
- Lilbluey

Do include me for Rachel's gift. Let me know to which a/c to tsf to.

Icylemon said she needs to go in the OT later again for another 3-4 hrs to mend an artery hmmm, Rachel woke up crying earlier on and struggling to grab her Daddy's face....

Finally decided to hold a birthday party for Bryan!! I remb someone posted some info. for those party necessities, but i cant find it in the archive. Was it busybee or daisybutton who posted abt it??

oh no... i hope Rachel is ok..hmm never like it when they need to mend the artery, means they will have to cut her again! Poor R&amp;R mum she must be v distraught!

Yup, they are cutting her up again *sighs*

Poor thing, I hope they will get it over and done with soon.

As parents, I can understand how heart-wrenching it is to let your child undergo the knife.

for those who have done scrapbooking, is it difficult and require alot of time to do?

I am invited for a 2 hrs scrapbooking session, so dunno if i should go try it out.