(2008/10) Oct 2008

everafter,
bryan is really tall

he maybe the exception one.. my in laws r not tall but my hb is 1.8cm

men - always dun really care.. when shawn cry and i carry him, kanna scolded saying that i will spoil him and he will cry jus knowing that some1 will carry him.

canning - i thot of buying a cane too but will not use it now la.. maybe jus keep until when he is older.

can share what is ur bb weight now? my is 8.38kg and he is 8mths...he is only taking 1 solid and drinking 170ml...his weight should be ok rite:p

Cheerbear,
Really? Hee..hope he is really the exception :p How tall is Shawn during his last visit?
I'm sure he will grow to be a tall boy like your hb.

Jolly,
Ashton is small and cute in his way..when i first saw him, i tot to myself so cute size leh :p then i looked at bryan like abit too fat! haha

everafter, mousebb, Phatanus,
When Dylan doesn't wants to eat/drink my hubby will get agitated by me and not by him! He'll reprimand me for forcing him when he doesn't wants to eat/drink. As if I'm torturing him! I'm just worried about his nutrition intake what!

Are frozen puree cubes nutritious? I know they won't be as nutritious as when freshly prepared and consumed but are frozen ones not nutritious at all? My parents keep saying that frozen food is not nutritious!

Elch,
I think men and women really frm different planets! What we worry seems normal to them. I really cannot just let Bryan be when after 5hrs interval he still refused to drink his milk! Then my hb would made idiotic remarks that : he don't deserve to drink the milk! ARGH~

everafter,
shawn is only 65cm and 8kg.. actually i dunno is he under wt or jus nice coz seem like most bb is 8+kg

elch,
my mum is saying the same thing as ur parents.. dun give frozen food.

Jellypurin,
our bb is of the same weight:p
at 6mths he is only 7.18kg, PD say he is underweight so i started to add FM to his BM. then his weight started to increase slightly, so i think my BM not tat power

mine is only taking cereal every morning and only during weekend then will have 2nd solid of porridge.

can check if TBM bb vomiting milk when add on too much FM in BM? recently i tried adding FM to my BM for my bb.e.g 150ml of BM with 4 scoop, but bb will vomit! if 150ml of BM with 3 scoop he is ok.

<font color="0000ff">RE: First Words

So far, we've heard our little one calling out "Mum-mee", "Da Da", "Mum..mum", "Aiya", "Ah Dar.." hahaha ;p

Cheerbear,
U didnt ask Dr Lilian during last visit? I didnt asked her actually, but she highlighted to me that bryan is growing taller but not putting on weight, thats y i will feel he slim down

lit doggie
rebekah was about the same weight as ur bub at 6mths! my ger had always been on fm + bm until she was 5mths old and i had no issues with the fm mix bm... she was on full bm since the start of her 5mth. mine takes porridge for dinner...

btw, on fm mix bm, u dunnid to give so much fm to him... u still hv bm, so try and cut down the fm when mixing... bm still the best!

Everafter : i wish he put on more weight.. he drink so much..dunno where all the milk go to..=p opps..the last weight check..still below 7kg..that is too light leow.having said that.he is always flippng and wriggling around..faints

<font color="aa00aa">Phtanus
*hugz hugz* I dont expect my gal to finish her cereal each time cos most of the time if she can finish half the serving, I'm very happy le.

re: weight
Mine gal is 8months 1week and she is now 7.2kg. Her daily milk intake is about 550-600ml++ with 1-2 cereal meals. Will start her on porridge from next week. </font>

<font color="aa00aa">elch
Same same. My hubby also get agitated by me esp when I kept telling the kids to eat/drink! Haha!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Jolly
Dont worry too much. As long as your boy is drinking and eating well, it is ok.</font>

Cheerbear, everafter,
Measured and weighed Dylan last Saturday and he's 67cm and 8.7kg(down from 8.9kg)...can't believe instead of gaining or stagnant, he's losing weight thus I weighed him again and the nurse chided me! She says "Aiyo, Mummy! Stop weighing la...weight and height not important! Being healthy is most important! Don't worry, he's still the weight and height of a 9-month old!"....that puts my mind at ease....

hahaa....elch, thats funny
mm...seems like Bryan is indeed abit taller now than a few bbs..anymore updates of bb weight/height?

elch, if you read up on baby recipe books and websites, they often say that freezing does not lessen the nutritional value of baby's food.

Mummies, no point focusing on weight or height of baby, as every child is different and as long as the child is meeting the milestones and healthy that's what is important.

<font color="0000ff">Busybee,

You are right, weight/height is not an impt factor.

Every child progress differently

bluey,
ashton can say so many words liao.. shawn only understand but still dunno how to say. his fav is the lantern hanging at the dining lights.. always ask him "where is lantern?" and he will look up and sometime will point.

everafter,
i din ask dr lilian coz during the last visit i told her shawn still dunno how to flip properly as his hands will get stuck so she told us to train him and teach us a few methods and thereafter charge us a consult fee of $45.. faintz so ex.

mousebb,
my hb also same.. always like to tell me 'if shawn dun drink then dun force him la.. let him be" said easier than done.

jelly,
ok thks!
ya still pumping but thinkg to gradually reduce pumping and stop when bb reaches 9mths

so thinkg should let him get use to the FM first

so rebekah is how much porridge each day? do u measure/count by tablespoon?

<font color="0000ff">Cheerbear,

Slowly they will start mouthing more words, that time we headache hahahahah ;p

Ash knows all the objects place at his gramps/own house. Whenever, we asked him where is that stuff he will look in that direction.

Oh ya, he loves commercial and he knows when they are coming when the drama series end. If he's playing, he will turn his head to look lolx ;p

<font color="aa00aa">Cheer bear, everafter
The consultation fee is exp! That's why we always sign up the package for the jab so dont need to pay consultation. </font>

everafter,
Now whenever my parents commented that Dylan's shrinking because I put him on 'vegetarian' diet for a long time (to them purees = vege and fruits = no meat = vegetarian!) and make it sound my fault I tell them nurse says he's still the size of a 9 months old and they keep quiet...hee...

Don't know why most people around us will think that we mummies will/want to mistreat our darlings!

busy bee,
That's what I've read too but my parents just don't think otherwise! Now I'm thinking if I should puree the food raw and cook only when needed...

jolly, mousebb,
Thanks a lot! Hm...will try to concentrate in his milestones rather than weight! Oh ya, Isaac has a new hobby - Dancing! Very funny, last night he manage to sit up on his own for few times, think he was very poud of himself coz we will clap whenever he succeed to do so, at the end, he dance non-stop! Haha...so cute!

Everafter,
U r right! HEALTHY~HEALTHY~ haha...

Bluey,
Ashten is super smart and fast! Can say so many words? *envious* Tell ur hubby, all ur $$$$ spent on good foods is very worthy! Hee...
Oops, u make me feel like weigh Isaac tonight, but i scare will "shou da ji" lay! Hee...

<font color="0000ff">Phtanus,

Every child is smart and unique, develop in their own way, dunnit to be envious.

mousebb,
jab got package one meh? how come the nurse never tell me?

btw, did u give WX the chicken pox jab at 1yo? dr lilian ask me wan mah then i tell her i will consider first.

bluey,
yes agree that they like commercial.. esp those bb/kids commerical like ribena, milk etc.

jjmom,
not really point la.. but he will raise his hand up and like trying to grap for it... as in open and close his fist.

i had been on MIA for a very long time coz claudia was sick. high fever of up to 40 degrees, then rashes comes in then diarrhoea. for 3 weeks liao. i feel like dying. not enough sleep oso. She slim down also. by 1 kg.heart pain. now she's only left with diarrhoea, which initially is more than 10 times a day- with 3 times in the middle of the nite. now she LS for abt 3- 5 times a day. middle of nite no more LS.

<font color="0000ff">My mum told me the other day that my boy likes to smile at the newsreader on TV and he will oso utter words to respond. Maybe he thinks that he/she is talking to him. lolx ;p

Mousebb, Cheerbear,
The 6-in-1 and the MMR/5-in-1booster got package but puemo jab no pkg right? I also intend to give Bryan the chicken pox jab when he turns 1yo

<font color="ff6000">puree vs fresh :

my mil also make comments (usually in a form of telling my gal)like i m the bad mommy who is not making enough effort to make fresh food for my gal when i suggest puree (^_^)'' but i must said she is really quite on when making fresh food for my gal =P

It's a love &amp; hate relationship with my inlaws, i m really glad tat they dote on my gal &amp; grateful for the things tat they have done for us but at times, they can really b a headache too...i try to 'ren' for all i can...</font>

Oei mommies – a healthy baby is ALL that matters! Size, height and weight is secondary lah.

Babies are like adults – they come in ALL shapes and sizes. So dun compare and stress yrself out … You only worry when your child is malnourished.

Also in terms of development, some can crawl, try to stand, walk or talk, teeth ... Let your baby develop at his / her own pace. Dun stress him / her and dun stress yourself out by comparing to other babies!

bluey,
Ya, me still waiting patiently for him to call me. Haha...sometime, I will keep asking Isaac to call mama or mummy, haha...think he find me very fan, so just ignore me!