(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">XY,
same here. I also never go for 9th mth assessment. My PD also said next appt at 1YO.

Brought her to PD for flu and cough hence got to know her weight... so sad.

Maybe "giants" have to slow down more. hahahahaa </font></font>

<font face="tahoma"> <font color="119911">PD said Singapore babies at 1YO shd be abt 9 - 10kg. He has confident she will reach there. Yap you're right... as long as they are healthy and active.

Maybe too active hence lost weight. hahahaha </font></font>

penny, ok maybe i c how.. cos i finish 6mths jabs n PD say next one is 15mths..

currently my feeding schedule is as follow:
0930 - H2O
1000 - FM+ brn rice
1230 - porridge
1430 - FM
1630 - porridge
1830 - FM
2030 - FM + cereal

wonder how many meals is my above..
any mummies gave eggs to ur babies?
tat day MIL gave some omelette to kyra n she was ok..
so far i have fed peanut soup/ eggs to kyra n no reaction..
when she reach 9mths next wk i will be giving her cheese to try..

1yr old 9-10kgs?
*OMG*
is my kyra overweight?
she is oredi 9kgs+ @ 8mths..
but PD didn't ask me to pout her on diet leh..

teeth:
my girl suddenly "teeth boom"
she now have 7teeth 5 on top n 2 bottom ones..
overnite her top 4 teeth suddenly all pop out :x

if only her hair can grow as fast too *sobx*

ypg,
if any other mommies are keen for sept 26 at gwc, i'm in. package and space sounds good, thanks for calling!

bluey,
no email reply or sms from you leh so i think dimple going ahead with it yea? can't wait to see baby kate's pictures! :p

mommies,
started work. it is.. well, work is work. cannot say no to disposable income and hopefully adequate savings. had experience at ground level reliefing teachers because we're pushing our teachers for accreditation at minimum dip level so teachers go off to school at half day, plus hiring.. i took the k1, nursery and toddler class at different intervals but you'ld never guess which was the most challenging.

The tots! wah lau eh.. changed 8 diapers but damn scared lor.. abby 9 mths poo already stink to high heaven, imagine walking eating toddlers how? anyhow.. i turn my back for a minute and found two tots conspiring to escape the toddler room!!!! by pushing chair to door to reach door knob!!!!!!! i caught them and they gave me sly sheepish smile then push the chair back to the table. it's all very funny. then one say made alot of noises, pull my sleeve, uh uh, oh oh.. so i thought ok cannot talk yet, pre-verbal mah, he climbed on top of table to attempt to bum dance! then i swooped in on him and told him if he's going to do that again, i'm going to have to send him to the admin office to sit with the administrator and he told me with a clear soulful voice 'NO'. i know their regular teacher usually does a good job with group management but i thought end of the day, ok lah.. let them play freely. cannot imagine when our babies are alll toddlers!!! i really buey tahan.. damn funny.

but i'ld be glad to go back into the office next week.. phew.

catering at vivo,
i think there's this tapas place at vivo called serenity or serendipity on the ground floor, imo the food is not tapas but adequate enough for standard finger food but i think you can arrange to have some space set side for your families. if not, modestos (ground floor) might be able to cater to you if there's a minimum spend negotiated. Can consider. i think the one with the most space for parking strollers are at earl swensens (2nd floor) got free flow of salad bar. marche's really f up, pls dun waste money.

eelyn,
I also give Regina fruits after meal and call it dessert. Haha! But breakfast I mix it in the cereal.

And Ewan Mcgregor is a hunk... heehee!

nickypower,
Ya, I latch only cos she dun want the bottle.

Karen,
I guess I missed you at the gym. Shucks!

Pildough

u got yr slot... Read the posts too fast eh?

haha, kids sound cute! Although my fav age is 4-5...

Penny,
How ae u now?? fungal infection?? hope it can recover fast.. else v itchy...

Varner's schedule is:
6-7am : FM - 180ml
10am: Porridge/cereal/pasta
12pm: FM - 180ml
2.30pm: Fruits
3pm: FM - 180ml
6pm: Porridge/cereal/pasta
8pm: FM - 180ml
10pm: FM - 180ml

I will give cereal or pasta once a week.. He likes them after 4-5 days of porridge.

9mth assessment:
The nurse ask me to intro egg yolk and egg white (after 1 yr). By next assessment, they need to have taste both by then.. So far his grow is ok at 50%..

teeth:
Varner got 2 at bottom and 4 from top.. hee..

eelyn,
I heard fruits is better to give half an hour before meal.. then they can assorb well..

ypg,
I dun mind going to My Gym for the bash. Both dates ok with me. Sounds better since more space and can accomodate daddies too.

pildough,
Hey glad that work went well for you. Must have been real funny being in the tods class. Haha! Imagine them being able to conspire at such a young age. Give them credit for creativity and for attempting to try. hahaha!

dimple,
don't think so, my last email to her still pending her reply, thought she confirm with you liao, so that's fine. i think other mommies are interested.

mint,
u can check with bluey, i think she's charging 40.

<font color="aa00aa">Penny
Hope you will recover from fungal infection soon. Take care.

Mspiggy
Dont worry. Nat has good weight. I believe for gals, the weight may be lighter as compared to boys. I'm hoping hard that my gal will be 8kg+ at 1 yr old cos I dont want her to be too heavy since I know she is not going to be too tall
Currently she is at around 7.6kg.

Seems that most mummies here intend to stop sterilising bottles when babies reach 1 year old... except Rebecca, who stopped sterilising at 5th mth...

Penny
Claudia may not be the slowest baby to teeth here... After reading the posts, seems that I shouldn't be too concern about my girl being toothless at 9 mth, as long as she teeths before 1 yr old. Keeping my fingers crossed...

mint, pildough,
lol! and my hubs teases me and calls me a teeny bopper when i swoon over hunks on screens.. hahaha!! glad to know im not the only one.. he does poke more fun when i'm drooling over erm.. younger boys like robert pattinson.. haha! but still got chance wat.. just look at demi and ashton..

location of 1st yr party - im on for anywhere as long as its wkend and i have a slot..
$ wise im easy as well.. its once a yr anyway.. will follow majority.

<font color="#C24641"> kiwi
hehe!!! lazy mummy ma.. i mean by stop is nt everday sterilize liao... is maybe once or twice in a week.

mint: the Passion Fruit Meringue at Patissier is v good !! droolz..

lili: indeed, the space at gymboree is limited. din expect the overwhelming response these few days hence we are just trying to accommodate as many babies, maxing it out to 30 babies.. this is also the reason why it will be cramped (since the preferred no. is about 20-25 babies over there.)

SMH Oct MTB Birthday Bash

Karen: hope you understand that it's not that your initial suggestions is/are not taken up..it's oni mentioned that GGB was not appropriate..we were trying to sort out the cfm list/waiting list etc.
Mummies helping out in the planning like Chris/JJmom/Cheerbear/XY, are doing it at work, switching screen from forum to PM to workscreen..prob some posts may be missed out..we are all trying to work out a win-win situation..
yesh, it might be a suggestion posted in the thread, but behind that suggestion, we are smsing each other or calling each other to liase..all these may not be translated in the thread..

ypg : thanks for the suggestion. I've not been to Mygym so I am not sure about the space. Since they are able to accommodate more babies, suggest you make a tentative booking first, then we shall have a show of hands if the rest are ok with the change etc.

i will be out of town on the 26th Sept.. in the event if the venue is changed to MyGym, my preferred date will be 13th.

Mummies, the last date for confirmation is still<font color="ff6000"> next wed 22nd Jul. </font>
We need to do up the finalized list very soon so that we can move on with the ordering of the cupcakes.
Hope you understand and we are all looking forward to the Bday Bash c”,)

Jolly
I am not offended in any way. I just thought either my post went unread or the idea was not taken up since there was reply to my suggestion at ggh but not My Gym.

Mint
I tried looking in vain for the website I am supposed to give to you but can't find. Will let you know once I grab it again. Oh and the patissier's cakes rock! Very ex but oh so delicious. A class of its own. Different from pine garden which is very 'normal'.

<font color="aa00aa">SMH Oct MTB Birthday Bash
Wont be able to join if it is on 26 Sep cos we are celebrating wenmin's birthday on that day

1st Year Bb Bash/Party

To make it easier for decision making:

Thing to decide:
1)OK with MyGym at Great World City
2)13 Sep, Sunday, 3-5pm or 26 Sep, Sat,4-6pm

Confirmation given to Chrislin:
1) Jollyhoppy + Ashton (ok, 13 Sep)
2) Bbgoh + Seline
3) Cheerbear + Shawn
4) XY + Marcus
5) Icy + Regine
6) Jjmom + Natalie
7) ChrisLin + Ashton
8) Everafter + Bryan
9&amp;10) Mousebb + Wenmin + Wenxuan (ok, 13 Sep)
11) Tweety + Varner
12) Forest + Kieran
13) Jill + Zoe
14) Mint + Regina (ok, both date are fine)
15) ypg + Clarissa (ok, 13 Sep)
16) Jerelbliss
17) Ribenali + Claudia
18) Dumbo + kaitlyn
19) Lili + Clare
20) Joanne + Rianne
21) Monyetnakal + Jonathan
22) Nickypower + Kaelyn

Those who not yet sent their confirmation to Chrislin:
1)MsPiggy + Natalie
2)Gio + Skylar? (JFI,Gio may also need another slot for her older kid?)
3)Buffy
4) Kylie_Mummy + Meixuan
5) Carole Ng
6) Christina + Zacc
7) Jen + Kyra

Due date to send confirmation to Chrislin is 22.07.2009

Rebecca, u not joining? Want to see ur charming prince, Nicholas.

what info does chrislin need? can someone pass me her email add?

will add myself and abby to list. am also ok with both locations and both dates if there are spaces.

1st Year Bb Bash/Party

Thing to decide:
1)OK with MyGym at Great World City
2)13 Sep, Sunday, 3-5pm or 26 Sep, Sat,4-6pm

2) Bbgoh + Seline
3) Cheerbear + Shawn
4) XY + Marcus (ok, 13 Sep better)
5) Icy + Regine
6) Jjmom + Natalie
7) ChrisLin + Ashton
8) Everafter + Bryan
11) Tweety + Varner
12) Forest + Kieran
13) Jill + Zoe
16) Jerelbliss
17) Ribenali + Claudia
18) Dumbo + kaitlyn
19) Lili + Clare
20) Joanne + Rianne (ok, date not indicated)
22) Nickypower + Kaelyn
23) pildough (ok, both date ok)

1)MsPiggy + Natalie
3)Buffy
4) Kylie_Mummy + Meixuan
5) Carole Ng
6) Christina + Zacc
7) Jen + Kyra

Thanks for adding me as friend on facebook. Yes, mousebb, I added u previously liao. My hubby is amazed by ur bejeweled skills.

ypg, sorry cannot cfm so early due to hb's schedule.
if any mummies can cfm immediate can take my spot.
if place still available when hb cfm schedule then will join in

tks!

Jen,

Hehe... I just helping out regarding MyGym. Jolly n Chrislin n JJmom, they all are the organiser. Hence, confirmation will be consolidated by Chrislin.

But think still got place to wait for ur hb schedule to confirm.

Thanks tweety n mousebb. The fungal infection is better me. Doc told me the scar will take abt a week to clear. As it's on my eye area, I may not be wearing contact lenses b4 it's all gone as I need to apply cream. I m gg to b very ugly till it totally clear up.

B/dae bash. I would prefer 13 sept and I m ok with the place.

1st Year Bb Bash/Party

Thing to decide:
1)OK with MyGym at Great World City?
2)13 Sep, Sunday, 3-5pm or 26 Sep, Sat,4-6pm?

2) Bbgoh + Seline
3) Cheerbear + Shawn
5) Icy + Regine
6) Jjmom + Natalie
7) ChrisLin + Ashton
8) Everafter + Bryan
11) Tweety + Varner
12) Forest + Kieran
13) Jill + Zoe
16) Jerelbliss
17) Ribenali + Claudia (ok, 13 Sep)
18) Dumbo + kaitlyn
19) Lili + Clare
22) Nickypower + Kaelyn (ok, 13 Sep)

1)MsPiggy + Natalie
3)Buffy
4) Kylie_Mummy + Meixuan
5) Carole Ng
6) Christina + Zacc
7) Jen + Kyra

Own birthday party: Have any1 book Costa Sands Resort (Downtown East) to celebrate birthday b4? I just booked the place, so need to check if the cake cutting session can be held in the room or need to be outdoor? Thanks.

Please ignore the previous post. Realise that I forgot to include Surf &amp; kylie_mummy, Gio &amp; Jen also confirm attention with Chrislin already. Paiseh, paiseh.

1st Year Bb Bash/Party

Thing to decide:

2) Bbgoh + Seline
3) Cheerbear + Shawn
5) Icy + Regine
6) Jjmom + Natalie
7) ChrisLin + Ashton
8) Everafter + Bryan
11) Tweety + Varner
12) Forest + Kieran
13) Jill + Zoe
16) Jerelbliss
18) Dumbo + kaitlyn
19) Lili + Clare
24&amp;25)Gio + Skylar
26) Kylie_Mummy + Meixuan
27) Jen + Kyra
28) Surf

1) MsPiggy + Natalie
2) Buffy
3) Carole Ng
4) Christina + Zacc

ypg,

The birthday cake cutting can be anywhere, indoor or outdoor, but most people do it outdoor as indoor is very cramped unless you have only a few people around. And outdoor more 'qi4 fen'.

Have fun at the birthday bash! It sounds good, but loads of preps! I'm not a crowd person so will give it a miss.

i am posting on behalf of jolly to state your preference of the place.. either gymboree 12/9 sat or mygym 13/9 sun or 26/9 sat.

1st Year Bb Bash/Party

Thing to decide:

1) Jollyhoppy + Ashton - gymboree
2) Bbgoh + Seline
3) Cheerbear + Shawn - gymboree
5) Icy + Regine
6) Jjmom + Natalie
7) ChrisLin + Ashton - gymboree
8) Everafter + Bryan
11) Tweety + Varner
12) Forest + Kieran
13) Jill + Zoe
16) Jerelbliss
18) Dumbo + kaitlyn
19) Lili + Clare
24&amp;25)Gio + Skylar
27) Jen + Kyra
28) Surf

1) MsPiggy + Natalie
2) Buffy
3) Carole Ng
4) Christina + Zacc

<font color="0000ff">Pildough,

I did sent you a reply email, seems like it didn't reach you hmmm -_-"

Anyway I will PM you again.

rains,

Thanks for ur advice. I think I will do it outdoor n plan the decoration accordingly. I know I am kiasu, but need to get ready the things as it is near to PSLE time n I scare I dun have time to prepare during Sep holidays.

Come join us at the birthday bash la. I not a crowd person too but the idea of having my gal playing with 20-30 other bb of the same age group &amp; celebrate their birthday together is simply irresistable. It will be a real experience for ur bb too.

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">mousebb,
i will be celebration Nat's bday on 26 sept too
</font></font>

1st Year Bb Bash/Party

Thing to decide:

2) Bbgoh + Seline - gymboree
5) Icy + Regine
6) Jjmom + Natalie
8) Everafter + Bryan
11) Tweety + Varner
12) Forest + Kieran
13) Jill + Zoe
16) Jerelbliss
18) Dumbo + kaitlyn
19) Lili + Clare
24&amp;25)Gio + Skylar
27) Jen + Kyra
28) Surf

1) MsPiggy + Natalie
2) Buffy
3) Carole Ng
4) Christina + Zacc

1st Year Bb Bash/Party

Thing to decide:

2) Bbgoh + Seline - gymboree
5) Icy + Regine
6) Jjmom + Natalie
8) Everafter + Bryan
11) Tweety + Varner
12) Forest + Kieran
13) Jill + Zoe
16) Jerelbliss
18) Dumbo + kaitlyn
19) Lili + Clare (ok, for both date)
24&amp;25)Gio + Skylar
27) Jen + Kyra
28) Surf

1) MsPiggy + Natalie
2) Buffy
3) Carole Ng
4) Christina + Zacc