(2008/10) Oct 2008

I'm looking at my boy's photos at work and thought of something funny and silly he did last night. He tried playing catching with me. When I stood up from my chair and approach him so that he can't get near the drawers(he got 'lucky' and found out that they can be opened and closed last night) and door hinges. On both attempts to approach him, he shrieked and 'accelerated'! His crawling picked up speed all of a sudden! So silly! He thought he crawls faster than I walk!!!

Chris,

Ok noted. Will cancel MyGym reservation so tat they can give it to others. Cause now less than 30 so space constraint wun be a concern liao.

Birthday bash,

I prefer 5 to 6.30pm. I am ok with ordering snack from OCK. Love the fishball & curry puff. Thanks.

Financial matters with hubby:

Think no one is worse than me. Haha...Cause my house is reverse gender role, I support the family instead of my hubby. My hubby dun earn as much as I do. He got own aircon business but just earning enough for himself. But he will sometimes pay for my gal milk powder n other stuffs if he earns more tat month.

So if my hubby ask me for allowance, I kill him. Haha... I know the feeling of being a breadwinner so perhaps ladies, 手下留情 towards ur hubby. Hehe...

Elch,
Marcus also like to crawl into kitchen and open drawers. We have just install a gate to block him out from kitchen.

Then now, he'll stand at the gate and "monitor" MIL prepare food. Keke... we call him 管家boy now.

<font color="0077aa">XY
my hb call my gal 'supervisor' keke

i ll let my girl play in the kitchen when i got to prepare her fruit puree &amp; porridge, else she ll scream like nobody wan her </font>

rains,
lol! i cant bear to part with my $! i barely have enough.. and i dont think it makes sense to put $ into SG banks.. i do have some in my ozzie acct.. the interest rates there are so much better.

xy,
u are one lucky gal.. but then i suck at finances.. and hate the responsibilities.. so as long as he's paying for it.. let him handle la.

tweety,
hehe yea my dad ever mentioned that he is glad he's financially able and would nv want to be a burden to my sister and i.. in fact, im prepared to live off him the nxt 6 wks when im in aust! not shy! :p

elch,
haha.. i was asking for allowance before i got married.. my mom told me must take from hubs! not to spend but to save at least. hubs actually said ok.. but then i did not enforce it after we got married, and realized it did not make sense and allowance was an "ideal" situation and also more for SAHMs.

chris,
i'm ok with 5-630pm since that's the timing most moms are going for now.

on food, can try qiji too..

mousebb,
Thanks! He's good at entertaining me! Haha...

XY,
Remember you mentioning that Marcus eats anything and after seeing 'kitchen' and 'open drawers', I visualise Marcus rummaging for food! Haha...ask your hubby to capture pictures of Marcus monitoring food preparation,opening drawers then finally eating away then you can add in captions of how Marcus '爬山涉水' to get his food!

Jellypurin,

thnks for the tips! thinkg to give double boil the pear water for him to drink, wondering if it will works or not.

He is recovering from his cough and flu, and now this "sexy" voice....headache men!!

<font color="aa00aa">I want to watch harry potter leh but how to bring 2 kids to the cinema? Hubby told me to be patient and wait for the DVD

XY,
Can't get the 'Angel Marcus Story' out of my mind so I thought you and your hubby can film and direct another one! Haha...for this time I volunteered to be your scriptwriter!

BP on moive tickets lah.
Keke... but cinema is sooo big. We need alot to book the whole cinema.

Harry potter got show on gold class??

Gold class is about 15 pairs nia.
Think we can easily meet target to book the whole gold class.

Imagine 15 couples with baby! Wat a sight!

mousebb,
Yes yes, bring the swiss rolls. Heehee! *droolz*

XY,
Wah, I also wanna be Finance Minister. Teach me how you 'conned' your hubby. Hahaha!

<font color="aa00aa">XY
And the babies will start crawling on the floor while the mummies and daddies concentrate on watching the movie! Haha!</font>

<font color="0077aa">mummies, sorry for the late reply. Please proceed for the party w/o me 'cos my HB cannot confirm that he is gonna be available 'cos he works in a hotel, hence when there are events, he needs to be there.
please take more pics for me to see hor</font>

<font color="#C24641"> Mummies!!
Oh Xiao Ping is my pri sch classmate.
BUT dun ask me y she added u all. hehe...
coz i also dunno y.

eLcH
since he nt givin u allowance. den how u goin to buy groceries?
if let say u go out alone?

mint
ur hubby is the best lor!!! still gve u allowance even w/o Regina. =P</font>

<font color="#C24641"> mummies
since Oh XIaoping added some of u,
i think aft u saw her fotos,
u all will stop complaining fat n ugly. =P
so see her fotos liao den share with me,
how old do u think she is. =P</font>

Good morning mummies...

Rebecca,
I buy from my own pocket...normally what I buy when I'm alone are not many and don't cost much...

<font color="#C24641"> Morning Mummies!!!

eLcH
den ur own pocket money wont used up de meh.
think my hubby will prefer u to be his wife. LOL!!</font>

<font color="#C24641"> Cheer
this is one disadvantage of FTWM.
dun be sad la.. too many hours of sleeping also no good.
the body will get more n more tired.

morning mommies
anyone has busy bee's number or can busy bee sms me at 90909031?

nice morning to sleep in... i think many pple at south or north asia was awake early just to watch the total solar eclipse.

<font color="#C24641"> Jelly
the China area is scary man!
out of a sudden the area turn so dark!!
it's like during the night time!!</font>

The series of HP

Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone
Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets
Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban
Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire
Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix
Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince