(2008/10) Oct 2008

Thanks mommies! Ok will let her try again. The cup v ex leh...

daisybuttons - ok. Was also thinking giving fresh milk is even more ex than FM, and inconvenient too when travelling? I mean you have to pack fresh milk like bm vs fm powder.

<font color="119911">Karen,

we still cleaning Nat's mouth &amp; tongue everyday b4 her bath. &amp; i m thinking of starting to brush her teeth soon.</font>

Oops. Sorry got mixed up. Ok. $30.76.

Ya a lot of people feedback also like that.

If you want the fragrant ones, this range will do for you. http://www.thelittletot.com/for-mums/body-scrubs.html?p=2 (except Avocado)

The ones I gave as samples were the stonger ones.. hehe ... no probs.
Inform you tonight when i have transferred.

jjmom,
pls pay $30.76 for nat for the bday bash.. thanks

christina,
let me know when u transfer.

ok will look at ur site when i free k

hi mousebb &amp; bbgoh - i think so too cos he has taken a keen interest to chew on my shoulders (when i wear sleeveless). But still waiting for the top 2 to come out ..it seems so long...

Julia Gabriel Play Nest: 3 SLOTS available..

Hi, I'm from Dec thread and we're organising JG playnest .. I have 3 slots avialble. Please PM me by end of today if you're keen to join us..

The proposed Date: 24th August, Monday, 1 p.m.

Who's keen?

======================================

The playnest program will cover:
- Shapes
- Color
- Story telling
- Audiophonics
- Music / movements
- Outdoor play (swimming and etc)
- Art &amp; craft
- Organic snacks

The cost - SGD37 plus 7% GST

24th Aug, Monday, 1 p.m
Interested:
1) 2nd bb (confirmed)
2) joanne81 (confirmed)
3) ikeike
4)Jowinbaby (Confirmed)
5) zachmommy (confirmed)
6) Echt (Confirmed)
7) Fabbie (Confirmed)
8) Iris
9) Merydith (confirmed)

Karen, I brought minibee to the little gym. She enjoyed herself cos she likes such rough and tumble type activities. Its really gymnastics where baby learns to do the forward roll, do arm hangs and 'walk' on the beam and more. Their Marina Sq branch is new so they are having trials now.

cheer bear,
i just check. my fund transfer to you is still in process. just in case it fails again, i'll just deposit directly to your acct. can you pm me your name so that i could double confirm that i'm depositing to the right acct. thanks.

Helloo mummies!!

Hmmm today forum very quiet yah...;p

Btw I'll be ordering the popular soft soled leather shoes from Shooshoos, http://shooshoosusa.com/index.php for my girl through Enya mummy. Cos she'll be able to get it at supplier price of est. S$24/pair and for Smiley range bout S$30/pair. Very attractive price!! Cos outside is retailing bout near to S$40 per pair! ;p But there's a MOQ of 12 pairs in order to get this price... ;)
No clearance/Sales items. ;)
Heee cos I wanna buy some shoes for Kaelyn's coming 1st bday to wear!! ;D

So any mummies who's interested..Can email her at [email protected] stating ur orders and links. ;)

Hoping to reach the MOQ of 12 pairs!! ;D

nickypower,
You post the lobang about Shoosshoos at the right time as I'm also looking out for shoes for Dylan to wear on his 1st burthday! But what size should I buy?

elch,
coz i only buy one pair for shawn as he got i think 3-4 pairs of shoes at home liao all diff size and hard sole one.. so thinking to buy a soft sole one for him.

Cheerbear- Haaa u are fast mummy!! ;)
Think if order by this week or so..shld be able to get it by end Sept cos Enya mummy said will reach us roughly bout 2 weeks by USPS. ;)

elch- Heee yalor me oso wanna buy shoes for my girl lor so I asked Enya mummy bout it!! ;p
U can print out size chart at the website can measure Dylan's feets see what size to get.. giving bit of allowance.. ;)
Actually I gotten 2 pairs for her in size L,12-18mths previously from forest's spree.... But alas!!! Her feets soo small lah!!! Only bout 9.6cm lorr!! And the L size one is bout near to 14cm?!! How to wear!! ;p She can even fits in the S size! My girl got VERY SMALL feets! heee!

<font color="aa00aa">I like shoo shoo! Already bought a pair for my gal but the size is very big (18-24mths). Am tempted to get 1 more pair smaller size one for her but then she still have a few pair other shoes... sure get scold by hubby if buy somemore. Haiz!!!</font>

Cheer Bear,
Dylan got 2-3 pairs only which are hand me downs...never buy shoes for him before so I'm very lost! Hah!

nickypower,
I tried printing the size chart but it doesn't match with my ruler leh...printed twice but both time also cannot make it...so you are buying the Smiley range or the soft soled range? I can't decide...
Kaelyn is really feminine! From her behaviour right down to her feet! Haha! Whenever I think of Kaelyn, the image of her sitting still and 'bio-ing' people by tilting her head left and right come to my mind! She's a real cutie!

mousebb- Heeee me too!!! I got hers in 12-18mths one..but walau her feets sooo small lor can fits in the S size one instead!! Now I think I wanna sell off these 2 current new pairs and buy smaller one for her... Cos dun kw for how long will her feets grow to bout 13.5cm then can wear!! Guess by the time, I will let her wear normal bb shoes liao lor!!! *LOL*

elch- how come doesn't match with ur ruler? tot it's printed in one pc A4 size paper..? ;p Else u can just measure Dylan's foot and use his measurement as a guide to which size to buy.. ;)
Me getting the soft soled one... Smiley one still too big for her... Get it next time.. keke!
Haha thxs!! Sometimes feminine sometimes not especially when she open her legs wide wide when latching or sleeping!! *lol* Was surprised her feets so small! Heeee u still rem her sitting there bio-ing pple!! She's best at this else tilting her head to bio lorr! ;p

Just to share something with you mummies. My friend has just started a Speech, Drama, Music &amp; Movement centre for babies and kids. It has a similar concept to Julia Gabriel but cheaper of course. For more info, please check out www.stageandsuch.com

In view of her opening ceremony soon, she is having a trial class for babies 6mths - 12 mths at $10 this saturday 22nd Aug at 1030. The centre is at Central Soho 1 at Clarke Quay.

Please PM me by Thurs if you would like to grab this once in a lifetime opportunity. The session is for 1 hour. Usually it costs $50 per session. Please provide the age. date of birth and name of your babies.

<font color="119911">cheerbear,

have trf $ to your acc, pls check

To Account DBS Savings Plus
026-2-009762 cheerbear
Amount S$30.76
Transaction Reference 2407522099</font>

dimpletot- Haaa true true!! We Oct mummies oso luv to shop for our lil ones!! *keke*
I orie got bout 6 pairs liao from me and my frens..;p

Tweety- Email Enya mummy at [email protected], stating ur orders and the link.. ;)View their range here: http://shooshoosusa.com/index.php
;)

Think better set a dateline for this Shooshoos spree.. ;p *keke*
Guess most mummies will luv to receive the shoes in time for bb's bday celebration?!! ;p
Closing date: 23rd August'09 (Sunday)

Morning mummies..

Nicky,
Ya.. I bought 2 addidas shoes for Varner but heard before 1 yr cant year hard base shoes..so your temptation come in time.. hahahaha.. okok.. I email her... thks ya..

mousebb,
Morning...

Good morning mummies...

Nicky,
I also thought the measurement chart should match with the measurement on my ruler but no leh...on the chart it states 17.8cm but on my ruler it's only 17.2cm. Hubby measured Dylan's foot last night and it's about 12cm. Time to place order!
Hard to forget Kaelyn's 经典 action of 'bio-ing'! Haha!

cheerbear,
transfer failed again.
they say invalid acct again but i checked that it's the same as the one you gave. anyway, i'll go to the bank later and deposit to your acct.

morning mummies

Birthday bash

ok mummies the cupcakes already ordered and bb names as follow.

Baby name
1 Marcus - paid
2 Shawn - paid
3 Seline - paid
4 Natalie - paid
5 Wenmin - paid
6 WX - paid
7 Bryan - paid
8 Kieran - paid
9 Claudia – paid but yet to receive
10 Ashton – paid by jolly
11 Ashton – paid by chris
12 Varner – paid
13 Tong - paid
14 Zoe
15 Regine
16 Clare – to change to Abby - paid
17 Caden – paid
18 Rianne – paid but yet to receive
19 Kaelyn - paid
20 Regina -paid
21 Kaitlyn - paid
22 MX
23 Zac - paid
24 Rebby - paid
25 Skylar

total cost for 25 cakes = $173.90 include delivery ($6.96 per bb) + gymboree cost for 25 bb = $595 ($23.80 per bb)

total cost = $768.90 ($30.76 per bb)

mummies pls transfer $30.76 to me (mousebb, urs is $61.52 for wm and wx) by <font color="ff0000">24 AUG 2009</font> as i need to make payment in order to secure the order of the cupcakes.

<font color="ff0000">DBS saving plus 0262009762</font>

mummies when transferring pls indicate your bb no. and name so I know who paid liao.. thanks

for the shoo shoo, i hv order L which is 13.5cm but hb say shld order M which is 12.5cm and shawn feet is now 11cm.. which i am going to let him wear on bday. so now is M or L??? advice

Karen

I didn't print also. Measured her foot against the shooshoos at mothercare recently. She can't squeeze into her M size ones already and the L ones look just nice with some room to grow.

<font color="aa00aa">Cheer bear
During wenxuan's 1st month celebration, he received 1 pair which is L and i waited he reached 12 months then let him wear. Altho it was still a bit loose but hubby said it is better than too tight cos it would affect his toes.</font>

joanne,
huh how come invalid acct? is dbs saving plus leh.. not posb saving.

paging for penny,
i also din receive ur transfer leh.

can these 4 mummies pls pay... thanks
14 Zoe
15 Regine
22 MX
25 Skylar