(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="119911">elch,

so sorry, i forgot to pass XY your cubes (-_-)'' i m hopelessly forgetful nowadays!!!

sigh...can u go ahead to pay jelly 1st, i will pass to u another day =P</font>

<font color="119911">nothing...juz tat my time is my gal's + my hubby's loh. Hubby last min no need to go back to work &amp; he wants to go back to inlaws place loh

<font color="aa00aa">Good morning mummies

Happy National Day!

Mummies going to the gathering later
Enjoy yourself and take more photos to share with us

JJmom
Same same. My time = kids + hubby
Haha!</font>

Good morn gals!

Got 'kicked' out of my bed this morn by my lil missy. Now she is happily snoring still in my bed. Dunno to laugh or what. Hee.

Anyways, have a wonderful gathering today.

Happy National Day!!

allo mommies,

it's been a while.

Happy National Day!

Now, how many of us are taking the long weekend to ..

a) sleep in
b) get some action
c) bake up a storm (applicable only to Karen)

-----

Jelly,
i've transferred $26 over to you for the california baby cream. think i del off your email liao, pai seh. i think my atm is either chai chee or err jurong. sorry i've been mia.. just remembered our correspondence. anyhow, let me know if it's still available, i'ld msg my address over. thanks. otherwise, get you to transfer my moolah back to me lor.

ok details below.

1st year bday bash,
lotsa drama i've been reading. anyhow, if nothing's been resolved, i can go for both gymboree and the cupcake. if you can change the name, great. if cannot, i'ld eat it anyway. abby cannot read yet, so she doesn't care.

on a patriotic note, i'm wearing a white tee and red panties.. huat ah.

everafter,
alot of us here know the feeling. dimple calls it the 'fell off the bed' club.

karen,
bug getting around mah..

fidgets,
i want to go fidgets.. (for myself) ahahah.. abby can stay outside with her daddy. see mommy go siao and push the kiddies all aside as she makes her way through the tunnels and tumble into a bed of plastic balls.

HAPPY NATIONAL DAY AND HOLIDAY TO ALL!!!

JJmom,
Thanks for getting the flags! It's ok for the babycube. Shall collect from you on another day!

Jollyhoppy,
Thanks for the tattoos!

Jelly,
I forgot to pass you the money! Alamak! Can I have your account number so that I can transfer over? So paiseh to drag so long!

Monyetnakal,
Thanks alot for booking the function for us and preparing the play area for the babies!

XY,
Thanks for ordering the food and having extra so that I can chip in and have lunch due to last min change of plans!

Little Tot,
Thanks for bringing the playmat and giving out the samples!

Sorry to all those babies whom got terrorized by Dylan in one way or another...hope none of them get nightmare!

pil
eh,am gng to pm u dear, still got no address from u lah!

elch
no lah, i oso forgot... lit ms fussy made me v tired today... it was a nightmare at in-laws. will pm u, k?

<font color="0000ff">sounds like we really missed out lots of fun there

mommies, upload your fotos soon lei...*drooling*</font>

<font color="0000ff">helloo mommies!!! Great to join in the gathering today! Jazreel had lotsa of fun! I can't believe it when she just popped her head out of the sling and joined in straight away, tot she will be groggy from her short short power nap. Sorry gotta go off so fast coz her gorgor tired lah, an hr past his nap time and was super hyper. hope he didn't terrorise any of the babies there.

Was only introduced to a few mommies and babies today, Jazreel is happy to meet Marcus, Gareth, Kieran, Mag, Kaelyn, Zac and Regina finally! hehhee. Apologies if I miss out ur baby's name if you had spoken to me, this mommy too overwhelmed just now by all the new faces hehehe!

Thanks to the mommies who got the flags, the tattoos, the playmat, and renting the function room!! Lucky XY told me of the gathering, else I haven't come into forum for so long I wldn't have knowN. so THANKS XY!!!!!!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Phildough, u so farnie when u said about Fidgets! hahahaa...i can understand how you feel, coz thats the way i feel about Fidgets too! I get as excited as my son! hahaa... Thats why I am holding Jazreel's <font color="ff0000">1st Birthday Party Bash</font> at FIDGETS! hehehe YIPEEEEE yipeee Yeah yeah!!!!</font>

busy bee, are u still selling personalised bottle buddies? i emailed you 1-2 weeks ago wanting to buy the giraffe one but think u too busy to reply me.

JJmom, as requested, some photos. :p For privacy reasons, I am not posting those with mommys' faces. so have left out the group photo.

2788259.jpg

Jaz and the tattoo, courtesy of jollyhoppy/XY?
2788260.jpg

gorgor hugging meimei
2788261.jpg

Helloo mummies!!

Me and Kaelyn really had lotsa fun at the gathering and looking fwd to the coming Bday Bash!!
Sorry if I din get to chat with everyone of u.. ;p

Thanks XY for ordering of the food, other mummies who oso contributed for the food, JJmom for the mini flags, jolly for the tatoos,Monyetnakal for the booking of the function rm &amp; playmat, Christina for the playmat...ermmmm hope I did not left out any names?! ;p

Morning mummies.

The gathering was fun! It was also nice meeting new mummies whom I have not met.

Thanks are in order.

Mony - thanks for helping us book the room. And also thanks for providing lots of stars to the greedy Missy.

Xinying - thanks for ordering and picking up the food. Now I understand why you all like qiji so much. And it's always so
nice sitting beside you. Your memory of all the mummies's names is second to none.

Christina - thanks for providing the extra floor mat. So thoughtful of you. And for getting your hubby to take the straws for us. I was so thirsty. Oh and I will try the samples for sure. Also let's meet up soon!

Jjmom - can't believe you managed to get the flags. Thanks for bringing over even though you did not turn up.

mint - thanks for providing the dessert. Yummy!

jolly - thanks for the tattoo even though I didn't use.

And to all the mummies who went - you all are sp sporty. Themed parties are so fun! I am sure the pictures will tuen out gorgeous.

Pildough
don't disappear on us lei. No la. Am not such a big baker. Only bake the easy stuff. Hey sorry not being able to meet you for lunch cos Missy hates car rides so it makes it difficult for me to drive. Now I can cos new helper is here. Let me know when.

Morning mummies!!!

Had a great time with my girl yesterday. Thanks MONA, XY, JJMOM for the efforts in organising this and of course to all mummies who were there to have fun together!

My girl only warmed up towards the end but she enjoyed herself. She been waking up in the middle of the night wailing non-stop for past 2 weeks
We guess it's teething. We even gave teething gel and panadol. But last night, she slept thru till this morning. Haha. Mona - pai sey, my girl kept snatching your boy's biscuits!

Hmm... JJMOM, still not sure who you are. Oops... haha... must see photos then can tell. What's your name on FB?

Daisybuttons - what's your name on FB?

thanks mona, xy, jjmom, jolly and mint! had a blast yesterday! i'm glad that rianne has stopped staring and crying whenever someone looks at her. hehe..
glad to see new faces as well. too bad i wasn't able to talk to all of you.

pics.. will try to upload them later in FB if not will upload tom.

Hi Joanne! Finally met you yesterday

XY - just saw your pics at this Fidgets!! I was staring hard at their site. FREE ADMISSON for adult and kids below 1 year old!? I am thinking to bring my girl there. The place looks very safe and fun. I usually don't let Le En crawl around at home coz too many hazards.

surf,
i'm thinking of going to fidgets as well. but hb always busy at work lately. it looks like fun! think i'll be the one enjoying more than rianne. hahaha.. i also don't let rianne crawl around the floor too. my house not yet bb safe and i'm sooo afraid that she might fall and hurt herself.

btw, great to finally meet you yesterday as well.

Hey Joanne

Where do you stay? My lazy hubby still sleeping. Thinking to go today. If you happened to stay near my place, we can go together

Just called the place up to ask what wld be a good timing to go. They said that 3pm wld be a better timing. Yah man, my girl gong her head on the floor while crawling out of the play mat yesterday. Cried so loud. She is still not very stable yet, hands not very strong.

MORNING MUMMIES...
So many pictures...
Wait... me loading

Surf,
JJmom didn't go ytd. She passed the flogs to me on sat night. So sweet.
Go Fidgets. It's safe and fun.
Marcus is gonna be 11mth forever. Cheapo me. Keke...

Morning Mummies !!

Yeap, themed party is soo fun..transferring the pics now..Ash had lotsa fun..missed his nap..and became soo cranky towards the 2nd part of the parade..i miss the fireworks =( all in all, great fun, gimme some time to load the pics =)

Thanks to all mummies and babies who turn up..
and special thanks to:
Mona : for booking the function room..convenient and great place for us to hang out
XY: for ordering the yummy food and of cos Marcus for entertaining us =)
JJmom : for the flags..thanks for the effort to head back to ofc to pick them up
mint : yummy cheesecake !
Christina : for the playmat..the bbs def need more crawling space and not forgetting the sample, gonna try it real soon..
hope i din miss anyone out..

Fidgets : yupz, it's free for bb below 1..mmm, maybe we can org an outing there..hee..then mummies can chill !! mmm, or all the all the mummies gg into the ball pit ..and bb crawling outside ..hee

daisybutton : will be soo fun to have Jaz 1st year party there..we saw the party rooms..look soo fun..like you..i think i'm more excited than my son..keke

hallo mummies!!

yeah..it was nice to meet all mummies again!!!
plus, there's a few new faces.. hehe.. so needed xy to intro to me!! :p

thanks to mona, xy, jjmom, mint, christina... though i was really late... but i am very thankful to all of u for making the gathering such a fun event!!

daisybutton, it was nice to meet u again after soooo many years!! hehehe... we shd catch up again next time!!

fidgets: i wanna go too... but prob not today... kekeke... thanks to xy for the recommendation!! jolly's suggestion to have a gathering there is nice too!!

Ya... we can organise gathering at fidgets.
But transport would be a problem for those who dun drive. It's very out of the way.

I'm loading pictures on FB now. They will be ready soon. Other mummies, load photos also leh.

<font color="119911">NDP gathering :
hey mommies, there's no need to thank me, I m the 1 who left the flags in the office in the 1st place =P &amp; what's NDP without flags

so proud of u mommies who r so sporting to wear the red &amp; white theme for NDP...yeah!

quite a few faces whom i have no chance to meet yet, let's do a fidgets gathering? Carpool, cabs?</font>

<font color="119911">wah...since so many of us keen on fidgets then what r we waiting for? Let's roll it out :

Aug fidgets gathering (next week?):

1) JJmom &amp; Nat (can do wk day too, take leave to go =P)
2) Jelly &amp; Rebby
3) Karen &amp; Jo
4) Joanne &amp; Rianne</font>

2) Jelly &amp; Rebby
3) Karen &amp; Jo
4) Joanne &amp; Rianne
5) XY &amp; Marcus (prefer weekends lah, 15Aug cannot)

Fidgets : Me me..!!

2) Jelly &amp; Rebby
3) Karen &amp; Jo
4) Joanne &amp; Rianne
5) Jolly &amp; Ashton

~Repost ~
2) Jelly &amp; Rebby
3) Karen &amp; Jo
4) Joanne &amp; Rianne
6) Jolly &amp; Ashton

Wow! It's academy awards day today.. heehee!

So I better make my thank you speech too. *ahem*

Thanks to Mona for booking the function room, XY for getting us the food, JJmom for the flags, Jolly for the tattoos, Christina for the playmat and not forgetting all the mummies and bubs who turned up to make the event a really fun one!

Cheesecake: No need to thank me lah *blush blush* Glad that you liked it.

How can forget me for fidgets... heehee!

2) Jelly &amp; Rebby
3) Karen &amp; Jo
4) Joanne &amp; Rianne
6) Jolly &amp; Ashton
7) Mint &amp; Regina (15 Aug after 2.30pm; 16 Aug cannot)

<font color="0077aa">hi mummies,

so glad to see some of you yesterday. sorry i had to leave so soon - cate was getting a bit cranky 'cos she din sleep well for the past few days; she is finally cutting her first tooth! so tot to better leave than have her kicking and screaming! LOL...

sorry if i cannot remember all yr faces; too many to remember! LOL

XY: thanks for ordering of the food and for allowing us to gatecrash again!!!

<font color="0077aa">XY: u so fast! Just saw the pics being uploaded on yr FB. and alamak! double chin and eyes about to blink!!! bad look, bad look!!! LOL... as one of my friends would say "the only way we can get back our pre-pregnancy body is TIME TRAVEL!!!" Thanks so much for the effort.

<font color="0077aa">jolly, can add me in? if you click on my PM, the email addy i use is the same... thanks yah!

Karen,
will never disappear off the oct thread, will go mia now and then but this is still by far my only venue to grouse.

Aug Fidgets
2) Jelly &amp; Rebby
3) Karen &amp; Jo
4) Joanne &amp; Rianne
6) Jolly &amp; Ashton
7) Mint &amp; Regina (15 Aug after 2.30pm; 16 Aug cannot
8)Pil &amp; Abby (15 Aug; 16 Aug; 22 Aug; 23 Aug - afternoon after 2 p.m. all boleh)