(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="aa00aa">bluey
Wow! That's a long journey!
My best friend in HK is getting married in Jan 2010 and she has invited my family to attend her wedding. But then I think the kids esp xiaojie is too young to attend such event there so most probably we would be flying there to send her the present before her wedding.

Heehee...it's sinful but sometimes I also need to pamper myself lah. The main culprit is my hubby. He purposely bought the ice-cream to tempt me. He always said he want me to be as fat as him!!!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">XY
My ss also dropped a lot!!!! Imgaine from 1.4-1.5L a day, now if I can pump 1L everyday, I'm very happy le. Like you, I guess I would also stop if my ss continue to drop. Actually I plan to stop at end of Sep de but I think cannot last until then.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">cheer bear
Another virus going on now? Guess if my hubby knows about it, he would re-consider our plan le and I'm going to be very disappointed

mousebb,
Ya lor...this morning I wanted to play while expressing but it's down...sian!

XY,
1-2 weeks before my menses came, my supply dipped too...though supply's better after menses but still not as good as before...maybe your menses is visiting you soon...

<font color="#C24641"> mousebb
LOL!!! WM still baby. so can.
for me, i cnt. the last time i really enjoy my ice-cream was my grandpa in TTSH.
coz i alone ma. den can eat alone ma. haha!!!

Vanilla
dun worry. will put himinto my prayers too.

Huini
if possible, get ut hubby or MIL ard when u wanna talk to her.
just in case she accuse u or what. den u 'bo hua'</font>

<font color="aa00aa">rebecca
Sometime we would wait till the kids are sleeping at night then we eat the ice-cream for supper. My hubby doesnt want the kids to have too much sweet stuff at this age. He used to give soft drinks to wenxuan until his cousins told him that this drink is going to spoil the boy's teeth and he stopped it.</font>

<font color="0000ff">Jelly,

Hokkaido is beautiful!! It's a great place =)

My hb alrd thinking of where to travel nxt year, he was planning for Spain..

Then i told him "Hello, we've yet to take off for tis year hahaha ;p~ *concuss*

Cheerbear,

Dunnit to be envious lar, u can oso plan a trip

Mousebb,

Tht's nice can bring yr kids to disneyland

NOrmally i'll pump twice in office, 11.30 and 5pm. Each pump can get about 180ml.

Today, i never feel anything. So i just pumped at 2pm, only got 120ml. Think i can skip the evening pump and head home...

On Plane,
Not BF, then just bottle feed lor.

mousebb,
the another virus is H2N3 if i rem correctly but seriously cant rem well.

like wat bluey say i plan to go disneyland too eventho i know the HK one sucks compare to the jap one.

bluey,
i plan the HK trip but now no more sad sad leh.

<font color="119911">XY,

mayb the aunty tat u have been waiting for, is coming to visit u soon

<font color="0000ff">Cheerbear,

If tis year can't go, then wait for next year the see how..actually oso dunno when tis flu strain thinggy will pass, from wat I see now dun think it will "die off" soon
*sighs* :S

Hi huini,

i m relatively new in this thread too....coming 32 this year and have 2 boys, 2yrs 10mths (born @ 23/10/06) and 10mths (born on 04/10/08).

libluey,
envy....envy...
hb not keen to go overseas with this H1N1 disease.

have so much places i hope to go...hokkid., hkg...sighz

XY,

I used to pump at 12noon and then at 5pm a few weeks back too...each time can only yield about 80-1200ml as compared to >200ml before menses returned. So from 2 weeks ago I only pump once at 4pm and I can yield 200-250ml for that which's better than pumping twice! Try pumping once at 4pm and maybe you'll have more.

<font color="0000ff">Little Doggie,

Let's juz hope tis H1N1 or watever new mutant strain will pass off soon!

<font color="119911">vanilla,

so careless of the hospital to let your son contract H1N1 from there
did u make any complaint abt it?

Hope this is the last op needed for Elisha &amp; he will recover fast &amp; smoothly after it
*hugz*</font>

<font color="119911">huini,

mayb your sil din know that u mind since nobody say anything or it could b your mil who offer to help. Best to have a talk with her, doesn't need to b a cat fight, juz a casual mom to mom talk

snacks:
mummies, other than gerber stars(which i think a lot of mummies has bought) which other snacks do you give to your little bubs...

<font color="#C24641"> Huini
ic. ya lor. is like this de la.
for my case, worse.
id un even talk to my BIL even if my hubby is ard.
he's just 18yr old. talk abt what. LOL!!!
if he's my SIL mayb got something to talk abt la.
like clothing la... ladies talk. to him.. no comments. hahahah!!!</font>

that explain y she dun chat with u.
she OOLLDD!!!! got HUGE age gap.
haha!!! dso which is mean ur hubby is her younger bro la...</font>

Purple,
I only give my boy HT Maple Arrowroot Cookies and Gerber Stars. I've seen a wide range of baby snacks by Wakado, a Japanese brand. They got those 'xiao man tou', cheese sticks and etc. This brand can be found in certain Cold Storage, NTUC and most likely Japanese supermarkets like Meidi-ya.

i added u in FB liao..

mousebb
u taken ur dinner liao ma?
me so sianz. hubby nt back yet.

<font color="aa00aa">rebecca
Not yet. Waiting to have dinner with my hubby.
How about you and the kids? </font>

Mummies...
Poor me still in office. Sob...

Elch,
After my 2pm pump, till now, i still dun feel that my boobs are full. Maybe i'll wait and see 8.30pm how. Either pump or head home to latch marcus on.

XY,
No wonder today we call you to ask you where fidgets are got no answer... So when you go home you will see missed calls from me and Karen. LOL!

And yes, we parked at the wrong carpark. Haiz!

lili,
For pork, you can just steam it till cooked then blend it and add into porridge. Quite fast to steam about 10-15 mins.