(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="aa00aa">Jolly
Congratulations!!!! When is your edd? You must be feeling very excited!
So happy for you

<font color="0077aa">wow, jolly! great news!!!! congrats!!! maybe you will be starting the 'trend' since i think several mummies here are also thinking of #2

Hi everybody

Been actively reading the post though not contributing.... Specially post here to congratulate Jolly! It's really a piece of good news and I'm sure it feels good to be pregnant again... Enjoy your pregnancy and take care!

oh man... just got an email fm my boss. my customer complaint to my top management that i mentioned about somethings. my boss wrote back ask me not to worry... i am not worried, just frustrated that why when i tell the truth, i get haam tum... why is it that the world cant work around the word "integrity"? no wonder on friday while i was hvg drinks with my customer, she said i wld be getting a "big headache" on monday! feeling v frustrated!

<font color="aa00aa">Jelly
Dont worry so much since your boss told you not to worry. Everything will be all right.

Have transferred $1.00 for my 2 cups to you via Transaction Reference 2405770742.

Thanks! </font>

jelly
yeeks, two-headed snake. Why couldn't she tell you what was wrong when she was having drinks with you. Why complained to the top management behind your back?!

mousebb
got the moolah. tnx. i hope it will be okie

karen
hiaz, ga-men pple ... sigh, no words to discribe them... really no words, play political games... sian lor

<font color="0000ff">dimpletot, ypg, elch, jolly</font>, honestly, i dunno where i got the energy to do the party that time. I must be crazy! hubby teased me that I am machiam preparing for wedding. BBbbbrrrRRr....but its really fun lah, the preps! I had a lot of fun hehehe!

<font color="aa00aa">dimpletot</font>, hhhmm... i doubt i have the energy to do exactly the same for Jaz hehehee esp in terms of goody bags. this time i will just categorise into 2 types - Less than 1 yr old, and more than 1yr old hahahaa. I old oredi, feelinf like senior citizen oredi sometimes, no energy! sometimes really can't help feeling 2nd child really lose out. of course i try to be fair, thats why I am celebrating big for Jaz 1st yr too, same as gorgor. but even the choice of venue is due to gorgor, coz gorgor likes that place. Geeee.... :p

<font color="ff0000">ypg</font> the invitation was done by myself, not website leh. i didn't know got website can do at that time. Jolly, thanks for that info!

<font color="0000ff">Jolly</font> CONGRATULATIONS! WOW! WAS IT PLANNED?!!!

<font color="aa00aa">mousebb</font>, ooooh attic.sounds so exciting!

<font color="ff0000">eelyn</font>, thanks for that sales info on pumpkin patch shoes! mu ha ha ha!!!

Jolly- OMG mummy!!!!! CONGRATULATIONS!!! We are all sooo HAPPY for u!!! :D The 1st one in line!! ;) Take more care yah! Now how many mths le? ;p Is it planned?

The weather is so hot, the air con broke down. I woke up at 3am to take a quick shower, till now still cant sleep. So hot. Can't wait till Wednesday when we can have the new air con.

JOLLY:
Congrats to u! Muz take care of urself ya.

1yr old bdae party
I will b holding my customary wedding on 21 sept, and Claudia's bdae on 19 sept. Too near le so wun b holding d party for her coz I guess it's gg to b v tiring for us. Will only b celebrating with the grandparents.

Cheer bear,
I will go to the bank on tuesday to deposit into ur account. Will inform u once done.

Morning mummies..

Wow, thanks for all the well-wishes =)
Slept realli early and thus up at this hour..catching up some mails before getting ready for work.
Well, this was not planned =p so when missed AF..was having kinda mixed feelings..happy and excited yet wondering hope to cope. Ash will be childcare then, so have to decide if we are still doing IFC/Nanny/MIL for the 2nd one. perhaps w the 1st, its always an easier decision, now with the 2nd, having a lil headache. then again, we shall ride the waves and things will def fall in place..gonna b tough during e initial years..have to hang on c",)
guess i was more concerned with my leave..yesh..i haven finished clearing my extended maternity leave + child care leave =p
guess my coll and boss gonna faintz if me gg for another 4 months..opps
plus we have planned for a ash's 1st trip in late Sept..now my mum is saying No No..mmm, i was soo looking fwd, but i guess have to monitor and hopefully we can make this trip come true.
EDD is end Apr/early May.

<font color="aa00aa">Jolly
Not to worry too much ya!
Things are definitely going to be tough at the initial stage, but it is certainly going to be better as your bb grow older. The age gap is just nice!

As for your trip, maybe you want to consider going after your 1st trimester and dr woody certified that you are fit to travel. Enjoy your pregnancy!

<font color="119911">Jolly,

Yes, don't worry abt the kids arrangement yet, enjoy your pregnancy
heehee...i kinda miss it =P</font>

<font color="119911">Jelly,

argh...these ppl r so sickening! don't understand y they have to do evil thing to others to gain whatever 'benefits', wonder how they sleep at nite! sigh...but tat's life...these ppl r all over

well, don't lose your beauty sleep over it since your boss is on your side (^_-)v</font>

<font color="0077aa">morning mummies

Jolly
wow really congratz !!! such a good news in a blue monday haha
enjoy yr pregnancy, dun worry so much

<font color="aa00aa">Karen</font>, how are you today. i saw ur post about u feeling so down. I can imagine how you feeling, when ur girl is sick. so worried and yet so tired.....*BIG HUGS*. that time Jaz sick and gotta take antibiotics, i was so wretched and super guilty and just feel sad about everything. no energy and mood to do anything. so my heart goes out to you. i hope your girl's thrush is getting better. the fact that she's smiling at u means she's not feeling that bad.

<font color="0000ff">jolly</font>, hehe dun worry too much. like u say, ride the waves, it will bring you somewhere. things will work out eventually. so u sending ur girl to preschool at 18mths?

morning mummies

jolly,
congrats... think ash will be happy that he will be kor kor liao

Birthday bash

ok mummies the cupcakes already ordered and bb names as follow.

Baby name
1 Marcus - paid
2 Shawn - paid
3 Seline - paid
4 Natalie
5 Wenmin - paid
6 WX - paid
7 Bryan
8 Kieran - paid
9 Claudia – paid but yet to receive
10 Ashton – paid by jolly
11 Ashton
12 Varner – paid
13 Tong - paid
14 Zoe
15 Regine
16 Clare – to change to Abby - paid
17 Caden
18 Rianne – paid but yet to receive
19 Kaelyn - paid
20 Regina -paid
21 Kaitlyn - paid
22 MX
23 Zac
24 Rebby - paid
25 Skylar

total cost for 25 cakes = $173.90 include delivery ($6.96 per bb) + gymboree cost for 25 bb = $595 ($23.80 per bb)

total cost = $768.90 ($30.76 per bb)

mummies pls transfer $30.76 to me (mousebb, urs is $61.52 for wm and wx) by <font color="ff0000">24 AUG 2009, next Monday</font> as i need to make payment in order to secure the order of the cupcakes.

<font color="ff0000">DBS saving plus 0262009762</font>

mummies when transferring pls indicate your bb no. and name so I know who paid liao.. thanks

Jelly

was it the same customer that complained? Or her boss and she was being 'nice' in giving u heads up? I cannot imagine having drinks happily with someone I complained about! So strange..... So long as u know u r not in the wrong nothing to worry abt, hugs.

Birthday bash

ok mummies the cupcakes already ordered and bb names as follow.

Baby name
1 Marcus - paid
2 Shawn - paid
3 Seline - paid
4 Natalie
5 Wenmin - paid
6 WX - paid
7 Bryan
8 Kieran - paid
9 Claudia – paid but yet to receive
10 Ashton – paid by jolly
11 Ashton – paid by chris
12 Varner – paid
13 Tong - paid
14 Zoe
15 Regine
16 Clare – to change to Abby - paid
17 Caden – paid
18 Rianne – paid but yet to receive
19 Kaelyn - paid
20 Regina -paid
21 Kaitlyn - paid
22 MX
23 Zac
24 Rebby - paid
25 Skylar

total cost for 25 cakes = $173.90 include delivery ($6.96 per bb) + gymboree cost for 25 bb = $595 ($23.80 per bb)

total cost = $768.90 ($30.76 per bb)

mummies pls transfer $30.76 to me (mousebb, urs is $61.52 for wm and wx) by 24 AUG 2009 as i need to make payment in order to secure the order of the cupcakes.

DBS saving plus 0262009762

mummies when transferring pls indicate your bb no. and name so I know who paid liao.. thanks

will the rest of the 7 mummies pls pay soon.

penny and joanne,
didnt receive your payment from UOB leh.. pls check on ur side k.

birthday bash

can these 7 mummies pls pay soon.. also can rest of the kind mummies inform these 6 mummies as i only hv 1 of the mummy contact which is bryan (everafter).. million thanks

4 Natalie
7 Bryan
14 Zoe
15 Regine
22 MX
23 Zac
25 Skylar

On straw cups, how do you teach your bb to suck from it? I bot her a Combi Hello Kitty cup with straw but she doesnt seem to know how to do it even though I example for her.

For TBF babies, I also read that you can transition them from tbm to fresh milk after 1yo. Am wondering if this is better than FM? Anyone discussed this with your PD yet?

<font color="aa00aa">Ruffles
I'm still looking for a straw cup for my gal. I bought her a pigeon magmag cup with straw but then the cap is somehow like obstructing her when she tried to suck from the straw. It ended up she start to bite the cap instead. There were a few times when I caught my gal sucking water from wenxuan's straw cup. The first time she wet her romper cos she couldnt control the flow but somehow she make it during her subsequent attempts cos I caught her happily drinking korkor's ribena. I think just let your gal try a few times with only little water in the cup and soon she will be able to suck from the straw cup le.</font>

hi mousebb - ur WM v clever. I gave my son straw cos we r in restaurant and i let him drink water from the glass, he gave me a yucky look like what is it in my mouth. Sigh! in end i use spoon to feed him water

Karen, initially when Jaz newborn, I do use sterile gauze to clean her tongue. but for some reason her tongue not very white, so i stopped for very long oredi. my boy though on the other hand got white tongue for longer. if ur girl has thrush, the white part will not come off even if u clean...

Ruffles, technically yes after 1 yr old some angmohs will feed them fresh milk. but fresh milk technically still not as much nutrients as FM. so i dun.

<font color="aa00aa">Vanilla
I think the hole of the straw cup which wenxuan is using is smaller since it is meant for babies/toddlers and my greedy gal must have tried very hard before she managed to suck the water from the straw cup. She is not clever but simply by luck. On the other day when we went over to my hubby's aunt house and I tried to let my gal suck from those normal straw but she couldnt leh.</font>

sorry, except beansprout pillows also.

On straws, Zac also cant, but i think just have to let him keep trying. Then when attempted once or twice, he should be able to pick it up from there.

Cheerbear, i forgot all about it. Sorry to have to chase. Is it total $54.56 since I attending both? Please confirm. I transfer tonight.

<font color="0077aa">mousebb
my girl also dunno how to use straw.
nw i let her use magmag suck teat, sometime she ll drink, sometime also like vanilla's son keep chews on it.

christina,
sorry wat do u mean by attend both?
the bday bash is $30.76 per bb.. transfer to my dbs saving plus 0262009762.. pls indicate ur bb no. and name.. thanks

btw, sorry to tell u that i dun like the butter cream smell too ah nei liao.. even my hb hates it.. when i apply he say that he feel like he is sitting beside a strong smell ah nei lady... oppss :p

daisy
thanks! I tried cleaning her tongue with a wet towel just now. She was unhappy and cried but that's because she hates me doing that. I did it a few times. After each time, she still drank her milk without protests. Think it's not thrush. Otherwise, if I have removed the white stuff, there will be sore spots, and that would cause pain. Phew. Meaning her thrush is only just a little, and on the sides of her mouth.