Cheerbear, agree... Sigh. Have 1 full month this weekend and another relative's bb arriving in a few weeks. I may order SSW bumper mat for one of them. Want to get a FP bouncer or Bumbo for the one this weekend.
Karen,
err... i think my mum carry him quite offen.
How much can u pump out per session? I express out 4 times a day, and seems like the volume is reducing. Do u have this problem?
mickeymouse,
My boy's 8 months 1 week old too...he's going 36 weeks this week...try putting your boy in sitting position, for the 1st few times he may be swaying here and there but after that he'll find the right technique to balance himself...at least that's how my boy learnt to sit a few weeks back...now he can sit from lying position and stand with support...let him have lots of space to explore, he'll pick those skills very very soon...
Thank elch for sharing too. Will try that out more often. When i put him on bed lying down, he will try to get/sit up but not enough strength. So after a few attempts, he will give up and flip instead. He's a lazy boy!
<font color="aa00aa">mickey
Last week me and hubby were discussing about the birthday party for our gal and he mentioned since there's this H1N1 going on, dont know if pple would want to come to attend the party anot esp those pple whom we intend to invite all have young kids.</font>
mickeymouse,
You're welcome! I placed my boy in sitting position when I saw that he's trying to get up when lying down but yet still seems as if he got no strength, thus I gave him a little assistance! Hee...
<font color="aa00aa">micky
Ya lor! Initially I pumped 7 times (include 2 midnight pumps) and after that I reduced to 1 midnight pump so became 6 times. Recently I decided to further reduce to 5 times. It seems like the volume between 5 pumps and 6 pumps look about the same leh. My hubby wants me to stop liao but I told him I would try to tong till my gal turns 1 yr old. But before that if my ss really drop until very cham then I may consider to stop earlier le.</font>
Busy bee
Dun tempt me on the mat. I'm now staying with my mum. She will scold me if i were to get that. Coz the house is full of Claudia's stuff. Think i can only get d mat when my house is here.
Micky,
yes, i m still breastfeeding as well. The volume of my milk drop once my girl started on her solids. I feel that regular pump is very impt. Dun skip ur pump if not the volume will drop even more. I am eating fish soup regularly and if really very jialat, i will go back to my HORLICKS drink.
mickeymouse,
Nope, I never put him in a walker...I just let him roam freely in the study room whenever I want to use the pc...hee...
My milk flow also reduced as compared to last month, think it's because I had my 1st menses after childbirth last week...I pump 2-3 times a day and latch whenever I'm with my boy after work or when I'm not working...
<font color="aa00aa">XY
Haha! Same same.
My gynae was telling me to stop bfing if TTCing and let the menses come back first otherwise it is more difficult to hit the jackpot! </font>
I remember when I just gave birth to my #1 and visited TMC parentcraft for some issues, the nurses told me WHO recommend mummies to bf their babies for at least 6 months. Recently my gynae also told me bm is the most nurtitious for the first 6 months too.</font>
I believe it is a personal preference. For me since I'm a sahm, I try to give it to my gal till she turns 1yr old lor.</font>
<font color="0077aa">mickey
at 1st i also plan to BF till 1yo but haha lazy mummy dun like to carry the pump to ofc everyday so i just stop abt 1mth ago </font>
BF, going to stop BF soon also. TBF for the 1st 7 months, now mix BM and FM.
Micky I let the supply die out slowly by reducing the number of pump. Plan to stop when boy2 around 9 mths plus .. 1 month to go.
<font color="0077aa">mickey
yah just reduce the pumping, i reduce from 3x perday to 2x perday then once and its dry very fast. i thk in 1wk bah </font>
Micky,
I had thick horlicks for d 1st 3 months, my weight dropped coz i need to wake up 3-4 times a nite to pump after feeding. Milk ss was too much that my hubby n mum told me to stop d horlicks tingy. I was hoping to bf till bb is 2 yr old. But will still ttc early next yr.
Just to add on to what the other mummies have mentioned, do not empty your breasts so that your milk supply will stop after a while. </font>
monyetnakal & bbgoh,
Maybe my this question sound silly. If let the supply die out, will the dry milk stuck inside our breast? cos when i miss one session, my breast is usually v full and hard one.
Those who are giving up bf soon, any spare boxes of milkbags (with ziplock function) to sell to me? I have decided I will con't till end Dec 09 when she is 1yo3mths. Had initially wanted to stop when she is 1yo and also becos I have to travel for work in Oct. However, I keep feeling so guilty becos it is not as though I have no milk. Those who stopped earlier for various reasons, please don't box me ok. I dunno why I keep feeling guilty.
Mickymouse - welcome welcome! My gal is also still learning to sit unsupported, and only crawls in circles and backwards (faint).