(2008/10) Oct 2008

ypg,
i am staying on my own la.. jus shift in 1yr+ nia

Haenim Big Blocks - any pic to show? i dunno wats this :p

k will check when i free

Potty,
I got 3 at home. 1 from Ikea. 1 that looks like an armchair with nice cartoons. 1 traditional red one. Dylan 1st used the red traditional potty which my mum 1st bought for him placed at her place. When he's home, I let him used both the Ikea one and then the armchair one, but to no avail. He treats them as toys and keeps wanting to get out of them and play with them! I got no choice but to get a similar one to the one that my mum got for him and he finally poos in it like he usually did in my mum's place. The cheap and traditional one's still the best.

mousebb,
wm clever gal leh.. know how to free herself from the rocker. i think now she only likes to explore the hse so best is ask gorgor help to look after.. jus like reb's nick and gracia to look after erin

joanne,
the transfer will take how many days? so that i can monitor.

busy bee,
yes agree.. super hot and i on aircon until my PUB is sky high

busy bee

yup today is super duper HOT.

ruffles

I'm keen on the adult toilet seat insert! But don't think she'll be happy to use it so soon...

Taka fair

Ok, so 27 Aug it is then! I'm onz!

<font color="aa00aa">cheer bear
Gorgor cannot be trusted lah. I caught him a few times when he was sitting on meimei's face/tummy until meimei screamed for help! The gal is not clever but naughty. She is so active until I scared scared! </font>

Hi Mummuies,
I'm doing a small survey. Can you let me know what are some of the baby toys, baby items, mummy items such as MIM sling, that you like and find are a real worthy investment? Thanks a million!

Busy bee,

I bought it for myself actually. Haha... No la, my cousin (5 yrs old) can assemble into airplane, overpass &amp; when my gal is bigger, can make it to a make-up stand.

Thanks for giving me ideas, maybe I will bring this big block to the chalet &amp; let the kids play with it.

Cheerbear,

Big Block BP: http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/2797401.html?1250006719

Can say it is like Big lego set but the material, I think is similar to the playyard ba, plastic but solid enough to stand.

The BP organizer bring in 50 sets this time round, yet stock is running low again. I dun seems to see it at KP or other areas.

PUB Bill: I got a shock when I see my Jul bill, $360. Siao liao. My HB is an aircon specialist, so I ask him to check all the piping to ensure no leak of gas, cant believe it's so high.

<font color="aa00aa">ypg
I like the big block but too exp le. Dont think hubby will allow me to get one for the kids.</font>

ypg,
wow the blocks are not cheap leh.. my hb will say NO to it lor.

mousebb,
aiyo y gorgor sit on meimei face/tummy.. must tell him cannot mah meimei still small and must sayang.. but again when say all these to them i wonder they understand mah.

Cheerbear, mousebb,

I work for my own dough ma. So my hubby wun say much about it. Guess it is the onli good point about being a FTWM.

Besides I am such unglam person, I since young never spend on cosmetics or branded bags, so I can spend all these on my gal. Really paiseh to say that, I 32 liao, dunno how to make up at all. Cant even apply lipstick.

mousebb,

my cousin is like my gal's brother. But hor, he is kena bullied by my gal. She is the one who will pinch his face, pull his hairs &amp; bite his arm. I think to them, it is sayang lor.

<font color="aa00aa">cheer bear
Warned him so many times liao so I would cane him now if I see him sit on meimei's face/tummy.</font>

<font color="0000ff">Ypg,

Think CC has it but it's more expensive..think I'm getting a set for my boy too *oops* hee hee</font>

ypg, i think the spike is due increase in utilities tariffs.

mousebb, I dare not broach subject on big blocks also cos i already bot quite a number of presents for her 1yo birthday. I am hoping to use some of the vouchers we got from her full month to get mega bloks, crayola tadoodles, fp activity table and some other stuff.

mousebb,

can I check with u, will u really cane wenxuan or just use the cane to warn him?

lilbluey,

Think current status is CC cant confirm on shipment date, so I rather get from this BP organizer. U getting also? Hehe... So this time round, make sure ur hubby not around when u transfer $.

busy bee,

cant be close to 50% increase right? My last few months bill is between $200 to $250.

But also no choice, if I dun on the aircon, I will feel really comfortable in this crazy weather.

<font color="aa00aa">ypg
Initially I used it to warn/threaten him but no use. LAter I caned him on his butt since he is wearing a diaper and so it wont be that painful but again it is useless so I give him a stroke on his leg. From then onwards whenever he see I take out the cane he immediately stop his silly acts. I feel heartpain to cane him but have no choice cos the more I love him the more i should discipline him to let him know certain behaviours are not acceptable.</font>

<font color="0000ff">Ypg,

Oh yeah! will do so w/o hb's knowledge then when the items come he oso got nothing to say lolx ;p

Hb said I've been finding all sorts of excuses to buy things for my boy nyek nyek.....;p

<font color="aa00aa">busy bee
Maybe I should show the pic of the big block to my hubby and ask him whether he prefers to get lego set or big block for wenxuan coming bdae. </font>

any mothers staying in Castlegreen condomimium or any condos near YCK MRT? I want to book one of the function rooms there for my sister's baby celebration. Cos YCK Mrt is near to where most of my relatives stay. Thanks.

Birthday bash

ok mummies the cupcakes already ordered and bb names as follow.

Baby name
1 Marcus - paid
2 Shawn - paid
3 Seline - paid
4 Natalie
5 Wenmin - paid
6 WX - paid
7 Bryan
8 Kieran - paid
9 Claudia – paid but yet to receive
10 Ashton
11 Ashton
12 Varner – paid
13 Tong - paid
14 Zoe
15 Regine
16 Clare – to change to Abby - paid
17 Caden
18 Rianne – paid but yet to receive
19 Kaelyn - paid
20 Regina -paid
21 Kaitlyn
22 MX
23 Zac
24 Rebby - paid
25 Skylar

total cost for 25 cakes = $173.90 include delivery ($6.96 per bb) + gymboree cost for 25 bb = $595 ($23.80 per bb)

total cost = $768.90 ($30.76 per bb)

mummies pls transfer $30.76 to me (mousebb, urs is $61.52 for wm and wx) by <font color="ff0000">24 AUG 2009</font> as i need to make payment in order to secure the order of the cupcakes.

<font color="ff0000">DBS saving plus 0262009762</font>

mummies when transferring pls indicate your bb no. and name so I know who paid liao.. thanks

rest of the mummies pls pay by next fri if possible.. thanks

also, pls help to inform those mummies that seldom come online.

<font color="0000ff">Mousebb,

Yr hb dotes on the kids, am sure he will agree to it *wink wink*

I saw yr pics on FB, yr kids really hv lots of toys!! hee hee

<font color="aa00aa">bluey
My hubby keep saying the kids have a lot of toys liao so dont allow me to buy anymore!
All the toys are wenxuan's ones and wenmin now share his toys. </font>

Kate is getting better... Still active as ever, just that breathing a bit wheezy when sleeping.

reb

Wow congrats on the new job and so far seems all is going well!

Hi Mummies!!

Anyone using GAIA for their kids?? GAIA on sale here now..

- Bath &amp; Body Wash 250ml - $13.50
- Shampoo 250ml - $13.50
- Conditioning Detangler 250ml - $13.50
- Moisturiser 250ml - $13.50
- Powder 100g - $12.00

Prices already converted.

I'm buying them this weekend to stock up cos sales ends on Sunday so let me know asap. But I will only be back in SG on 10 Sep. Can pass to mummies during our baby bash on 12 Sep. Anyone keen pls email ([email protected]) or PM me. Can transfer funds to my posb savings - 058-64123-5. Prices as stated. Tks!

taka fair

<font color="0000ff">sleepsuits</font> I LURVE mothercare sleepsuits too! love it love it! always buy when got sale. hehehee. just bought a set of 3 today for a full mth gift, so pretty.

<font color="aa00aa">eelyn</font>, yes I use Gaia. wow the prices sounds very good! Can help me buy pls?
- Bath &amp; Body Wash 250ml - $13.50 <font color="aa00aa">(daisybuttons x 3)</font>
- Shampoo 250ml - $13.50
- Conditioning Detangler 250ml - $13.50 <font color="aa00aa">(daisybuttons x 1)</font>
- Moisturiser 250ml - $13.50
- Powder 100g - $12.00
THANKS!

<font color="ff0000">littledoggie</font>, i never heard pumpkins will cause phelgm, but also cannot eat too much else baby may get yellow. my PD said keep down to less than 2 days of orange food a week.but sometimes very hard leh....many root vege or sweet vege is yellow/orange. whats left is only leafy vege, peas, beans, brocoli, white vege (cauliflower, parsnip, zuchinni). or japanese sweet potato which is light yellow not orange. sigh...sometimes vary meals also headache.

<font color="ff0000">busy bee</font> hi busy bee, u have not replied my latest email. :p askig u about the font and colours? hehee. sorry for bugging u but i am eager to see the stuff soon! :p

<font color="aa00aa">dimpletot</font>, glad kate is doing well.
so heartpain when kids are sick.

<font color="aa00aa">ypg and busybee</font>, my utilities also sky high since confinement. also $300-$400. how huh? yes we on aircon every night but how not to?? but i think worse is Jaz sleeps diff room so we on aircons in TWO rooms. hmmm.....sometimes also mad at my maid, when she wash a small small bottle, or plate, must ON TAP water until BIGBIG. she cannot remember that water here not free like back in her hometown leh...BRRRrrrrrrr....... boil soup also bigbig, always must remind her to lower to simmer.

<font color="0077aa">huini</font>, i think ur food intake for ur baby is ok ah. i dunno about the rest of the mom, but Jaz taking 3 meals a day. BF - cereal with fruit (and maybe yogurt), lunch - Puree of pork/chicken/lentil stew (potatoes/root vege, spinach/carrots/pumpkin/peas/zuchinni), Dinner - pork/chicken/fish porridge. but nowadays i stop once i see signs of her having enough.

<font color="ff0000">mousebb</font>, how about putting her in the haenim playyard?but the playyard takes up a lot of space though...

<font color="0000ff">jellypurin</font>, were u the one with backaches last time?or was it wrist ache? u know, that day at the NDP gathering, i strain my back when picking Jovann up again and again. I was too hasty and did not watch my posture, and suddenly felt a bad pain at the lower back, and i have to hastily put him down. afer that,even carrying Jaz also pain. wah liew, and on the way home, every time hubby's car jerk forward or sideways i will wince. very pain. i was so worried why like that,never felt like this before. i told hubby the only time my back feels that pain was the back pain during labour. can't bend my back, cant lean fwd, sit also must do so gingerly. walk also slow slow. was that how you felt last time huh? anyway, i am ok now, but a bit humbled by that experience. that 2 days, i put Salonpas goh yok 3 times all over my lower back, and i drink the hui ji bu yao jing twice a day, and i took eucconoma tea once, and also my dad lent me his old fashioned massage board that is heated and vibrates. finally the next night i cld bent down to put Jaz into her cot. else i had to ask my maid to do it, or else i have to "drop" her down. aiyoh....what about you? hows ur back now?

Mothercare Sleepsuits:
Love it too!!!! But really pricey though!
Got for my girl in size 6-9mths and 9-12mths de... Their sleepsuits really long!! ;p

Bb bo gay:
My girl too!! Still toothless!! ;p

daisybuttons- Oh dear glad u are feeling better now..but still must do take extra care yah!! ;)

jelly- Can consider go KP look at their range of walkers...affordable prices too...else can consider Taka bb fair! ;)

Gaia
speaking of which, mummies I have a 3/4 left bottle of the bath and a full bottle of the moisturizer. Both selling for $10. Think my girl cannot take Gaia products.

<font color="aa00aa">daisybutton
We already have 2 sets (combined into 1) of lindam play yards in the room for the kids but the gal doesnt like to stay in the play yard unless wenxuan is in the play yard with her.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Have placed order for "Big blocks" liao. Hubby said I better quickly place my order before he change his mind again. Actually I din check with hubby whether he prefers a lego set or big block for the boy and he was the one who saw my post in the thread. He saw he would prefer lego but since I like the big blocks so much then just go ahead to place order lor. Haha!</font>

morning mummies

gaia - the pdt good for sensitive skin? i never use b4 on shawn so thinking shld buy mah.. he got sensitive skin leh.

Good morning ladies!
Miss you all, decided to come in to say hello before starting my day in the lab

Aiyo, u all make me so gian for big blocks, but must control, control and control!

Btw, i have 2 packs of Avent pacifier (6-18mths) to let go, anyone interested?

<font color="119911">karen,

can i take both the Gaia bath and the moisturizer? Mayb collect &amp; i pay u cash when we meet up for gathering?</font>

Cheer Bear,
How do you know that Shawn got sensitive skin? Dylan's prone to heat rash, is that consider sensitive skin? He's using GAIA Bath &amp; Body Wash.

Where did you order the cake and how much did you pay for it?

<font color="119911">Karen,

can u remind me abt it when we fixed the gathering date, i super forgetful these days =P</font>

dimpletot,
Me! Still suffering from hairfall...though it's better after I chopped off my long permed hair but still hairfall's more than a normal person.