(2008/10) Oct 2008

Jelly & bluey,
Haha...think i will ask my MIL to prepare huanshan soup this weekend when she come to visit us, then i will use some to prepare by son's porridge. Nyek...nyek...nyek...*evil DIL*

<font color="0000ff">so we can use the dried 1 = huai shan, for porridge stock too? Or it salted?</font>

If I'm not wrong, the picture shown is Huai Shan...Shan Yao looks more like yam...at least the shape....the skin is the same color as Huai Shan though...

Mummies, that is BURDOCK ROOT right? I cooked that for my dogs!! Its to expel toxins out, act as a body cleanser for heatiness.

Lilbluey, isn't that the fresh version of huai san? Anyway, I will stay away from all this for now for bub as PD gave specific orders on not TCM and shellfish till 1yo.

<font color="aa00aa">Yesterday I gave french fries to my son and this boy shared it with his sister w/o me knowing. When I turned around, I saw the gal 'chewing' the fries and hold another one in her hand, I was nearly fainted and quickly went to dig out the fries from her mouth cos I scared she would choke! Sometimes I really wish I have an extra pair of eyes and hands!</font>

<font color="#C24641"> purple
orh... but nvm la.. still rain ma.. haha!!! still brin gu luck ma.. haha!!!

busy
wah!!! ur dog good life leh... eat that to expel toxins.. =P</font>

<font color="#C24641"> mousebb
*hi5*
Gracia did the same too!!! but worse.. she gve bread!!! n Erin nearly get choke. coz i went to the toiletaft i pass the bread to her!!!

Seeing so many of you bought the sling, I too bought 1...cannot resist the temptation especially when it's just $12! Can't wait to receive mine and test it out...

<font color="0000ff">mousebb,
wenxuan really dote on his little sis, nice of him to b willing to share his fries

mayb u have to tell him, meimei still too young, not everything can feed to meimei. Must check with u 1st

<font color="0000ff">busybee,
my sis always feed my niece's leftover food to her dog who loves it

<font color="0000ff">carrier :
thinking of getting 1 for my DH too. if not, he rather hand carry my gal then to re-adjust the carrier to suit him...lazy pig!</font>

<font color="0077aa">elch
haha i saw yr order :p i placed 1pcs too lolx

Jelly

mousebb
WM has good appetiate ler &amp; WX is cute, he noe share share with his lovely sis </font>

jelly,
ya agree with u think most of the mummies hv at least 2. me having MIM and this carries which i hv yet to receive :p

<font color="aa00aa">I already told wenxuan not to anyhow give the food to meimei le but he never listened to me leh. That time I gave him raisins bread and he nearly fed meimei with the raisins! I think my heart is getting weaker each day.</font>

mousebb
i apologise to u first lah... but hor, i think u r so blessed to hv ur two bubs! they really make ur day... i would be happy yet angry but happy most of the time if wx n wm does all these everyday!

<font color="0000ff">mousebb,
understand your worries yet can't help feeling it's so sweet of wenxuan kor kor to dote on his meimei =P

guess u really have to keep both eyes on them when giving them any food

think happier thoughts
2 loving kids is a blessing

haha!! can understand la... Gracia also the same. tell me many times.. but still she love to feed her.. guess they just wanna share their food with their meimei la..

Jelly
hehe.. i got 3 carrier. that y hubby dun allow me to get the Hanamugari carrier. no matter how cheap it cost.

<font color="aa00aa">Jelly, JJmom &amp; Rebecca
Haha! My feeling is the same as Jelly, happy yet angry!!!! I thank God for giving me these 2 lovely kids and I can see that wenxuan loves this sister very much.

Jelly
Sure anot??? If they do all these to me everyday, I think I will die earlier wor! </font>

posting on behalf of forest, does anyone has any soft-fit breast shield to let go? if yes, pls kindly sms or PM her. THank you

<font color="0000ff">Trace,
the pigeon 1 can? if ok, i can give it to her but i used a few time liao wor, ok? Pls sms me (PM u my hp#) coz i don't have forest hp#
Thanks.</font>

haha!!! true.. others were trying so hard yet they gain nth... WX love his meimei alot.. jsut that he dunno how to express it thru words. just like Gracia.. sometimes whn Erin was play beside the fan n try to touch it.. she will shout at Erin.. NO!!! CANNOT!!! so i can see she really love n trying to protect her. but when it comes to toys.. Sorry!! LOL!!!</font>

<font color="#C24641"> mummies
my husband say wan to sell away Erin n Gracia.. haha!!!! who wan?! the auctions starts now!! LOL!!!</font>

morning mummies

had a gd surprise this morning.. my mum ask shawn to clap hands then he really clap leh.. then my mum say he knows a few days liao jus she 4got to tell me. sighzzz miss his FIRST time again!!!

<font color="aa00aa">cheer bear

I also taught wenmin to clap hands and show me her head and she will point her head to me! </font>

<font color="aa00aa">Rebecca
Why want to "sell away" Gracia and Erin ah?
I ever joked with my hubby want to sell away wenmin and got scolded by him terok terok wor!</font>

<font color="#C24641"> Morning Mummies!!!

cheer
*hugz*
at least Shawn knows how to clap hand. Erin know nth but "bye bye".

mousebb
haha.. coz ytd my hubby kena the nonsense created by my 2 gals.. n he cnt tahan... so he say wanna sell away.. so i told him dun complain.. i hve been suffering the same thing since the day i bring Erin home frm KKH!!!</font>

Good morning mummies
Yesterday was a terrible day for my family. My aunt had passed away yesterday noon due to brain dead. We are still v sad, and my youngest bro still can't accept the fact that he dazed for the whole nite. My aunt led a pitiful life. She gt to take care of my sickly grandparents while they were still alive and after they were gone, she took care of her sickly hubby. She has never went for a short trip or holiday before. My cousin told me nt to attend d furneral as my customary is reaching. Really feel so sad tat I can't send her off...

reb,
y wan to sell away gracia and erin? i thot gracia is ur hb bao bei?

mousebb,
WM is always a fast learner.. maybe there is kor kor to teach her.

chris,
dun wan la.. that day i go again myself thinking to get white wordings but buy liao go back then realise is too big sighzzz spend another $50 there.. i told myself thats all.. no more buying.

penny
sorry to hear that... meanwhile, u be strong. can tell how much u all love ur aunt...

chris
i din place anything under my name for reservation, so u fang xin go and buy with jolly

good morning mommies, been MIA again...

Penny, oh dear...very sad to hear that. dun worry ur aunt will understand...she has indeed led a hard life...but i am sure she has left love in the hearts of the ppl she took care of and love, like you.

jellypurin, i am so sorry, i totally forgot about my babymall onlnie orders...what happened to it? i am so so sorry...did u order in the end? also, are u still organising the kindermusik trial for our babies? if u are i would like to join pls...when ah?

Mommies - any gatherings lately? or is it put off till further notice coz of the dreaded flu? i feel bad towards my girl coz she dun have as many activities as my son when he was same age. :eek: