(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="0000ff">Cheerbear,

Then no choice, sun &amp; moon offers quite a good range of fruits but of cos they are oso pricier.

Peel of skin of blueberries?? so small hard to peel leh, moreover the skin of fruit contains the most nutrients.

The peach looks nice!! *Yummy*

Jelly,

Thxs for the heads up! I remember the other time Giant got promo for MP only $19.90 per pack hahaha ;p

My hb says I keep buying diapers hahaha *oops*

thanks lilbluey, cheerbear and bbgoh...

Lilbluey - skin wont disintegrate ur bb can eat it? my boy v particular with skin...that day my apricot abit fiberous he gagged....

ya lor aiyo i see liao i oso feel like eating peach haha
mabbe should intro to her soon. do u all juz give peach or mix with cereal/oats etc?

<font color="0000ff">Vanilla,

I dun give him the skin, oni watever it's pureed, the skin is too hard for them at tis stage.

<font color="0077aa">cheerbear
abt this size ler, maybe u can go ntuc take a look.

Juz us
i only give the peach puree. caregiver said she can finish in 5min haha
if blueberry 1hr can finish </font>

<font color="0000ff">Vanilla,

Pear shd ripe quite easily as long as it's not placed in the fridge
am sure yr boy will like it.

bluey,
i din remove the skin for blueberries la.. if remove i will die jus doing the puree for him. hahaha

vanilla,
i puree until really fine so he din know i guess and finish the whole cube

jelly,
i work at raffles.. meet lunch at cityhall also can.. wat time and where?

Monday lunch date
Propsed venue : Raffles City Shokudo
Time: 1.30pm
1. XinYing
2. Dimpletot
3. Mint
4. Karen
5. Joanne

Anyone else???

ya i read that i must steam pear cos I started my son on solids much earlier (before he turns 4mths) so his digestive system not good so must steam... i will try steam pear a v short while so need them to ripen more..and add fresh blueberries..hopefully it will be packed w goodies for my little notti rat

<font color="ff0000">Good Morning Mommies.

Pildough, XY,
Love your replies to that 'complaining man", BRAVO!!!

Schooling,
Not so fussed which school Skylar goes to, as long as it's near our place. From my experience with my two older ones now, the distance play a huge huge part. If their school is within 5mins walk from our place, they won't need to wake up at 5.30am every morning just to take the stupid school bus. They can wake up at 6.50am, have something to eat then walk to school. Waking up that early every morning for 3 years is no joke..... I have another 2-3years of that to go.

joanne
i read that steam the apple will be sweeter. mabbe thats why. i find it easier to mash so i steam. hehe is quite hard to scrape or mash uncooked apple leh.

bluey
ya i wanna start but not very sure how to start. porridge is considered more textured ya? last time all is puree one

<font color="aa00aa">vanilla
You are a hard working mummy. I'm lazy to steam pear for my gal!!!! Haha! I also give her bottle pureed pear, apple &amp; prune. So far only give her banana nia. </font>

<font color="0000ff">Mousebb,

U give fresh banana?, if so, remember not to buy those kind of del monte ones cos they will cause phelgm, buy those smaller ones frm those fruit stalls, in teochew they called it the "frangrance bananas" those kind are gd for babies to eat w/o causing any phelgm or too cooling.

juz us,
yup. it's sweeter. same for pear. personally, i prefer it steamed too. hehe.. and it's definitely easier to mash. but i bought a hand blender and it really helps to cut down on the time to puree.

porridge:
how to you make porridge for your bubs? want to start soon but not so sure how to go about it.

complaining man:
just finished reading his thread. really want to meet him and hit him on the head to help him wake up.

schooling:
not thinking about it yet too.

<font color="0000ff">Joanne,

U can soak the grains before cooking so that the cooking time is shorter and its softer, else you can put it in a slow cooker/thermal cooker to cook it.

To flavour it, u can use ikan bilis/sliver fish/vegetables/meat to boil the stock before cooking the porridge so that it won't be too bland for your baby.

bluey
the pang jiu is it? i can't find leh. u know other small babans ok not? they say is 40-day andred flesh banana etc is it ok?

joanne
for porridge we use mini slow cooker
as for the man, at least he's looking for help
better than run outside and find affair hai

lilbluey,
really? it will cause phlegm? i sometimes give the del monte once to my bub le.. but so far didn't notice that she will get phlegm from eating it.

<font color="0000ff">Juz Us,

Yup that's the one, so far I only know that's the oni type that are ok for babies to eat. Not too sure about the other one u mentioned.

<font color="aa00aa">Bluey
I buy those small small ones which is sweeter. I also heard pple said dont buy del monte ones for bb but not sure what is the reason.</font>

hi mousebb - no lah... i also give bottled ones but trying to see if i can replicate some favors and try new favours for him. used to do for veg but then take so long to finish the bb cubes so i try fruits cos i can eat half a pear and just puree the other half for him. I have to steam cos he still not ready to take "hard" food. I tried just puree a plum and he gagged. I got scolded by my mum... u different mah - got 2 kids..i think u r already doing a wonderful job as a sahm to 2 children. Me come to work to "escape"..haha

Juz Us - i still blend my porridge cos my son still not ready for textured food.

Joanne - i used to cook brown rice but it is too hard and my son rejected...so all white rice now... if white rice i dun need to soak too long, cook in pot w stock and add fish/pork and veg and then when all cook i blend w hand blender..consistency of whether watery or less watery can be controlled by u.

lilbluey,
thanks! maybe will try this weekend.

juz us,
thanks too!

i guess so. just hated his comment that he only married her cause she prepared everything already so he just sign.

hee hee...i went to look at the whiney man thread...haha he did a bad move man..post in Singapre motherhood forum....he is not 30 lah..he is a 3 yr old boy!

hi bluey - hee hee

<font color="ff0000">Bluey,
Really can't have Del Monte bananas? Skylar has been having that, she loves it and will have 3/4 of it at one go. Anyone here know why?

joanne
congrats (again - i left comment on your fb too). got lower the bed le? n the guy ya lor sum ppl so irresponsible one. but hope he try to work things out lor

gioanna
think bluey say cause phlegm, but like all other thing i think oso depend on baby sensitive to the kind of food not? tanya loves bananas too. think skylar may love the smaller ones coz sweeter and softer too

juz us
alot of things ae GMed. u cannot avoid it. Gmed food is always in season, resist pests and is in abundance! that is why organic food is expensive, bcos growing organic foods is expensive