(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="#C24641"> Karen
LOL!!! idea leh!!! good good!!! haha!!!

ypg
got celebrate for Nick. Gracia dun hve.
i was thinking just a small celebration for her will do.
but see how lor.. as i workin liao.. hard leh..

elch,
Oops sorry. The correct link should be this: http://oth.strawberrynet.com/?region=SG

It's up to 30% discount on cosmetics, etc and free shipping. I'm getting my shampoo and my granny's moisturiser.

busybee,
Yeah I saw the leis at daiso too. Heehee! Decided on the hawaiian theme cos I booked Aloha resort. Haha! Cheesy...

Canele cakes are lovely. I had it for my birthday last year. Yumz!

JJmom,
I'm also a sucker for the #1 birthday cake but wanna have it with a hawaiian theme.

purple,
So you coming for the gathering? Then I bring the diapers.

Trace,
The cakes are so pretty!

dimpletot,
Re: Awfully chocolate
When I was preggers and had GD, I craved so much for the cake. So when I finally popped, I called my brother to tell him to buy me a slice when he comes to visit me at the hospital and he was not allowed to come and see me without the cake. He was like ...!! Hahaha! And how I devoured it.... hmmm....

karen- Heee not only u lah...I think I oso one of the bo-chup/lazy mummy leh...;p
Haven plan anything yet cos think it's gonna be a simple affair with family and close ones..:D

vanilla, R&amp;R mummy- Ur are really very strong and great mummies!! Do take care and here we are always praying for u and the lil ones!! ;)

ypg- Heeee aft seeing ur post on bday's ideas/activities...really errmm makes me feel soo guilty for not starting to plan for my girl's bday!! *LOL* ;p

<font color="#C24641"> mousebb
thanks!! hope it's not a viral fever.
if nt it will last for 1 whole week to recover.
den tue i sure 'bo xim' working de..

Morning mummies...

Reb,
oh dear.. u feed Nick medi?? hope he recover fast to enjoy this long weekend...

U start work next tues?? that's good news..

Cake Poll...

Pine Garden
1)eLcH - Winnie the Pooh
2)mousebb
3)ypg
4)trace
5) Tweety

Cupcake Divinity
1)eLcH - Winnie the Pooh
2)JJmom - #1

Glad Cake aka Cherlyn Shuen
1) jelly - Backyardigans

Mr &amp; Mrs James Chan Agar Agar Cake
1)eLcH - Winnie the Pooh
2)ypg - Minnie

Canele
1) Ruffles - Little Bunnies &amp; Flowers
2) jelly

Prima Deli ($48/kg min 2.5kg = $120)
1) JJmom - #1

Artisan Sweets ( http://www.etasweets.com )
1) thebusybee- Wedgewood Design Princess

Bengawan Solo
1) lili - Baby Minnie Mouse

Secret Recipe
1)

Patissier
1)

<font color="#C24641"> Tweety
thanks. it's good n bad news.
good-got a new chap.

bad-worried nick might nt be able to recover when i was at work.

Good morning mummies...

busy bee,
I also thought I'll just have #1 cake thinking it'll be cheaper but that's not the case since it's going to be at least 3kg...

Huini,
Can I have your email address? You may PM me.

Reb,
May Nick have a speedy recovery!

<font color="#C24641"> eLcH

actually YTD aft sch i already notice that he's nt in ur usual self.
normally the moment he reach home,
he will go n play a while with his siblings.
but YTD, he din. took off his socks n tell me he's tired.
told him to go shower. he refuse.
aft awhile, he KO. so i din wake him up.
den when he woke up, keep telling me his throat vry uncomfy.
check liao but nth. as in no swell or red.
den he keep telling me his tummy also uncomfy.
ask him to describe the feeling.
his reply was so funny that i cnt control myself.
his reply is..'i got the tummy n throat feeling.'
LOL!!!! ask him again 'ya la.. how uncomfy u tell mummy..'
'ya lor.. i got the throat n tummy feeling lor..'
seriously ar.. buay tahan him...
den last nite my in-laws can feel that he's hot.
but i check on his body temp. nth eh...
den this morning, fever liao..

Reb,
Tell u sth hor.. u don laugh k.. even me cant decribe what kind of stomach pain i had.. hahaha.. my hb ask me where pain, I said stomach lor..

Jelly,
so good to work from home...

<font color="#C24641"> Jelly
thanks!!! oh.. it's her ar..
she's a photographer ar?

how come so good eh? work frm home..

Tweety
haha... but got diff kind of pain ma..
gastric pain.. menses pain.. cramps... tummy upset pain...
Nick is just cute la.. dunno what to say. LOL!!!</font>

Reb,
haha.. he's yr darling Nick mah.. keke...

Cake:
I asked PG abt the quote.. The quote me $25 on designing leh.. and exclude figurine.. Maybe the one I show them is simple de...

re: spring maternity baby fair

don't ask me why... but came across this advert... but if u r there, maybe can take a look... me attracted by the little tikes rocking horse and popo brand swing... whaha

venue: suntec city, happy kids leve 3 atrium
date: 7-20 aug

<font color="0000ff">Hi Ypg,

Did u print the actual photo album from artscow? How's the quality and pricing? They are shipping from US right?

good morn mummies!

Arielle is having flu

I din sleep well last nite, she kept waking up crying..n i hv to carry n pat her

<font color="#C24641"> Trace
*hugz*
my Nick n Erin also din sleep well last nite.
Nick got fever n Erin got sleeping position problem! haha!!</font>

<font color="0000ff">Jelly,

I've gotten Ash the Little Tikes rocking horse hahaha, the other day went Toys R Us and I saw it on offer, refused to go off until my hb allows me to buy it hahaha lolx ;p~ He said I'm acting like a spoilt brat! lalalalalaa....</font>

<font color="0000ff">Rebecca,

Hope your Nick will feel better in the afternoon! Thxs for your compliments, he's still learning =D

P/s: Gotten the BP, many thanks!!

Trace,

Hope little Arielle will oso get well soon!

<font color="0000ff">Jelly,

So cheap? I got it for $60 (after discount), u need someone to help you take it's pretty heavy...

U shd grab it quite fun hahaha ;p but Ash grew sianz after a while and he attempted to dig the eyes out -_-""

Good Morning Mummies

Jelly &amp; Bluey, I'm eyeing the little tikes rocker too!! which colours are available? Thought of getting direct from aprisin. So is it $39? I saw from aprisin website that it is $60 too.

<font color="#C24641"> Bluey
thanks!! hope so.

really leh.. nice leh...
still learning already so nice liao..
cnt imgaine if he's a real professional!!!

<font color="aa00aa">re: 1st bdae cake
My hubby wants a "1" instead of a 2-tier cake for his princess. Since the gal is his favourite then I let him decide bah.</font>

Good morn mommies. TGIF!

Lil Tikes Horse - yea on sale at ToyS R us. Was it $49 or $39? Saw it yesterday. Yellow was on display. Great deal if you gals been eyeing that.

<font color="0000ff">Busybee,

I've gotten the Yellow one, the other time went to the trial at JWT they hv the horse then saw that he seems to to like it.

So happen the other day went Toys R Us saw it on sale then bought it with other toys which cost me the final bill of $200++ hahaha ;p~

My hb gave me that look but in the end I still got my way lolx ;p</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Mummies, what is the ideal age for a kid to play with lego? Am thinking to get a lego set for wenxuan for his birthday but hubby kept saying he is too young for it. And he said it would be a waste of money if the boy doesnt like it esp lego set is not cheap.</font>

<font color="0000ff">Rebecca,

Thxs, he's doing freelance oni for now.

He hopes to improve even more becos for now he still not that satisfied yet..</font>

<font color="0000ff">Mousebb,

Lego have some sets that come in the bigger blocks right? Think they classified their lego set according to ages, maybe u can check it out...the boxes do indicate the age group, else if the lego shop at Taka is still there, u can check with them =D</font>

Lilbluey what else did u get... I am thinking of getting minibee a FP activity table and either mega bloks or duplo (the baby lego).

busy bee - FP activity table also on sale at Toys R us

Duplo blocks no sale.

mousebb - Lego / Duplo blocks are good for kids in terms of inculcating creativity, out of the box thinking etc. I love them and think it's a fab idea to get for Wenxuan. They come in age appropriate sets ... go check them out!!

<font color="#C24641"> mousebb
if i'm nt wrong, the ideal age to play lego set is 5+.

Bluey
IC. so nice lor... all the pics..
like so professional eh...</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Ruffles
Thanks! Will tell hubby what you said and I'm sure he will not stop me from buying for wenxuan le!

re: basic FP activity table on sale at KP for $39.90

if mommies can hold ur horses/purse, wait for taka bb fair happening end of the month!

re: rocking horse
the one i saw was green... i dun mind as long cheap!

re: lego/duplo
yup, going to get a set for rebby ... think she will enjoy throwing the blocks rather than building it up into something!

<font color="0000ff">Busybee,

I've gotten those mega blocks/some shapers thing, FP activity table + some toy cars/trains hahaha ;p

Rebecca,

Thxs dear, u are too kind

XY,

Okie Okie, but it's under the page "Lil Etoile Photography"