(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="aa00aa">everafter
Most probably I would just let wenxuan wear the swim trunk only. It's something like the beach short. </font>

mousebb,
at first i buy a beach short for shawn but is v v long and he looks funny in it. so bo bian i buy another trunk for him.

i juz came bk from SGH after visiting my aunt. She fell and knock onto her head. got blood clot in her brain. doc says very critical and might nt wake up. over 90% will be a vegetable.

Penny,
OMG! So sorry to hear about it.

Swim diaper: I still have 10 pcs left M size. Anyone wants? I dun mind letting it go in loose pcs.

Bathe baby: What I do now is I cover the toilet seat then sit on it. Put Regina on my lap with her in sitting position. Tilt her head backwards to wet her hair. Sit her upright again to shampoo her hair and she'll be playing with her rubber duckie while I'm shampooing. After that, put her legs round my waist, tilt her back, one hand support her neck and the other hand use the scoop to rinse her hair. The back part of the hair won't be clean yet. So I will let her sit in the tub and rinse it off. I also will sometimes let water trickle down her face cos I want to build her confidence in having water in her face. She's been ok so far... sometimes she will grin at me or blow raspberries. heehee!

penny
sorry to hear about that. hope your family will be strong no matter what.

re:kindermusik
mommies, i will go back during the weekend and get the list out for kindermusik

those that had yet to respond to me, please take a look at the message sent by kindermusik and PM me your preference. thanks!

Message from kindermusik:
Our private trial class is still available in July and September this year. The maximum number of babies in a class is 12 and minimum is 10. It's a 45 mins session with one accompaning adult and the fee for each child is $25.47.

The slots available are as follow :-

Tue - 11.30am and 2.30pm
Wed - 11.30am and 2.30pm
Thur - 2.30pm
Sun - 10.00am

Re: Gathering on National Day
Just a suggestion: We could invite speakers to come teach us baby massage or baby signing, etc. Also can invite those on educational books, etc. What do you all think?

I'm actually gate crashing March 2009 mommies gathering cos got talk on baby signing. Haha! But then again, I paid so not really gate crashing. keke!

showering;
my gal is use to water in her face.
since 6mths we oredi slowly use the shower head n rinse her hair directly but quickly wipe the water off.
after tat will also scoop water to clean the face then proceed to put her inside tub to shower totally n finish off with a quick rinse using shower head to clear any shampoo tat i might not c..
to carry a sack of rice with football hold think my hands will break *lol~*

Penny,
hang in there. Pray for her.

On bathing:
This is what I do. Rest baby head on left elbow, hand holding his left hand (so he doesnt move), his butt rest on my right thigh, while I sit on a small stool. my right hand can then use the hanky to wash his hair. dont use your hands to support the neck, really tiring to hold a 11kg baby.

By the way, I have posted some bibs online at http://thelittletot.blogspot.com. Please have a look. This week will post all baby games for this age group. Please visit and give your feedback! Thanks!

<font color="aa00aa">Good morning mummies

good morning mummies!!

mousebb, christina, jelly, mint, busy bee, bluey:
Thanks!! my cousin is the one who is feeling most terrible rite nw as she is d only child in the family. Her dad, who is my uncle has been staying in Ren ci hospital for the past 6 years due to poor health. His lung is very weak and always got asthma attack and he got no strength to stand, walk nor talk. my aunt and cousin has got to work so they cant take care of him day in day out so TTSH suggested to send him there. My aunt will visit him everyday and I guess she might had tired herself out.

All this happened becoz of smoking. my uncle smoke a lot and his lung became like that. My aunt smoke too and hence the blood clog in her brain. haiz!

mint,
i am keen to get the swim diaper. M size from from how many kg to how many kg? can sms me if i dun reply here? coz today wedding anniversary. My hubby has plan a whole day out without baby.Thanks dear!!

<font color="aa00aa">Had a durian feast last night. Very shiok! It has been a long time since I last had so much durians!

I think my boy is going to be like his daddy who is short in height! Yesterday, my hubby's colleague was telling him to take wenxuan's height when he reaches 2 yrs old next month and then multiply by 2 will be his actual height next time. Wenxuan is now 83cm tall. This means that if his height remains the same when he turns 2 yrs old, he is only going to be around 1.66m tall which is exactly the same height as his daddy! Oh dear!!!! Hopefully what his colleague said is not true! *pray hard pray hard*</font>

morning mummies

penny,
so sorry to hear that.. stay strong.

saw u ordering the carrier too :p

happy anniversary.. enjoy ur day with ur hb w/o claudia

<font color="aa00aa">Chris, cheer bear, bluey
re: Hanamugari Carrier
I was tempted by you gals and bought a Hanamugari Carrier too. Mine is design 7.</font>

mousebb,
i dunno how true but i did hear the same thing b4.. use the ht of child when he is 2 then x2 = ht when he is adult.

<font color="0000ff">Penny,

Hope your cousin will stay optimistic!!

Enjoy yr day tdy!!

Mousebb,

I oso order that! change design last min, if gd to use might get another one ;p

morning mummies!!

Carrier
wah so cheap but will it be overbearing on the shoulders? I saw a mummy with it before.

Penny
hope your aunt will get well soon. Poor cousin. I dread the days I will lose my loved ones. Hate death.

chris
hmm maybe I should get the carrier for my hubby hor. He's not used to the complicated carriers I have and this one looks like a no-brainer.

<font color="ff6000">Penny,

sorry abt your aunt, take care *hugz* sigh...must have been tough for her &amp; your cousin. Now your cousin must b vy stress &amp; worried, poorthing, only child, no 1 else to share the worries

<font color="aa00aa">bluey
Actually I din want to buy but bcos it is cheap then I just buy one and try it out

<font color="0000ff">Mousebb,

Same here! Chris said it was not bad, so decided to give it a try! lolx ;p

Later my hb will faintz again nyek nyek

<font color="aa00aa">Bluey
Think if my hubby knows the carrier will cost $12, he will not be angry with me.</font>

Tht's wat I think too as compared to the new toy that my hb bought last night, $12 is a tiny fraction nia *self-console* hahaha ;p

<font color="ff6000">jelly,

sorry to trouble u, know u r busy at work, paiseh =P Thanks dear

<font color="aa00aa">My gal likes to eat thick porridge. There was a few times when my maid cooked the porridge too watery, she refused to eat wor! This morning the porridge was thick and she ate a lot! </font>

Maybe thick porridge is more satisfying, too watery like nothing to her ;p

Smart gal!!