(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="119911">oh dear, have quite a few pair of shoes at home leh, gng to try on her soon. Argh...waste $ again. Thou size 1 means age 1 *piangz*</font>

<font color="119911">alamah, how to play sushi sushi, i sucks! Dunno how to drag the sushi to customers *piangz* help...</font>

FOX shoe ... size 4 is already too small for Jonathan .. maybe i think his feet is fat :p.

Dimpletot, I maybe join you girls tmrw.. will sms you again if I'm coming.

August Crawlers' Gathering
Date: 9 Aug (date change)
Time : 4pm
Venue: Mona's Condo Function Room, MeraPrime, just next to Tiong Bahru MRT station
Dress Code for Baby: Red/White (optional)

1. Jelly &amp; Rebby
2. Karen &amp; Jowenda
3. Joanne &amp; Rianne
4. Forest &amp; Kieran
5. Penny &amp; Claudia
6. XinYing &amp; Marcus
7. Monyetnakal &amp; Jonathan
8. Surf &amp; Mag
9. Chris &amp; Ashton
10. eLcH &amp; Dylan
11. cheerbear &amp; shawn
12. icylemon with Lil Rachel &amp; Regine
13. Mint &amp; Regina
14. Christina &amp; BB Zac
15. Jolly &amp; Ashton
16. Jill &amp; Zoe
17. JJmom &amp; Nat
18. Everafter &amp; Bryan
19. Jerelbliss &amp; Caden
20. Big Flamingo &amp; Julian

Food : lets call 62353535 to order pizza, honey roasted wings, drumlets and starry munchies think more than enough liao :p not to 4get drinks too

Any daddies?

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+2">Proposed $12/adult. Ok??</font></font>

$12 ok.

Rebecca,
I wouldn'r exactly say it's an allowance. Cos sometimes when he check my wallet and realise I have no cash, he will put like $50 for me. I'm the lazy kind. Always forget to withdraw cash from ATM so he will give me lor. Heehee! Or when I'm broke for the month (esp during MNG/Zara sales), I will tell him and he will give me lor. Hahaha!

You just told us that Oh Xiaoping is your classmate so she same age as you lor. Heehee!

bigflamingo,
Yay! Looking forward to seeing you at the playdate.

XY,
Will Marcus fight with Julian for Regina? Heehee!

Hi MInt!

Ya! I'm a playgroup virgin! Hmmmm... I think Marcus has the advantage this time. He can walk, and Julian still can't! Marcus can run over and "chope" Regina first!

Mona
great, hope to see u and cute lil Jo tmw. Love his thick dark hair and beeg eyes... He will be the only guy! Oh no, does Marcus ('s mum) feel threatened?! Haha!

Haha! Mint, I can't wait for the photos. Or your hubby's reaction if Marcus tries to pull a 'vic' - recall 3 month old butt grab.

August Crawlers' Gathering
Date: 9 Aug (date change)
Time : 4pm
Venue: Mona's Condo Function Room, MeraPrime, just next to Tiong Bahru MRT station
Dress Code for Baby: Red/White (optional)

1. Jelly &amp; Rebby
2. Karen &amp; Jowenda
3. Joanne &amp; Rianne
4. Forest &amp; Kieran
5. Penny &amp; Claudia
6. XinYing &amp; Marcus
7. Monyetnakal &amp; Jonathan
8. Surf &amp; Mag
9. Chris &amp; Ashton
10. eLcH &amp; Dylan
11. cheerbear &amp; shawn
12. icylemon with Lil Rachel &amp; Regine
13. Mint &amp; Regina
14. Christina &amp; BB Zac
15. Jolly &amp; Ashton
16. Jill &amp; Zoe
17. JJmom &amp; Nat
18. Everafter &amp; Bryan
19. Jerelbliss &amp; Caden
20. Big Flamingo &amp; Julian

Food : lets call 62353535 to order pizza, honey roasted wings, drumlets and starry munchies think more than enough liao :p not to 4get drinks too

Any daddies?

<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">Proposed $12/adult.
Transfer to XY POSB Savings 218-00838-0</font></font>

dimpletot,
Thai Express sounds good to me.
Need to call in advance to let them know that we'll need 4 to 5 high chairs?

xy,
i am fine with qiji or pizza but for drink i think qiji is ex leh 1.50 per cup. we can get those 1.5l and use paper cups la.. jus my thots

mint,
ur hb so gd will auto put $ in ur wallet like auto atm :p

shoe - shawn has 5 pairs (if i rem correctly) that still can wear or too big. he already outgrown 2 pair of 'shoes' liao. for his 1yr old i plan to let him wear those hard sole one leh. dunno will affect his leg mah. any advice?

dimpletot,
yeah, Marcus is now (in)famous for that. LOL!

XY,
Will check with hubs tonight if he wanna come. Make payment to you once he decides. Thanks.

Elch,

U "follow" me? Hehe... Actually I am a passive reader since my pregnancy. It is my favourite past time while drying my hairs in the morning. I surf all threads n even 2009 thread. Me kaypoh type. Want to join forum especially during the time u all fight so hard for the CDA &amp; 4 months maternity leave.

As my hubby din not contribute financially during my pregnancy, which is similarly to the plight of a few dec mummy and here, u all are so blessed with hubby who can support u financially. Frankly speaking, I am a bit inferior. But now, no more, joy that my bb brought me outweigh watever unhappiness I may feel towards my hubby. I am very sore during postnatal period lor. Maybe a bit of post natal blues? Also after birth of my bb, my hubby will contribute watever he can so I got not much complaint. Hehe... Can satisfy ur curiosity??

So I come here n go there lor. But guess I am getting less and less active there. Cause age difference of our babies implies that we have fewer things in common. But I am still in close contact with one of the Dec mummy.

Kym: Din know tat many of u have such negative feedback regarding her. Perhaps cause I self-collect the photo.

FB games: I play Hell's Kitchen but it make me very kan cheong. I also love Crazy Taxi. I always very kan cheong when it come to games. Hehe...

ypg,
Yes yes, you satisfied my curiosity! Glad that everything turns out well for you! Sorry to 'dig out' your unhappy past!

Karen ... I think the last gathering a lot of mummies come late .. 4 plus and some mummies stay until 7 plus. So i think can still cm if you can not come at 4pm.

elch,

Dun need to feel sorry. Guess every family or marriage got its problem. Apart from the financial part, my hubby treats me well. I am his queen. He listens to me. So still quite ok.

Besides now got bb, really got no time to care whether he contribute or not. I bo eng to bother over this cause I still can support the family, but I eng for FB games. Haha...

Now I wish to be more active in the Oct thread n wanted to join the Aug crawlers but cant, got a pair of tickets for NDP. Hope next time can join.

ypg,
Agree that every family or marriage has its own problems!

A pity you can't join the Aug's gathering, can't get to say hi to you in person! Have you been to Dec mummies gathering?

May I know which mummy here is Pauline Kum?

hello Cheerbear
*wave* been so...bz!! Now that my koala baby can crawl and stand with support very steadily, he would cry and crawl around the hse to look for me! sigh
when will this stage b over? im really very tired

<font color="119911">XY,
hmm...tat depends on how much we r talking abt here...wahahaha...

if like tat xiao zao ren's wife - mrs lee, i don't mind wor =P</font>

everafter,
Oh thanks!

XY,
My hubby and I will attend the National Day gathering but you don't have to cater food for us as we have a dinner appointment with friends. Will let you know if there's any changes. Thanks!

<font color="119911">everafter,
*pat pat* see it in another way bah, 15yrs down the road, u may die for him to look for u

my nat juz start to really crawl on her fours yest, i need to clear a bigger space for her (-_-)''</font>

JJMom,
I really dont understand my son. He's ok at all other places except his own home!! He would really koala to me. Example: crawl to hug my legs while im preparing his porridge, sleep ON my chest. When i moved him to his bed he'll wake up and resist or even i moved him to the sofa sitting next to him, he'll snuggled up and rest on me! (with eyes closed somemore!!) does he sniff me?? hahaa...

everafter,
Ever tried playing 'peek-a-boo' with Bryan? Let him know that when he does not see you, does not means that you are not there for him...Dylan also still has separation anxiety at times but I noticed recently that if I ignore him, he'll stop after a few minutes of bawling his eyes out. Initially I thought he cried till he sleeps or faints, but when I sneak a peek at him, he's actually playing with the Winnie the Pooh imprinted on the bedsheet or playing with whatever he has in his playyard!

<font color="119911">everafter,
sounds sweet moments to me...wahahaha

ok ok...i understand it can b quite too much @ times esp when we r soooo tired after work

but again, i must tell u to enjoy these moments now, mayb vy soon u will start missing them when he stop doing it liao wor

aiyoh, by the time I am done with the dogs will be 6.30 or so. Reach there already 7, so no point really since all will be leaving by then.

<font color="119911">elch,
heehee...i gave everafter the same method to try too - 'peek-a-boo'

everafter, did u try? how?</font>