(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="#C24641"> busy bee
i also dunno what to do now.
maybe to night will force hubby to discuss with me.
if not, the problem will nvr solve!</font>

counting down to 6pm

busy bee/vanilla

sorry, what i mean was, adelena will call you for photo selection 2 weeks after the PS. then it will take 4-6 weeks for them to develop and edit the photos u hv selected or if u bought the CD.

Rebecca, discuss with your hubs and take into a/c some of the advice from the mummies here. If 'bo hua' to work after minus-ing the cost of sending your kids to cc then u may be better off working from home or staying home to take care of your 3 kids.

Lilbluey, hee yeah and she refuses to let me use any clips or hairbands for long. She will yank it out after 10 mins max. Once I had a scare when i saw her biting her little clips. Freak me out after all the clips are choking hazards. So her daddy has banned clips till further notice.

Vanilla, Jelly and Bluey. Guess I will just patiently wait for Adelena's call since my 2 weeks for pic selection is not up yet.

mint,
ur regina still wearing M size ar? I thinking of changing it to L liao... keke... how many packs u taking?

dimple,
hmm... This thurs... mayb can... what time are u ladies meeting?

<font color="119911">Karen,
no, must not b soft hearted with this kind of violent maid. I m serious when i said now she is hitting your dogs, next time it might be bb Jo, she is hitting...she juz has to go

mint,
think it's $14/pack... will check w my friend again...

flashcards,
any mummies noes about this Glenn Doman method? think i nd to start flashing cards soon...

purple,
I am keen on the nepia also..how many pcs in a packet huh?

mint,
if i get the nepia, can collect for me also , then i collect from you...can?

Rebecca,

Maid upfront salary $2000 (about 6 months salary)
Insurance for maid + Bond waiver $200plus
Maid agency fee $181
Total about $2400

Maid upfront fee, depends on u getting a new maid or not. Mine is transfer maid so her upfront fee is lower. Usual for new Indonesian maid is $2900.

Karen,

When u get the maid that time, do u ask the maid if she is willing to work with dogs? Cause in my case, my maid bio-data is can work with dogs but in fact, she is afraid of dogs. Bio-data is not really accurate as some are not filled up by the maid themselves. It is sort of standard answer. So u getting a replacement maid?

morning mommies

tuesday le! so looking forward. friday i'm taking off and going to sentosa to celebrate my hubby's birthday with rebby ... hee...

ruffles
ya, planning to go... hee... maybe other places like butterfly park maybe, but am concern if rebby will be afraid to see butterflies flying around :p

morning mummies

jelly,
enjoy urself over the wkend with ur 2 darlings

ruffles,
underwater nice? think my last time step on sentosa is 10ys ago hahahaha

Jelly - maybe this week intro her to butterfly pics at home first...

Cheerbear - Underwater world - not sure if nice or not..but supposed to be I think since it's 'international' standards wor... We will go there instead of the zoo should it pour on Victoria's birthday.

cheerbear
underwaterworld charges $16.50/pax. going to sentosa i think is like $2/pax?

ruffles
she had seen butterflies at home and she's like any other babies, i think. not scared of animals/insects. will use her hands to pick it up if she had the opportunity...

mummies do ur know of any confinement lady that DONT stay with u during the confinement period of 1 mth? i am asking for a fren as she say her hse too small and no place for the CL to sleep.

<font color="#C24641"> morning mummies!!!
ytd had a discussion with hubby.
guess he is too tired ba..
again he throw the problem to me again.

end up still i dun get a solution for this.
but one this for sure is,
if i goin to get a maid.
our pay is not goin to be enuf for the whole family.

now another problem...
all the childcare n infant care centre are full.
my MIL strain her back muscle.
she cnt even stand for too long, squard down or tip toes.
with this situation, the % for me to work is 0%.

reb
just sharing my humble opinion lah...
first of all, maybe you need to settle at home front first. a job will not be too hard to come by. but more imptly, you need to be at peace with yourself that all is well taken care at home. u will have difficulties working bcos u worry a lot about the situation at home

i personally think that cc is better for your kids. bcos maid can pose many probs.

<font color="aa00aa">rebecca
Maybe you want to stay at home to look after your kids first and wait till they grow older a bit then you go work. At least when your kids are old enough to take care of themselves, you dont have to worry so much. It will not be easy for you if you have to keep worrying about your kids while at home. You wont be able to go to work with peace.</font>

<font color="#C24641"> Jelly,
i also find that maid is not the best solution.
seirously, i dun hve peace in me.

the moment i wanna go work, my relative gve me lots n lots of negative opinion.
MIL out of a sudden like this.
all the CCC n IFC no more vacancies.
hubby know how to ask me go work but dun wan to help me solve the problem. sianz lor...

FTWMummies!!!
does ur hubby still gve u allowance?
got ppl told me that no matter what die die must take frm hubby.
but hubby was thinking, 'u already work n still wan to take $$ frm me.'
kind of unfair to him. so anyone can share here?</font>

reb,
agree with jelly.. u will not be able to concentrate on ur work if u keep worrying wats happening at home. so y not settle ur 3 bao bei first.

also, given ur mil condition i think if the infant and cc centre not full it will also be shiong on u and ur hb as the fees r not cheap for 3 kids.. maybe u can kiv ur joining back to workforce first.. jus my 2cents worth of opinion

rebecca
no allowance given... cos' hubby paid for utilities bills, and usual eat out, he paid too... i just pay bb IFC fee...

<font color="0000ff">Rebecca,

Both couple work so that at least the burden won't just fall onto one partner, the other can help to share the load. I dun see anything wrong in getting allowance from your hb, can spilt the cost either one covers a certain part of it.

For my case, my hb pays for every expenses incurred. Bascially, my salary goes to myself and twds my parents' allowance.</font>

<font color="#C24641"> lili, bbgoh &amp; Bluey
this is what i'm thinking.
one of my relative told me to take allowance frm him.
but was thinking. if i do so..
which is mean i din help my hubby at all.
instead i become another burden to him.

but my thot is, i cut down the allowance i take frm him.
mayb cut down to abt $100-$200
what do u all think?</font>

<font color="#C24641"> i dun hve working exp la..
that's y i keep asking so many qns..
so sorry if i being so annoying.

<font color="0000ff">Rebecca,

I think you shd take from him, why not? It's not the case of you having a salary and everything falls onto you. Even if you have no need for the money, you can always save it for rainy days.

Doesn't your hb give you allowance for spending?</font>

<font color="#C24641"> bbgoh
got la.. haha.. if no allowance frm him,
how to survive. my qns is,
if i start work liao..
den hubby dun hve me allowance.
is it ok anot. or shouldi cut down the allowance
i take frm him? coz one of my relative
keep asking me totake allowance frm him
even if i'm working. as in gve him a habit of givin.</font>

<font color="#C24641"> bluey
yes he gve. but the $$ is enuf for the groceries.
wan extra items. need to save save save.
by the time i save it. the items i wan.. no more.

<font color="0077aa">Reb
hehe true loh
but once u start i thk u should continue take allowance fr him maybe cut down.
yah i agreed with yr relative, make it a habit.
altot u may no need this money but u can save it for rainy days as guy really no good in saving </font>

I agree with the mommies. You should weigh the pros and cons of working vs staying at home. If you work, you need to make sure your pay justifies your missing out on your kids’ growing up + CC / Maid costs. If your take home pay barely covers this, my take is it is not worth your while. Talk to your hb and come to an agreement as your work or no work decision will affect both your lives and you don’t want to quarrel over this matter when you do start work and issues crop up. Wait till the weekend then discuss. Usually we get really tired from working on weekdays.

On allowance, I think it depends and differs from couple to couple. It is between you and your hubby. No one can tell you whether you should take or not take from hb. Marriage is not about money is it or is it not? 

For me, although we share bills and HB pays most of the household stuff, I do not hold him ransom to buy all Vic’s stuff etc. He also gives me a v small ‘wifey-allowance’ / or buys me stuff on days he wanna sayang me even though I work part time. I don’t insist on that. I really think money is the root of all evil. So if anything, I usually like to lay the cards on the table and discuss.