(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="0000ff">For my case, I think my poor hb is the real 'slave' he has to care for both baby and me haha, even till now all the hsework he commit to doing it, I just sit down and entertain my boy lolx ;p~

<font color="aa00aa">Phtanus
You can reduce the number of pumps to stop your ss. Dont need to take tcm medicine. Last time I took medicine from gynae was bcos I want to stop the ss fast as I need to stop work soon so bo bian. </font>

mousebb,
Me already reduce # of pump to 3 times a day, but still can get 700ml+, dare not further reduce coz scare of plugged ducts lay!

<font color="aa00aa">phtanus
Each pump you dont empty your breasts fully, just pump enough to relieve engorgement. That's what my gynae told me. </font>

mousebb,
Noted. But if not empty the breast, will kena the plugged ducts or not? I hate it!

bluey,
No lay, coz last time my confinement lady told me, if next time I wanna stop the SS, better go for TCM, forgot to ask her why, but could be side effects ba. But as far I know, many mommies also stop by taking medicine, so far so good right? Anyway, I just walk in to check with the medical hall, haven decide what method to use, maybe should give my gynae a ring.

<font color="0000ff">Phtanus,

Think if u wanna stop fast, then western med works faster, if not, then consider TCM

<font color="aa00aa">Phtanus
That's why just pump enough to relieve from blocked ducts. Your body system would get the signal from you and eventually your ss will dry up le.</font>

hi lilbluey - my sis call my son Little Emperor aka Little Terror too....haha she say all of them (at my mum's plc) are slaves to him...

Wah..ur hb so good do housework...my hb entertain the boss while i do cleaning...

Hi Phtanus/lil bluey - my fren's sis took the med to stop milk ss and claimed her breast size shrink by 1 cup...hee hee say she AA now when used to be A...i think what mousebb say is true - reduce pump and dun pump out fully so say 1 time u pump, just pump till 5-7 mins instd of 15 mins...my ss dropped when i was in hospital no time to pump and pump v rushed....

<font color="0000ff">Cheerbear,

After reading 2 blogs, tears just welled up in my eyes, it makes me realise all the more I cannot take things for granted, must treasure wat we are blessed with and shd be happy &amp; contented things are as it is now....

mousebb,
think i will go ard 11+ to walk at KP and hv lunch first then go see dr adrian.. if u wan can give me a call when u reach

bluey,
gd leh.. no need to do hsework jus entertain ur son.. only if my hb if half like urs.

taking pill to stop ss - the side effect is drop in cup size. i am talking abt those gyne give one not those tcm. tcm one i dunno

mousebb, vanilla,
Okok, will try that method next week, now still trying to keep some stock for my son, have abt 60 bags in freezer, but dun think can last him for long.

Vanilla, cheer bear,
I dun mind if the size can shrink by 1 cup lay! Hee...used to be C cup, now E cup! I hate the current size lo, cant wear my pre-pregnancy tight-fitting and spaghetti strap dresses/tops, so sian! There are all in my guest room wardrobe. Hee...looking forward to the day that I can wear them back!

<font color="0000ff">Vanilla/Cheerbear,

Sometimes feel guilty that he's doing everything and me just sit there and entertain my boy, I offer to help but he says not necessary so I let him be lor hee ^_^

hi lilbluey - re the blogs - from it can show 1 thing - the power of parents' love. Children are such fighters. I have a fren her daughter has a genetic problem..the only 1 in the whole world..so much health probs compared to my son but she is so brave and encouraged me... I told her she and her daughters are v strong n brave..despite her prob, she still helps me w advice and encouragement!

hi phtanus - haha...then can take the med lah ... i dun dare med cos take already nothing left!

Hi lilbluey - hee hee..good leh ur hb...next time ask him train ur boy..then u really become Empress Dowager at home... ur hb will make u a cup of tea, ur son with newspaper and u just lie back on sofa and relax!

<font color="0000ff">Vanilla,

Parents' love for their kids are unconditional. Regardless of what happens, I think every parent will do the same thing. If their children are brave and strong warriors, all the more the parents shouldn't give up. In face of adversity, there's where we witness strength, courage &amp; miracles...

Everytime, my hb vacumn/mops the floor with my boy watching him, he will always say to him "Boy, next time it will be your turn to do it ok" hahahaha...

I can oni dream of such a scenario...;p

bluey - ya..a little bb can be so brave.

Hmm abt parent's love i witness 1 ugly incident at the cardologist clinic...the dad telling his own mum (he is a v young father) that next time she (the daughter) grow up she better work 2 jobs to pay him back...(the medicial bills)...my hb told me after we left clinic what he said..if i were the one who hear it i surely tell him off that his daughter also dun want to be born w heart prob. I think the dad is the one with heart prob - he is heartless!

hee hee i now telling my boy - when u grow up, u wash ur own clothes and dishes ok...fold ur own clothes...

been quite a while i'm online cox busy with work n bb sick.

wow... saw the forum... u all talking about schooling le huh? stressed sia...

any east mummies here?
any good playgroup to recommend in the east?

I hope that father just meant it as a joke, if he means biz, tht's just mean of him, which parents would want their child to be born with an existing condition

hi bluey - i think he does not take it as a joke. His attitude towards the bb was q bad in the clinic that the nurses are quite annoyed w him. he made another comment abt bb and i glared at him. Good thing the bb mummy and maternal granny seems to love her and sayang her...

Btw, how's Elisha's condition now? Previously, u mentioned to me before that he's going for an ops at 6 mths right?

hi bluey - he went for his open heart surgery on 13 May already...recovered rather well though he is still plagued with a bug he got from hospital...that bug q persistent...

thks bbgoh..he is ok, trying to learn his new and old skills..

we were, but we know he had to do the surgery..we had few scares in hospital--those upset me more...

thanks bluey - not yet, still attacking the bug. we still applying the cream ...1 week later repeat urine test..hopefully he will clear it. Sian...it is his 4th urine test and now doc wants me to take midstream pee..it will be messy! meanwhile no swimming for him...poor chap..he can only look at his peers swim at the pool ...

I hoped he will make a speedy recovery real soon! *shoo shoo the notti bug away*

Am sure he will be able to join his peers soon

*Hugs*</font>

just pop in to take a look to see hows everyone getting on

Vanilla, guess it must be heartbreaking for u. I believe ur little darling will recover soon with mummy's love! Dun worrie, he will be able to swim soon!

recently, my baby boy oso hospitalised at kk. he has symptoms of fits. doc now wans him to do EEG and MRI scan, he will be sedated with GA. It breaks my heart when i see them poke needles in his small hands
Hope all these will be over soon.have to be positive!

Litbluey, Cheerbear
after reading the article posted by EYmummy in office yest, I do not dare to read the two articles u gals posted
intend to read at home in case i teared again. hahaha

meanwhile, hope every mummies and babies are having a good time and enjoy ur weekend!

Hiya Mumies, have been really busy watching over a cruising and teething baby.
I am pooped.... soooo tired and no opportunity to come in to chat. To cheer myself up (just an excuse,haha) , I have decided to take up scrapbooking. Me entering the dark side! Hahaha.

Just to share a article abt car seats. As we are approaching the phase where many of us are turning our car seat to front facing, maybe we need to rethink turning bb to face front?

<font color="119911">
'Keep kids in rear-facing car seats until age 4'

PARIS: Parents should keep their children in rear-facing car seats at least until the age of four, according to a British study released yesterday.
It is now common practice in many countries to switch babies to front-facing seats when a child is about 9kg, the average weight of an eight-month-old boy, said the study.
British general physician Elizabeth Watson and Dr Michael Monteiro of Sunny Meed Surgery in Woking, near London, reviewed key studies from Europe and the United States to see if any safety patterns emerged.
They found that small children were consistently safer in a car when they were looking where they have been rather than where they were headed.

"Excessive stretching or even transection (cutting) of the spinal cord can result if a child is involved in a head-on crash while in a forward-facing car seat," the researchers said.
Data from Sweden showed that some children in forward-facing booster seats who died in accidents could have survived had they been facing the back.

A review of US National Highway Traffic Safety Administration data on crashes between 1998 and 2003 involving 870 children concluded that rear- facing seats were better at protecting babies up to 23 months.

Unlike forward-facing seats, rear-facing car seats keep the head, neck and spine fully aligned so the force of the crash is distributed over these body areas, noted the study, published on the website of the British Medical Journal.
The researchers called on manufacturers and retailers to increase the availability of rear-facing seats for older children.
They also called for a change to the current weight-range labelling of European seats which suggests that both seats are equally safe for children over 9kg. -AFP</font>

dimpletot
Thanks for getting me to get the album from Spotlight. So cheap. $14! Luckily I didn't get from Laine's (I may have spelt this wrong; an online store selling pet ribbons and stuff also goes by this name).

Hee, I have finished my 6 pages of the whole album. I think for the next few Father's Day, I will just add a few more pages to complete the album. Hee, maybe until when my girl turns 3 or 4 when she can come up with her own gift. It's very simple, not too fancy but it's the gesture, right? Looking at the pages, I am touched, so I am quite sure my hubby will tear upon seeing this gift (he thought that I already got him his gift; which was a Bottega wallet; *#%(@) so ex). Can't wait to present it to him.

Mummies, enjot your Father's Day weekend!

busy bee
one thing i figured that maybe a prob with rear facing - bub's legs will not be able to extend fully

karen
am sure ur hubby will love to recieve the album

seemed like some of us are beginning to dabble and moving on to the dark side of scraping

Jelly, yeah u are right abt bub's legs not being able to extend fully! Hmmm...

Scrapping... I have entered the dark side! Hahaha. Just ordered a whole bunch of supplies from scrapoholics. It turns out my primary schoolmate owns the store!

XY, nice.
Which site did u go to get them done?

LOL. I doubt I will go fully into scrap booking. Can't find the time. All thanks to my mum who helped me look after the mischief, if not I can't spare the time to scrap. Plus, I was too tired to feel creative.

XY - just that digital scrap you did. Very nice! I hv not done anything for my girl, thinking of doing it digital.

The baby fair at FairPrice is now on... any mum has any good buy? I am going down to stock up on my milk powder (now that my EBM is rapidly zeroing out). Getting a walker as well.

Busy Bee - I am a bad mum. Oops... i been using the seat facing front since day 1 when we let her sit in it when she's 1 month plus.

Phtanus - just read abt you wanting to stop BM production. Try those black salty soya bean which pple used to steam fish (think in hokkien call Tau Si). Recommended by fren. It helps to stop production. For those who still want to continue BF shld avoid eating it.

BTW, any mum feeding your babies with Eu Yan Sang brown rice with si shen powder? My girl has bad constipation. Will go buy papaya for her later, only started her on blended apple juice. Hv to revert back to eating 2 cereal meals.

Sorry for so many post here. Was trying to post on WTS but realise I can't. It says I must apply to post?! How did you mummies do it?

Want to sell my medela pump and save bags and breast pads