(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="0077aa">hi ladies, i am back after a short power nap which helps with my sanity.

Reb: thanks. it is just v tiring 'cos she has been having it since Tues and I have been sleeping poorly since. In fact, I only slept 2 hours on the first night 'cos she was fretting a lot; tired 'cos I still hv to work the next day... So, pretty stressed out lor. So hor, i v pei fu you, can manage 3 some more!!! I would hv gone crazy...

Dimpletot: thanks my dear. actually, i think she got it from playgroup on Sun. 'Cos on Sun night she was actually a bit cranky but fever din act up till Tues...</font>

<font color="#C24641"> Buffy
no la.. sometimes i also hve my stress period de..
u working n looking aft kids. more tired de me.
i'm a SAHM. i tired n i just lay on my bed n slp until i happy.
but FTWM cnt leh.. tired also must 'tong'
'tong' until cnt also must 'tong'.
that's y u'r more den me.
my stress is only on kids n hubby.
FTWM is stress ovr kids, work n family.
but u just need to bear with it.
viral fever will last for few days.

Rebecca,
I went to a restaurant with my parents, hubby and Dylan, when we were brought to our seats, I was ask to keep the stroller which the then 6months old Dylan was in, by the waitress. I asked if they got high chair and she said no. Then I questioned her where she expect my boy to sit and she says on my lap! I questioned her back how do I eat?! She answered that my parents, hubby and I should take turns to carry and eat!!! I was damn pissed! Yes, the restaurant's crampy but the stroller I'm using is a Maclaren Quest, it's not bulky and don't take up much space! I showed her that people can walk with ease even with my stroller there but yet she gave me a f face. So I questioned her loudly if the stroller can be left open for Dylan, if not I'll leave! Everybody were looking at our direction by then but I don't care!

<font color="0077aa">reb: i hv a helper to look after Cate 'cos I do not want to put her in infant care. turns out the helper din listen to my instructions to wake me up for administering of med and gave Cate double the dosage twice! i almost fainted when i found out yesterday so tat explains my super bad mood. sorry that u ladies have to hear me rant.

actually i am damn useless... i had a v bad experience post delivery 'cos of PND? so, whenever Cate is in my room,i get ultra tensed and I cannot sleep. hence, she is in her own room and my helper sleeps in the same room. but for some strange reason, when she wakes up for night feeds, i will automatically wake up. my helper volunteered to do the night feeds so i let her do it but i will watch over and only leave when cate sleeps.

Only when she has fever, then it gets v bad because she gets v fretful. And Cate is not an easy baby (very different from Dimpletot's Kate! :p She needs to be sung to, talked to, etc., very 'high maintenance'. Even as an infant, she did not sleep the usual 16 hours like the rest? She does only a total of 12 or so and does NOT nap properly. Her usual naps were 15 mins and thats after we carry /soothe her anything from 30 mins to my worst experience of 2 hours!!!

i think i am still traumatised by the PND and post delivery experience. I hope to shift Cate back to my room but I actually had anxiety attacks when she was there. CMI man...

<font color="#C24641"> eLcH
same as mine? mine is Wan Chai HK Cafe.
they also told me no high chair. den hubby what thinking nvm lor.. den the service like this bloody hell!!</font>

Rebecca,
That plc is really horrible! I normally do not see restaurant giving such service. In fact, they norm do extra mile with a bb is around. Like one i visited Zhou zhuang and they hv this habit of knocking the "gong" once a new dish is up. Then bryan was fussy, and so the mgr tot its the "gong" sound scaring him. So they asked them to knock softer. The mgr also offer a few pkts of wet tissue as bryan was happily playing with it, but dropped on the floor after a few times

guess u'r stressing urself that's y when Cate in ur room u wake up easily.
mayb u can try once in a week. den if u use to it den twice in a week?
dun be too stress. i also got the PND.
i can understand how u feel. when my kids fall sick.
i become like a scary freak. little bit only scare..
den i will all my hubby many times!!
sometimes he got fedup he told me to stop calling him. coz he working.

when Nick got hihg fever for 1 whole week.
i keep telling hubby i wan to send him to KK.
but his temp nt yet reach 39.5. hubby refuse.
n i cry n cry n cry.

but i told myself that i cnt be like this.
coz Nick still need me. i need to hang in there.
i pray n pray. praying so hard n cry so hard.
but now. ok liao. coz my chatterbox is back to his old self.

<font color="0077aa">reb: u know what, I think I had a bad experience too with one of these cafes at Bt Panjang Plaza. Not sure if it is under the same chain... It was so long ago that I cannot recall what happened exactly but they messed up my order and still basically told me it is not that big a diff and that I can still eat it. Wahahahahahahahahahaa... wrong thing to say to a chilli padi like me lor. I let it RIIIIIIIP - verbally. HB as usual lah, just sit there, keep quiet and pretended he was not there! LOL... Seems like there are quite a few chilli padis here too... :p

everafter: thanks my dear... Cate is slowly getting better - she just is v alert since young. I even brought her to see my shrink (was seeing one for my PND) that time 'cos she said she wanted to assess Cate. Now, most of the time, she is OK because routine works wonderfully for her. Thanks God for Gina Ford!!! Am serious, her routine works wonderfully for me and some of my other friends who also have kids who DO NOT sleep...

the only 'good' thing is that 'cos Cate is so kaypo where we have to sing, read, play with her all the time, she starts to recognise some words when we speak and sign to her...

just that am stuck now with this stuuupid viral fever</font>

<font color="0077aa">reb: ya, i know i am stressing myself too much... have always been a perfectionist and somehow when it comes to Cate i just get v gan cheong lor. yes, i also intend to start bringing her in once a week and then slowly increase the frequency. 'cos w/o the fever, she now only wakes up once a night - usually 4+am so i find that manageable... the strange thing is that I can sleep if she is on the same bed but if she is in the cot, i cannot. i will sit up and peek and check and stuff which is just plain ridiculous...

yah,i also remembered u had bad PND experience. u only got it with Nick right? Not with the other 2 girls?

i pray ah, everyday and release all my anxiety to God. i know i need to learn to let go and be less freaked out lor...sigh... any other advice? lately i keep doing internet shopping - spent so much $$ on sprees, BP, etc. damn jat lat... but it relieves my stress a bit lor

my helper putting cate to nap now - we are rotating our shifts so hahaha...am having 'off day' now. :p</font>

<font color="0077aa">everafter: eh, no leh, she really is v kaypo one! we go to one of the gym classes in town on weekends and I think Cate got it there... But even the teacher in the class also said (and she put it v nicely) that she is v inquisitive and sociable - read: KAYPO!

the shrink also said that she is v inquisitive hence gets hyper stimulated easily lor. I still remember that fateful appt where she was only i think 6 weeks old and when the doc and nurses talk to her, she was looking at them so intently like she could follow the conversation. so yes, she is a small kaypo! :p</font>

haha!!! ur hubby n mine same same lor..
but mine is straight away hve a black face.
he simply just sit there n wait for me to take action.
he mention b4 that he no need to voice out.
i will voice out for him. LOL!! bad right!! push me to die!!

yup. i got my PND aft i delivered Nick. that poor boy kena drown n sufficate by me twice.
thanks God he's still alive!!

shopping is another way to release stress also.
but burn a big hole on the pocket lor..
that's y hubby wan me go work. haha!!!
he say cnt support me anymore.

everafter
sickening right!! urgh!!!</font>

Aug gathering potluck
I already ordered strawberry cheesecake... Red and white theme.. hahaha! So dun fly my kite hor... Will bring brownies also.

<font color="0077aa">everafter: hahahahahahaha... diplomatically put! LOL

reb: yah! i think when hubbies have chilli padis as wives hor, they v hands off one leh! i know now what u mean by pushing u to die - tui ni qu shi!!! LOL

ya, i hv been reading that you are thinking of starting to head back to work... how's the job search and the issue of where to put the 3 of them? what jobs are you looking for? in case i hv any lobangs, can intro...

<font color="119911">elch, reb,
tat's such bad customer service. I hate service provider who 'talks' back to me, tat will surely turn me into a nasty customer!

i love crystal jade but m really turn off by the lousy service from all the aunties &amp; china gals there a few times (coz it seems like a lot of ppl i know, like crystal jade too so don't like still have to go)</font>

LOL!!! ya lor!!! he knows my character.
once i cnt take it. i will voice out!!
he is indrectly push me to die. haha!!!

i got job offer to me liao.. thanks!!

my MIL insist of helping me looking aft 3 kids.
she say now i start work. also hard to find CC.
once my job is stable n got a stable income.
maybe if she cnt handle them. den put Gracia to CC.

<font color="#C24641"> JJmom
Crystal jade is still ok. just that the aunties n china gal like to ask me abt Nick's skin.
esp when he got bad infection n flare up.
they are like gathering ard our table n keep asking me abt him.
dne i normally will say skin allergy. got see doc. he eat wrong food. no seafood.
den i stop liao. coz these are the common ans to their common qns.

see.. i can actually memorise the ans to their qns!! WAHAHAHAH!!!</font>

everafter,
The restaurant I went to is the nyonya buffet restaurant called Chxllx Padx at Middle Road. My mum says her friends say not bad so want to try so we went but who knows the service so bad. Maybe I'm just unlucky as the place was pretty crowded for a weekday afternoon.

<font color="#C24641"> eLcH
mayb is our luck ba.. take me for example.
most of my fren gve me super duper bad comments of KKH.
but my 3 delivery encounter there is great!!</font>

<font color="119911">elch,
heard this chiXXi PaXi is famous for their food, din know service sucks.

Being crowded is no excuse for lousy service! Cannot believe the waitress dare to 'talk' back so much to u!</font>

Rebecca, Buffy,
I can relate to you ladies for having a 'hands-off' hubby! My hubby is also like that!

JJmom2008,
I can't stand bad customer service as well thus my parting sentence to the waitress I encountered at the restaurant was,"做service line做到这样不开心,就不要做!" That sentence shut her up and made her face black as charcoal. Hah!

JJmom,
Think it's just my luck like what Rebecca says lor...the food variety is not much but the quality is there so overall worth it as it's very affordable per pax.

Spoil my mood for the whole meal as she and I were basically throwing daggers at each other with our eyes! The whole conversation with my parents and hubby was about how fierce I was!

mousebb,
last night Regina also sot liao... woke up at 1am and kept crying dun want to sleep until almost 3am... pengz!

Talking about rude service, my best and proudest moment was the service girl was so rude that I called for the manager. The manager kenna me scold until cry... Scolded her as if I was scolding my student. LOL! Although not her fault lah but still... kekeke! Then when I came home I still write nasty email to the owner. Got a dining voucher as an apology. Bad service stories, I got lots to tell... Hahaha! My hubby always will go "all yours" whenever we encounter bad service cos he knows I have no patience for it. My name famous with my area town council already. Hahaha!

<font color="#C24641"> mint
steady pompipi leh u!! LOL!!!
but what to do. poor service is like this.
for me, i wont look for the manager.
i will go to the girl straight.
if the manager wan to come n 'cai yi jiao'.. 'lai lor'</font>

Imagine how unlucky it'll be for any service staff who's going to provide us with bad service if all of are mummies are together!

Rebecca,
I usually dun talk to small fries... I go straight up to the big guns. There's where you'll see action taken. Hahaha!

<font color="#C24641"> mint
wahahaha!!!! also good la!! haha!!!!

eLcH
i think the rest manager will hide inside his/her office! haha!!!</font>

Mint, Elch,
U gals are scary. I normally dun do much, unless really damn bad attitude. Coz i also work as waitress before mah. (read : how to snag a chef hubby) But i think those scolded by u all really deserve it one lah.

With this said, there are also some really irritating customers! Like tapaoing at buffets. Typical KS SGeans. Sigh...

<font color="#C24641"> XY
got ppl tapao buffet de meh? i really nvr heard of that leh!!! o_O
i read ur 'Chef hubby' as Chef CHubby' LOL!! psps...</font>

Rebecca,
Irritating right?? And then, there was this ang mo that told me once this:

AM : Can i have seafood fried rice
Me : With chilli?
AM : Yes, lots
Me : You sure? Chilli padi?
AM : Bring it on. I have never tasted real spicy food in SG (really boastful and arrogant)
Me : Oh... really, i'll try to give u a surprise (running off to chef, my hubby now)

Me : Chef, that CAM say he never eat before anything spicy here.
Chef : Really, i'll make him cry

AM : Whistling rudely at me, I need ICE!

Hahahaha...

<font color="#C24641"> XY
WAHAHAHAHAHAH!!!! serve him right!
den how u all deal with the tapao thingy?

oops!! my fault la.. read wrongly..
guess once u reach home, DUN surf SMF.
if nt nxt time he see me. he will qns me!! haha!!</font>

mint, rebecca &amp; other chilli padi mummies,

Paiseh lor, I got little tolerance for poor service. Maybe too stressed up at work. I think those restaurant who have poor service really got to reflect cause we pay 10% service charge ok. If u think u can earn 10% service charge without providing the service, u will get it from me. I dun mind to give u a lecture though I have knocked off. Haha...

But to give credit, there are still many good restaurants in Sg who provide good service with or without the 10% service charge. Take for instance, I went to Astons at East Coast (not the high-end one), ordered medium steak but it is too burn out. I cant tahan, ask the waiter to come, want to complain a bit. But hor, end up they din try to defend themselves. Instead, offer me a replacement immediately &amp; the manager serves me the replacement personally with apology. The best part is they dun charge 10% service charge. Thumbs up for Astons!!!

As for my hubby, also conveniently "push" the job to me to do the complaint. Guess the guys find it unmacho to complain. End up everytime I 泼妇骂街 lor.

XY,

click on the sushi itself. If ur sushi is a mess on the sushi mat (making mat), u have to click on the mat itself. For me, I have difficulty putting the sushi on the correct colour plate. Hehe...

Rebecca is the one best skilled in sushi no suki. Hard to beat her score.