(2008/10) Oct 2008

jelly,
u r also wei da lor.. in fact all mummies r wei da one.. thats y the saying "tian xia de ma ma dou shi yi yang de"

<font color="ff6000">the or or dark side (scrapbooking) :

update : tried using the washable paint for the hand &amp; foot prints. result not vy nice for the hands coz nat keeps moving...argh. Had a hard time peeling all her fingers open at the same time (-_-)''

the foot prints r ok nia only, think it's the washable paint problem coz it's like gel kinda paint so when i pressed nat's foot onto the paper, her foot slipped. may wanna try those ink pad tat dimpletot mentioned
sigh...got to go down to mwl again for more papers
spend moolah

Karen, u may wanna try the ink pad 1st instead of the washable paints?

ruffles, err...thanks for the 'warm welcome' but don't think this is gng to b a on-going hobby for me lah. It's really vy tempting, seeing all the cute, sweet &amp; pretty end products but creativity is not really my strong area =P

XY, sigh...artwork for inlaws, it's a love &amp; hate thing lah. Juz a vy simple diy piece to cover my guilt for the bad thou of them =P</font>

Nobody ha the contact to the organsation that collects ebm?

Btw, does anybody know if we can use calendula cream in place of the diaper barrier cream? The calendula cream works well in healing my girl's fungal infection, am worried that the infection may come back if i switch back to Desitin cream...

jjmom
oh no...try again... but r u gonna use the ink pads? if you are do ask the shop and amke sure the ink is washable..

kiwi
think calendula is a milder cream for diaper rash or prevention of diaper rash. if it works on ur ger, cont to use it... for my bub, not much effect

mommies
need to rant. i really find my current work place hard to work in. it's so big and the project is complex that no one really knows who or what needs to be done. i have been doing some schedule for the past 1 mth or so and i have revised it like almost 10 times. then this evening after cmg home fm dinner w colleagues, i rushed a document for a fellow colleague and guess what he harped on me for 20min bcos i din give him what he wants and i told hold him i dunno that i had to do it and i dun hv the skills to do it. he harped and harped to me about this inccident and he lectured me for not giving me what he wants. i'm v feedup

<font color="aa00aa">ruffles, cheer bear
Cannot on the air con for whole day. It's expensive! Some more my room is super hot. Already have 4 fans blowing but still so hot. My poor gal hair is wet cos she perspire a lot!

Jelly
Your colleague is very bad leh! Is it bcos he think that you are new in this workplace and try to show you some "colors"? Just ignore him lah. Maybe he is also under some work pressure. Give yourself a bit more time to adjust and adapt to the new workplace. Sometimes some places just take a longer time to adapt but I'm sure you will be able to adapt to it soon. </font>

Jelly, hang in there. You sound really upset. Maybe highlight the problem to your team leader or manager to iron things out. Dun dwell on it too much. Work is merely secondary and just a means to an end. Focus on Rebby and I am sure you can pull thru.

mousebb/kiwi/busybee
thanks mommies. i think i am also quite emotional these days... lack of slp and pms... also, i think i am jus wkg for the sake of wkg... but i know i am not enjoying wat i am dng at all... time to look for new avenues!

Dentinox
Any mummies using this? Where can I get it? My girl is crying almost half hourly. I was wondering if it has anything to do wirh teething.

<font color="ff0000">Good Morning Mommies.

So so so tired this morning. Skylar woke up at 4am to fuss then drink milk then don't wanna go back to sleep. Put her in the cot, cry, put her in our bed ignore her also cry, put her in the yao lan, try to turn over then get angry and cry again. Got so angry with her that i smacked her hard on her thigh, sighs didn't accomplish anyting, she just cry even angrier. Times like this just make me wanna bang my head on the wall.

mommies .... just want to share with you my "shocking experience" yesterday..

Yesterday, as usual I brought baby Jo swimming at the pool downstairs. As usual again he sat on his zebra float. I sat on the side of the pool and my hubby is inside the kid pool with baby Jo. Then suddenly I saw baby Jo sink inside the water!! I scream.. luckily my hubby responded very fast and bring him up. Baby Jo crying and coughing and vomit out his milk that he drank 1+ hour ago. We are quite worry coz baby Jo really fully submerged inside the water maybe 2-3 seconds. We bring him the doctor rite away to make sure that there are no water in his lung.
The doctor ask us to monitor for fever, coughing and other unusual behavior for the next 2-3 days.

Thanks GOD that baby Jo look OK. Today took leave to monitor him. Thanks GOD also that it happen not when baby Jo in the adult pool (sometimes we bring him to play in adult pool which is deeper and will be more diff to bring him up). Thanks GOD also yesterday my hubby was around coz i dun think I can react as fast as him.

Just to share for mummies who bring the kids for swim:
- really have to look at the baby ALL the time when they inside the pool.
- you have to be inside the water with the baby, so you react faster when something happen. If you just seat at the side of the pool you reaction maybe will not as fast.
- Dun assume that when your baby inside the float is will be safe. Yest the coz of the accident is the float broke off .. refer to the photo...

2554529.jpg
2554530.jpg

Oya dun forget to ask for the maximum weight of the float when you bought. Mine dun have anything written in the float for the max weight.

<font color="aa00aa">My kids are crazy! They woke up at 6am+ this morning which is much earlier than usual! Think this is bcos nowadays we put them to bed at 9.30pm so they also tend to wake up earlier on the next morning bah. Hubby bathed them before he go to work.</font>

<font color="0000ff">Jelly,

*Hugs Hugs* sorri to hear abt your predicament!

Given your explanation, yr colleague still lecture you for 20mins?? I think tht's quite mean of that person -_-""

If you are really feel so oppressed and dissatisfied with your job, find another one soon or be a SAHM

monyetnakal,
u must had a big fright! thanks god bb Jo is fine.
thanks for sharing ur experience, ya we should always be at bb's side in the pool even if they are in the float...

<font color="aa00aa">Mona
Thank god that Jo is ok! He must have got a shock of it! Agreed that we must be inside the water with the bb at all times even though the bb has wore a float.
I dont remember the maximum weight of the float which I bought. Think it said can use up to 3-4 yrs old leh.</font>

<font color="ff0000">Monyetnakal,

Really lucky that someone is in the pool with Baby Jo, is he alright now? Very scary but thank you for sharing it with us.

<font color="0000ff">Gio,

It's just one of those 'awful day' *pat pat* dun lose yr cool!

Cheer Up

Mona,

Hope Baby Jo is alright, thxs for sharing on wat to note while bringing our tots for a swim.

Mousebb,

Try to grab 40 winks when they are having their naps.

<font color="0077aa">alamak Jelly! and we were lamenting about how bad our new jobs are!!!! *hugs* you are not alone ok? my 'boss' would lecture me and tell me things such as "we SPOKE ABOUT THIS YESTERDAY ALDREADY YOU KNOW!" when I tried to clarify so I dun screw things up. and she was so loud, people around us were trying hard not to peep! sigh... i know i know, feels crappy right? everyday i come to work, i will be counting 'how much i will make today' just so that i can afford to buy things for Cate! LOL... Gymboreeeeeeeee!!!! heh....

mummies: anyone tried BTW? 'cos my friend brought hers to the one in Aus (she was based there for a while) and had really good reviews... I signed up for trial liao. anyone wanna join me?
Sunday?

<font color="ff0000">Bluey,

Sighs don't know why she is so difficult. I remember my two elder ones used to be sleeping through the night around 8months old already..... I so so so wanna sleep.

<font color="0077aa">monyetnakal
so scary.. luckily yr hb with him in the pool.
Glad tat he is all right.
u all must have a big shock

<font color="0000ff">Gio,

Every child is different, perhaps she's teething now? so has the tendency to be more cranky.

My boy oso disturb me last nite lolx ;p he was flipping and turning in his cot then maybe he's too long not enuf space for him to flip then he started grunting until we put him back in position -_-"" guess wat, after a while, he was stuck again *concuss* he still got the cheeks to smile at me when I put him back in place *pengz*

<font color="0077aa">alamak, pai sei. I meant anyone as tried Gymboree BTW??? heh...

Are most of you girls on facebook? if so, PM me or leave me your email addy can so I can add you ladies in?

phantus: oh, not you ah... Ai yah, I was sharing with Jelly hor, that my Cate is so different from the nice gentle boy. That Isaac was such a good boy and my Cate, AI YOH! NOT SHY NOT SHY! She actually leaned forward and tried to touch / stroke Isaac and he cried! And she still did not stop!!! I felt so bad for making him cry ah...

<font color="0077aa">Gio, actually hor, I think it is quite 'normal' leh. Cate wakes up in the middle of the night and she takes like an hour to sleep sometimes. She does not wanna sleep lor, just want to PLAY! AT 4AM!!!! I am v blessed because my helper volunteers and takes care of the night feed though I will wake up to supervise. 'Cos that time I had PND, I was a bit off liao. I shared v honestly with her what was wrong with me and she volunteered so I can rest better... She is the one who is v calm. Despite being so young, at 25, she is the one who ends up assuring me that it is v normal for babies to wake up in the middle of the night. :p So hang in there, there are good days and the not so good one.
*hugs*

Good Morning!!!

Woah, Mona... hope u have calmed down. Must have been quite an ordeal.

Buffy, I am thinking of bringing minibee to one of the gym places too... Hubs wants to wait till after June hols when there is less of a crowd in the malls.

<font color="ff0000">Buffy,

Your helper is really good despite being young. U are very lucky..... hehe funny that Cate is actually more garang than the boy.

<font color="0077aa">XY: ya, I know... So we also compromise lah, 'cos during the day, we will put her and Cate at my folks' place. She does not do anything there at all - no household chores, no cooking. When baby sleeps, she can sleep. And she is very appreciative. 'Cos she was a transfer maid, so she actually can compare and knows that we treat her v well. Sometimes she will even joke and tell people that she has a son in Indo and a daughter in SG. hahahahahahahahahaha... I am also v close to her. We have dinners together and go shopping together also. We also go out and watch movies that time when I was a SAHM... My hubby used to kid that my helper has a better life than him! LOL

busybee: you also thinking of bring mini bee ah? you want to join me? Sun class so far, she said not so busy wor... PM me want? Trial class niah, no obligation de...

<font color="0077aa">gio, ya i know. am v blessed. so far so good lah. next time when we meet up for gathering, she will also be there. she really sayang cate a lot. by nature she is just a v gentle and calm person lah, so that helps lor. my bro's maid is also v good! she is taking care of my 18 month nephew along with a pair of 4 months old twins with my parents' assistance during the day leh! Not easy ah!

Gio: so NOT funny at that time because Cate was still leaning forward and trying to reaaaaaach her chubby fingers out to touch the small boy! and he was hiding in the mum's arms and crying away! and she was even more curious! so garang leh! ai yooooooohhhhhhhh

<font color="aa00aa">Mummies who have started your bb on porridge
May I check what type of veg do you give to your bb? Thanks. Last time I added spinach for wenxuan but he din like it. </font>

<font color="0000ff">Buffy,

Yr gal is so cute
think she wants to make friend with Isaac.

U are lucky to have a good helper

<font color="0000ff">Mousebb,

Did you try to grind/mash the spinah to small bits?? and mixed with the porridge?

<font color="aa00aa">bluey
My maid mashed the veg and mixed with the porridge (with pork, sweet potatoes and dried scallop).</font>

<font color="0077aa">mousebb
initially seline start with cauliflower at IFC, then i gave brocolli during weekend. and follow by spinach, carrot, peas </font>

Buffy - You r blessed
I would like to join you for the Gymboree trial too. But can we wait till after June hols, and till Vicky can sit perfectly unsupported and pull herself up? She is taking her own sweet time
If not, you go ahead first; dun wann hold you back.

mousebb - I give her pureed spinach or asparagus or xiao bai cai in her porridge w fish or pork or chic.

<font color="ff0000">bluey,

My helper takes care of the 3 kids alone during the day so i don't want her to help me during the night too. Don't want her to get too tired/sleepy during the day when she needs to take care of the 3 of them.

<font color="0000ff">Mousebb,

So does WM takes to it? Maybe u can give her try out first? Else can steam broccoli too mash/grind and mix into porridge