(2008/10) Oct 2008

mint,
i may be interested too nut need to chek with hubby first. do you know how much is it?

karen,
when do you want? i'm free.

JJmom,

my fil won't temp food now, cos he knows she cannot eat. but i just dun understand, he always like to call my girl to 'open your mouth'. I always tell hubby, ask darling to open her mouth for what. She is not eating anything what.

so scare become habit, next time girl will open her mouth regardless who is eating. Haiz

nobody around here will ever run out of IL stories, esp not from me.

I contribute.

And it was all so stupid. over apple.. can you beat that? stupid. So last weekend my hb came back from duty in the morning and took over the girl for a while, i went to prepare breakfast.

While i was grating the apple for her cereal, mil comes along to tell me don't give the pulp, just give juice because her stomach might not be able to take it. I told mil that if give juice already, not much difference so let's try a little bit of pulp and it was just that little bit. For one, i'm at home to clean her up if her stomach runs.

Mil goes to complain loudly to the household, to my sil. But my hb can heard her because she is that whiney, naggy and loud. So he comes out of the room and shouts, he comes out to the kitchen and shouts. He shouts at me to make a point to make his mother feel better. over apple.

So i tossed the apple cereal and made her milk cereal instead. She came out and cried, say sorry she don't want to interfere, ask me to look after my daughter myself, prepare my own food. So i told her my hb is just being silly, all this is silly, if bb's stomach cannot take apple now, let's try again in a few days.

Ever get that? After i get a job in God forsaken Jurong because it pays just slightly better, i hire a maid to help her out with housework, iron her bloody saris, after she anyhow fries the fish my mom bought for the maid to steam for me after work, she doesn't care what i eat whether i do or not for dinner, after i hired the maid to help her wash up after she plays iron chef, she ask me to look after my daughter myself. I'm also paying for the maid's food, baby's food, baby's diapers, milk powder and giving mil extra every month. I don't even have enough to give my mother anymore.

What's my hb's role in this? Oh, he pays the ultilities and he doesn't want to move out after we have our flat because he has to pay two sets of bills.

dumb f.

Right now my sil is using her husband to be to play favorite son so i let her lor. My mil is telling me that she wants to take bus go jb when i tell her my hb can take her there and i'ld look after baby.

I'm tired of her tantrums. I'm tired of her inconsistencies. I'm tired of having to grovel because i do.

I'ld rather live with this passive aggressive emotionally manipulative person and have her look after my daughter than put daughter at infantcare or with her maid. Because experience in the field has taught me that younger babeis invariably get sick easily in contact with other children.

I will bide my time and wait for abby to reach school going age and send her into childcare. Sure she gets a fair amt of custodial care at home but there's not much intellectual stimulation beyond irritating annoying tamil rhymes that my mil plays with her in front of other people for show. I am waiting for abby to grow up, waiting for my flat then i will put all this nonsense behind me.

I've also told my hb off for being stupid enough to react like that and he would shout at me like that ever again, i will pick baby up and walk out. Screw this family.

Next time i told him, please don't interfere into this kind of petty zhi ma lu dou women affairs. So now, he became bad guy, which is exactly what mil wants so she can play her emo blackmail game. i feel damn sorry for him lah.

ok, so that's the weekend for me. I'm so glad to be working, if i stay one more day at home, i will go nuts.

Jelly,
I went to search the archive and found that i transferred in the morn abt 10.40am? cos i transferred to XY around the same timing i did to fabbie

<font color="0000ff">Mint,

Yup, star studded at Fidget but despite being celebrity they are still parents like us lolx ;p~

Buffy,

I can imagine that kind of situation, still can't fathom why your ILs will hv such a mentality *tsk tsk*

Jjmom,

Indeed, I feel very lucky that I can feel assured to leave my boy with my parents at any time.

Am definitely grateful that they do offer to care for him over the wkends too shd the need arises ^_^ however, I'm not taking it for granted.

jelly
even though I'm not o the dark side, I like that album too! Love black/white combo (like chanel LOL)

Joanne
we make it next tue or mon? Hee now you know these outings do Rianne good eh.

<font color="0077aa">morning all!!!

wah, i hv been having craving for cured salmon sandwich since last week. the delis near my office sells them but as wraps. the sandwich version has it with eggs which totally distracts my taste buds from the plump salty fresh salmon... so today i bought ham and blue cheese sandwich!!!! Yummers!!!!

lilbluey: i also dun understand their mentality. even my mum was shocked when i told her... so funny. until my HB told them that even as parents we are only Cate's legal guardians until she comes of age; we dun own her. no one does... LOL

daisybuttons: wah, so fast ah? i did have a few options but have not made up my mind lor, trying to balance this as an adults yet the kids can enjoy thing, not easyyy...</font>

pil
oooh your mil sounds like a manipulative anti-dil mil. Sigh and you're staying with her. I feel you're already nice and all. My MIL is not easy to please but hb on my side, and I only see her max once a week.

When are we meeting for lunch? Now with new helper, I can.

<font color="0000ff">Cheerbear,

Yup it's agar agar, had one for Ash's 1st mth the other time.

Buffy,

U got great breakfast to kick start the day!

I relate your story to my hb last nite over dinner and he was puzzled that such thing does happen.

hi pil - hang on... soon abby will be big and u can leave all these emos..tell ur hb that since now u guys need mil to look ater abby he had better control his temper - towards her and u.. he has the easiest job so he shld just not throw temper...

trace, bluey,

thanks.. if agar agar then i dun order liao.. rather diy my own jus that dun hv those cartoon characters so maybe will do up his name instead

jelly,

thanks! Ruffles wants it? LOL!!!

jelly cakes:
i have tasted it..we had it almost every yr for granny's bdae. haha...its agar agar lor, but i dun really fancy it cos of the coconut taste

ypg,
thanks for the number. i called yday after your post, and unfortunately, category A for babies 6mths to 12 mths is full! nevertheless, enjoy yourself there ya!!!

Rebecca,
good to hear that your job was ok!! how did your kids do yday when you were at work?

daisybuttons,
yeah... come to think of it... dont u feel like the time we first knew each other didnt seem such a long time ago?? we were happily prepping for the wedding!! kekekek.. and now u have 2 kids already.. ehhehe

Buffy babe,
wah... ur mil story is really... dunno what to say...

Oh dear, pildough,

Why should you give your mil money at all? She's your husband's mother. Supporting her or giving her money is his business. Men should feel grateful that we're not asking for our parents' allowance from them. How can your mil ask money from you? My mil will get it from me if she ever expects me to give her any money.

I didn't marry to give my money to someone else's mother. She didn't raise me. My mother did.

<font color="0000ff">Rain,

Well said! we are raised by our own mothers, so why must we give our MIL's money, shdn't it be the duty of her own children?

<font color="aa00aa">Mummies, these few days I have a lot of discharge leh. What does that mean? AF on the way?</font>

re:doidy cups
<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Colour</TD><TD>Qty</TD><TD>Collection (P/S) </TD></TR><TR><TD>LilBluey</TD><TD>Blue</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Self Collect </TD></TR><TR><TD>monyetnakal</TD><TD>Blue</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Post </TD></TR><TR><TD>Phtanus</TD><TD>Turquiose</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Post </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xinying</TD><TD>Turquiose</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Post </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheerbear</TD><TD>Blue</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Post </TD></TR><TR><TD>Everafter</TD><TD>Orange</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mousebb</TD><TD>Yellow</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Post </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mousebb</TD><TD>Pink</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mint</TD><TD>Orange</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Self Collect </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jellypurin</TD><TD>Orange</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Post </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jellypurin</TD><TD>Pink</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karen</TD><TD>Purple</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elch</TD><TD>Blue</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Self Collect </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elch</TD><TD>Cerise Sparkle </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elch</TD><TD>Yellow</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nickypower</TD><TD>Red</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Post </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nickypower</TD><TD>Purple Sparkle</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>dimpletot</TD><TD>Purple Sparkle</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Post </TD></TR><TR><TD>ruffles</TD><TD>Cerise Sparkle </TD><TD>2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

mommies, if you have not indicated what mode of collection, please indicate for me by pming me. remember, by post is 80c a cup. thanks!

PilDough
it's always always difficult living with pils. Hang in there, yr flat coming soon!! Tell yr hubby no matter what must move out.

Sometimes it seems silly abt small things like apple, but it's actually a game of control.... Sigh.

Buffy

yr pil also too much. They make me think of those strange relatives that will kidnap the child to another country.

karen,
sure thing. just let me know where. i'm usually online in the morning. might miss some of the post so i think better sms me.

<font color="aa00aa">vanilla
Mine is from clear to yellowish leh. Does it mean it might be infection? Then must go see doc anot?</font>

Morning Gals!

Wow MIL stories are like horror stories... Pil, u are a warrior! I would have fallen out by now. Be strong for Baby Abby.

Jelly! U terrible, tempt me! I was telling myself to refrain when it comes to scrapbooking supplies, need to focus on party prep. BUT I just saw the link, very pretty. I like..... hahahaha

Weather is just awful. i really wish I am living in cool climate
country. Everytime it gets crazy hot my migraine gets triggered!

<font color="0000ff">Mousebb,

Most prob u are ovulating =D

Unless the discharge is thick/yellow and accompanied with a nasty smell, then it cld be an infection, maybe u like to cont'd to monitor first?