(2008/10) Oct 2008

fish
i tried once, and arielle dislikes it. Yest at mum's plc, i put threadfin again..n surprisingly she finished the bowl of porridge. so glad!

<font color="0000ff">Hey Mummies,

Am ordering tis "Tian Bao Di Bao 天保地保" elliptical coin for my boy as protection, mummies who are interested PM me

2598443.jpg

forest
ya lor... she too bah bah... i scare she will be fat... i was a carnivore when preggers.. i rem gynae asked me to eat beef for every meal! retribution!

re: solids
yes, just perservere...

mousebb,
hehehehe... i guess...
for me, i began eating alot of fish when i got preggie.. so much so that i'm still taking them now... just hope the boy will take some, instead of rejecting it totally!! :p

hey mummies, this is Christina here with BB Zac. Have a new username as I was cut off from SMH. Zac also teething, upper 2 just coming out, very fussy about food and always cant finish. Now always want us to hold him so that he can walk.

By the way, I have a blogshop selling bb clothes, told some mums that I will be posting baby games to help with their development that I read from a book. Will take some time as I post them. But meanwhile, please visit http://thelittletot.blogspot.com for bb clothes. Many are Carter's brand, not sure if it is that branded as well.

Trace,
tats good!! hope kieran is like arielle leh... kekek..

Jelly,
dont worry now.. wait till they start walking and running around.. if by then they r still too fat, then we shd be worried... even now, my dad also says that kieran is too fat... n even want me to feed him less! but i dont want to, cos' now he is still growing... if he is hungry, just let him eat mah.. why deprive the poor boy right?? wahahhaa.. :p

bluey,
wats the coin good for?

hi jjmom - no lah.. i think a sibling(s) w b gd for my son...he has health probs so the younger one is to support him when both of us "mati". just scared will have multiples...if twins....dun know how i ever cope!

Fish porridge - can give pork or beef porridge and abit of fish to mask fish smell. Now i give fish for lunch w cereal and pork porridge + remainder of fish (from lunch)if fish slice is too big...i use ngor er...salmon and cod fish too fishy...

every solid feed is still a battle. lunch today son won the battle agst my mum...the boss got off w 3 teaspoon of fish cereal uneaten.

sighzzz busy day for me

hmmm seem like i shld be thankful that shawn like his ghor he porridge.

mummies cooking 2 meals at one go.. pls stop as the fishy smell will get even stronger once u left it for too long.. apply to ghor he as well.

for me, i give cereal in the evening as i dun wan him to be too full as he will still hv his milk b4 sleep. also not to 4get he will hv his fav fruits
oh ya.. rem last wk i told ur abt the super ex white peach.. 2.5 of it manage to do 4 cubes. me and my hb share the 0.5 (i only get 3) and my hb was asking me how come shawn share is so much? then i told him is for 4 cubes 4 days leh.

everafter,
try tomatoes and sweet potatoes

btw... am so not supposed to be posting here... have tons of work to do.. but im so drained that i cant think at work... or rather.. dont feel like squeezing my brain juice either... sigh...

BUT.. after just a few posts, i feel better.. its like, a release.. an avenue to talk abt something else other than work, deadlines, reports, processes, applications!! hahahahahah...

vanilla,
hmmm.. maybe i shd try pork porridge too... at least it is sweet, not fishy!

cheer bear,
yes u shd be glad...!! haha

Looking at all your troubles at feeding baby....... I guess I'm blessed. CH is so greedy he eats anything I give him (even those that I don't wanna give him - he will reach out and grab my food).

He loves fish, and had been taking 2 big slices everyday. Coupled with the fish oil I had been taking for his BM...... I think he's taking in quite alot of fish goodness.

forest,
Good boy like mine??? Hahaha...if only mine can be a good kid like most of yours who let mummy have more sleep!

Fishy Smell:
Can it be the freshness/quality of the fish when bought that contributes to the fishy smell?

TV:
Do you all let your babies watch tv? Think it's a 'helpline' when babies are fussy! Yesterday my boy made lots of noise when he gets bored seeing hubby and I prepare food in the kitchen while in his highchair so we let him have a change of 'environment' and pushed him to see the fish tank. It didn't work as well and he continued fussing till I played on 'Your Baby Can Read'...he's so captivated by it and sat there watching and 'talking' till we are ready to feed him his meal!

ermmm.... mummies who are breastfeeding, our BM got fishy smell mah. Thought our babies shld love fish in this case?

I fed my girl with a little bit of mashed cod fish during dinner yesterday, she ate it.

Hey Forest - organising shoo shoo spree again?

<font color="0000ff">Forest,

The coins are especially made to protect babies from harm. To enhance your child's protection luck, tuck these coins into his or her clothes, crib or baby seat. This secret amulet is used to keep harm aside and prevent any negative energies from afflicting anyone.

Cheer Bear,
Since Shawn likes peaches do try those US Nectarines on promo at NTUC now...it's really tasty and juicy! $5+ for 6-8 pieces...so much cheaper and taste is the same as peach!

I bought the Your Baby Can Read 5 VCDs when I was preggy but lazy to put them in good use...only switch it on for Dylan when I'm busy and he's bored to keep him occupied...so far he oly watches less than 4 times! Haha...

<font color="0077aa">Elch
yah my girl also like to watch the nursery song dvd. the picture is very cute even me like to watch it haha </font>

<font color="#C24641"> Hello mummies!!!

Karen
coz she got angry n fussy n making lots n lots of noise even if i latch her on for the whole day.

cheer
haha.. thanks thanks!!!

Bluey
*hi5*
happy to see u all again!!!

eLcH
understand how u feel. Erin also keep waking up in the middle of the nite. she has been sleeping with me since NB. but dunno y up till now she is like this.

maybe he's teethin? coz Erin got 5 teeth n the 6th is "coming soon"

bbgoh
*hugs*
did u control her diet? as in dun feed her fruits that can cause phlegm.

mousebb
TOOK MY HAT OFF U!!!! still planning for the 3rd one!!! li hai!!! my Erin is 'song shang men de'. so no choice. haha!!!!

hmm... maybe WX can read ur mind of havin the 3rd one?! haha!!! =P

whitepaper
aiyo.. dun la.. stop at #2 la.. Ch will be lonely de leh... when he grow older, he will sure bug u for a didi or meimei. coz Nick did the same. keep telling me he like baby. ask me to gv birth to a baby for him to PLAY!!! now good lor.. got 2 mei mei lor... den he dun like. he tell that he only like Erin. dun like Gracia. but if ppl ask to gve Gracia to them. he dun allow. haha!!!

Surf
me mine menses also din come. always hve the brown discharge. but nt worried at all. coz din really hve the night activity with hubby fr quite sometime liao.. hehe...

Penny
huh?! whr is the location? so i can tell my aunt not to go there. coz my aunt is a organic veggie supportor..</font>

forest,

usually i put pork, sweet corn and small piece of threadfin and a bit of spinach to cook for my porridge. its really sweet! i always eat up the leftovers.

<font color="0077aa">Reb
during these period i only give her peach &amp; apple. do u thk i should stop give her any fruit? </font>

<font color="0000ff">Whitepaper,

Like your boy, mine oso takes 2 big slices of fish everyday, was shocked when I saw my mum prepared his meal ytd evening. Practically when my mum mashed it 3/4 of the bowl is just fish!

He finishes a piece of fillet everyday. So whenever my mum go mkt every wk, she will buy 1kg of fish fillet just for him.

Reb,
Babies will have so many teeth at this stage??? I shall go and ply open my boy's mouth tonight to see if he's having more than 4 teeth that causes his frequent wakings!

bluey,
how much is one coin?

elch,
ok i will try to go my hse ntuc and find.. went over the wkend and the going to rot fruits r attracting flies.. faintzz

how much u pay for the vcd? me thinking to buy some.. actually is the mickey mouse club one to be exact but my hb say waste $$ (sighzz as usual).

everafter,
i din steam. i use my philip chopper to chop the pumpkin and tomatoes into very fine and add into porridge to cook. usually i will do alot and put in cubes freeze it. i do once a wk.. so my sunday is a busy one as i do everything and freeze in cubes.

trace,
i also finish those shawn cant hahaha

so many bb got teeth liao.. shawn still bo gay.. when can he get out of the club?

I'd rather he has his teeth later so that I don't have to suffer lack of sleep so soon with all these teething misery! 4 teeth out still got how many more to expect huh? Now that he's in the teething phase I'd rather he complete this phase fast so that all of us can sleep in peace...that's assuming his frequent wakings are related to teething!

<font color="#C24641"> bbgoh
i ask my Grandma. she say fruits like orange n grapes can cause phlegm. den she say go to those CMH n buy 'chuan bei' n 'dun' for 2hrs-3hrs. add in some honey. feed it when it's luke warm. she say if the cough gets serious den he 'han ke'. if nt.. scare is 100days cough. cantonese call it 100days cough (bai ri ke). if for that, BB will cough for 100days. den slowly it will recover. but still need to see doc la.. coz scare will become 'fei yan'.

whitepaper
haha... i'm sure CH will be the same as Nick de.. u bear to see him lonely leh... poor thing de leh... play alone.. talk to himself while playing. see liao.. heart pain de leh...</font>

Cheer Bear,
Can't remember how much but I think it's around $30 for 5 discs...my mum got some children's songs CDs for $1-2 at a CC flea market for my boy too...think for discs can get 2nd hand...go WTS thread to find...

You freeze the food in finely chopped state or pureed form?

I don't finish what my boy can't finish unless it's free of bm...hee...

mommies still puree-ing?

I don't... just throw in big pieces into porridge (use slow cooker). then mash them when cooked.

think our babies are big enough for non-pureed food liao.

<font color="0077aa">Reb
yaya so far i dun dare to intro her orange &amp; phlegm.
since yst my mil got dun the chuan bei for her but din add honey only use sugar rock.
will try for few days see how. thanks

everafter,
u shave bryan? thot that time he got some hair liao.

bbgoh,
reb is right abt the 100days cough.. i tell u is really bad coz i got it when i was in sec sch..

<font color="#C24641"> eLcH
ya.. u can try to feel it if the gums are hard n like white color. if yes, means its the teething that cause him to feel uncomfy n freq wakings.

whitepaper
ya. Erin got lots of teeth lor.. i dun like lor.. coz durin the middle of the nite n b4 bed time, she will still looking for me to let her latch on. there's once she even bite me until bleed. den i tell hubby that i think i need to ask for the plastic surgeon number frm one of the mummy here. coz i rmb dunn who mention that she got this lobang. i dunno when my nipple will drop off.

elch,
i got the children song cd too.. he used to like it but now dun like liao.. dunno y.

i thinking to buy vcd as sometime entertain him until very sian at least can let him see tv.

freeze the food in finely chopped state.. porridge dun hv bm mah.

<font color="0077aa">cheerbear
wat is the 100days cough sympton? i just scare her cough ll trigger ashtma as i got childhood ashtma when i was in sec sch. </font>

<font color="0077aa">cheerbear
u can go look for the wordworld dvd, its nice for young baby &amp; toddler. got many series </font>

<font color="aa00aa">elch
My kids are not interested in watching TV even when I on it. They are more interested in listening to the nursery rhymes. My gal's favourite is "Old McDonald" and my boy likes "Twinkle Twinkle Little Stars" since he was a young bb. Today, my gal clapped her hands when I played her favourite for her cos her daddy taught her.</font>