(2008/10) Oct 2008

Wah u all terror customer man... I usually 'lun' cos I don't want them to tamper with my food.... Sure got one right, XY?

Yesterday at Thai express pretty gd service hor? Sippy cup cover drop, I din even know and waiter returned it to me washed.

<font color="#C24641"> ypg
u know y? coz i free only play ma.. haha...

dimple
normally i will wait till the food come den scold.
if nt, aft i scold liao i will get my hubby to go. *evil smile*</font>

dimple,

mine best... pick up the pacifier, washed and put into hot water for me... rem... keke

o yes... bought some papers to try out the scrapbooking... now how should i start... lol... o dear... i'm near to the dark side...

purpleangel
If you can make your own ribbons, you sure can make your scrapbook!

ypg
I think Rebecca meant that she's the only free person to play, mah.

<font color="#C24641"> ypg &amp; Karen
LOL!!! i mean i free only play sushi no suki.
that's y i score the highest.

Rebecca,

Haha... When Karen explains it, I think I understand wat u mean. But ur post confused me again. Guess my head is still under the effect of medicine.

Purpleangel,

I am worse, cant even do a scrapbook. So I do a digital photobook instead. U doing up the scrapbook for ur bb 1st birthday party?

<font color="119911">XY,

heehee...the sushi game nice right? I kena hooked on it leh...jialat, always play in office =P</font>

ypg,
dun think i have enough time to do it leh... but i know i will SPEND a lot on it if I really start on it... lol... cos I saw someone selling the papers and alphabets at a low price... so tot of getting it to play w it 1st...

been spending on a lot of my hobbies liao, crocheting, hairclips making, etc...

Purpleangel,

Me too. Spent alot of $ on my hobby, like cross stitch, knitting &amp; baking. But mostly half-hearted. Only will still do baking during school holidays so not too bad.

Any Oct mum love to bake? Perhaps we can organise a baking session?

<font color="#C24641"> purple
same here!! i also cnt rmb the ingredient!
but nt yet finger cramp. but guess sooner or later. that will happen. LOL!!

XY
LOL!! since he ask for it den gve him lor.. *evil smile*

ypg
haha!!! how come take med? whr nt feeling well?</font>

Ypg
I am not under influence of medicine, I also got it wrong. But this time I think I got it. She meant whenever she's free, she would play sushi game. So all her free time is spent on that game.

I find the game tougher than Hell's Kitchen.

<font color="119911">mint, reb, elch,
I also ask for the manager at crystal jade when the china waitress talk back to me. Made him ask her to apologise to me &amp; I even told him I m not gng to pay service charge for her.

&amp; I was alone coz my gf left the rest for the toilet &amp; i was paying up.

so far, tat the worst i have encountered.</font>

Rebecca,

Yalor. Develop fever while teaching in school today. End up got to leave school half way. I dun have a fever b4 I leave home in the morning. Luckily just normal cold. Feeling much better. But hor, spent $66 on seeing doctor. Damn xin tong... This $ can be used to buy FP Penguin for my gal. I am eyeing it for quite a while liao.

I see another doctor. My usual doctor charge is much cheaper, around $30 plus but dunno why medicine not strong enough. Guess this doctor is expensive but more effective.

<font color="119911">elch,
so in the end, she let u keep the pram? She damn daring, still throw daggers at u after the incident! She shdn't b in service line lah, not every1 is cut out for it. Not even sure if i myself can make it as an waitress...no patience + hot temper =P</font>

Purple &amp; Karen,

Perhaps we can go learn baking together. I am thinking of either chocolate or cheesecake baking class. Dunno where got such classes. Or anyone here can be our master? hehe...

Karen,

Ur bb is koala bb? Did u have her during holidays to Australia? Hehe...

JJmom,

Same same. I am hot temper n impatient in life but hor, strange, I am very patient towards my students.

<font color="#C24641"> JJmom
LOL!! den how did the manager settle it for u?

Karen
LOL!! u can read my mind de leh!!

i dun like hell's kitchen. coz he like to scold me DONKEY!!

ypg
aiyo!!!! poor thing.. effective med cost higher. </font>

<font color="#C24641"> August Crawlers' Gathering
Date: 9 Aug (date change)
Time : 4pm
Venue: Mona's Condo Function Room, MeraPrime, just next to Tiong Bahru MRT station
Dress Code for Baby: Red/White (optional)

1. Jelly &amp; Rebby
2. Karen &amp; Jowenda (not coming)
3. Joanne &amp; Rianne
4. Forest &amp; Kieran
5. Penny &amp; Claudia
6. XinYing &amp; Marcus (curry puff)
7. Monyetnakal &amp; Jonathan
8. Surf &amp; Mag
9. Chris &amp; Ashton
10. eLcH &amp; Dylan
11. cheerbear &amp; shawn (mango pudding)
12. icylemon with Lil Rachel &amp; Regine
13. Mint &amp; Regina (Strawbeery cheesecake n brownies)
14. Christina &amp; BB Zac
15. Jolly &amp; Ashton
16. Jill &amp; Zoe
17. JJmom &amp; Nat
18. Everafter &amp; Bryan
19. Jerelbliss &amp; Caden
20. Big Flamingo &amp; Julian
21. Nickypower &amp; Kaelyn

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+2">suggestion to start the gathering earlier. U mummies ok?

Looking at maybe say 1pm? How? Please cfm so that Mona can book the room for the earlier slot as well. We'll split the $40 function room rental. </font></font>

BY MONA:
Hi all .. just to clarify ..
The function room at my place booking are divided into 2 timing.
AM will be 10am - 3pm
PM will be 4pm - 10pm
The booking is $20 for each slot.
Currently I book the PM slot, last nite i checked the AM slot for 9 Aug still available.

If you want to start at 1pm, i dun think we can finish by 3pm since usually some mummies will came late. So need to book the AM and PM slot.

If you all think we can finish by 3pm then I will change my booking from PM to AM.

Hope it clarify ...

mint,

Yap yap, me teach pri school kids chinese. Nowadays children chinese really cant make it. Even for those studying higher chinese also cant compare to those last time.

U can make it to the gathering at Thai Express? I cant. Thursday is my busiest day.

dimpletot,

for u, the kungfu panda fan: "Yesterday is History, Tomorrow is Mystery but Today is a GIFT. That is why it is called the PRESENT." I love this phrase. Make me treasure each &amp; every day so much. Keke... "giggling by herself at 6.40am"

<font color="aa00aa">Last night my gal finally made her first bb step!!! But then she was only able to move only 1 step on her own and when she tried to make another step, her butt ended on the playmat. </font>

mousebb,

Congrats on wenmin making her 1st step!! Ur gal really very fast in her milestones. My gal still learning to walk with our support onli. Guess this is the best part about having bb closer to each other. They learn things super fast.

Think by the time wenmin is 1, she can walk very steady liao.

Video on ur FB liao? Me want to watch.

B4 I forget, good morning to u too!!

ypg
you've not been following the thread. That's why you don't understand what a koala baby is. LOL! Yay to more teachers! So many in our thread!

<font color="0077aa">Morning mummies! Dimpletot: so bad lah u, said u learn from Kate. I dunno if it is a matter of name but my Cate also laughs by herself at times when she is in the cot playing on her own. She laughs the loudest when she is watching some educational DVDs we bought her. So funny to see her LOL at times - babies' laughter and smile are the best isn't it? So unrestrained and so real!

Oh, mummies. I had this really funny idea. Not sure if any of you are into buying hair clips for your babies but I was thinking instead of spending so much $$ ordering, why dun we meet up and then spend a few hours making them together? Different mummies can buy different appliques and ribbons. Anyone interested?</font>

Karen,

Koala bb is one who hang on to mummy tight tight right. Hehe... Just teasing u about making ur bb at Australia.

Ur bb hang on to u cause u r the sole caretaker right? Like my gal, she changes quite a few caretaker since birth so she not particularly attracted to anyone. So far no separation anxiety observed in her. Strange bb...

Buffy,

My niece, 13 months, her name also Kate, also laughs by herself or should I say at this age, they love to laugh alot.

Making hair clips together? Certainly not a funny idea, but quite a brilliant one actually. U want to organise?

Dimpletot,

Others are teachers, I also teacher. Why I always miss out on gathering? Need to reflect on my time management liao. Me always Time no enough.

Morniong mummies....

ypg,
Yes, the waitress allowed me to leave the stroller opened in the end...

My buddy's also a teacher teaching Chinese in primary school and she's always busy...always got assignments to mark, meetings &amp; CCA to attend, papers to set and etc...

Such a coincidence to see Kungfu Panda being mentioned here. Jus a few minutes ago, hubby switched it on for Dylan to 'watch' and he enjoyed it alot. He keeps laughing, chattering and 'talking' to Po while sitting on the sofa...only let him watch selected scenes for about 15 mins though...

elch,

Tat is the downside of teaching, endless marking. But at least for me, still not so bad, at our school, we teach 1,3,5 or 2,4,6 &amp; alternate it every year. So I dun have to mark alot of compo. I know of some schools, teachers are teaching 3,5,6. Almost every weekend marking compo.

Karen &amp; mint,

Quit the service to take care of ur darling at home?

i have 2 spare boxes of bellamy's baby porridge to let go $5 each.. anyone keen? i'll be flying off on tues evening. can collect at my place at depot road or east siders at airport on tues? i'll be there at ard 330pm. or mummies going to KM trial tomorrow, i can bring along.. let me know can contact me at 90220705.

<font color="0077aa">ypg: hahahahahahahaa... I think all Cates/Kates are funny lil girls! :p

Dimpletot/YPG:

Oh ok. Seems like we already have 3 pax.

So let me get the ball rolling lah, I dun mind organising.

I suppose this would appeal to mummies with girls but mummies with boys are welcome to join in! Also, for those who ventured into the dark side - scrap booking, please join in as I think u ladies are so creative! Also, any ideas for ribbons lobang?!?

Hair Clip Making Get-together
1) YPG
2) Dimpletot
3) Buffy

Any more mummies? We can gather just at a place where there are tables and chairs and good light and preferably not too crowded so that we can stay longer?

<font color="119911">Reb,

the manager got the gal to apologise to me &amp; deduct the service charge from the bill
&amp; i have not been back to tat branch ever since.

y did u post the NDP gathering without putting in your name?</font>

<font color="#C24641"> mousebb
congratz!!!
Erin still dun dare to make the first step.

JJmom
no la.. help XY post again ma.. coz seldom got ppl reply ma.
i still thinking wanna go ant leh... so tempting to go lor..

<font color="0077aa">purpleangel: Am organising so am still collating participants list! Why? U pro at this? If so, good leh! Then we can get free lessons!!!

So, now it will be:

Hair Clip Making Get-together
1) YPG
2) Dimpletot
3) Buffy
4) Purpleangel

Venue: someone centralised. Any suggestions??</font>

Hellloo mummies! ;)

Hairclip making- Love to do it..but my girl lil hair leh..Sigh.

karen- U mention bout the Happy baby puffs right..It's like the Gerber puffs but the Happy puffs is organic one...My girl tried it and she likes it...Got some from Enya's mummy.. ;)
Now I'm trying to purchase it.. ;p

nicky,

regarding the happy baby puffs, can onli get from Enya's mummy? my gal love the gerber star puff so want buy some to let her try. can u let me know where to purchase it? Thanks thanks.

my gal hairs also not alot. make it for future use lor. u all intend to bring bb to make? i thought u will leave ur bb with ur hubby or other caretakers.

<font color="aa00aa">Good morning mummies

ypg
No leh. Din record it down cos everything happened so fast. When we asked her to do again, she stand up and wanted to show us but again her butt landed on the playmat.

rebecca
Thanks!</font>

Ypg

no lah, where got the luxury? Where we go, baby goes....

Maybe we can take turns making as they take turns to be good haha. Very fast one what. Cut and glue.

Saw yr fb pix. Yr gal has quite a lot of hair!

Buffy
yup purple has experience! She made the one her gal was wearing. Think she made to sell before oso?

nickypower
Oooh thanks! I'll contact EY then! It's got much less sugar than the Gerber too.

ypg
Yah, wherever we go, baby goes. Hardly any exception.