(2008/10) Oct 2008

spring
2,4,5 are regarded as safe. i for one will content on the word regarded. but hvg said that, i dun think u shd fret abt the bottles. change them if you want a pc of mind

<font color="ff6000">*CRY* it my turn!

I CUT my gal's thumb last nite, quite a big cut &amp; the bleeding only stop after quite awhile. She cried rolls of fat tears *heartpain*

Shd i apply any med for her? We din apply anything on the wound last nite coz we worry she will suck her fingers.</font>

Wow BPA free stuff the topic? Yeah I am quite anal on BPA free stuff. I recently went to get a whole bunch of Lock and Lock containers since its bpa free. Out goes my glad containers and tupperwares are banished to just storing food.

<font color="ff6000">BPA free products :
jelly &amp; i were talking abt this on our last lunch meetup

i have been using pigeon BPA free milk bots eversince Nat is born &amp; have to my best to stick to BPA free products for all her food stuff.

Like busybee, i store Nat's grounded brown rice, ikan bilies in Lock&amp;lock containers.

Now looking for BPA free feeding bowls, sipping cups.</font>

<font color="ff6000">XY,

Yes, the cut has 'sealed' up, tat's what my DH said too. He think i m being drama mama...hahaha
Aiyoh...so fed up with myself for being so careless &amp; caused my gal pain...argh *bang head*</font>

<font color="ff6000">busybee,
really huh? this calendula cream sounds like some magic cream

btw i have notice Nat's botak head does 'show' some improvement after applying the cream (^_-)v</font>

<font color="ff6000">jelly,
i m using mostly pigeon products liao, juz bought the whole set of sippy mag

M using the travel feeding bowl set tat u r using too but need to look for 1 tat is bigger liao. Pigeon BPA free bowls r too ex for me liao. Think > $25 for a bowl (-_-)''</font>

jjmom,
dun worry bb heal very fast.. last time my mum cut shawn nail and he move and she cut out a piece of fresh.. aiyo i so heart pain so i can understand how u feel.

those bb still botak can try apply so vsop jus a few drops will do.. it works for shawn

<font color="0077aa">JJmom
*hug*
calendula cream can use for wound, try to apply when she sleeping

for feed bowl i use the avent VIA Cups </font>

<font color="ff6000">jelly,
top 1 also nuby, KP have got huh? I don't remember seeing them at my compass pt branch leh

the BP price not really attractive since KP having sale now =P</font>

<font color="aa00aa">JJmom
What happened? You cut Nat's finger while cutting nails for her? Dont worry. The wound would heal very fast de.

Last time when wenxuan was a young bb, my hubby cut his finger twice while cutting his nails. </font>

Cheerbear, martell?? bbs aren't suppose to be exposed to alcohol be it ingesting or topical? Hmmm.... Better not be excessive on it for the sake of "beauty or good looks". Our skin do absorb chemicals/substances when applied. Moms who tot of using do use sparingly or best to avoid. Just my humble opinion...

Nuby bowl... very nice. Too bad I already have like 3 to 4 bowls. the thumb insert handle is definitely handy.

Today minibee wasted 2 toothiepegs. She chomped on 1//4 of both pieces and threw them onto the floor.

<font color="ff6000">cheerbear,XY, busybee,
oic...hahaha, din realised it's VSOP. My pil also suggested but i worried abt the risk of brain damage? hahaha...drama mama me

<font color="ff6000">busybee,
the nuby thumb insert handle looks cool hor? i think the bowl divider insert is gd for separating the fish from the porridge &amp; when remove, it's a bigger bowl. The cover is also a plus pt

&amp; they r all BPA free!</font>

<font color="ff6000">springles,
ok lah...we need to change milk bots every abt few mths anyway? so juz change to BPA free when it's time?

<font color="ff6000">EY,
din dare to view thw whole link, too sad

makes me worried abt getting vaccination, i also juz blindly go for all, thinking to b on the safe side (@_o)''</font>

mummies, sometimes i do think that we r over protecting our bb/kids.. jus think back our times when our parents r not having much education and they jus apply alcohol on my botak head and dun sterlise my bottles (last time where got such thing as steriliser) and not to say there r bottles with BPA free.. but we still grow up healthy drinking from those non BPA free bottles.

there is a old folk say "dirty eat dirty also can grow up" direct translate from hokkien

jus my thots

cheerbear

I do agree with that saying, but we aint talking about hygiene now. we are talking about the commercialised moneyminded industries.

I remembered seeing worms in our vegetables bought from the market (what does it tell you? no/ little pesticides). nowadays, how many worms we see?

we drank coke from glass bottles, not plastic ones.

now it's different.

Jellypurin/elch
i'm sorry..i was heartbroken too. I just want to raise awareness to parents, at least to make ián's death worth it and also we don't continue to make money for the drug industry putting our babies at risk without knowing it.