(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="0077aa">del monte banana
its not encourage to intro for young baby a its ll cause phlegm but its depend to the baby too.
some can take it some cant </font>

<font color="0000ff">Like wat Jelly said, organics food is more expensive but now more pple are informed of tis goodness. In our modern society, GM food is so commonly available thus the explanation for all the upward trend of disease and illnesses. During our grandparents' era one hardly heard of cancer/heart disease/stroke, all tis have been very common in the society of tdy.

Morning mommies!
Oh no! Just received my HB's sms, his off got a suspected case of H1N1, now everybody is wearing mask in the off! Hoho...he said he dun wan to come home tonight le, but how can?

Bluey,
Good news, tried the brown rice for my son for abt a week, he can finish a bowl most of the time, really happy! Hee...but dunno why, he din gain any weight since last month, hopefully is my weighing machine spoilt, very sian to see the figure on it...sigh...

ya it is difficult sometimes to find organic food/fruits and hence bb will also hav limited selection...and we all try to get bb to eat as wide a variety as possible....

I heard a sad story - my TCM doc asked y women our generation so many prob...a 20+yr old girl came to her menopause already...i told her stress+ food we eat...we really dun know the chemicals behind the food...

hi phtanus - HELLO... tell him no need worry, come home quickly shower and disinfect all the things he touched (door knob etc) and then wash the clothes he wear..unless he is in close contact w that guy chances of him getting it is slim....

Maybe issac more active now so weight is stagnant? Dun worry...good he likes brown rice...maybe tom i try 1/4 spoon again n see if my fussy tastebuds boy will be tricked to makan his porridge....

vanilla,
U r right, the variety of organic food/fruits is limited sometime, so i will also get the normal one for Isaac, e.g. banana, strawberries etc, no choice, just make sure not from PRC lo.

Btw mommies,
Wanna to check with u all, those leafy organic vege with "many small holes" on it, is it safe to consume? Sigh...last weekend hubby bought it for Isaac, at the end, we parent finish most of it, coz i only manage to select few leaf w/o holes for him, dun feel comfortable to give him with holes one. Am I too xiao xin in this case?

<font color="0000ff">Phtanus,

Oh dear! I hope that suspected person has not into contact with majority of your hb's colleagues
alamak! any irresponsible person!!

Get yr hb to disinfect before coming home.

Dun stressed yrself too much over your boy's weight, dun keep weighing him leh, some babies very pantang one. Most imptly, yr boy is healthy and growing well!!

Vanilla,

Food that we put into our mouth contain lots of harmful substances, combination of food will oso lead to poisonous chemical formed in our body so we can only try to eat a healthier diet and if we can provide our little tots with a healthier headstart why not?

<font color="0000ff">Phtanus,

Erm, wat organic vege are u referring too?? Any indication on the packaging, I think shd be ok since u mince it to small bits before feeding.

vanilla,
*waving back* Noted with thanks! Will let HB know, and make sure he is 'clean' before carrying his precious tonight!

Ya, you shud try the brown rice again for few times, since it is more nutritious than white one, maybe with some of Elisha's favourite ingredients, am sure he will slowly accept it! Jiayou! Is not easy feeding our lit one, sometiome i really feel like install a zip for him at his stomach! Haha...

actually we also dunno how organic is the organic we get. Read articles and books that comment that they also use pesticides, just the approved ones. Otherwise they would never make it to be exported in one piece. Insects are tough these days. Best is to go for local produce within a certain km radius of your home. But this is ang moh speak lah, Singapore u want to support local farms also no farm to produce all you need. My friend living in NYC only buys produce from farmers market sales in town on weekends whenthe farmers from the nearby countryside drive down to market their truly organic produce.

Basically once it has to survive a flight, I doubt how organic it can be.

Another fact is that to get their products certified organic, they have to pay. So only big farms can afford that. Those smaller home based family farms that produce more naturally are not certified organic cos the procedure is too costly. And the costs are passed on to consumers. So sometimes I can't help but think this whole thing is a farce. Sorry abt the ramble.

And recall someone posted a link that says organic food in jars is probably more preserved and treated/artificial than non-organic food freshly prepared. Hmm.

But ultimately if u pay double for that fresh produce it should have slightly less pesticides lah.

<font color="0000ff">Dimpletot,

Thxs for the insight

In this world tdy, very hard to believe wat it's real and wat it's not! -_-""

<font color="ff0000">Well she doesn't have bananas everyday, sometimes it's pear, honeydew or papaya...... She loves her fruits more than her milk though. Sighs.

<font color="aa00aa">Am glad that my kids have been influenced by each other. My boy who knows but refused to hold his own bottle is now holding his own bottle to drink milk cos my gal sometimes hold her own milk bottle and we praised her. Haha!</font>

phtanus
o my! i oso keep weighing my girl lolx sometimes her weight will go down then i will be vert stress! haha my baby is coz she < average and my IL keep saying she small =P

o n my hubby oso was on course with this fella who was on same flight as h1n1. ya i guess no choice must try to wash hands bathe etc tot ry to keep clean b4 contact baby

as for the holes on vege i heard that veges with < pesticdes is like that one. more holes means more pests means less pesticides ba? haha

dimple
i think is not that they dun use pesticides more like they dun use those chemical pesticides and fertilisers, opting for natural ones. is the amount of chemicals that we are worried about. sth like that. and i think is matter of balance ba. like pear i cannot find organic then i just get normal pear. whatever can organic, i get lor. there's no way to totally elminate her exposure to chemicals, but i guess i juz try to minimise when she baby. i think once she 1 year old haha i dun think i can be bothered le.

<font color="0077aa">mummies
most of your baby able to hold their milk bottle?
my girl still dunno how to hold ler, she only play her fingers while drinking
should i train her nw?</font>

Bananas,
I give abit nia, coz i worry Marcus constipation come back. Didn't know delmote was GM. But i heard alot of people say dun eat delmonte.

<font color="ff0000">Bbgoh,

Skylar still don't know how to hold it yet...... she will hold her training cup but not her bottle, guess she is lazy. She also has this weird habit of using her hands to cover her eyes when she is drinking her milk..... hehe funny gal.

<font color="aa00aa">bbgoh
My hubby was the one who taught xiao jie how to hold her milk botte so that when he dreamfeed her that time, he only needs to use one hand to hold her while the other hand is free to surf net. </font>

gio,
my son habit is drink milk and holding his leg.. dunno y hahaha

hold milk bottle/sippy cup - he is lazy never wan to learn to hold.

solid vs milk - shawn like solid too esp fruits.. he will open his mouth big big waiting for u to feed him and if i feed too slow.. he will scream!!!

hmm, then my rebby needs to catch up. she prefers her milk more than her food

re: blogs of the two fiesty princesses
makes me thank God that i have a healthy, normal baby and no matter what happens, i know that we will still love our bubs just the way they are

<font color="0077aa">mousebb
wah xiao jie can hold during dreamfeed? i tot dreamfeed is drink while sleeping?? :p
yr hb li hai lah, use well his both hand haha

cheerbear
my gal has this habit too, lift up her leg, play her finger, grab her hair </font>

jelly,
when u having the scrap party? makes me interested to do a few more pages but dun think i will wan to start as a hobby.. no time and $$

mousebb,
WM clever leh.. sleeping still can hold the bottle.. steady

bbgoh,
shawn is not grab hair is PULL hair but is his own one.. haha.. i will only kanna if i carry him w/o tie my hair.

<font color="aa00aa">Cheer BeaR
Shawn is such a good boy! How I wish my gal can open her mouth big big when I feed her solid food then I dont have to force feed liao.

bbgoh
Xiaojie has the habit of holding her magmag cup to drink and then fall asleep. I guess that's the reason why she is able to hold her bottle during her dreamfeed. As compared to wenxuan, she is more independent while the boy has been over-protected by us since he is our first born. Now have to train xiaojie in order to train wenxuan liao. </font>

Vanilla, bluey and mousebb,
Will try not to stress myself over his weight! Hee...

Juz Us,
Give me 5! We are same kind! My son also << average. Wahaha...finally found one can gek bai with me! keke...

mousebb,
WM really good gal, can hold bottle when sleeping! My son is super lazy, although he knows how to hold, but he only hold when is good mood. If i force him, he will stop drinking, haha...really knows how to bully me, coz i will do everything just to make sure he drinks!

cheer bear
hee, actually we can organise a crop party at someone's place with tables and chairs and MEN... to look after our bubs bcos if bubs are around cant scrap...

we can do 1 or 2 pages... but need someone to design or we lift designs from internet... hee... who wants to open their hse for crop party?

hi mousebb - my son too will hold bottle when i feed him when he is sleeping..but if awake will not hold bottle, instd pull it out and put to side to chew (like teether) to soothe his itchy gums! if awake drink milk he can play with my hair (like sayang me), touch my chin and attempt to pull spectacles..

<font color="aa00aa">Phtanus
My son used to stop drinking whenever we make him hold his own bottle. In the end I gave in and feed him each time he drink his milk. Finally meimei challenge him liao. Haha! </font>

vanilla,
Isaac too, will pull to his right side and chew! Haha...and he also likes to pull my hair, touch my chin, hold his leg, hug his pillow instead of holding bottle when drinking! *pengz* Wahaha...same pattern!

haha Phtanus..it is amazing that they all are cued to do the same things!! He looks to kick his legs when drink milk..like shake leg like a boss....ya he is boss, me=slave!

<font color="ff0000">Hehe our baby has many many weird habits hor?!?!? To think they were this small little helpless bundle just 8months ago. Sighs....

mousebb,
slowly xiaojie will wan.. taking her own sweet time to like solid..actually if she is drinking milk well then u might wan to give only 1 meal instead of 2 so as not to stress u and her.

she is a good gal.. can hold bottle and be gorgor role model

btw tmr wat time u going over to dr adrian?

jelly,
jus let me know when u manage to find a place or decide a date

vanilla,
i cant help but laugh at ur post "shake leg like a boss....ya he is boss, me=slave" coz at home me also slave to 2 boss
big boss = my hb
small boss = my son
the 2 MEN

cheer bear &amp; vanilla,
Wahahaha....mommy/wife=slave!
That day my HB still complained that I long time din cook desserts for him, now all I cook is cereal, puree, porridge etc! Yo, cant believe he become jealous of his own son. *concuss*

Any of mommies here tried TCM to stop BM production? Am thinking to wean my son coz going to start my full time job next month. Dun think is good for him to continue drinking my BM as i need to deal with many chemicals/solvents. Besides, my body also start to pretest by giving me backache, feel very tired everyday. And i keep loosing weight, now no more slim, is skinny le! Many ppl commented me look very qiao chui, with my currect weight of 46kg+. Went to check with medical hall yesterday, the lady told me need to take TCM for 5 days, anyone tried b4?

hi vanilla, cant agree more with you!

Just called my HB telling him that i will be his bellboy tonight. Will open the door for him, pass him the Antiseptic handrub, make sure he use it before he can come home! Hee...

<font color="0000ff">Cheerbear/Vanilla,

We are all 'slaves' to our "small bosses"

My hubby and I always refer ourselves as "Nu Bi" &amp; "Nu Cai" and our little boy as the "Crown Prince - Zu Zi" lolx ;p

<font color="aa00aa">Phtanus
Daddy will reward wenmin with lots of kisses!!!

Phtanus, cheer bear, vanilla
Same here! I'm also a slave to my hubby and kids!!!

Cheer bear
I'm trying to feed her solid food in a small amount. My maid always said xiaojie wants to look slim slim! Haha!
Tomorrow most probably will be there at around 1pm so as to avoid long queue. Hopefully dr adrian will be there early too so he will start to see patients early. You leh? What time are you going?</font>