(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="#C24641"> mummies
ytd hubby &amp; i had a short discussion with my MIL.
she told me that she wanna try n help me look aft my 3 kids!!
which is mean dun put any of them in CCC or IFC!!
i really took my hat off her!
she got the courage to say that!!</font>

<font color="119911">Reb,
tat shows tat your MIL is not bad to u, she must have noticed u r quite stress abt the matter so even when she hurt her back, still offer to help u out :D</font>

chris,
u cant compare the book with the movie la.. the book is so thick and with lots of details but movie only 2.5hr so sure cut out alot one mah.

reb,
if she can cope then y not.

<font color="#C24641"> JJmom &amp; Cheer
she rather i gve her all the money den i gve it to child care.
she say 'bo hua'. i keep asking her can ant.
she say she can try. what if i start work liao.
den she suddenly call me n say she cnt take it.
den i how.. hubby insist of putting Gracia to CCC.
MIL insist dun wan. den hubby stop the discussion lor.
go sleep. haha!!!</font>

Rebecca
Viewty was my old phone. Not friendly at all! After switching to my iphone, I realise the Viewty's touchscreen is very hard to use. But if you don't multi-task maybe you'll like it. I like to multi-task like drive and sms and it's so hard with the viewty.

although tat's vy nice of her to offer but i think it's gng to b vy tough on her to handle 3 kids.

I m half dead with juz 1/3 of the load (-_-)''</font>

<font color="#C24641"> Karen
huh?! i like this coz touch screen n slim.
aft hearing frm u. i think i need to reconsider again.
some more this phone is $0 ma.
i can change it in Aug liao ma.. hehe!!</font>

<font color="#C24641"> JJmom
i did emphasize to her.
she say she can try.
she only request that i bring Nick to sch. that's all.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Rebecca
Your hubby has his point to put gracia to cc. I already buay tahan looking after wenxuan and wenmin le. Think your mil is going to have a hard time to look after your 3 kids. </font>

<font color="0077aa">morning mummies

-_- raining days *yawn*

XY
BP for ticket? i wan ler but make sure its on weekend huh

Reb
yr MIL is trying her best to help u lah, she is not bad loh.
have u thk if to get a part time maid to help yr MIL ? i thk its cheaper &amp; u dun have to worry abt the sleeping room.

reb,
if gracia and nick can help to take care each other then ur mil jus need to 'jar-ga' them then i think is ok coz she only need to take care erin but again will her health be able to take it?

<font color="#C24641"> mousebb &amp; bbgoh
i intend to get a part time maid n mayb cater tingkat.
coz she told me she can cook porridge for lunch.
dinner she cnt do anything liao.
worried she dun hve lunch to eat.
so i intend to cater tingkat.
but nt yet discuss with hubby. coz last nite he busy watch DVD.

<font color="#C24641"> cheer
she told me ok. i keep asking her.
she say ok. if i go work, she need to shower my 2 gals.
i was thinking if i get a part time maid.
get the maid to shower my 2 gals n do some housework.

mummies, got such service ma? hehe...
not that i wan to pay little n gain more la.
just that they go by hours de ma.
so got ma? can ma? am i asking too much?</font>

<font color="0077aa">Reb
yah maybe u go do some research for part time maid cost, after work out then discuss with yr hb.
can just get tingkat for dinner then lunch u ask her to cook b4 u go work since u go work at late morning, isnt it?
maybe starting u ll feel tiring as u got to rush every morning b4 go out, but soon yr kids ll grow up &amp; mo easy to handle.

yr hb might tired during weekday after work, why not u plan &amp; search some info 1st then talk to him during weekend </font>

<font color="0077aa">Reb
i thk should have lah, check ard with yr neighbours?
wat time yr hb reach hom? can wait him to shower yr 2 girls mah? </font>

Rebecca,
Part time maid is normally $10/hour. Min 3 hours i think.
If you want her to come daily and bath your girls, would be $30 x 20 days = $600!

Think better off with full time maid.

August Crawlers' Gathering
Date: 9 Aug (date change)
Time : 4pm
Venue: Mona's Condo Function Room, MeraPrime, just next to Tiong Bahru MRT station
Dress Code for Baby: Red/White (optional)

1. Jelly &amp; Rebby
2. Karen &amp; Jowenda
3. Joanne &amp; Rianne
4. Forest &amp; Kieran
5. Penny &amp; Claudia
6. XinYing &amp; Marcus
7. Monyetnakal &amp; Jonathan
8. Surf &amp; Mag
9. Chris &amp; Ashton
10. eLcH &amp; Dylan
11. cheerbear &amp; shawn
12. icylemon with Lil Rachel &amp; Regine
13. Mint &amp; Regina
14. Christina &amp; BB Zac
15. Jolly &amp; Ashton
16. Jill &amp; Zoe
17. JJmom &amp; Nat
18. Everafter &amp; Bryan
19. Jerelbliss &amp; Caden

Food : lets call 62353535 to order pizza, honey roasted wings, drumlets and starry munchies think more than enough liao :p not to 4get drinks too

Anymore mummies free to join us??

reb,
part time maid/auntie is go by 4hrs block one.. meaning she hv to come min 4hrs. so the duties u can tell her wat to do la..

<font color="aa00aa">Rebecca
I agree with XY. It's not cheap to get a part-time maid. The amount you paid may be equivalent to a full-time maid le. </font>

mayb u can try the arrangement out 1st, take a day off &amp; c if your MIL can manage

must get your kids prepare too, esp nick &amp; gracia, have to explain to them &amp; tell them to take care of eachother

less risky this way

<font color="#C24641"> bbgoh
i got another planning is. i cook porridge using slow cooker.
let it cook overnight. so nxt morning they can eat.
but i dunno my MIL wan it ant. or maybe i can discuss with her again.

XY
no la.. nt come everyday la.. mayb like once or twice a week.
den that day she come, will ask her shower my 2 gals la..
but like same same hor.. haha!! silly me!!

Cheer
i think i get the part time maid is to clean up the house ba.
that is my main concern. </font>

<font color="#C24641"> mousebb
no la.. my part time maid is to clean up the house.

JJmom
mayb i will try it out lor.. some more.. ltr can try liao.. hehe..
coz Gracia got appt in the noon time. den i left Erin n Nick with her.
coz i dun wan to bring her to KKH.
H1N1. i rather i kena also dun wan them to kena.</font>

I can help to order pizza .... but need somebody help tocollect the money first. $12 per person?
Total 12 * 19 = $228
Function rm rental $20
Mini Flag and Tatto $25? --> who can help to get?
so left over $183 for Pizza Hut order, drinks, dispossable plates + glass.

<font color="0077aa">Reb
if only for clean the hse 1 or 2days a week, why not u do it when yr off day?
it might tiring for u but if wanna save money then this is the best way loh.
maybe try 1st then if really u cant take it then slowly find the part time maid.
as for cook porridge by slow cooker. y must cook the night b4? they eat as lunch, isnt it? then maybe early morning cook it, can mah? if u wake up lately, i thk yr MIL wont bah.

reb
actually lunch can eat leftover from tingkat dinner the day before, if you all not too fussy? just cook rice? what are your working hours like> Can you not bathe the children before/after work? I think get p/t maid to do housework is a good idea.

jolly say she managed to get the tattoos liao so can any kind mummies help to buy the mini flag.

paging jjmom.. can help?

<font color="#C24641"> bbgoh &amp; Karen
my working hours is 9-6. but i need to send Nick to sch first.
if i wan to cook in the morning. means i need to wak up at 5am. den get everything done.
den dump into the slow cooker.
the tingkat is for my MIL de. nt for my kids de.
but also she is a fussy eater la.. so quite hard lor.

engage a p/t maid to clean up the house mayb once or twice a week.

<font color="#C24641"> mummies
i feel very uncomfy. like breahting difficulty.
the chest area like vry 'men'.
dun tell me i kena H1N1 lor!! no flu no fever no sore throat leh!!!</font>

<font color="119911">mini flag :

cheerbear,
sure, i will help to get the flags. 20 will b juz nice for all the kids in the list, shd i get more? juz in case?</font>

Hi XY,

I'm interested to join the august crawlers playdate. I haven't been to one of these gatherings before though. How does it work? Pay cash on the day? Bring food? Do daddies come along too?

it will b better to really try the arrangement out in full force to c will it work out for every1.</font>

<font color="119911">Paging for mona...

have u got the cd from kym? I tried to get her to send to me by register mail still din get it even after she promised.

Sms her again juz now, finally she promised to get it delived to me by the taxi driver but I have to pay for the fare

<font color="0000ff">Morning All~

RE: Harry Porter,

Argh! I know there's lots of review that it's not worth watching &amp; worst of all series... but am still going to watch later lolx ;p~, took half day leave leow else oso dunno wat to do? no other movies to watch -_-"""

Think later I can koonz in the cinema leow</font>

JJmom.. my hubby talked to her and demand her to send the DVD asap that time, coz he have no patient already. So at the end she courier the CD to me, cost borne by her.
Hubby said it does not make sense why the CD send by her can not reach us BUT CD sent by other ppl can reach us. My hubby a bit pissed off.

tingkat lunch for only your mil, sounds bo hua to me wor...how abt she go ta bao downstair? convenient?</font>

JJmom, do you get the register mail number from kym? Then ask her to check with the post office why the CD did not reach you. Registered mail should be able to track rite? I think its not fair if she ask you to pay for taxi fare.

<font color="119911">mona,

wah...think i really being to nice to her liao. It's been sooooooo long overdue &amp; yet i still agreed to foot the delivery cost juz now. sigh...doesn't pay to b nice.

I also don't get her lei, i understand she could b real busy but juz mailing out a cd, won't take her much time...wonder how she is gng to handle her photograpghy biz this way...

sms-ing her again.

thanks mona

JJmom, yup agree with you .. although the photo taken by kym not so bad, but the service really really unprofessional. I can not talk fiercely to ppl, so I let my hubby to talk to her :p.

jjmom
you're too nice, lol!

reb
why not tell us your current schedule.arrangement and I think our suggestions will be more constructive, if you tingkat dinner, how come only for mil? your whole family eat what?

Cheerbear,

Saw ur bb picture from the highlights. Want to see more of it, so I add u. Hope u dun mind.

JJmom, moneyetnakal,

Is there any misunderstanding there? Cause I also went to Kym's place for photoshot tat time when she is doing up her portfolio n she dun seems to be those unreasonable person. Perhaps she is stressed tat time cause she really got quite a number of CDs to send out? She got her house renovation to work on also. Maybe some misunderstanding somewhere?