(2008/10) Oct 2008

Think she is ok ba... after that still can play w me... so... I should look out for vomitting and diarrhea is it... anything else to look out for...

heartache when i saw her lying on the floor...

XY,
my deepest condolences to you and your family.

NDP gathering,
Nice to be there and meet a few new mummies now... Thanks Mona, XY, Jolly, Christina...

forest,

Yap, My ang (HB) register in person liao. They onli limit to 30 babies per category so dunno still got place or not. Paiseh, I din have the number for u to call & ask them.

They very strange, state on their letter (given to us after registration) tat no photography is allowed when doctor is examining the baby. I am wondering why baby show, got doctor to examine baby.

Jelly, its a life saver, keeps her occupied while i do my chores or eat or shower. Best part only $4/mth

Purply, how's yr gal? I think refusing milk is another sign to look out for.

ypg,

for baby show, doc is to test yr bb, to see hw alert they are. they will give yr bb some toys etc..see hw is their reaction.
hehe i went once bef liao..

busy bee,
how much is the fee for CH37? shawn like CH34 but only certain cartoons leh.. so i scare later CH37 subscribe liao he dun like then waste my $

sorry mummies.. i need to vent my anger here...
over the wkend went over to in laws place then my mil was telling my hb that dec she and my fil will bring shawn and my sil's son to hk.. then my hb was asking bring shawn w/o us going? then she say 'me and ur dad will take care of shawn la.. not to worry' then my hb told her i sure dun agree and throughout the conversation i din open my mouth.. and mins ago i jus receive her call and guess wat she tell me.. 'if not your go together la..' i feel like telling her i am not interested to go with your at all.. but still 'ren' and tell her nicely see how.. dunno wat she thinking leh.. bring shawn alone w/o us.. crazy leh.. and pls lor shawn dun like her as well.. she carry only he will cry how to go w/o me.. sighzzz

<font color="0077aa">Mousebb</font>, you like this cake? I think i show you before right? Threw Jovann a Thomas The Train party when he was 2. Did you manage to contact the baker?

<font color="0000ff">http://cheekyjovann.blogspot.com/2008/09/thomas-birthday-party-i-am-2.html</font>

<font color="aa00aa">ypg</font>, for Baby Shows held by community centres, the judges are usually pedaetraicians. Tats why doctors.
they judge each baby separately. I know coz my big boy went to one when he is 1 yr old. for some weird strange reason, he got champion that day. hmmm.....hubby and I still in denial these 2 yrs coz we dunno how that happend.

<font color="aa00aa">cheer bear
If I'm you, I also will not agree for my in-law to bring my kids out not to mention it is out of s'pore. I already said NO to my fil when he once told wenxuan that "ah gong bring you go ntuc next time!"</font>

busybee,
Dont scare me leh..bryan fell frm bed on friday night and sunday he's rejecting milk as well.

Purple,
I share your heartache! My heart sank when bryan fell and cried so badly. Wished that i had nv wanna go visit the toilet then

tracee, daisybuttons,

Thanks for enlighten me. Haha... Me &amp; my hubby just thought of going there cause my bb love bb &amp; kids. Din know it is such competition. We thought just dress her up can liao. Wonder if they will check my gal &amp; classify her as ADHD. Haha... Cause she really very hyperactive type.

Cheerbear,
Ignore your MIL. Really wishful thinking. I also wont allow my ils to bring bryan out w/o me, let alone out of spore! Its madness

busy bee,
Think I'll settle for 2-tier to satisfy my greed for more flavours! Discussed with hubby yesterday and we've more or less decided to have a birthday celebration of a bigger scale where we'll invite close relatives and close friends instead of just immediate family. More people = bigger cake! I'm most probably going to order an agar agar cake too! That's all I've got in mind for Dylan's birthday for now. No deco or whatever in mind except for 15 yellow balloons and 15 red balloons which I've bought 2 weeks back.

mousebb,
Welcome!

purple,
Good to know that LY is fine after the fall...she's so sweet-looking...can't get her off my mind leh...so happy to sit besides LY when we were on our way home so that I can look at her for a longer time!

<font color="aa00aa">daisybutton
Yup. I saw this pic before but I din contact the baker. Hubby said just get a 1-tier one will do since we are not going to celebrate the boy's birthday and hubby wants PG. </font>

<font color="0000ff">Cheerbear,

Yr ILs are abit strange right? Bring Shawn there w/o his parents??

Juz ignore tis bizzare request!

mousebb, everafter, bluey,
i am going to say NO NO.. is over my dead body lor.. bring shawn alone w/o us.. but jus now i imagine that if i agree then they go buy the ticket then on the day of departure i bring shawn to airport and pass to them and he cry non-stop then i will say 'ok lets go home' and let them waste the ticket $$ hahaha.. evil me :p

elch,
they really 一厢情愿 and the best is she is so persist until call me again!!

haha same as u.. i hv change my mind from immediate family to close relative and fren

cheerbear,

they hv nv taken care of shawn, n they wanna bring him go overseas? haha..!
dat dae my mil said wanna bring arielle to shanghai for a month! she wanna bring her there to see her daughter..i basically stared at her! haha n my hub said u wait lor!

I really admire you that you can remain silent thru'out the conversation!

The other time when yr MIL was asking us to change my boy's b'day celebration to another day becos of a relative GDL on tht day, I immediately showed my displeasure and tell my hb in a stern voice on the dining table "Then Ash's b'day celebration how? I'm nt going to compromise on it just becos of some unrelated matters!" then my MIL knows I v bu shuang then said faster say "no lar, just see if it's possible to do so" I dun give a damn hahahaha ;p~

<font color="0077aa">cheerbear
lolx yr in law r funnie loh, they tot who they r.
shawn is given birth by u not her.

sometime i feel funnie to those grandparents. i know they dote grandchildren but they must noe well their position lah.

mousebb,
how to stop in laws bringing them out? like me working, mil always bring gal to ntuc oso. Really scare of my fil, whenever come over to my place for dinner, sure buy sweets, fruits, nuts for my nephew. Even nephew sick, he oso insist giving him to eat. when my mil say cannot, fil get mad, scold my mil say, whatever things oso cannot eat. then he just go home. Haiz, i so worry, next time if i not around, what will he feed my girl.

bluey,
i also can imagine the looks on their face but again in order not to waste the ticket $$ my mil WILL FORCING carry him away.

everafter,
is at a condo function room but hv not decide on my fren condo or my cousin condo leh.. prefer my fren one as is near to our hse

trace,
exactly!! i was thinking in my mind that she dunno shawn pattern more than badminton and she wan to bring him overseas w/o us.. really dunno wat to say.

wao lau.. a month!! crazy leh.. ur hb shld say.. 'wait long long also dun hv' hahaha

bluey,
i am trained to be dumb in front of her liao coz jus dun wan to 'ding chiu' to her nia..

i dun see y need to change date if u r not inviting the relative or even if invite then if the relative is not close jus tell them 'if not free then dun come is ok' hahahah

cheerbear,

haha u ask them pay for yr air tickets n said u will do the booking. Then u book different dates departure!!! hahahahaha...n u tell them..see u in HK!! byeeeeeeeee..i am so evil!

Forcefully drag him ah? wah! tht's nt very nice leow, tell them an infant ticket doesn't cost much..if he dun want to go oso like dat! duhz!!

I dun give a damn, why would I care wat relatives GDL it's not my biz! Dun come and gimme all sorts of nonsense I'm not buying it!

Trace,

Yr MIL oso v farni leh! 1 mth?!

She think happy happy can bring her go Shanghai w/o the parents ah? -_-"</font>

bbgoh,
my mil is always the funny one coz when she talk never use her brain one.. so i always tell my hb say his mum is brainless then he will side his mum to say coz she never go sch study mah.. then i will say never study will talk like that one meh?? sorry i dunno coz i got study and think b4 i talk.

trace,
hahahaaaa i like ur idea but dun think they will agree.

mummies i really feel so happy that all of us hv the same thinking at least i know i am not the only one who is unhappy abt it.

cheer,

esp with MIl...u hv us by yr side! hahahahahahahahahaha.....

bluey,
yalor..she said wait till she pass 1yo..no need drink BM then can go travel with her. wanna bring her go shanghai! wad a joke..aft staring at her, i was basically laffing away. those evil laff!

<font color="0000ff">Trace,

Think she must dreaming bah...lolx ;p dun say you even yr hb will definitely disagree!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">huini
I'm a sahm so I can still keep my TWO eyes big big on my kids so my fil has no chance to bring them out. I guess if your in-laws are helping you to look after your kid, then you have no choice but to let them bring your kid out.

cheer bear
Yes!!!! Say "NO NO" to your mil!!! We all support you!!!

bluey,
yes she is like that one.. rem last time when i go over her place.. step in nia.. she will 'ying ying' carry shawn over and he will cry and until v v jialet liao then she will return to me.. despite me asking her to give me back to pacify shawn.. then she say she also can by rocking, pat, etc but no use... so now she know shawn dun like her and everytime will chant to him 'ah ma love u leh.. y u dun love ah ma.. ah ma buy toys and clothes for u k' sicko..

bluey,

eh Arielle is daddy's gal leh. He must see her gal everydae! n must sleep or pat her to sleep everydae w/o fail...

Mousebb, Huini,
Thats exactly y i disapprove of letting bryan go to the childcare ctr next to my block where my ils can go pick him up! dont knw where they will bring him and wat they will feed him also!

<font color="aa00aa">Trace
My hubby also pat his princess to sleep every night. Me happy cos I can spend that time with my baobei and I told my hubby that is the private time between mummy and son!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">everafter
Then you better dont put bryan at a cc so near to your in-laws otherwise bryan may kena "kidnap" by your mil. Haha!!!</font>

<font color="0077aa">cheerbear
i dun thk anyone support yr brainless MIL here.

u must tell yr hb 'brain not from study but since born' </font>

mousebb,

yalor! dats the time when i hv my own time hehe...

cheer,

yeah!!! haha...1 mth leh! crazy manz....wishful thinking

everafter,
if u let bryan go childcare u can restrict the teachers there one.. tell them only u and ur hb can pick bryan up.. no1 else and they will follow.. if they dun u can scold them liao.

Cheerbear, Mousebb,
The prob is if i put at the childcare ctr near my block, i cant reach in time to pick him up. Then my hb would say his parents can help which i dont want lor..i wanted to place him at another childcare ctr which closes at 9pm

everafter,
my fil, really got problem. hubby oso say he brainless. when nephew want to have dinner, he will purposely give him, banana or cookies or crackers, then immediately after dinner, need give him another 1 again. He dun care if nephew full anot..die die want to let him have it. even when cough, oso say abit nvr mind. can't stand him.

There's once, he gave chips to nephew, so i told my nephew infront of him, next time i won't let mei mei eat all these food, cos junk food, its unhealthy. then fil stare at me, hack care.

Birthday bash

ok mummies the cupcakes already ordered and bb names as follow.

Baby name
1 Marcus - paid
2 Shawn - paid
3 Seline - paid
4 Natalie
5 Wenmin - paid
6 WX - paid
7 Bryan
8 Kieran - paid
9 Claudia – paid but yet to receive
10 Ashton
11 Ashton
12 Varner – paid
13 Tong
14 Zoe
15 Regine
16 Clare – to change to Abby
17 Caden
18 Rianne – paid but yet to receive
19 Kaelyn - paid
20 Regina
21 Kaitlyn
22 MX
23 Zac
24 Rebby - paid
25 Skylar

total cost for 25 cakes = $173.90 include delivery ($6.96 per bb) + gymboree cost for 25 bb = $595 ($23.80 per bb)

total cost = $768.90 ($30.76 per bb)

mummies pls transfer $30.76 to me (mousebb, urs is $61.52 for wm and wx) by <font color="ff0000">24 AUG 2009</font> as i need to make payment in order to secure the order of the cupcakes.

<font color="ff0000">DBS saving plus 0262009762</font>

mummies when transferring pls indicate your bb no. and name so I know who paid liao.. thanks 