(2008/10) Oct 2008

Reb,
Maybe today he will bought u chicken wing.. hee...

Karen,
U not working arh?? can go fridgets???

Durian cake:
Who was asking abt this huh??? Just received some pricelist from pine garden, they have durian D24 cake too..

morn mommies

reb
no lah... i dun think u r sacrastic... i think its his personal responsibility... so he pay the price for it

bluey
i saw ur email liao...

<font color="#C24641"> Huini
i'm staying with in-laws. u?

Tweety
haha... no thanks. out of a sudden remind me of the worms.
eeewwww!!!! ytd had dinner with my fren.
both of us got freak out coz both of us had chicken rice for lunch.
so coincident that we ate the same food n think of the same thing. LOL!!
we totally forgotten abt the worm thingy.
until we abt to finish the rice. haha!!!
so funny right? saw the clip ytd den today forgot liao.
so this prove that i'm old liao. STM
so whoever wanna cheat my money can come.
lent u liao den i will forgot liao.
no wonder my sister up till now still dun wan to return back my $400.

reb,
then u hv to tell him to be more careful liao.. cant be a everyday affair.. think u will scream haha :p

jelly,
u ok liao mah? feeling better?

<font color="#C24641"> Jelly
no la.. as in u already worried so much liao.
n yet i still talk nonsense to u.
hope u feel better.

how is ur injured area? feel better?

mummy
i wish to go fidget with u all leh.
but MIL goin out ltr. nobody help me look aft my kids.

reb,
since u still rem ur sis owe u $400 means u r not old and still hv gd memory.. faster go chase back the $$.. tell her O$P$ hahaha

mayb lor.. hehe... aiya. nvm la.. kids ma..
seriously i believe that everyone of us here did spilled water when we were young.
so the same logic goes to our lil ones ma.

i so old liao.. also spill milk. some my kids milk.

i also over spill my BM. wa.. damn fedup!!</font>

Reb,
my mil staying with us from sun-thurs, cos she is looking after shenise.
I got a nephew, used to be taken care by my mil, but since Shenise is born, he went to sch from half day to full day. but everytime when he is sick, he will come over to my place. And usually either me or hubby will need to take leave instead of my sil.
Today just happen again, i just rang hm then hubby told me nephew is in my hse. but i can't take leave today, hubby oso cannot. So last min, no 1 inform us. feel angry, always like that. Dun understand y sil cannot take leave to look after her own son.
What if he pass those virus to shenise.
haiz...

elch
o thanks for the advice on mince pork... will try this evening... but mine is not mince lor... should i boil then mince then add into porridge?

cheerbear
o... good lei... i will transfer $ to you this evening... buzz u when done...

Rebecca,
Bring all to Fidgets lah. But hor... only below 1yo is free.
1-2yo is $8
2yo and above is $15.
Adults free.

It's above Giant. Dun park at wrong carpark hor.

<font color="#C24641"> Tweety &amp; Cheer
i rmb coz my mind 'hui yi wang shi'
den i rmb she owe me $$.
dunno how many years liao lor..
but she also poor thing la..
tho i always say dun like her dun like her..
when thing happen to her, she will turn to me first.
den recently her heart beat rate irregular.
den eyes dunno what happen. grow something in her eyelid.
she scare. call me. ask me how how how.
told her see doc lor.. i also cnt help u. pray for u lor..
she say ok.. think coz i too soft hearted liao la..
den she took me for granted. my aunt say i soft heart to the family but not to my hubby. LOL!!!</font>

<font color="119911">Morning,

XY, which photo edit software r u using? wanna try to do up some

lili and xy,
once transfer then pm me the ref k..thanks

reb,
think is human nature to be soft heart when it comes to family

aiyo!!! den did ur MIL bring ur nephew to see doc?
of what i know, kids goin to childcare will fall sick easily.
a fren of mine, their kids always kena the HFMD.
it become of common to them liao.
n they got it frm the childcare. my fren told me de la.. i also dunno la.

but applying leave once in a while should be ok ma.
unless ur SIL always change job lor.
den always under the 3 mths probation la.
den 'bo wai gong' lor. =P
i think both ur hubby n u shouldn't apply leave to take care of her son leh.
'ah bo' like this la. u or ur hubby apply leave,
just to look aft Shenise lor. den leave ur nephew with ur MIL.
if nt. kind of unfair leh...

XY
hmm.... hubby dun allow. just asked him.

<font color="#C24641"> Cheer
LOL!!! not really.
take my father for example.
he curse his own parents when they fall sick.
he curse them to die early.
if wanna die. faster. dun waste time on the earth!
i dun treat him like my father.
to me, my "father"(who is my grandpa) passed away liao.
i no more father liao. i'm "alone" on earth liao.
the person who 'sayang' me most had leave me.

Reb,
U are a good sister.. She's lucky to have u...

Karen,
hahaha.. icic.. no wonder u so free lor..
I not sure if the durian cake is nice.. nv tried... maybe u can buy 1 slice to try before ordering...

Huini,
Yr MIL ask u to take leave to take care of yr shenise is it?? then MIL take care of yr nephew huh??? I think to you SIL, her son got priority with yr MIL?? meaning, MIL need to take care of yr nephew first??When yr nephew is well, then MIL take care of shenise??

lili,
Why is it not minced? You want to feed your girl pork and not just add pork for flavour right? Then it should be minced leh...else you can just throw the 'lump' of meat into the porridge straight away, once cooked or before feeding, take it out and mash it...no need to boil separately then transfer to porridge...

<font color="#C24641"> Tweety
haha!!! nt really that good la.
when was young i always bully her.
lie to her n make her believe all my lies. LOL!!

purple
dun tell u leh... =P
haha!!!! ya.. admin.

anyone here got job offer?
admin job? my fren is jobless for few mths liao.
seeing her everyday at home also poor thing.
i got job liao n she still nt yet. feel so bad.
i feel bad coz i ask her teach me write resume.
just imagine,'i cnt get a job n u still ask me help u write resume.' ma fan.. hehe...</font>

Karen,
I also got the price list from PG yesterday. They got a premium durian cake which is the Cat Mountain King Durian Cake at $68/1.2kg. I'll assume it's nice since it's so much more expensive than the D24 one!

<font color="#C24641"> mummies
so sad lor.. hubby wanna get a chalet for me.
to enjoy myself b4 i start work. end up all fully book!!

but aiya.. also cnt blame la.. weekend NDP. n mon holi in lieu.
some more we so laaassst min.. haha!!! expected la.. but sad lor.

morning mummies! how's everybody? still trying to catch up on the posts..

xy,
tell me if you rcv'd the money i transferred yesterday for our gathering this sunday ok?

cheerbear,
how much is the bday bash and what's your acct no? thanks!

Reb,
the thing is, I am not sure if my nephew did went to c doc anot. my sil din change job, jus that dun noe y cannot take leave, always like that...i very 'sian'..my hubby is those quiet type, everything ok, everything nvr mind. So i can't say much...only can tell u guys. really very 'not auto'..

tweety morning,
my mil din ask me to take leave. I din know mephew in my hse until I called hm just now as I 4get to bring my hp, then hubby told me. What u say is true, sil think her son is priority to her own mum.
Tell u 1 more thing, every fri, my sil will go out dinner with her hubby, then son leave with my mil, so hubby always think, his mum so tired, look after 2 kids, almost every fri, we have to eat with them. From shenise is born till now, hubby, me n shenise only got out for dinner together as a family once.
But if hubby dun say anything, wat can i say...dun wan to argue or quarrel with him over this issue.

elch
my hubby thinks that no matter how good PG durian cake is, it cannot fight with goodwood. we want a durian mousse cake, not a sponge cake with durian pulp.

huini,
i think is abit unfair for u and ur hb leh.. try talk to ur sil that she also need to take leave mah.. cant be everytime u r the one.

i dun believe in CANNOT apply leave!!!!
my hubby is a GOV servant n he can apply urgent leave!!
y cnt she?! what is this?! be fair!
sometimes nt everything ok ok ok de leh.
my hubby same as ur's always keep quiet.
so no choice lor. i voice out lor.
i told my hubby liao. if i voice out n rude.
dun blame me. i'm like this. i can 'ren' i will 'ren'.
if cnt, i will blast! i dun gve a damn!
so what if u'r my in-law!
tell u a secret, i "caned" my MIL b4. hehe!!!!</font>

huini
if that is the case, all the more u may need to tell your hubby is time to talk to his sister in all fairness. also, take turns to go out on Fri... it's not gd on the long run

for joanne i am posting this again

Birthday bash

ok mummies the cupcakes already ordered and bb names as follow.

Baby name
1 Marcus
2 Shawn
3 Seline
4 Natalie
5 Wenmin - paid
6 WX - paid
7 Bryan
8 Kieran
9 Claudia
10 Ashton
11 Ashton
12 Varner
13 Tong
14 Zoe
15 Regine
16 Clare
17 Caden
18 Rianne
19 Kaelyn
20 Regina
21 Kaitlyn
22 MX
23 Zac
24 Rebby - paid
25 Skylar

total cost for 25 cakes = $173.90 include delivery ($6.96 per bb) + gymboree cost for 25 bb = $595 ($23.80 per bb)

total cost = $768.90 ($30.76 per bb)

mummies pls transfer $30.76 to me (mousebb, urs is $61.52 for wm and wx) by <font color="ff0000">24 AUG 2009</font> as i need to make payment in order to secure the order of the cupcakes.

<font color="ff0000">DBS saving plus 0262009762</font>

elch
i don't know how to cook pork as we set timer to start the slow cooker before work.

still figure out if can just leave the lump uncook meat into the cooker ... or come home then put in the almost done meat into the cooker before serving...

Thinking to bring the deflost meat &amp; go thru' hot water &amp; blend it then mix it into cook porridge in slow cooker... what you think?

mummies, when ur transfer to me for the bday bash pls indicate the no. and ur bb name coz i scare i cant rem all the mummies nick.

<font color="0000ff">Rebecca,

Erm, I haven been opening letter box hahaha will do so tonite and keep you informed =D thxs...

Huini,

Very hardly see MIL favour daughter over son, but I think most prob need to iron some things out else it will always be a prick in the skin..

Joanne,
I rec your transfer le.

Karen,
Turf city car park is quite big leh. Park where u see Giant's entrance. Fidgets is abive Giant.

I will have to drop out of August crawlers date as I am flying off to Perth that day!

XY,
I have already transfered the $12 to you, but don't return it to me. Keep it as my contribution to the party!

Mint,
Sorry! We'll have to meet at the next playdate!

August Crawlers' Gathering
Date: 9 Aug (date change)
Time : 11am to 3pm
Venue: Mona's Condo Function Room, MeraPrime, just next to Tiong Bahru MRT station
Dress Code for Baby and Parents: Red/White (optional)

1. Jelly &amp; Rebby (paid)
2. Karen &amp; Jowenda
3. Joanne &amp; Rianne
4. Forest &amp; Kieran
5. Penny &amp; Claudia (not coming)
6. XinYing &amp; Marcus
7. Monyetnakal &amp; Jonathan
8. Surf &amp; Mag (paid)
9. Chris &amp; Ashton
10. eLcH &amp; Dylan + HB (no food)
11. cheerbear &amp; shawn (paid)
12. icylemon with Lil Rachel &amp; Regine (Bengawan Solo de Kuehs) AM OK but will leave ard 1pm coz I have another family gathering.
13. Mint &amp; Regina + HB (Strawberry cheesecake)
14. Christina &amp; BB Zac
15. Jolly &amp; Ashton + HB (Can only reach at 1pm) (paid)
16. Jill &amp; Zoe
17. JJmom &amp; Nat (no food)
18. Everafter &amp; Bryan
19. Jerelbliss &amp; Caden + HB
20. Big Flamingo &amp; Julian (paid but not coming)
21. Nickypower &amp; Kaelyn +HB (Can only reach at 1pm) (paid)
22. Wan Chuen &amp; Kaijie (Paid)

<font color="#C24641"> Bluey
haha!! no la. i should thank u!!
help me to "clear" my breastpad.
i scare lost. wanted to make it to registered mail.
but come to think abt it, if u nt at home.
den it will trouble u.
if nobody is at home to receive the registere mail.
they will drop the registered mail letter into ur letter box.
den u need to go to ur nearest post office to claim ur mail.
isn't it more troublesome for u meh..</font>

<font color="0000ff">Flamingo,

U asked the question at the right time, I oso need tips! hahaha

Rebecca,

Dunnit registered mail lar, appreciate your gesture, if you insist on more very embarrasing!

Reb, Cheerbear, Jelly

to be honest, we seldom talk to each other 1. hubby's family all tiam tiam type, dun even talk to their own dad.
I did tell my mil b4 saying how come sil always cannot take, hubby n me always take, like tat cannot. She just smile smile then din ans me.
me did argue with mil once, then hubby unhappy with me, din talk to me for the whole night. Hubby dote on his mum alot, cos he always say last time whatever things he wan, mil will buy, if no $$$, also will find her ways n buy for him