(2008/10) Oct 2008

rebbi
i'm not sure. when i called up i mentioned also to celebrate my gal's birthday. they should hv told me already. i din see any signboard or anything. i feel they were so rigid about that. i was a bit displeased also when they said i couldn't place our cake in their fridge too for fear our barney cake will contaminate their fridge.

dimpletot,
wish i could join. but will be out of the country. do take lots of pics and share with us ok?
i'll join you guys next time.

ey,
aiyo.. swensen so bad.. don't they have like plastic cutlery or something when somebody orders takeaway? they could have let you use that if they are soo scared of losing their license.

joanne

sigh. they should hv suggested the plastic cutlery or something, but the manager told me inthe face, we cannt eat the cake at all. you know, we were at the finale of the little birthday gathering and not prepared to be thrown out of the restaurant cuz of a cake.

<font color="#C24641"> EY
orh!! collect $$ frm u all n let u all dine in can la. use their fridge n plate all this cnt la!! sickening!!</font>

Hi Jelly,

Thanks for organising... KM was fun... think my gal likes the parachute the most... chuckle all the way... lol

but i must say, I'm tired after that... keke...

had fun meeting the mummies n bbs...

EY,
yah... so bad... should write in to complain... I would also expect them to serve plastic plates and forks...

anyway, i think the service for swensons has dropped... had a few ex w the one at parkway and my hb even ask me to remind him not to eat there anymore... lol

purpleangle

nvm, i wont step foot there again

dimpletot
i know. and i love their ice cream cake but too bad they dun serve barney design. last year, we had ice cream cake there for my gal 2nd bday.
but my gal wanted barney

ey,
yah.. they should be more considerate. the manager is really no good. like that he shouldn't be in the service industry. so rude of him and considering he knows that it's a birthday party.

joanne
ya, i remembered they used to provide crayons and paper for kids to doddle. yesterday, they only provided alot of anger and nonsense. sigh.

bb carrier,
sigh... i noe abit late... but any mummy wan to let go their bb carrier? keke... think I better start looking for 1 comfortable ones...

o yes, change my nick to purple... so easier for all of u... keke

<font color="0000ff">EY dear,

Sorry to hear about the lousy experience you had with Swenson especially on such an occasion *shame on them* -_-""

Btw, any mummies selling off their connecta's carrier? considering to get a 2nd hand one to use for my oversea trips

If so, pls PM me thanks

hiya mommies

XY
yes, let's jia you! actually, just my planning only... havent talk to the man yet... hee

EY
I'm shocked that swensen's did this to you at your's bub's birthday... well, we can complain.... like NOW...i can write nasty letters... let me know... i can pretend to be you.

Reb
I had it when my girl was sleeping. Now she's awake and creating havoc around the house :p

Lilbluey
I may be selling mine. Maybe can let you see when we meet on 8th?

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">Hi ladies,
how's lunch? went old airport hawker today and had the lor mee... *yummy*

karen,
regarding the H carrier, i find it abit loose. but Nat seems ok in it. </font></font>

<font color="119911">H carrier :

totally too loose (too low) for me but DH &amp; Nat love it...kekeke = gd buy (^_-)b</font>

Hello Mummies!

Hows everyone. such a lazy monday, the weather is so sleep inducing!
Wah u mean u guys still crazy abt carriers! hahahaha... Won't it be torturing ur shoulders and back now that our bubs are older and heavier? Just wondering. I have banished my carriers to way back in the cupboard.

Scrapbooking mummies... question. Anyone used clear stamps b4? Are they like the regular rubber stamps?

<font color="0077aa">H carrier
seline loves it ratherthan the ergo, nw my ergo bcum white elephant liao keke </font>

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">the H carrier is value for money, but i reckon cant use for long coz the support not very good. </font></font>

jelly
I have done it numerous times. Have been doing that when I walk my dogs. Need to carry them and baby so can only carry her in the back. Can do that once they have good neck support actually.

Jelly, thanks for enlightening this scrap newbie! Ok so if i get a clear stamp i need to get acrylic blocks? Are they interchangeable? or each stamp sticks to one block?

karen
oooh.. i want to try... but rebby loves pulling my hair -__-"

busy bee
yup, the stamps n blocks are interchangeble... but maybe just an advice... you might want to buy the acrylic blocks base on the average size of the stamps... i started with a big block and i regretted it... soon, i bought small ones... and they were really easy to use cos they are just nice for our hands

bbgoh,
I carry my boy facing the front with the H-carrier but I'll sort of support his butt with 1 or 2 hands as I'm worried of hanging him on the crotch...

busy bee
if you have time, try gng to laines at wheelock... over there, u may find stamp block packs of 3 in various sizes... maybe more value for money