(2008/10) Oct 2008

sometimes a bb will help gel the family. My siblings are closer now cos of my bb son. my 2nd sister whom we have sibling rivalry loves my boy and my boy loves her v much. Just looking at her, he will smile and smile. She just make 1 funny face, he breaks into giggles. My mum is v amused.

I want a sibling for my son. So he will someone to take care and both of them have each other to support when i mati

<font color="0077aa">sibling &amp; #2
i wish i can have #2 asap but i wan to get a own flat 1st as currently stay with in-law 3 of us squuze in 1room, no space for #2
hope by next year i can get it, waiting for coming Oct halfyearly sales

i have 3bro, we all are very close. and they dote me a lot hehe even as a jie-jie my younger bros also very dote me. especially my elder bro, we can talk everythg. i m his good listener. </font>

havent posted much cos ive been so busy... havent even had time to read through the archives.. so outdated already...
i hope all the bubs and mums are doing well...

sorry i have no time to write individual emails with rgds to the organic stuff from perth. i hope those who ordered earlier have seen my previous thread yesterday. there is only a limited range of bellamy's and no healthy times.

to date, i've only received mona's revised orders and my mom will be getting them later today. to other mummies.. a BIG SORRY for even attempting to organize this mini-spree while i'm so busy at work.. i havent spoke to my mom for almost 2 wks prior to her getting the stuff.. if i did speak to her earlier than i would have known of the limited variety and inform you earlier.

will be more organized when i'm there so can help u mummies buy some ozzie goodies.

vanilla_pod, my boy too make my hb family closer than ever. Previously they hardly talk. Now all they talk abt is my son. But not so gd for me, as everyone want "a share" of him and i hardly got enough time to spare. :p

i have an older bro. we were not close when we were young, but there was a vast improvement after i went overseas to study, but til date, he still makes me frustrated with his weird habits :p

love to give rebby a sibling even if her sibling gives her a headache cos i truly believe that everyone exist for a reason and that there is always a way to learn a lesson from another

Sibling:
I also wish to have #2 then can lose weight together.. hee... but My hb n my relationship not that good lately, so not gg to hv #2 soon...

hi tweety - hee hee me too ..my hb v pek chek w me say i very impatient and changed since bb is born. That day he decided not to have no 2 cos he say i cannot cope w 1 how to cope w 2.

I fed up and say fine lor not no 2..but i really want...

Hi dumbo,
Thanks for offering to help in organize the spree of bellamy's things. When you gg australia?? I hope to get some pasta star..I will PM u.. thks..

Vanilla,
My hb also said i post natal syndrome.. sian.. hahaha...

<font color="0077aa">mummies
u noe if cold storage got selling ballamy pasta? or any organic shop got carry it? </font>

<font color="0077aa">jelly
yah i stay at amk, work at hougang. ntuc finest got huh then this sat i will go &amp; find it.

bbgoh, cwp cold storage selling ballamy pasta n novena n rail mail, sixth avenue and king albert.

mousebb
Aless is using straw bottle now.

busy day for me

mousebb,
wm so cute leh.. she wan to drink ribena mah so she knows that u will not give so take wx one to drink :p

bbgoh,
sk cold storage also got sell bellamy pasta.

drinking from cup/bottle
mummies i hv 2 nuby cups with handle. one with teat and other with trout. which one to use at which stage. i jus manage to let shawn drink water from the teat one so he doesnt use the milk bottle anymore (for water la..) then the trout one when to use? how abt straw bottle? i am super confuse

can i join in for 9-Aug gathering / sept bb birthday bash...my #1 is also an oct08 baby...

i'm nw a sahm mummy hence keen to make more friends here

tweety
Today I just saw some stuff Organix at Cold Storage. I like some of the stuff. Will probably get them for my girl when she's bigger.

<font color="#C24641"> chris, XY &amp; EY
i bad mood coz of my MIL lor.. she wasting my time. told her i need to go out n buy things of my kids. ask her to help me look aft 1. den she nod her head. den shelike nt willing to help me look aft my kids. sianz. told my hubby abt it. he keep quiet. i dun care. TML i'm going to left my Nick n Gracia to her n let her suffer!! *wahahaha*

Re:Siblings
I heard frm a few mummies that they are regret of nt having another kid to keep their #1 accompanied. coz when their #1 grow older. both of they start to work n left their kids with either a caregiver or left them in the childcare. which make the kids feel so lonely.

mousebb
i think the bottle will state the doseage ba.. u can try to read n see.

kao_welcome2.gif
<font size="+1">Welcome Jerelbliss!!!</font></font>
kao_welcome2.gif

Marcus hard to please. But then again, there's nothing he dun like. He's greedy.

But this rice cake, he eat 1 mouth, play. then THROW! Attempted a few times, he take a bite then throw. Faint.

August Crawlers' Gathering
Date: 9 Aug (date change)
Time : 4pm
Venue: Mona's Condo Function Room Tiong Bahru
Dress Code for Baby: Red/White (optional)

1. Jelly &amp; Rebby
2. Karen &amp; Jowenda
3. Joanne &amp; Rianne
4. Forest &amp; Kieran
5. Penny &amp; Claudia
6. XinYing &amp; Marcus
7. Monyetnakal &amp; Jonathan
8. Surf &amp; Mag
9. Chris &amp; Ashton
10. eLcH &amp; Dylan
11. cheerbear &amp; shawn
12. icylemon with Lil Rachel &amp; Regine
13. Mint &amp; Regina
14. Christina &amp; BB Zac
15. Jolly &amp; Ashton
16. Jill &amp; Zoe
17. JJmom &amp; Nat
18. Jerelbliss

Food : lets call 62353535 to order pizza, honey roasted wings, drumlets and starry munchies think more than enough liao :p not to 4get drinks too

xinying
Hmm, I got it from the cold storage at Vivo too. And all they have is the plain ones. Boxes and boxes of the plain ones. Duh.

1st Year Bb Bash/Party
1) Jollyhoppy
2)Bbgoh
3)Cheerbear
4)XY
5) Icy
6) JJmom
7) MsPiggy
8) ChrisLin
9) Gio
10) Everafter
11) Mousebb
12) Tweety
13) Forest
14) Buffy
15) Jill
16) Kylie_Mummy
17) Carole Ng
18) Mint
19) ypg
20) Christina
21) Jen
22) Jerelbliss

Keep the list going =)
Prob looking at max 25 babies...come come join us as we celebrate our lil ones 1st year together.

Mummies, I've made a tentative booking for
12th Sept 2009, Saturday
Gymboree @ Harbourfront
1.5 Hours (Time Slot is between 5-8pm, was thinking 5pm-6.30pm ?)
Cost : $370 for first 10 babies; $15 for additional babies

We will have the activities for an hour at the gym area..and half an hour for snacks + birthday song. Would suggest finger food..so that it's easier..if not, we can proceed to somewhere else for food..so that there's more time for mingling..tot it's abit rush to finish up our food in half an hour.wad ya think ? Suggestions always welcome.

<font color="ff0000">Someone suggested having a birthday cake..wad you think ? or maybe we can have cupcakes with our babies name on it ?</font>
I like this idea!

cheerbear,
I saw got some pasta with sauce like good.. but not free gluten and milk leh.. so I worry..

Karen,
There is BP on that.. If u wan, can join..

XY,
Varner loves the gerber star too.. He finish the banana one alr.. But he doesn/t seems to like the apple one wor..

<font color="#C24641"> XY
i tot u all are having a swimmers gathering lor? out of a sudden it flash across my mind.. hehe.. </font>

Birthday:
I don think I can join leh.. My hb got lesson every weekend.. Haiz..

Karen,
It's ok that yr bb born in nov lah.. U are active mummy here mah..

XY,
u gave marcus carrot as titbits?? U cook or not huh???

tweety
thanks for telling me about the BP. Hee, bought a few things! Aiyah, if only I saw it yesterday, I wouldn't have bought it today at the supermarket.

Rebecca,
actually I am in Miri now, really missed my boys. Drown with work lately.

Mousebb,
WM very good leh. Already knows how to suck fluid from straw. Ethan only knows how to chew on his brother's straw bottle.

Dimpletot,
What you says brings back memory of how my sister and me used to fight over phone.

Rain,
what you pointed out is so so true. My sister and me is world apart in every way yet as we age we becomes closer. My sister also is trying to conceive after 4 years because her son wanted a sibling of his own.

EY,
Aless very fast leh already knows how to drink from straw. Do you still have milk bag? I am down to one box now so might have to stock up again.

<font color="0077aa">
1st Year Bb Bash/Party

1) Jollyhoppy
2)Bbgoh
3)Cheerbear
4)XY
5) Icy
6) JJmom
7) MsPiggy
8) ChrisLin
9) Gio
10) Everafter
11) Mousebb
12) Tweety **(nt coming?)
13) Forest
14) Buffy
15) Jill
16) Kylie_Mummy
17) Carole Ng
18) Mint
19) ypg
21) Jen
22) Jerelbliss
23) Ribenali
24) Christina</font>

Mummies, hope to confirm all the details by the end of this month..
Busy with work &amp; juggling with Ash's bday preparation as well..so hope to seek your understanding to confirm your attendance soon..so that can work out the cost/budget + need to order the cupcake etc...

We are all here to celebrate the joy of yet another milestone of our lil one...
so Help is needed as it's v shiong for me to coordinate all aspects..
Treasurer ?
Co-ordinator ?
Photographer ?
mmmm, any volunteers for any roles...

Closing date is 31 Jul 09 ya =)

Mummies, I've made a tentative booking for
triangle_right.gif
12th Sept 2009, Saturday
triangle_right.gif
Gymboree @ Harbourfront
triangle_right.gif
1.5 Hours (Time Slot is between 5-8pm, was thinking 5pm-6.30pm ?)
triangle_right.gif
Cost : $370 for first 10 babies; $15 for additional babies

We will have the activities for an hour at the gym area..and half an hour for snacks + birthday song. Would suggest finger food..so that it's easier..if not, we can proceed to somewhere else for food..so that there's more time for mingling..tot it's abit rush to finish up our food in half an hour.wad ya think ?
Suggestions always welcome.

ok, we shall have cupcakes =)
prob something along this line..
would need the mummies to PM me your child's name and also your contact number so that i can do up the list.
2693525.jpg

<font color="#C24641"> Free
*hugz*
can understand. when i was in hospital waitin for the arrival of Erin, i miss Nick n Gracia too.

=( too boiled down with the dd of work..so feeling v shiong..felt better after a good nite sleep =)

Jus need to revert and confirm attendence by the end of this month, the rest is ok.

Have a great day c",)