(2008/10) Oct 2008

i'm think her passing is a relief. For herself and the family. She's been sick for very very long. But the timing... oh well, such things, no one can predict.

<font color="0000ff">XY,

Sorri to hear abt the demise of your grandmother, deepest condolences to you and your family *Take Care*

<font color="0000ff">Everafter,

No choice, their appetite tend to drop slightly, even Ash oso..

Think at tis stage with them being more active and teething, there will be some weight loss too..

When I saw Bryan in the pic ytd, I think that he's lose 'abit of weight'? Or maybe it was the angle from where the pic was taken.

<font color="aa00aa">everafter
Man is impatient lah. LAst sat I went for my dental appt and left my kids with hubby and told him to feed wenmin porridge at 10am. Guess what? When I came home at 12pm+ the bowl of porridge already turned watery and he told me the gal refused to eat so he din feed. And he also never gave milk to wenxuan cos he said the boy din ask for it!!!</font>

XY, sorry to hear abt ur Granny's passing. Deepest Condolences to U and ur Family. Take Care. And no need to feel "throw face". Its ok.

XY,
At least Marcus got teeth! that's his best sleeping position lor! nwadays he can nap long if sleep on top of me! sigh~ 10kg on my chest!

Lilbluey,
Yup! He did slim down alittle, find his face not as chubby also

Think Bryan look quite cool with his new hairstyle, very funky! hee

Rebecca,

First day of work ya, good luck!

<font color="aa00aa">busy bee
How many solid meals do you give to mini bee? I only give wenmin porridge in the morning and she drink milk for the rest of the day. Her milk intake is around 600ml+. She eats very little porridge nia.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">everafter
Whenever I complain to hubby that I have no time for myself to go shopping or run errands, he would say he never stopped me from going. But how am I going to do my things in peace when my kids are "suffering" from hunger at home? If only wenxuan can talk properly or express himself clearly, then I dont have to worry le. </font>

bluey,

haha...ard 7.30am, i was waken up by the thunder! haha..but we still went out ard 8 plus..Hub said go n see see look look..when we reached there, rain stopped, so we went for a 30 mins walk cos rain just stopped u see..n aft dat went for dim sum! yum yum!

managed to capture a few shots. Hub will we shall come back again! LOL...

<font color="0000ff">Trace,

The sky was dark ytd when I got up, luckily the rain stopped when you reach hee hee ;p

Await yr pics!

everafter,
Dylan also drinks around 500ml or so with 2 solids per day only...though he slimmed down alot I didn't worry much as I thought as long as he's active then let him be...

Did you try to break up the feed? Instead of giving him for eg 200 ml for each feed, reduce it and spilt into 2 sessions..

Lilbluey,
Cant break leh..he will only drink at longer interval. Example: his last solid at 8pm, i wanted to give at 11-12midnight but he's sleeping, so finally he woke up at 3am then i try to feed milk, he refused! his next feed was 8am in the morn! so its 12hrs no milk/soild! Isnt that terrible??

Not to put a dampener, but just to share my experience... Kate got sick after fidgets... runny nose and mild fever. the other two babies who went with her that day got it too, so we concluded that they must have caught it from there.

So I'm giving fidgets a wide berth for a long while. Plus like bluey said, it tends to be very crowded, even on a weekday. I went around 4pm on a tues and the sitting area for mummies was jam packed! and they close at 6pm.

<font color="0000ff">Dimpletot,

Agreed with you, actually if you ask me if I'm keen to bring my boy back again to Fidgets I dun think so even thou it's free.... will consider maybe when he's older to play at the bigger area...

Find that the "Little Fidgets" area is small (good if there's no crowd) but when the crowd start packing in, it's pretty crammed and chaotic, I had to keep a v close watch on my boy to ensure he's not kicked/knocked off by some others kids there..and not to mention it looks pretty 'dirty &amp; unhygenic' to me ytd lolx ;p

Juz my 2 cents worth.

Dimpletot, that's my fear which is why I have not brought Minibee to such play places yet. I thought Fidgets has the ball washer machine thus less likely to catch any bugs.

xy - Hugs to you.

dimpletots- oh dear. Hope lil katie gets well soon. Being a germ-freak, I am staying away from places like Bambini and Fidgets esp if they are teething and mouthing the balls &amp; everything. Heard Polliwogs also dam chaotic becos its free for bb less than 1yo. Not to mention having to fend away older kids from stomping on my gal.

ruffles
u like your loot? i think the garden party paper is v pretty! do u use up the entire stack, cos i usually sell the other half or share...

yah i guess it's all about managing risk...

some will get, some won't get...

and there's no knowing whether you'll meet someone who is sick... and germs take time to incubate. so they might be infectious but not showing symptoms yet so mums might still bring their kids...

thanks for all the well wishes, katie is on the road to recovery, and she's still in good spirits so thank God!

Jelly! Hey thanks so much for helping us coordinate to get the Joann Supplies! They're sooo nice. I love my album. PS did u help me get the refill inserts? Cos it was not packed in with my other stuff. If not, no worries.

Dimpletot, hope Baby Kate is feeling better now.

Jts, we thought it might be good to take Minibee on a stroll at east coast. Guess what Mummy and Daddy almost melted from the heat, got back into car, turned on aircon to #4 setting (strongest) ended up both of us caught slight cold. Burnt our long weekend. Fortunately, Minibee is a real trooper she is still energinser bunny and didn't catch a cold too!

Jelly - I love the 2 stacks!! Me &amp; Deb shared the stacks lor. Hhaha. Next time we share ya - the few of us. Someone will sure want one. Or any particular pcs u like? Can pass to you .. When are you ordering again? ahhaha. Realised I got so much paper now ..hhahah. I need to get another album now. My 1st Year album has exploded!

BTW - I love Rebby. She so chub chub! keke.

busy bee/ruffles
there is another pte spree going on that i know of. i will chk for u if still on, meanwhile, just email me ur wish/must buy list...keke... think u all dun "fren" me... i am a BAD influnce on u scrapping mommies...

ruffles
she is too bah liao...everywhere i go pple ask me how heavy she is!

jelly - you mean I AM THE BAD influence on busy bee &amp; trace! Hhaha. They can attest to that! I only want the Making Memories postbound 40mm steel extender. Dun send me the pte spree link now. I better use my current exploding supplies. HB thinks I can open shop already. hee. Did I mention to you I got myself those wonderful Muji trolley shelves for my scrap stuff? Well, it has exploded. Maybe next spree keep me peeled in ok? I dunn wanna end up like those mommies buy so much and end up have to lelong at rock bottom prices. hee.

Reb - she is feeding well!

Ruffles, I think I shall go over and shop from ur supplies! Help u clear them! Hahaha... Me refraining big time. YES U R BAD INFLUENCE ON SCRAP for me! hahahah

Jelly, so no refill inserts? Abt bb, u are not alone. Minibee is really tall, she is already 85cm when i measured her 2 weeks ago. Way off the charts. So i pple always asks me how old she is... Have not weighed her tho. I am worried that if she grows too fast she might get growing pains. Going to check wt PD. Me can't help worrying!

Oops... so now we have a gathering at FIDGETS!? Haha.... yeah, I went yesterday late afternoon! Fast hor? After hearing from XY that it's safe. Only stayed there for an hour or so.

XY, where got cheapo? Me and Hubby lagi worse, we didn't spend a single cent, checked out with the card and was a bit pai sey to tell the lady... "ermm.. we didn't wat anything at the cafe". Haha. We will definitely bring her there again as she was happily crawling around

FUN FUN FUN.... but quite crowded yesterday when we were there. My girl was shagged out, slept the minute we got back into the car by 6pm. I was trying to wake her up. Jialut lor, ended up she slept late again last night coz napped at such a late time.

JJMom - haha... okok, need to check my FB again. Office banned FB. If not too tired by the time I reach home, will log on tonight.

Re: pic at gathering
Realise some angles I took not v good leh, always missed the babies in action, so not posting lar. Not a good photographer.

<font color="aa00aa">busy bee
Mini bee is very tall. Last month when we took the height for my son, he was only 83cm then. I was telling my hubby that our son is going to be a short man just like him.</font>