(2008/10) Oct 2008

mummies giving raw carrots sticks might wan to take note.. i quote the line from a web
"carrots may be MORE nutritious when gently cooked."

This is because the cooking process breaks down the thick cell membranes, making the fibre more available to the body, releasing other nutrients AND releasing sugars (giving the carrot a sweeter taste).

Cooked carrots make a wonderful finger food for babies!

<font color="#C24641"> mousebb
aiyo.. poor WX..
my doc told me to bring her back to him if the rash stil appear. so i was wondering is it normal ant..

Chris &amp; daisy
ya.. she got viral fever on sat nite n the rash apper on sun nite until today.. all over her body except legs. even the face also hve..

XY
nope.. it dun look like hives.. i kene hives b4.. it was so itchy until i nearly skinned off myself alive. haha!!!

Viral Rash
will it be itchy? coz Erin look so uncomfy leh.. keep crying n throwing tantrum leh..

tracee, chris,cheerbear, jelly, daisy, dimpletot, XY, mousebb, jjmom, elch, bbgoh, mint, rebecca:

Thanks mummies!! Will be strong.very pity that my aunt only seen claudia once. i still can remember the grin on her face when she sees claudia.

Rebecca,
am i too late? I want to buy both Gracia and Erin. They are very lovely. hee hee!!

mousebb,
ur 2 kids are so fun!! 1 moment play hide n seek under blanket and now kor kor massage for mei mei. The love between the both of them is very strong!

Lilbluey, everafter, Rebecca and JJmom,
Thanks for sharing how you prepare your fish. I'll go buy threadfin tomorrow to try it out. I hope my baby can chew a little since she got a bit of teeth already. Sometimes she still chokes on her porridge when it's not ground very powdery.

XY and Rebecca,
I think 'zhi fu wei hun' is more for babies that are unborn. Perhaps 'fu4 mu4 zhi1 ming4' is more like it? Or in your case, 'ma1 ma1 zhi1 ming4' since your husbands never had a hand in it.

<font color="#C24641"> Penny
can understand how u feel. at least ur Aunt get to see Claudia. for my case, before my grandpa went for the op. he keep asking me when is my due date. he ask me a few times. as in he knows he's nt goin to make it thru. n true enuf. jsut aft he passed away 1 wk ltr, I deliver Erin.

haha... Nt too late.. but u need to discuss with XY coz she chop chop Erin liao.. den u wan both.. i only hve 1 Erin.. i dunno how to divide leh.. =P

rains &amp; XY
haha!! yes yes!!! is my hubby wanna sell them away.. guess is 'pa pa wei hun' la!!! haha!!!!</font>

Rebecca/Jellypurin/Lilbluey:
Thanks for your concern and consolation. My boy has blisters and scars on his finger now, I hope it can heal properly. Rebecca, I hope Erin is well now.

Cheerbear:
Shawn looks so cute in his waverider

<font color="aa00aa">Good morning mummies

Penny
The kids are fun but they also give me lots of headache everyday

<font color="aa00aa">Last night my hubby brushed the teeth for wenmin. I think it is bcos this is her 1st time brushing her teeth, she kept smiling.</font>

<font color="#C24641"> Morning Mummies!!!!
how's ur day today? still got 1 more day is it will be fri!!! jiayou!!!

Wan Chuen
dun worry. BB's skin are soft as he grow older, the scare mark will fade away.

thanks for the wishes.. she is ok now but not the rash.

mousebb
i share the same thinking n feeling as u!!

RE: viral rash
mummies.. anyone here have this encounter.. as in the rash will fade den come back again? coz Erin's case is like this leh.. if she is under cool temp(air-con room), her rash will fade. but once i off the air-con n she get agitated, her rash will appear again. is it normal?</font>

what kind of tooth brush u all using for WM? of what i know, it have a ticklish feeling. coz we are gentle ma.. </font>

Good morning mommies!
Have received the carrier last night, it is too big/long for me lay! But it fit well on hubby, so it officially become my hubby's toy le. Hee...

reb,
for the viral rash.. yes is normal.. hv to be cooling so the rash will fade. shawn kanna b4 so wat i do is put the aloe vera gel in the fridge then cold cold apply for him and he like it.

carrier - i jus received this morning when i open the letter box.

huh? u mean u use finger ar?

Chris &amp; Cheer
thanks for sharing. will keep that i mind.

i hve the GAIA soothing lotion leh.. can ma? i also keep that in fridge leh.. but aft apply, her whoel body like sticky sticky de leh.. den the dirt will stick onto her limbs leh.. haiz... if not, i'll make a trip down to sun plaza n get the aloe vera gel.</font>

Morning mummies...

mousebb,
Dylan also likes it when I brush his teeth...keeps grinning away...haha...think they find it interesting...haha...

Carrier:
I got mine when hubby opened the letterbox last night...tried it this morning and also taught my hubby and mum how to use...very fuss-free!

<font color="#C24641"> mummies
the carrier u all talking abt is it the cheap cheap carrier? can i hve the link.. u all tempt me too much liao!!! *心痒痒,手痒痒*</font>

<font color="aa00aa">rebecca
Not finger but finger brush.

elch
Dylan is so cute!
Agreed the carrier is fuss-free!!! </font>

<font color="0000ff">Ohayo Minasan~

Penny,

Sorry to hear about the demise of your aunt, my deepest condolences to you &amp; your family, take care..

morn mommies

haiz, my bb LS for 2 weeks liao on and off... also losing her voice all the time. dunno y

reb
if the rash dun go away many days later, it's best to see PD.

Rebecca,
I also got tempted by mummies here! Don't even bother to 'consult' hubby if I should buy and just went ahead to buy as I'm paying afterall...haha...when he saw it yesterday he said 'BUY THINGS AGAIN???' but when he heard it's $12 then he says 'Wa so cheap! worth it worth it'...hehe...

mousebb,
He's a devil and angel packed in one! Haha...

<font color="0077aa">morning mummies

cheerbear
u also bought the hanamugari carrier?
i m waiting mine, maybe tml then ll get it.

<font color="0077aa">elch
haha this time i also nvr consult my hb since its queit cheap &amp; i m paying too lolx
till nw he still dunno abt it, tml when recei'ed the carrier see wats his respond </font>

<font color="0000ff">RE: H.Carrier

I've ordered another one! muahahahahaha ;p~ gone case

Jelly,

Hope the PD is able to find out wat's wrong with her

<font color="0077aa">haha queit many of us bought tat carrier, maybe next gathering all babies on H.carrier </font>

<font color="#C24641"> Chris
is it the johnson n johnson product? is also known as baby cream?

Jess
thanks!!!

mousebb
orh.. guess i just buy things blindly.. i bot so many stuff for my kids ar.. only 30% i know the name of the stuff. 70% is see liao.. useful.. GRAP!! hehe!!

Jelly
aiyo.. is rebby ok ant? better be careful leh... coz u also know a kind of virus is known as rotavirus.. a BB can LS for up till 10days.

thanks for concern. will monitor her closely.

eLcH
my hubby will SQUEEZE out my BRAIN juice lor... he's nt that kind n sweet as ur hubby lor.. i bought a legging at $10 only n he nag for whenever the moment he saw it lor!!! see.. how aunty he is!! LOL!! but still i love be for being so aunty.. coz i can tease him n shot him back if he go watch movie with his best pal. *wahahahaha*</font>

<font color="0077aa">jelly
if her appetiate still good then should be fine.. probably is teething, heard 1 of the sympton is LS loh.
Hope she get well soon

<font color="#C24641"> my 2 gals are shouting at each other.. haiz... Erin wan the ball n Gracia snatch away frm her.. den both of u start shouting at each other.. haiz.. too many kids also headache!!! *shake head*</font>

reb
she had her rota vaccine le.. so if she gets rota... then the vaccine is useless

bbgoh
i hope it is teething... v jia lat.. one day poop 3 times lor...

<font color="aa00aa">Jelly
Maybe could be due to teething. See what the PD said later. Dont worry too much. </font>

<font color="aa00aa">Jelly, Rebecca
Dont think it is rotavirus. Rotavirus is something more serious, really like tap water running down ones and have to be admitted into hospital if it is too serious. Even drink water also LS. My hubby's colleague bb kena recently.</font>

<font color="#C24641"> Jelly
did u change the FM for her? change FM also can cause LS. still rmb Erin LS until i change diaper for her until my hand tremble!!! frighten me also.. n pity her butt. abrasion until vry vry jailat.. </font>