(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="aa00aa">Cheer bear
We signed up for the 6-in-1 jab. On the next appt, we will sign up for another package which consists of chicken pox + MMR + 18months jab (dont know what name). Think around $400++. Cannot remember the exact amount le.
Yes. We let wenxuan took the chicken pox jab. In fact he had all the jabs taken cos we are kiasi parents! Haha!

bluey
Ashten is so smart! My gal only knows "papa" and "mama" nia.

Penny
Hope claudia will get well soon. You must take care too. </font>

phtanus, XY;
PD said its viral infection for her fever and LS. then d rashes, its called False measeles. so scary.i can show u all her measeles pic if u all want. initially i tot its feng mo but PD said its false measles. for that few days, she became an ugly girl. but heng the rashes gone liao.

<font color="0000ff">Cheerbear/Everafter,

Ash oso like the Ribena's commercial!!! he will smile and giggle... hahahaha dunno wat's so fascinating about it ;p

Same pattern leh..

<font color="aa00aa">Penny
PD mentioned to us before usually bb after having a high fever, they would have rashes all over their face/body and this would go away in a few days. No need medication. Both my kids kena that before. </font>

<font color="ff6000">diarrhoea :
wonder can we give sweet potato puree? does it helps? heard from old folks tat it does...</font>

everafter,
nope, PD only gave medication to protect her stomach - to replace the bad guys with the good guys. that is wat he told me. He also told me to give her plentiful of fluids like Glucolin. i guess if PD give her med to stop the LS, she might ended up constipated.

Thanks mousebb!

Lilbluey,
Ya lor..don't knw what's so fascinating abt that commercial..maybe its the indian music + dancing? haha...there's one occasion bryan was so fasinated playing with my hb's bunch of keys..he laughed so hard until he choked himself!

mousebb,
yah, i only got paracetamol and ibupfen for the fever. no medication for rashes. PD says it will go off on its own. but her rashes is really terrible. u see liao will cry one.

Thanks JJmom and bluey.

<font color="0000ff">JJmom,

Sweet potatoes have lots of fibre, better dun give it to a child having diarrhoea, will only worsen it.

Give them sips of those boiled porridge water, works better.</font>

<font color="0000ff">Everafter,

I oso dunno why is he so fascintated with the "bollywood music" in fact I'm quite irritated by the ad hahahaha ;p

<font color="0000ff">Penny,

Such rashes are common esp in babies/children who develop very high fever for a few days, I've seen such cases before and they really look as thou it's measles. Dun worry too much, they will subside in days to come.

Just give her plenty of fluids to replenish wat she has lost.

<font color="ff6000">Bluey,

oops...hahaha, luckily check over here 1st. Hmm...dunno if i heard wrongly, thou it suppose to help diarrhoea...alamah (@_o)''

boiled porridge water, i also heard of this 1

<font color="aa00aa">Organic Baby Food - ETA 15 July

www.healthytimes.com
www.bellamysorganic.com.au
www.forbaby.com.au/modules/products/ (heinz)

not everything will be avail.. cos i'm just getting my mom to go to the neighbourhood supermarket. prices will vary too.

gimme ur orders and i'll compile and send the list over and ask her to get the prices before buying. if anyone wanna get non organic for heinz, can too.. just that savings not much.

i will get her to buy them only 1st week of july. so we get "freshest" goods. i will cap the weight at 10kg. cos i tink that's all she can manage.</font>

penny,
wish claudia speedy recovery.. must be v hard on u.. hugz

xy,
think ur nipple is super pain lor.. esp now marcus got teeth liao.

mousebb,
the chicken pox jab once jab liao will not hv it or wat? i scare it will only delay but not total prevention.

bluey and everafter,
shawn also like another commerical is the enfa FM which the bb stack the cupcakes.

<font color="0000ff">Penny,

Yr PD got prescribe Pedialyte right? to replenish her lost fluids, give her sips of it will do her good

Thanks Jellypurin and Steph. I guess I will just go with the food without seasoning... I hope he eats so stress up when i have to feed him.

My boy is 7.5 mths and he weights 11.8kg, 73.5cm.

<font color="0000ff">Cheerbear,

Think they like those commercial with babies/children in it keke

Val,

Yr baby is really heavy-weight lolx ;p

Think he's the champs in weight/height here

wah,
the thread move so fast. Just a cup of tea hardly can catch up.

SATM who faced their little ones 24/7, but you are the lucky ones, can see your little ones growing up daily &amp; closely.

I only see my 2 little terror a few hrs a day.

Feel like taking leave and stay home with them.

<font color="0000ff">Blur,

I oso only see my baby few hours a day, by the time I fetched him home, it's his bedtime alrd

<font color="aa00aa">Penny
I can understand. The rashes look like measeles type which is very terrible and I really feel so heartache for my kids when they got it. When my son first got it, we were so panic and we sent him to kkh A&amp;E during night time.

cheer bear
re: chicken pox jab
Only 95% guaranteed nia. The other 5% really depends. Some pple after they took the jab still got it. My hubby's colleague child got it immediately after she took the jab. </font>

<font color="ff6000">me too...my DH lagi worse, by the time he is home, our gal mostly already in her ZZZland...he always complain tat he din get to c her &amp; miss her

he can only get to c her in the morning when we send her to nanny

LilBluey,
Yah I been reading and realised he is very big. He came out big at 4.35kg; 54cm. he is taking 180 - 200 ml of mil these days and lunch or dinner either porridge or cereal. now he is rejecting food.

<font color="0000ff">My hb's colleague's niece weighs 13kg at 8mths ++ I think, till now cannot even sit up only can keep lying down.

Guess what, her house's aircon is switch on 24 hrs -_-""

mousebb,
hmmm take the jab liao will still kanna then like a bit waste $ leh..

sorry mummies i need to vent my anger here again!! stupid hb jus call and ask how many bottles of puree he need to buy from ntuc.. then i jus tell him buy everything on the shelve then i no need to do any more for shawn. y cant he use his bird brain to think.. is bottle one better than fresh food.. really idiot leh..

<font color="0000ff">Cheerbear,

Cool down! *breathe in breathe out*

Maybe he dun want you to be too tired to prep Shawn's food, am sure he dun mean it..

Dun be angry too long

Allo mommies,
catching up on posts.. it's just moving too fast. Miss all you.

JJmom,
agree wth you on inlaws, can't live with them, can't do without them. Today my mil told me to pray that we'ld get a good enough maid and that she knows that when my face turns black and i stop talking, i'm really stressed out and that it's healthier for me as i'm used to working to find work. So i told her i am stressed but i apologise for my moods and thanked her for taking over these few days so i can concentrate on my paper. The good thing is they really love abby, like your inlaws. I guess sometimes it boils down to learning to live with others. sigh..

penny,
i feel your pain, just this time last week i wanted to bang head against wall. It just drains everyone out, esp us moms. Did the doc prescribe anything for the diarrhoea? i had one for stomachache, one for diarrhoea and one for fever and cream for the horrible rash. *hug* hope Claudia gets better soon.

bbgoh,
ur gal still so chubby
make me miss my shawn's chubby cheeks

bluey,
actually i cool down liao but receive his call only i HOT leh..

<font color="0077aa">pildough
is it? then i will be happy haha
recently more ppl said she look more like my hb -_-

cheerbear
she got chubby face

vanity,

p.s. mommies, i am using aromababy's pure baby moisture lotion with organic rosehip oil on my face, neck and breasts, gives me a la mer-ish softness coz my skin's so dry. hehehe

and and i've been using l'oreal's perfect slim massage gel, it comes with this massager rollers on one side, and the other end dispenses the gel. absorbs nicely. I am planning to continue using the rollers to massage and apply other moisturisers and creams (left in my cupboard).

Results? dunno lah.. i liked the massage, sometimes clip my fats until so pain as it rolls past but si bei shiok. haha

<font color="0077aa">pildough

the massage roller so shiok??
my mil ask me if i like to try the slimming underwear. she said very good.

anyone try b4? </font>

<font color="aa00aa">Cheer bear
Prevention is still good mah. The 5% is really depends on luck liao.

bbgoh
Seline looks chubby! Big gal le! </font>

Pildough,
u have a thing for pain eh.

Chearbear,
Chill... hubby prob wants u to know he's making an effort to buy the bottle food. Go easy on those lah. Bottled food is easy.
And yes, super pain, I yelled. Marcus got a shock and cried. Then i tell him, dun bite. Praying he dun bite me every again.

BBgoh,
Jane looks like u. Esp her eyes.

bluey,
this forum is my therapy too ;)

bbgoh,
ya very shiok for me but cannot be lazy not to roll lah. i've heard about the slimming underwear, it's like a girdle panty. tempted to buy and try.. but i think good for those working in office as girdle panties can be hot.

rusk biscuits,
mommies.. finally found one that she could eat. it's heinz farley's rusk, they look like round butter cookies, she finished hers in less than 15 minutes. it tastes abit like arrowroot biscuit but best thing is doesn't go to waste, if cannot finish, you can dissolve in water or milk and feed it to baby as a cereal.

xy,
ya.. esp those that promise to massage my fats away~

nothing like exercise. p.s. mommies, remember my run? i never gave up ok.. i finish my 10k in an hour and 45 min. now addicted. going to sign up for great eastern 10k.

but hor.. my toes and toe nails almost dieded. i missed the number 1 rule -always clip toenails before a run. by the time i finish, my toe nails dug into the neighbouring toes, bled, blistered. sob..

but abby likes to play with the medal.. she liked it until she tried to bite into it.