(2008/10) Oct 2008

Schooling
Wow you mummies. Sigh. Guess it's the race in Singapore. Hmm, is it wrong and bad of me if I don't intend to let my girl go to a formal school until nursery? In fact, I'm thinking of skipping nusery too.

Monday meeting
I'm interested! Why no one thinks of me?

wow today topic on sch.. hmmm i know sporean r KS and wan the best for the child but determine the pri sch now is way too early (at least for me) coz it might be a 'top 10' sch now but in 5-7yrs time it might jus change to below std as mgt, principal change and not to 4get spore education system also changing. i heard soon or later all pri 1 will NOT hv exam.. so is gd or bad?

dimple
u can volunteer to teach scrapbooking? win win =)

rains
wow sounds sad. think better take more hands on approach n check out the pre schs open houses

actually is not KS lah, juz that some schs got waitlist mah
so in case any of u mummies wanna put ur babes into those schs better go find out now lor

juz us
u r threading into dangerous waters for scrapbooking

dimple
u be the designer lah... then i organise the crop party... maybe ask ming as well

Monday lunch date
1. XinYing
2. Dimpletot
3. Mint
4. Karen
5. Joanne

Where shall we go ladies?? All baby still. Keke... lucky Marcus.

Pildough,
This man is asking to be scolded by all mummies. Haha...

Monday lunch date
Propsed venue : Raffles City Shokudo
Time: 1.30pm
1. XinYing
2. Dimpletot
3. Mint
4. Karen
5. Joanne

Anyone else??? Pildough? Think abby ready to join us?

Hee hee. That thread quite funny. Got 3 oct mummies go niao him already. I dunno whether laugh that he's so loser or feel sorry for the poor chap that he got trapped like that.

Just cos she wanted to get married, she prepped everything he just sign. Now siao liao lor....

dimpletot
But I feel he's asking for it la. Posting here, this is Singapore MOTHERhood lei. Plus he said he doesn't like to go out with the wifey, but he wants to go travelling with her. Very contradictory.

morning mummies
XY i like ur answer haha i oso curious how colourful u can be leh =P

hai i really hope he not fishing for affair. heard b4 it happen on some forum. hubby complain wife, another wife complain hubby then on liao.

morning mummies

ytd after work went to sun moon buy fruits and guess how much i pay for peach, apple and pear (jus 3 type). total is $16 super ex.. but for my darling bo bian i will buy for him and my colleagues r scolding me crazy.. say jus need to buy normal one from china instead from aust or nz.

<font color="0077aa">morning mummies

cheerbear
if u wanna buy peach, nt NTUC got promo for nectarine queit cheap 1box for $5.20 abt 8pcs bah.
thking to buy it tml

amkhub NTUC got promo for many baby product
20% off for pigeon, avent, nuby, nuk, tollyjoy.
gerber star at $6.15
huggies dry 2 for $29.90 </font>

<font color="0077aa">lilbluey
ehh nvr notice :p
i noe most diaper got promo, maybe u can go have a look or tml i ll go then see liao let u noe </font>

Juz Us,
Woo... i can be very colourful. Keke... and i'll definately display all my colours. Haha...

Pildough,
Homework? u also need to take a breather from all that work right?

bbgoh
any idea other ntuc got same promo not

cheer
ya buy for baby thing all very ex. r they organic thats y? i can find organic apple ok, but pear very hard to find. peach i think so too but i havent intro yet.

<font color="0077aa">Juz us
i thk other ntuc also got bah bcoz they nvr stated only this store ler.
maybe u can check any nearest store.

peach is very ex. yst i check at wet market fruit stall, each $1. i bought pear small 1 3 for $2.
organic apple not really ex ler, 6 for $3+

<font color="0000ff">Bbgoh,

Thxs will go check out tmr

Think it shd applies to those NTUC that carries the baby pdts becos think I saw those headings "NTUC Xtra, Finest etc"

bbgoh,
the ntuc peach is wat type? i am buying the USA white peach that cost $3 each

bluey,
i dun mind but jus starting to feel abit ex as it is a every wk affair.

jus us,
not organic one la.. i think organic one more ex.. peach is from USA, apple from nz and pear from aust. to be exact is white peach, rose apple and peckham pear.

bbgoh
ok will check later during lunch =) thanks for sharing! yup think the apple price is around there. best is ntuc oso have and is good coz apples are one of the dirty foods! but so is pear and peach! but is really hard to find those organic leh
the wet market u went got organic peach? where is it?

bluey
okie i think most ntuc have baby products ya

cheer
ouch. is it nicer from sun moon? how come dun juz get from supermarket then? oso got non-china fruits?

hi cheerbear and bbgoh - i tried peach before the white US and paid 2.5 but not sweet even thoughi left it out to ripen.. my boy does not like it so mummy here cleared the "rubbish"...

anyone tried blueberries? Must cook it w water and is it with skin on to puree?

Organic pears i saw - 2 for 6.95....in end i took pears on discount from Cold Storage...

<font color="0000ff">Cheerbear,

NTUC got promo for rose apple now

U can oso find organic fruits over there, the other day on leave went NTUC and bought a wide variety of organic fruits/vegetables, prices still reasonable

Little Doggie,

Really? Hmm, but for now L abit too small leow, the other time saw got XL on offer, wondering if still available, if so then must go buy tmr

<font color="0000ff">Juz Us,

Hv, got non-china fruits, if u go wet mkt can ask for it normally prices on the higher scale.

Vanilla,

Dunnit to cook else it will lose all the nutrients, just soak for a while and rinse it clean, normally I will mash about 20-30 pcs then give my boy the puree, he loves it

<font color="0077aa">cheerbear
yah USA white peach loh.. wah so ex each $3?? very big?
NTUC sell at $8.20 for peach, nw got promo on nectarine only. actually both r same, just the nectarine skin is smooth de.
yah if once a while get ex stuff really dun mind but my girl likes peach a lot so maybe everywk must buy it haha </font>

<font color="0000ff">Juz Us,

Hv, got non-china fruits, if u go wet mkt can ask for it normally prices on the higher scale.

Vanilla,

Dunnit to cook else it will lose all the nutrients, just soak for a while and rinse it clean, puree with skin on but they dun disintegrate, normally I will mash about 20-30 pcs then give my boy the puree, he loves it

<font color="0077aa">Juz us
the peach i ask at wet market stall not organic de, also USA one.
i find the fruit stall sell more ex than supermarket for most the fruits.

Vanilla
my girl dun like blueberry.
i just wash &amp; blend it with apple. </font>

jus us,
i find that sun moon one is fresher as my hse there only got 1 ntuc and the fruits r not very fresh and sometime r already rotten or going to rot liao.

vanilla,
exactly i dun wan it too be too sweet but i find that is sweet enough lor and my boy likes it. in fact, i try kiwi with pear and he dun like. so my conclusion is he dun like sour stuff like china fuji apple (abit sour) and kiwi for the moment.

yes i try blueberries with apple and he like it

i jus soak in water then puree with apple and yes with the skin unless u too free wan to peel it off :p

bluey,
my hse ntuc fruits not very fresh and organic r limited.