(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="119911">cheerbear,
wah...your mil win liao!(brainless mil award) it's not even a request! she juz inform u guys her plan to bring shawn HK like tat! what wishful thinking!

I also peifu u for 'ren-ing' her, must have be tough on u (^_-)b your hubby is a lucky man!

i know my fil is oh so 'itchy' to bring Nat out or have her stayover at his place without us. I know there will b THE DAY but i hope to delay it to as late &amp; little as possible

Cheerbear/Tracee,

I think ur IL suggest tat cause u 2 take so good care of ur bb that whenever ur IL saw them, they are in good condition. Think they never have to change them with lot of screaming involved, wipe poo poo, endure sleepless night etc etc.

Also, think age has allowed them to conveniently forgot how TOUGH is taking care of infant.

Forest,

Me just pass by Bedok CC, saw 64425317 on the Baby Show banner. U want try calling to check if the registration is still available?

XY,

Just saw ur post regarding ur grandma. 节哀顺变
Ur grandma also dun want u all to be sad for her right. I know it is easy to say, hard to do. My own grandpa passed away last Aug, when I am heavily pregnant. I still find it hard to accept cause he is really very healthy. Never seen a doctor for close to 30 yrs liao. End up he happy happy go Chinatown walk walk, pass out on the street &amp; just die due to heart attack. Haizz...

jjmom,
i hv 'ren' for 4yrs staying with her so now whats this.. is peanuts to me liao.. as long as she dun come near shawn and carry him to make him cry can liao.

everafter,
reb say she working so cant go and got pildough to replace which i am fine as long as there is a replacement.

<font color="119911">huini,

My fil also the same pattern as yours

He loves to give kids cold drinks without at least checking with their parents if they r coughing anot. He loves to tempt m gal with his food, hate it when he does tat!

I also vy scare of the day tat he will start feeding my gal rubbish coz i know tat when we will start our war! &amp; i know it's never ending de loh...</font>

cheerbear
honestly hor, ur mil... erm... is v different! i mean, look... it makes no difference caring for them now or when they are infant. thinking that now shawn is older, easier to handle isit? she is v wrg lor... ask my mom... she will not travel alone w my bub even though she looks after her... cos bubs can be so demanding!

Cheerbear,
Yup I am super KS! Cos i knw faith is very popular as its the only one in Sk that closes late. So i must get a place secured 1st!

u stay with her for 4 LONG yrs?! wah...peifu peifu

i really really peifu any1 who stay with inlaws coz i only go back 1 day a week, already screaming inside my head.

i juz throw my temper &amp; kick a chair at my inlaws place infront of my hubby &amp; mil on sun. But i din voice out my anger, mil thou i m angry with Nat.

But actually i m vy angry tat she juz took over to feed Nat when I m feeding &amp; when Nat don't eat, she forced feed her till she cried vy jialat. Then mil still dare to yaya papaya tat she finished feeding the whole bowl!</font>

<font color="0000ff">Everafter,

Tis Sat onz right? if you like to suggest another location pls let me know lolx ;p!</font>

<font color="0000ff">JJmom,

Yr MIL force feed Nat? Why is she doing it? Oni let the child develop phobia later on hmmmm</font>

<font color="0077aa">JJmom
i still stay with my in-laws ler hehe
so far so good. my MIL nvr chap how i look after my girl. she only ll carry her &amp; play play when hb &amp; i having dinner.

<font color="119911">Bluey,

yah loh, tat's y i vy angry &amp; she also love to use lure as rewards to get Nat to obey which I HATE to core!

She used a banana as lure to force feed her tat day!

Argh...even talking abt it makes me mad!</font>

<font color="119911">bbgoh,

i really think it's a blessing to b able to have a gd relationship with inlaws. To have inlaws who can really help take gd care of our bbs is totally god send!</font>

ypg,
i tell u hor.. my mil never even once wipe poo poo for shawn.. i still rem one time i went over to her place and she still sleep when we knock on the door.. that was ard 10am+ liao.. and shawn poo so i need to change his diaper and when open door she blur blur and say y come so early and my hb say faster open door coz shawn poo liao need to change and ask her wan to help change mah.. guess her reply? 'dun wan la.. so smelly.. then she got the guts to tell shawn 'ah ma go brush teeth then mummy change for u liao ah ma come out carry u k' i jus keep quiet.

jelly,
to her is easy coz maybe she take care my sil son b4. anyway i bo chap her one.. always talk w/o thinking.

jjmom,
aiyo y u kick the chair? ur leg not pain ah?

<font color="0077aa">XY: am so sorry to hear that. please take care.

ladies: wah, today's topic of is ILs ah. I will also contribute my horror stories. when Cate was only less than 3 months old, my ILs would come by and visit. and there was this time after i took some med, i went back inside to sleep, din entertain. when i woke up, the whole house was quiet. i freaked 'cos i was scared dunno where my maid went with cate. then realised whole house empty. then after panicking for dunno how many mins, called herer and there, realised my ILs lugged her back to their place!!!! and it happened again about 2 months back too.

it really was not funny at all esp when u wake up and realise yr NB was gone. and maid also gone. and no one told me abt it and they din bother to tell my HB as well. HB was working. I seriously thought i was gonna hyperventilate till i faint!

jjmom,
y she like to lure nat to feed? i dun understand leh.

totally agree on this 'To have inlaws who can really help take gd care of our bbs is totally god send!' but is v v hard to get one.

<font color="0077aa">buffy
wah peangz another brainless MIL.
how can they do tat? at least must ask for yr approval b4 take action mah, even repeat again.
yr hb nvr scold them 1st time they did such thg? </font>

<font color="0077aa">my maid wanted to tell me and even told my MIL to tell mdm, but my MIL said she is the grandmother and can bring Cate to wherever she liked. I proceeded to call my HB when it happened the second time and my HB scolded them till we cold war with them for around 2 weeks.

dun get me wrong, my MIL really dotes on Cate and was there for me when I had PND. but i think sometimes they start to act a bit funny because they think they have some 'ownership' to her because they are the grand parents.

another thing my MIL likes to do is to force Cate to use her right hand. I dunno if it is genetic but besides using Right hand to write (was forced by kindergarten teacher I must add) and eat, I do everything with my left. Hence, cate could be a leftie. But she die die refused to pass whatever items cate want (which includes her milk bottle) unless she uses the right hand. No wonder Cate gets so worked up right??? then when Cate cries, she will say that Cate is being "ye man"?!?</font>

<font color="0000ff">JJmom,

Relax ya! it's never easy to deal with such tacky issues! hmmm -_-""

Buffy,

Yr experience must be quite a tramautising one, trust yr ILs to do that!</font>

lilbluey,
Wah so star studded at fidgets yesterday. Heehee!

XY,
So sorry to hear about the demise of your grandma. My deepest condolences to you and your family.

Cheerbear,
Forgot to pass you the $$ at the gathering. Have trf it to you. Pls check and confirm. Ref: 2398193720. Thanks.

busybee,
Lana cake is banned from my list cos the owner is super proud. So hao lian that I refuse to patronise her. Her mum was a much nicer person.

Re: Cakes with #1 shape
I spoke to a baker over the weekend and he told me that it's not worth getting a figure 1 cake cos most cake shops will charge you the price of a 3kg cake but the actual cake that you get weighs much less than that. What they do is bake a square 3 kg cake. Cut away to form the #1 shape. So it's a lot of wastage and yet they still need to charge you the weight of 3kg. So it's really more worthwhile getting a square or round cake.

Dimpletot,
I can't believe this. I'm a silent reader of Momo's blog. I happened to read that a 'Katie' fell sick after she went to Fidgets and you mentioned your Katie fell sick after the same trip.

in the heat of anger, there is a big blue black on my foot now

i think a lot of old folks like to use the luring &amp; rewarding method to get kids to do things their way loh.

My mil told Nat tat she will get the banana if she eat her porridge then keep holding the banana infront of Nat but not giving it to her, making Nat more upset, how to eat? I totally don't get her (-_-)''

Sigh...i m so envious of XY &amp; Bluey, having their bbs in gd hands. No worries &amp; so it's so nice to grow up healthy &amp; safe with loving grands

<font color="#C24641"> Hello mummies!!!
thanks for all the wishes!!

XY
*hugz* take care ok? i can understand the feeling.

RE: 1st day of work.
training lor. how to fill in forms lor.

the job is ok la.. can say quite easy la.
but cannot make any mistake.
coz no such things a liquid paper.
if i fill in the form wrongly,
i need to bring the whole doc to meet the client.
will be vry troublesome for the client n myself.</font>

<font color="0077aa">sigh... just put down my small assam to bed. ytr, she fussed for 2 whole hours! damn jat lat... prayed over her and prayed to the Lord liao... really asking for His intervention that she settles down well and gets good rest everyday...

reb: hey hey hey! welcome back to the workforce! as for the no liquid paper thing, ya, important documents are like that de. the good thing is that after sometime, you sorta get used to it and know what to write and watch out for. hang in there.

everafter/lilbluey/cheerbear/bbogh: ya, it was quite a frightening experience esp maid was also quite new with us and i also was not really normal due to depression. seriously, i still can recall how my hands turned ice cold and my heart was beating so so so fast when i was calling the entire world to ask about cate. so NOT funny...

anyone settled for 1st BD party venue yet? i still am undecided...sigh... all suggestions welcomed but am looking at maybe 60 - 70 adults + 10 - 12 kids... so cannot be places like go go bambini, etc., cos my adults ratio to kids is so high!</font>

Sigh...can only guang ming zheng da post at such unearthly hours....see lah.
*YAWNssss*.

<font color="0077aa">busy bee</font>, oh! its a small world then! hehehe! her little girl so cute lah, big big eyes.

<font color="ff0000">ypg</font>, have fun at the baby contest then!!!!

<font color="aa00aa">Mint</font>, I didnt know about the #1 cake lugi thingie. didn't know they cut it out....i tot they can use Number 1 cake pan or something....eerrr...but then i know nuts about baking so i dunno what i am saying makes sense a not!

<font color="0000ff">mint and lilbluey</font> why why? why star studded at fidgets yesterday???

<font color="ff0000">FIDGETS</font> OH can I ask, which day you mommies going again and what time? I think XY mention 3pm issit? I just remembered my this sunday's birthday party of my nieces is at Fidgets, think 1-3pm or something like that. may meet u girls there then! yipeeee!

<font color="0077aa">Buffy</font> I am holding my Jazreel's 1st Birthday at FIDGETS. Sigh... I booked it way in advance, back in May (KS hor????), then only last week then I know my nieces also holding their 3rd and 9th birthday party there this weekend. How about some restaurants if budget is not a problem? any restaurants will do, preferably a fav one of u and hubby? that can hold 60-70 adults?

<font color="aa00aa">MIL</font>. aiyoh...today's topic is MIL huh.....so many horror stories. I also have but dunno where to start, so am contented to just listen to you girls complain. goodness me, the worst is claiming they are bringing the kids overseas when they can't even handle them! alamak....i also heard of MIL of my friend somehow always manage to cook the meat for the grandson until the steamed water still red red, and the grandson poo poo always green green after eating her funny red steamed meat. and she can still claim its coz red meat steam oredi sure come out water red! DUH!!!!!!??????

hi sorry can someone share with me the photos taken by XY on the NDP gathering? its in FB issit? I dun have u mommies FB account, can someone let me know? will like to add you girls although i seldom go in lah. THanks!

Sahm mummies
when can we meet again?

Dimpletot
been so used to seeing you once a week, not seeing you last week made me miss you.