(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="119911">Nat too leh, wear eyelet singlet somemore &amp; only with her diaper, no shorts &amp; ceiling fan on whole day

hiya mommies!!

wah... this week although is a short week.. i find it such a dreadful week to get thru leh... ! :S

eelyn,
thank you babe!!! keekeke.... *muacks*
let me know how much i owe u hor!! ;)

JJmom, Cheer Bear, elch,
i think it may not be heat rash alone.. sometimes, its cos of their drool.. does ur bubs still drool alot?

hehehe.. in our climate, almost all our bubs wear singlet leh.. hhahaha.. kieran is also always in singlet!! our fan is also blowing full blast at him, but the worst thing is, he still can perspire like mad with the fan lor!!!!!!!!!!

forest,
As compared to a month back, Dylan's not a 'leaking tap' but just a 'dripping tap' now...think he aggravate the heat rash by scratching...

<font color="119911">forest,

true, nat's rashes also make worse from her drool too which juz turn into a 'leaking tap' recently

<font color="119911">1st bday bash :

i feel a little guilty when seeing u mommies doing so much for your bbs' 1st bday bash =P

even my hubby is asking me abt it =P

sigh...me juz not the party ppl =P sorry Nat, mama still love u...wahahahaha</font>

elch,
yeah.. kieran scratched till he had blisters too... yikes! worse is, nowadays he refuses to let me cut his nails! cos' i normally cut it in the morning while we are in the car.. and now, he got temper and dont wanna let me cut at all!! grrr...

JJmom,
consider wearing bib for nat to catch her drool?

jjmom,
maybe u can do a small simple one for nat for immediate family?

forest,
u reminds me of cut nails which i HATE it!! is so hard cutting for him. my mum got probia since the first time she cut for him until one small piece of flesh came off and he cry non stop so now i am the one cutting. have to use toys/books etc to distract him so that i can cut but usually b4 i can finish he already impatient wan to wriggle off liao.. and me sweat like mad even the fan is blow at both of us.

<font color="119911">cheerbear,

yes, will at least have a REALLY small &amp; simple 1 with immediate family.

was telling my hubby, juz a #1 cake, tat's all =P din even think of balloons =P</font>

<font color="119911">forest,

Nat hates wearing bib, she keeps trying to pull it off &amp; i worry she will hurt herself when she does tat

i juz keep wiping for her.</font>

<font color="0077aa">forest
*wave*
my girl goin to have no shoe to wear le.. i m waiting for yr shooshoo ler keke :p

jjmom,
shawn hates to wear bib too unless is meal time. he will try so hard to pull it off that the back of the neck will be red red.

forest, Cheer Bear,
I cut Dylan nails anywhere and everywhere! While waiting for the food to be served in food courts, while waiting for the lifts, when he's sitting in the tub and etc!

Shoes:
I need to buy a pair for Dylan but no idea what size and what brand to buy as what he has now are all hand me downs...

<font color="0077aa">elch
last time i got shooshoo from forest. the quality is very good, the leather is soft. i m thking to get a bigger one for her, current one is 9mth de goin to out grow le.
if nw i thk u have to get 12mth-15mth one.

nail cut
i cut once a week normally at night b4 sleep when i remember

bibs
she willing to wear bibs whole day but when no on meal i wear her those cotton bibs not the plastic on back one</font>

bbgoh,
oops... sorry sorry.. i go n check this wkend k!

btw.. to clarify for other mummies, i dont sell shooshoos.. i just did a spree for it last time

JJmom, Cheer Bear,
seems our bubs got same problem... kieran pulls his bib off everytime and then throw it on the floor!!! *faint*

elch,
i only cut in the daytime leh.. cos my mum always nags n say cannot cut nails at night!! :p

Shoes:

Should have joined the spree conducted by forest previously! Haiz...never thought of buying then because I only want him to own his 1st pair of shoes at 1 year old...never thought 1 year old is just not long ahead! Wants him to wear new shoes and not hand me downs on his birthday...

What's a reasonable price for a pair of Shoos Shoos? Where else can I get them?

<font color="0077aa">forest
i noe u busy so take yr time ok? hehe

<font size="+1">yaya sorry if i let other mummies get misunderstood here hehe just like to join her order only </font>

<font color="0077aa">elch
last time i bought abt $20+ i has no idea where to get also tats y i m waiting for forest keke </font>

JJmom, Cheer Bear, forest,
Dylan just mastered the skill of pulling off his plastic bib few days back too! My mum complained to me about his new act and I told her couldn't be as he didn't do that at home. Yesterday I was home with him and he pulled off the bib and threw it on the floor 3 times! Can't be bothered to pick it up again for the 3rd time and I removed his singlet and made him in topless!

forest,
My mum also mentioned before not to cut nails at night as one will be afraid of the dark...but I think it's a myth so I didn't obey! Ha!

elch,
hahaha... u're just like my hub!! my hub always make kieran go topless too!

oh.. my mom didnt specify what the myth is... so, i just listen to her to stop her nagging lor!! wahahahah

forest,
my mum also nag at me if i cut nails at nite time but i bo chap if i cut for myself but i dun cut shawn's one at nite. :p

elch,
mothercare also got sell shoo shoo but i dunno the price.. so maybe u can go check out.

my mum never allow me to let shawn topless anyway i also dun dare coz scare he catch cold then i hv to spend $ see doc then more jia let right.

forest,
No choice but to make him topless as I don't want him to stain his clothes which's even more difficult to wash than his body! Haha...

I think shoo shoos at mothercare is 42 a pair yikes.

Daisy
goodness!! You really went all our for jovann's first bday!! Are u going to repeat the feat for jaz?? Wu ti tou di... Personalized goody bags impressed me the most!! So much effort!

Karen
ok tues onz. Any more mums free? Mint? Purple? Joanne? XY wanna take leave? Heh.

Cheer Bear,
Where are you bringing Shawn to swim? Hubby and I bringing Dylan to swim tomorrow morning at SK pool...

dimpletot,
$42 a pair is ex for a small pair of shoes which is worn for a few months!

Reb,
How's work? Must be very happy it's weekend! Now you know how we FTWM feel when it's Friday! To answer your previous question, I'm working in a desk bound job. I'm dead tired when I get home each day but I still put on a smiling and happy face for Dylan. It can be frustrating when he still wakes up a max of 5 times in the middle of the night still but seeing him in the morning with all smiles and laughters make me forget the lack of sleep I suffered in the night. It's a never ending cycle of joy and frustrations.

<font color="aa00aa">daisybuttons
Our room is the attic so it is rather spacious
But then eversince we have kids, their barang barang have taken up lots of space le. We are staying with my fil. There's not enough room to allocate one to the kids. Maybe the next time when we shift back to our own place, we would allocate one room for the kids to use it as their 'play room'. </font>

dimple
I seem to remember Mint cannot make it. I already smsed Joanne and she said should be fine.

jjmom
I'm with you regarding the 1st bday. At least you're actively looking for the cake already. Actually me too, but that's about it. I have no idea what to do, and most probably only a small little celebration. Just us and her grandparents.

I'm so overwhelmed, mummies
As you know, my girl and I (possibly) are down with thrush. Very mild I think because my pain is not great (almost negligible) and she's not feeling uncomfy from feeding. But I am still feeling so tired. Whole morning, I was so distracted because I thought she might have HFMD and now this thrush thing. Went to sterilise her eating stuff, and also her fave toy. In the end, I spoiled the toy. #($&amp;(#&amp; can I get a good range of Sassy toys in KP? I just feel so burned out. It's so tough looking after a baby!! Physically and mentally tired.

I was actually trying to look at her mouth the whole morning, and each time she saw me looking at her intensely, she would smile at me. And I was too worried to smile back at her. Ah. I just don't want anything to happen to her.

Daisybuttons,
You really put in great effort for jovann's 1st birthday! Can't imaging myself going to that extend! Not even 10% of it! I'll want a mummy like you! Hee!

Karen,
It's towards the end of the day thus the tough day is ending and a better day is ahead after a good night rest! Cheer up!

<font color="aa00aa">Karen
You must be feeling very tired. Have a good night sleep and you would feel better tomorrow. </font>

<font color="119911">Karen,
u r doing great! U noticed the rashes even when bb Jo is her usual self. I might not have know =P
Don't worry, since u have got the med now, bb Jo shd b alright soon
*hugz*</font>

JJMom, Karen- I'm oso joining in...Haven even plan for my girl's bday party oso!! Cos it's gonna be a simple celebration between family and close ones, maybe tats why I haven put much efforts into it...Haaa but guess really must start sourcing for her cake le!! ;)
But of cos I'm sure we still do LOVE our girls LOTS!!!! ;p

karen- U are feeling tired aft a whole day...go catch some needed sleep and u will feel lots better! Else can confine in ur hub... it helps for me..;p
Hope bb Jo will recover soon!!
Btw I did saw some range of sassy toys in KP if I can rem correctly..Else u can find it at Metro??

forest- U be organising a spree on shooshoos? ;p

hi mummies..
omg.. am awake at this unearthly hour. woke up from the rain and cold and now i cant sleep...

shoes:
bought some really cute pumpkin patch shoes for kaitlyn. only $15. they're on sale now from their usual $25!
also bought a couple of "baby snug bug" shoes.. aussie label from margaret river. $30 a pair. really soft leather!
can i check if anyone has seen baby havaianas in Singapore?? havent noticed them before.. they sell it here so cute!! $25-35 a pair! hope someone knowz. if SG doesnt sell them, i'll get them from here

bbgoh,
ok i take pix of the product n show u when i can. camera SD card full already.. need to find time to load the pics.. am too stoned to do so now :p

thanks. Whole night been dreaming of the thrush. Hee.

Eelyn
the snug shoes sound divine. And not too dear. I have never seen baby havianas here. Sound so adorable. Help us spree! Even if they have it here, it'll be cheaper in aus.

karen,
morning dear, hope you're feeling much better.

snugs &amp; bb havaianas:
i'll try to get some pics!

dimpletot,
yep! ive been looking ard too! many nice handmade sewers but mainly in eastern states. trying to find one in Western Australia so can save on shipping costs. keep u all posted!

anyone else wanna buy GAIA??

eelyn
actually I searched online for the bb havianas. They're not really suitable for our bbs right? More for 2y &amp; up? anyway I remember seeing such sandals but no idea if they're hav.

daisybutton,

Salute u!!! Me 佩服得五体投地. U really go all out for ur #1 birthday. Need to get some advice from u. Which website u go to do up the invitation? It is so lovely...

karen

haha, i doubt kate would agree to being hung like that. these days even in the toilet with babyseat she struggles to get out... sigh.

u and Jowanda get well soon!

Karen, the newly renovated baby section at Carrefour Suntec has a good range of Sassy toys.

Eelyn, baby havainas are available in spore. I bot minibee a pair and regretting it now. Like Karen said, seems not very appropriate.

<font color="3300FF"> Hi Mummies, sorry to intrude

Selling a quite a few packets of Pampers Active Baby Diapers (the purple packaging premium ones).
All bought locally from GIANT, unopened and brand new.
Selling at $15 per packet due to my girl changing brand.

M44 Size (9-14kg) - 10 packets available
L38 Size (6-11kg)- 28 packets available

havent been chatting since the meetup at Mera. Thanks to Mona for letting us have the place. It's super nice sia!

Re: bibs
Zac has been pulling it off everytime he doesnt want to eat during dinner. And somehow the porridge that he is eating is not filling. He can finish a bowl of it, and still drink 100-120ml of milk half hour later. And then stick out the tongue whenever I say naughty boy or look at him angrily. OMG!

Re: soft soled shoes
This is why I started selling these, cos Shooshoos is SUPER EX! You can buy those straight off from the counter in some shopping centres here and it is still 39.90! I will be adding these shoes to my eshop, retailing at $24-$26. Will post some pictures for you all to see. This will be preorder and you can get them early Sept. But in future will have ready stocks. And I think the quality is the same.

Link: http://thelittletot.blogspot.com/search/label/Baby%20Shoes

Re: scrubs and butter
Those mummies who took a sample, please feedback to me whether you find it nice. Thinking of whether anyone will be interested in it. Do let me know how u feel after using!

Re: babykeeper
Looks stable but I will be so scared to use it. Cant really pee when my baby is hanging...hehe

Re: 1st birthday bash
I am so excited! It's a pity that the whole Oct 08 mummies cant go. Really wanna see how big this community is.

Ok, that's all from me. Check out my new site at www.thelittletot.com ok?

THANKS!

karen,
they have kid havaianas and baby havaianas. not sure if they're suitable cos didnt let kaitlyn try them on.. she was sleeping when i saw them. will check them out again.

busybee,
oh really?? they look so adorable though!! anyway she's not walking so i guess its just for looks? haha how much are they in singapore??

paging mummies interested in GAIA.. getting them tml.. anyone else wanna add orders?? anyway if anyone missed ordering this round during the sale, the prices not much diff.. still cheaper than sg.. around $1 more only..

boo.. another sleepless nite... surfin ard for more goodies to make u mummies spend $$.. LOL!

<font color="aa00aa">Good morning! It's a boring sunday for me and the kids cos we are staying at home today! Hubby is on guard duty

ello mummies,

haven been loggin in cos very tired these days..
jus went to Dr Woody yest, and yesh, it's cfm that Ash is gg to be a kor kor =)

Musical Potty : my fren bot ash this for his 1st month pressie http://www.fisher-price.com/fp.aspx?st=2002&amp;e=demo&amp;pid=38784 looks pretty cool but have yet to try..mmm, when do you usually start potty training ?

1st bday : prep is more or less than, now jus tying up some loose ends, am soo looking forward. !! the only thing which is not done is his 1st scrapbook album..oh no, have all materials in place..but haven realli start doing..i need more time..

1st bday invite : can also try doing it on www.scrapblog.com..

daisybutton : wow, you realli put in alot of effort of jovann's bday =) v nice..and thanks for the suggestion for the party bucket, will go check it out =)

Karen : hope that both you and bb jo is feeling better.

AK : was reading some archives on anabel karmel. you can also find her recipe on http://www.annabelkarmel.com/. Tried her beef pasta yest, and ash loves it =)

Jolly!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
<font size="+2"><font color="aa00aa">congratulations!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!</font></font> did not even know you're trying, you stealth.