(2008/10) Oct 2008

Nedsheet = cadar ( i think is malay word) = sprei

Thursday - Clean Ahma, Ahpa and Nur Yani’s room, ie. Change bedsheets, wipe all furniture, vacuum and mop floor
Kamis - Versihkan bilik Sarah – tukar SPREI, lap perabot, vekum dan mop bersih lantai

<font color="0077aa">pil, tweety
let me corrected this one :p

5. Make sure that Abby is not carried too close to windows especially laundry room

Jangan gendong abby dekat jendela, apalagi tempat jemur baju.

<font color="119911">mousebb,
18mth too small for wenxuan? too bad
he will surely looks cute in it

XY, i will buy for my future doc son-in-law de wor...
$26 to chop a doc hubby for my Nat, 'hua suan' wor

wah.. this shows that my Indonesian rusty liao.. hahaha..

especially = terutama
container = ember..
as for bedsheet, I not sure leh..

Pildough,
I'm no longer at tiong bahru.. heee.. Stillw aiting for new assignment..

<font color="aa00aa">JJmom
Even if he can wear 18mth one, I think can only wear a few times nia, bu hua suan wor!
Wor! You so fast want a doc son-in-law liao!!!
I will be super happy if wenmin next time can find a doc as her husband. Haha!

wah...

if karen is english grammar nazi then that makes bbgoh, tweety and monyet indo grammar nazis.

what's sprei? change?

tweety, where you based now?

all the indonesian bahasa, see alreadyy dizzy!! Maybe I should come up with a set of tagalog rules and get Joanne to help me translate!!

pildough
oi what nazi?! hee. I'm so obsessed meh.

forest
Worse is I suspectt she hit myy dogs. Now waiting for my girl to be off stranger anxiety phase.

dimpletot
I'm in, heee.

mint
wanna go tampines 1 next thu? I be your chauffeur.

pildough,
I still waiting for new assignment leh.. don know where is the new place yet..

I'm preparing to go out liao.. bye mummies..

wah I feel like learning bahasa now... But even cc course so expensive. Pil, ask more then I can learn more here!

Pil
thurs lah... U cannot ah?

<font color="0000ff">pil,
my sis bought a bahasa to english translation book from bookstore to communicate with the maid &amp; also for the maid to learn simple english

Thanks for telling me how to add fish into the porridge. I tried yesterday and today and I was pleasantly surprised to see that my baby is capable of eating fish, although not pureed.

Today was my husband's birthday and she badly wanted to eat the cake. So I fed her the sponge portion.

I am so glad she's starting to eat things that are not blended.

karen,
It's an occupation hazard lah. I'm a spelling nazi... hahaha!

Thurs I can't cos hubby coming back that morning.

dimpletot,
Change to Mon lah... so pildough and I can come. Plus I'll have the car too. nyek nyek!

Good morning mummies...

Thanks monyetnakal!

My boy sort of spoke his 1st word the day before! It's not 'MUMMY' or 'DADDY' but 'MILK'!!! When I 1st heard it I thought it's coincidence but seems like he knows what he's saying after I hear it a few times when he cries for milk...he can't pronounce the 'K' sound behind yet though so it's like 'MMMEEWLLL' when he says it...haha...like to hear him say it so I always let him say it a few times before I feed him! Haha...

<font color="#C24641"> Afternoon Mummies!!

eLcH
Erin also the same. her first word is 'mum mum' FOOD!!! haiz.. food or milk is more important den us!!! haha!!!</font>

I did a last min entry into the Little Toez's pettiskirt competition and my baby came in 3rd. She won a top for her elder sister (becos her elder sister wants it, haha).

She's the fifth babe in CJ 13.
http://www.littletoez.com/gallery.html

We were saying that they probably let her win a top bcos they see her topless in the pic.

rains,

your litle girl is so sweet and the tutu skirt so nice.

ohhh.. i'm going put on WTB pettiskirt (pre-loved) ahhhahahaha.

dimple, mint, karen,
let me know about monday.. coz bringing dog to vet on tues then back to work on wed.

p.s. will be working at jurong west. near any mommies?

<font color="#C24641"> pil
LOL!!! u free only go to see happen thread ar.. haha... but true lor.. really so happening lor.. kind of dun trust the seller here liao leh...

think we got to be extra careful if we wanna purchase items frm the SMF.</font>

But I find that the mummies here are mostly genuine leh. Of course for the sheer number of buyers and sellers here, there're definitely black sheep. So far, my experiences have been good. Mummies are all civilised and nice. I'm hoping never to run into mean mummies. It's hard to understand what these people are thinking about. People say that a woman changes for the better when she becomes a mother but some women are as mean as ever.

<font color="#C24641"> mummies
any of ur BBs start to love hammock now? Erin now simply just fall in love with it lor. she can start to slp thru out the whole night aft i start to let her slp in it. if not, she will wake up at least 3X every night. just to lok for my breast. coz of that, i always dun hve enuf slp.

Rebecca
Argh, you spoiled it! :p I thought it would be funny when mousebb started the day with Good morning and I came in to Goodnight, without any other posts in between.

<font color="#C24641"> Karen
LOL!!!! mousebb start the morning, i start the conversation den u end it la.. also nt bad la... =P</font>

karen,
hahahaha... hannor.. spoiler.

i woke up early at 5.30 to go through duty list with the helper. my mil is hogging her to clean kitchen so i'm going to make her do my room (as stipulated on her weekly schedule) in the morning. i keep thinking for f's sake, i hired her to help u help me, not for you to hog her and me have to look after my own baby when i'm writing my report. a few times, i told my mil nicely.. you either let helper cook and help me please or pass me helper and you cook.

ytd told her that helper will follow me to my grandma and mom's place. since she was new, abby didn't take to her for long so then still me and my mom look after. but hopefully that'ld change lah. so tired.. u know when they're at that stage where you walk off from sight, they start making noise. so get back hoping to ask my mil to take over the night, i settle bb to sleep, walk back into room, she calls the house phone (internal), i pick up and she asks if my hb is asleep so i pass the phone over then my hb tell me his mom is tired.

who the f isn't friggin tired. my mil is a passive aggressive lil b. wah lau.. buey tahan her sometimes man.. tell me lah, wtf wtf wtf. do u all get that? i'm so wishing i'ld get my own place soon but my new flats now up to 10 storey only.

just need to rant ya.

karen,
lunch ok. jurong west got what to eat?

Good morning mommies

Bleah it's Monday again. Had a lazy weekend, did some scrapping and still feeling lazy.

Pil - I suppose everyone is excited to have new help at home. Perhaps chatting with MIl on helper's schedule wld help?

Rains - Your lil is v cute! Congrats.

Ok. Time to get ready for work. Talk later.